(2007) Brides of year 2007

Hallo ladies,

Still in office.... Just gotta endure till end of this week then can rest a while!

Mei, wow... So romantic!!! I must do it one fine day and "dump" my little piglet to the babysitter just for the nite!

Piglet, must also sterilise bottle ah... Wow... so much work!

Smilez, i think one month before your EDD, u will be so tired till u dun want to do anything... So, now u got more energy, just wash them... And find a container to store the clothes (those toyogo big big container).... I dun think will kena dust...

I just wash a portion of my piglet's clothes.. My husband is shocked by the amount of space it took up! HEhhe!

jas>> i'm ok... juz dunno why this yr seemed to have lotsa issues at work... and it does not help if your male boss does not even behave like a man, anything he juz give u cold treatment, so woman! sigh~~ anyway guess i shld keep my eyes open now, esp after my wedding, most prob will go full-steam =P

stary>> think we more or less settled on the states but dun even have time to plan.. heee

babe>> your hb is still doing NS?

andrea >> maldives sounds good..lots of sun and beach..

wp>> wah states sounds cool too..alamak we haven't even plan yet.

andrea,ya loh.. i think we must find one fine day to meet each other.. ke ke ke..

agnes, its ok.. may be u r busy deciding wat to have dinner.. next time when i see u again, i sure call u, ok?

wah...talking abt HM..im really excited! anyone has any idea where can i go besides usa & europe? not intending to go any neighbouring ctries including jap & aust/nz...haiz...it's such a headache!

Hi Kyra,

Same here, i also sent out about 80% of our invites juz few days before the 7th mth. Left with colleagues and relatives only.

AD schedule also havent plan coz timing for tea ceremony juz before dinner is stuck and I dunno wanna ask jiemeis and xiongdis to join us for outdoor shoot or not....

Photos have also been submitted for montage, albums have collected, GDL stuffs bought also...Left with DIY my jiemeis' corsages, march in songs, selecting teadress and confirming my hand bouquet. Hehehe..

Law & Len

You are almost there!!

We really sent out alot of cards only on 10th/11th/12th August. Guests would definitely only receive only in 7th month but we comforted ourselves and said - NVM hor? We sent out BEFORE 7th month liao lah =X

Our albums can only be collected 1 week before AD and GDL stuff we are only purchasing on 16th Sept. Wahaha!

Oh yes....I'm supposed to DIY angbao boxes! That will also wait till lunar 8th month already. 101 things to be completed!

How many days of leave you applying BEFORE AD?

morning ladies,

kaye, so late in the office? u going on leave end of the week? i heard frm my sister in law must sterilise the bottle before use..

morning ladies...

Guess i miss the topic ystd... so what the topic for today?

Hopefully i can join in the fun to chat provided my works is not that much today..

This week will finalised the artwork of my PS album as add in more photos and edit some artworks. still left ang bao box not yet done. will apply 2 days before AD and 1 day on Mon

Hi Kyra,

I sent out my cards on 10th Aug! Hehehe...my mum said its alright to send out before 7th mth and the guests to receive during...so we are safe!

My angbao box is provided by the hotel so we no need to do....unless we need 1 more then we will juz DIY a simple one...Hehehe..

I am still considering whether to take a wk or not but friends said take too long b4 AD also is wasting of leave, should take a few days after....so i also havent apply yet. What abt u?

hi morning ladiesssss...

wah been a busy weekend .. and busy weekday.. erm... basically everyday also busy.. haha

hows everyone?

morning everyone...

diva, my hubby is the one doing NS, not babe's
and yeah, I am the sort that hate to be all "bai bai". But because of the wedding, cannot afford to get tanlines and yet cannot be too fair...so I told my hubby, I dun care, I am going to become as dark as I can after the wedding and make sure tan lines super obvious =P Hee hee...

Naturally he "penged" after that

morn ladies, thanks for rem my birthday

Smilez, advance happy birthday to you

Wow, mei, what a wonderful last weekend. Last sat i was having a simple celebration with hubby too. We ate buffet at a hotel and went to cosy bay for chill out with a couple friend. While on the way there, we saw fireworks too. a short 2 moments to catch but its a lasting in my memory

Kaye, congrats on your little princess and smilez, congrats on your little prince
In dec, my mum side will have baby joy as little prince and little princess will be out in the world. Wonder will have chaotic anot, haha...

I've not done up on my Ang bao box too...had been so stressed up recently

Outstandings
1) still have abt 20% of cards to be send out on 11th Sept
2) AD plan
3) Emcee speech
4) March-in songs
5) Food tasting
6) Shoes
7) Leave not planned nor applied
8) No holidays

I so sad.......

opps.....
more to the list

9) Ang bao packets not purchased
10) Sisters not organised yet (havent meet up)
11) Bedsheets not purchased yet

what else to be added to the list??? Anymore things to prepare???

Morning everyone!

yep jas, i am ignoring him.. Haha.. Alot of us juz pretty much cannot be bothered with him.. He super weird and coward, at least me and the other colleague still show him respect not becos of anything but at least for his position and seniority but the rest dun lor but yet he basically only bully the 2 of us.. Really one.. Give him face dun want! Sigh..

diva.. States is cool and super cold! Haha! Anyway have not even start planning for anything yet so see how first..

morning ladies!

MIA yest cuz me "clearing my MCs" hahaa.

The food tasting @ M Hotel went great! The food was really nice, except for the fish which was slightly overcooked.

My HB's family who are quite a food connoisseur was pretty impressed with the food too.

We were also very happy with the waitress who served us, we even gave her a tip!

I hope they can maintain the standard of the food for our AD.

wp.. maybe he thought u all respect him..
thats y he bully u all..
the rest dun respect him.. dun noe what will happen if he bully them mah...

junie.. thats gd!

jas>> yup...for the GDL stuff, my mom's asking for:

1. 9 tables (angpaos she keep)
2. 2 bottles of liquor/wine
3. Pig trotters (any number of cans will do)
4. Oranges (any number will do)
5. 22 boxes of cake
6. Pinjin (any amt)

Jas... That's why i say this guy.. Give him face dun want... Wait till the day when both colleague and me dun respect him then he deserves it! Actually the truth is.. I already start to lose respect for him cos juz feel that he does not deserve it..

juz nw called the banquet manager, he said their printer is focal-ad.. so i juz sent an email to check if the card designs are the same as the ones i post on 'M' and whether can change to other card designs of the same velue anot.

Hi suika,

I am the same as u for point 1,2,3,4,7,8,10...
Slowly do all these things during this 7th mth and try not to be too stress. I abit more gan chiong on 2 and 10 coz need to brief the sisters... Bedsheets u can buy from Aussino or Bliss Collection. We try to jiayou!

Actually all of you are quite organisated and you have prepare most of the stuff le. For me,
I only had just started to select my invitation card only. Still have alot fo stuff not done yet! I really stress. Good that most of you have your things done =)

Hi Chrisop and Suika, they didn't return me any softcopy or even film negatives of my individual pics leh... only the album artwork... sigh... that's what i thought so too, very strange... i thought maybe they made a mistake, so i called them and asked lor, but they claimed it's correct... i did check with those from my BS, and they got back the negatives of individual pics, not like mine...

well, i think i'll let the matter rest as it is... it's less than a month to my wedding now, and there's other things for me to worry... =)

Haha.. Junie, i hope our underworld discussion will go well then but i am quite sure it will cos both our parents are very easy kinda pple.. Keep my fingers crossed

anyway junie, i am greedy.. Thinking of more than one corsage.. So it will be ribbon for one and pearls for another

Heya Suika - same same! we about the same pace except that my shoes already bought before PS and food tasting session also over. But to add on to your list...I have not collected my wedding albums, have not finalised hotel decor and wedding favours as well!

Speaking of bedsheets...we super kiasu...bought a RED RED one from Aussino before GST increment. BUT now that my divan set + headboard arrived, I realised that our MBR is in shades of yellow, beige, off white etc!!! The red is not going to blend in well. Perhaps I should sell that set away. Brand new, unopened, king sized, any takers?

Law & Len - I'm in dilemma leh. My impt dates prior to AD all on weekdays, so I just take block leave at one shot? Some friends said I should, given that I may not have mood to work with the break in-between. Some said I shouldnt cos I should save the annual leave for honeymoon and also because I have intention to quit this place end of this year. Any suggestions?

20Sept(Thurs) - GDL
26Sept (Wed) - An Chuang
29Sept (Sat) - AD

If i take block leave from 20Sept, that will be total 7 days.

If I were to take just 20Sept, then 26Sept onwards, total will be 4 days but I need to go back 3 days in between.....

morning!!!!

btw, use my new nick babe else some pple might get confused. and babe sounds like pretty babe too right? Hahaha... *thick skin*

junie>> glad your food tasting went well. can't wait for mine and we have just confirmed to do it right after the 7th month. another 3+ weeks to go!!!! :o)
and paris was really great. the weather was a bit cool but not that bad and I was glad it didn't rain. I also bought a lot of new bags!!! Haha.. there goes all my "allowance" for next year. :oP

wp>> glad you have decided to go where you want. let me know if you need any help in planning coz i have also decided to go to US and am in the midst of booking my flights and hotels. might also be getting a round the world ticket and fly from San Fran or LA to japan to have the best of both worlds!!!
take care at your work too!!!!

btw, re corsages, I am also deciding between ribbon and pearls but I only want 1 standard kind. which one do you think looks nicer?

drea>> might need your help in making the corsages. can??? pretty please??? :oP

janice>> the places that wp mentioned are quite good for alternative destinations. alternatively, you can also try dubai, carribean, seychelles/mauritius? i know of some people who do 1 week in south africa with safari and another week in maldives/seychelles/mauritius so you can have both a beach and city feel.

diva>> my FH is not in NS. it is drea. :o)