(2007) Brides of year 2007

morning ladies...

how's everyone?
seems like it is getting quite quiet here nowadays. issit because everyone is busy with preps or other stuff?
now the latest "topic" is on printing of cards and I guess food tasting will be next?

i am also in the middle of confirming and printing my cards. the final design will be done by sept and the collection abt 1 month later.

anyway, can guess who I am? (my other nick cannot log in so have to set up a new one):oP

let's give you some hints..

junie>> saw your email regarding your favours but didn't reply as I have been busy since I just came back from Paris. Think you would have placed the order for the favours but I cannot seem to find you cheaper one from here. Btw, how's your food tasting?

agnes>> saw your pics on multiply and liked the layouts a lot!!!! veri nice!!!

pei lin>> saw your other posts on other threads and wanted to say that we are always here if you need any support. :o)

anyone else i haved missed?

drea, jas, wp>> miss you too and will be back to "chat" with you guys soon!!!! another 3 weeks!!!!

btw, anyone having suckling pig or duck for their menu?
just confirmed my menu and i am having it as the meat dish but i am not sure how to serve it.
the hotel suggested using the skin as part of appetiser and the meat for the rice but like that, i will be "missing" 1 meat dish right? also, how will people know that it is a "whole suckling pig/duck" since it will be part of the first dish?

can someone please advise? coz i also dunno how. tks!!!!

hi babe! my 1st dish was supposed to be suckling pig but nw i changed to cold dish with suckling pig included. nt sure how the portion will be like since i haven go for food tasting.

Hi agnes!!!!You cannot figure out who i am meh? you sound so "formal". *sob sob*

oh, then the last time, when the 1st dish is suckling pig, is it just suckling pig alone? then what do they do with the meat? also, was there another meat dish later?

btw, just noticed that you are thinking of having food tasting in mid sept? i am scheduling mine then too!!!!

morning ladies....

thanks divasan!!

BaoJess... my AD is on the 1st ah...
hehe..

haha.. babe..
miss u too...
I know who r u...

I m not sure how to choose the dish..

for the suckling pig...saw it in the cold dish..
but never saw ppl using the whole pig...

as for duck.. normally saw it as a whole..

hi jas!!! long time no "see"!!! so how's the preps going for the 1st dec bride 2 be? :oP

btw, don't quite get wat you mean. you mean they serve the whole duck on the table and then carve for you? coz i am having side serving so i think they might plate it for me so guests will not see the whole duck leh.

i am getting the whole peking duck as well but it is served with alaskan crab and jelly fish, which is why i feel that people may not know it is the whole duck and so i end up having less 1 dish. get wat i mean?

haha.. no things done yet..
havent gone for 1st fitting...
havent got my invites...havent gone for my food tasting..
and I m the 1st one to get married..
*faint*

thought normally they will serve the duck and then the waitress or waiter will serve to each guest???

u serving the duck as a cold dish??
they only let u choose one meat dish ah?

u r STARY!!!!

sorry ar... nv read the previous post before i replied.. lol

hmm, i tink if suckling alone it for the 1st dish, it shd be a whole pig ba.. but beri small small one lor. nt sure if i correct anot.

my food tasting is in oct, but i'm tinking of bringing it forward to sept as i'll be collecting my invitation cards (provided is collect fm hotel directly).

haha... agnes, i forgive you. :oP

wah... jas, think you have to buck up. gambette!!!

yes, normally they serve the duck on the table and then the waitress will serve to each guest. but for my case, i am having side serving, i.e. the food will not be placed in the centre of the table but already separated out on the side. get it?

i am serving the duck as the cold dish (since the chef suggested it) but this is also the meat dish, which is why i am having trouble fitting it in.

FH was suggesting to take the duck away from the cold dish and serve it as 1 dish by itself. but i dunno leh... is it wierd? thought we only eat the skin? then the meat leh?

ya lor... think I must start doing now liao..

oic.. think ppl also will know bah..
the whole table eating the same thing.. they dun noe is the whole duck...

ok mah.. not wierd...
then the duck from the cold dish replace by others lor...
nomally cold dish.. ppl wont think that they will be serve the whole duck...

hmm, u r serving whole duck as 1st dish or part of it? the duck is peking duck? tink usually they serve oni the skin n little meat. the rest of the meat nv appear one leh.. dats wat happened when we ordered whole peking duck at Silk Road restaurant at Amara Hotel.

jas... tat is wat i thought too. if serve as cold dish, then pple may not tink it is the whole duck.

agnes, i am having the whole duck but deciding on how to serve it. as you said, since they only serve the skin and a little meat, tat's why the chef suggested serving the skin as part of the 1st dish and use the meat for the rice/noodle dish.
but since the duck is also my meat dish, i am scared that pple will not know that the whole duck has been served and think i am "short" of 1 meat dish. get it?
tat is why i dunno wat to do... to serve as part of 1st dish or not? coz presentation for 1st dish will look nicer but then it is like i don't have 1 meat dish leh...

morning ladies,

smilez, congrats on ur little prince.. i guess whether it is gal or boy, u will buy.. coz first child normally will get excited and buy more stuff..

kaye, must also start to sterilise ur bottles too.. i heard must sterilise twice before ur first use..

stary, tink dun serve the duck as 1st dish ba... my meat dish is Crisp Roast Chicken served with Haw and Red Wine Sauce, will be the 6th dish

morning everyone...very busy day ahead so I'll just pop in real quick every now and then...

STARY!!! I miss u too babe!!!
Btw, about serving the duck, yeah I get what U mean...the presentation is def nicer for the 1st dish but like Jas said, can u add a seperate meat dish?

Agnes ah, a bit obvious who it is right? *grin
After what I read she posted to Junie, I know how liao...hahahaha

Eh speaking of cheesecake, next gathering wanna try this cheesecake place at Great World? Mark might be bringing me there for my bdae celebration (must think of his poor NS pocket *grin) Will let u all know if good or not

but if add one more dish then have to pay more leh..

also, if i serve the duck as a main dish then put where huh? is it wierd tat it appears as a 6th dish or so?

drea!!! miss you too!!! and you are so smart!!!
btw, talking abt cheesecake, tink i have read abt a good cheesecake in the US!!! i am going to try next year but let me know if the great world one is nice coz want to eat some before next year. :oP

Morning Gals..

Haha.. I also laughed when I saw smilez's post.. think one of the fun things is preparing for baby's arrival, can go shopping.

I had a great weekend... celebrated my hubby's birthday this past weekend. I booked a room at The Fullerton Hotel & our package had a in-room four course dinner, candles, bubble bath & bathrobe. They even delivered a complimentary birthday cake to our room. The best part of the evening was that our room was directly facing Marina Bay & we had full view of the fireworks at The Singapore Fireworks Festival, so it was quite magical.

Kaye, yup the crowd was realli bad in the afternoon. Luckily I went early in the morning so the queue wasnt tat bad. I buy lots of clothes, bibs, mittens, booties etc.. as I have not bought anything for him yet. Thus, was on a realli crazy spree.

So early wash? I tinking of washing probably a mth b4 my EDD. Cos wash too early the clothes might be dusty. Anyway gg to dump everything into the machine so shd not be too taxing I hope. Else will delegate to my hubby to do =P

Mei, wow!!! Tats nice!!

Originally was tinking of doing that on our 1yr anniversary as well but likely i will be doing confinement so....

Piglet, din noe there was a fireworks festival. Must be lomantic as well.

Stary, the one from the States is Juniors, in Brooklyn is it? I got the receipe but never try yet =P

Jas, I can't remember, need to read Sept Cleo =P

gd afternoon ladies!

wow din cum in for so many days and got so many posts for me to read!

jhoo, happy belated birthday.

smilez, happy birthday in advance. glad to hear that u had a boi and its healthy. I believe gender is not an issue to us now so long as its our baby.

kaye, so nice to have a gal. So that when you have a 2nd child she will be able to help you.

Carol.. yr job is great leh.. can go overseas and it's really a nice place to visit lor.. Envy wor...

Girls.. I have uploaded my rejected PS photos in multiply.. do feel free to view k..

oic.. drea..
I havent buy sept cleo yet...
so gd.. mark already say where he will bring u to celebrate...

for jeff...haiz no hope liao..
cos my mum organising bbq for me and my grandfather on the 8th..
cos both of us same mth bdae..
he say he will just buy something for me..
but doubt he will...

agnes... i saw u again.. ke ke ke.. i dun think u see me, i was sitting near the top-up counter for the kopitam card, opp the drink store, wearing orange colour..

i think i need to call up hotel to check about when to collect cards n food testing liao. My co-ordinater just left the hotel last month, now duno who incharge of my thing too..

hi everyone!!!!
still so quiet today? :oP

esther>> to ans your qn, most hotels only provide the cards and you are supposed to find your own printer to do the printing of the cards/inserts.

hi wp!!! how's things going?

no choice but to MIA coz so busy but will try to come in k? tis month and next, i will be busy on hols but after tat, i should be able to come in more frequently. tink tat will be the time tat everyone starts getting busy!!!

on leave mah... last night i was watching movie till late late which is why i was on in the morning and tis morning, don't feel like sleeping so wake up lor... :oP

Wow... On leave? So good!

me? Still alot not done yet then plus work also not very smooth.. Rather relationship with my manager abit strained these days.. But i dun care cos to me, he's an ass! Haha!

hi drea!!!!

yea.. on leave and then going to Stockholm this weekend too. hee...

now planning my honeymoon trip which is also why i got up early. :oP

wp>> you decided where you are going yet? going US or not?

Hahahahha...clever babe =P

Mark and I already know where we wanna go..but haven't have the wedding yet so cannot go honeymoon...*sniff sniff

But I going to Perth next March/April with him for a break =)

Hi Sept Brides

How have you ladies been? 7th month now...no major preparations allowed, we rushed out 80% of our own invitations by last day of lunar 6th month. And also made alot of last minute shopping for the new flat before 7th month.

Hehe! Still about 20% of our invites to go but we could only invite them verbally or through emails. Their cards will be sent out on 11 Sept. Our parents all very R&R though, they have total 27 tables and both sides have not sent out a single card *LOL*

This week I MUST finish the following:
1) Select 50 photos & 1 song for montage --> pass to videographer
2) Finalise 2 march-in songs & another 23 songs --> pass to live band
3) Measure my neck and wrist --> inform my friend who is helping me to customise 2 sets of my wedding accessories
4) Go down to BS to finalise car decor etc
5) Inform my jiemeis about what I want for hen's night, as well as AD Programme --> they want details by Wed but I'm clueless still!
6) Inform another group of close gfs what I would like as wedding gift --> also clueless =/

*STRESS*

drea, sounds cool!!!! i have never been to aust and that is one of my destinations after i am done with europe and us. :oP
but try not to burn too much of a hole into mark's pocket as i don't tink his NS salary can take him tat far. hee..

btw, so where is your planned HM destination?