(2007) Brides of year 2007

gelaine... woww gal.. u still got the list huh.. i m still inside.. been quite some time i login to this thread.. appreciate it..

BTW hows is all your prepartion going on?? i onli juz chosen my WG.. EG will be 2molo =)

cellini got sales?!

i bot my 3 module sofa, coffee table and bed frame for 2k last year GSS. I wonder if its still a good buy now. :P

divasan, i also abit tui.. but heng the XL size UFO loveseat not 50% off, oni the small size one.. otherwise i sure knock my head against the wall lor.. i cannot let my hubby koe also, coz he'll nag mi for getting it so early. but hor, if i get oni now, cannot put into my study coz the glass wall is up liao. haha

divasan, wan to move can, but muz be beri beri careful of the glass. HB is looking at staying long-term coz we invested so much $$ into our nest. dun foresee ourselves moving in the next 5-10yrs.

nuaster: that's great! Mine haven't reached me yet...dunno if it is coz I added more corsages again after the initial order. So anxious to see the end result...

yo ladies, juz wondering anyone have this song 'from this moment' ehz the other version suitable for march in one.. i have the one tat the lady singer say a lot of words before singing.. but i dun wanna tat.. anyone else got the other version?? if have can send to me?? would be greatly appreciated

Phew... I've been quite worried myself thinking that I am very behind time too! My AD is 29 Sept.

My PS is tentatively set on 26 June. Just manage to finalise on my invite cards today. Will have to send out the cards by end June as I have some overseas guests. Venue, like most of u here, will leave to the hotel. For program, as my FH is a Caucasian, it will be very much simpler cos no need tea ceremony at his side. So will think of the program later...

My gowns are ready and I will be going for my trial make-up end of this month. Shoes for the WG will be prepared by BS & EG I realised that I bought a pair from NOVO during the post-CNY sales (still brand new) which match exactly with my EG colour.

strawberries, not sure if the one i have in my site is what you are looking for. maybe you can go and see if its the one for you.

oh my agnes...

is aihui alright? no wonder she hasnt come into this thread for so long

by the way, mind if u pm me aihui's multiply?

thanks..

Hi strawberries, if it's just the talking at the start of the song that you do not want, just let the DJ know which part of the song you want him to start playing when you march in. You can even let him know at how many minutes and second of the song you want him to start the music at. Hope you understand what I meant.

Hi Ladies, anyone holding their wedding at Aloha Changi Fairy Point Chalet 7 on 8 June or 9 June??? Please respond... it's pretty urgent.

If anyone knows anyone who's doing their wedding at this venue, pls get them to contact me.

divasan: 35% is considered medium peel or light peel...i wanna go for one but have never done it before...any downsides ....did u go to a doc for chemical peel or facial place?

hi everyone!

i'll be goin bintan for PS. my photographer asked me to think of some themes and small items to bring over for the PS. for eg: floatable ball, kite, picnic basket...such that that are some variety in our pictures and it will be natural looking than jus posing out of nowhere among the beaches.

however, all those examples he gave has been done by other couples already. i need some new ideas. jus shoot...all are welcome. thx!

nicole :
yup 35% is medium peel..becoz i think my skin very thick..can tahan. The chemical peel starts from 10% 20% 35% to 70%. the doc dun recommend 70% unless really necessary becoz our skin surely get burnt.

Downside is your skin gets red and really sensitive to sunlight. must really get out of the sun. n last time my doc bery lazy, she asked her headnurse to do the chemical peel n turn out that some thin portions of my skin gets really burnt and very painful even thou 20%.

my new doc is better. he personally does the peel himself. 35% also dun have burnt marks on the thin portion of the skin. ;)

last time i used to go every 2 mths. my dull pimpled scar tried looking skin really becomes smooth and rosy. but ex lar. den later on after my PS, I stopped but started again becoz of the AD.

babymiki2003:

i dunno if u got helpers for the PS but maybe those "blow a lot of bubbles" effects? some posed with their cars very stylo i have seen before.

Verlica:

i went to the Clinic L in Changi Hospital. I understand their charges are cheaper den the private clinic. Maybe $50 diff ba? I rememeber spending more den $200 for the 20% chemical peel at a private practice vs $170 for 35% which I am doing now.

any idea if chemical peel can help for scar mark?
i just remove my stitches on tue. is it advisable to do chemical peel? Cos the wound still consider new. Now if i touch my face.. still abit pain. Think sureface it has close, but in depth, the skin is still raw.. don't know how to describe.

This monday will go for my 2nd fitting plus my trial makeup. Yesterday just went to trim and hightlight my hair. PS will be on 2nd and 3rd june at bintan. Will be printing my cards after my PS and send out in July.

divasan: i am thinking of doing a light chemical peel..cos its one mth to PS so i dont really dare do anything drasic..

lets see what the doc say at NSC....

HEY!!!!!!! my wedding jus over last nite ah, realli VERY tiring. but i'm glad everything went well. i guess cos 26 tables only so everything v chopchop ah! started at 830, ended by 11
. hehee.
i'm uploading photos tt my jiemei took for me, while waiting for the photographer to give me in 2 wks time! but if u're interested can see the non-pro shots first!

also, if u get a chance, look @ today's sunday newpaper... i left a message there for my hubby on page 36! :D

think overall everything really quite nice, but would be better if i held my ROM w the wedding last year... cos yest was more like going thru motion for me. guess holding the ROM last yr sapped up the euphoria liao
to all those who hafn't hold ur dinners (i know sailormoon last of the batch!), gd luck! and for those who did, let's share!

hi sEpt bTBs..i hAf beeN miA f0r kinDa loNg..waS bz wiT sCh stuFFs..finaLi fiNished le..hW's pRepAratiOns??..reCentlY mE juS tkN my PS..& wNt t0 looK at mY piCs tDY..kinDa haPPi wIt e oUtc0Mes..hPe i'm nT t00 laTe f0R aLL e pReCious iNFo u gErs haF shAred.. =)

Pris, yup.. already let them know.. will be collecting the 4Rs on the 20th .. I was thinking of collecting them on the last week of may.. who knows they say by 20th can collect le ..

wow looks like all of you are like well prepared liao. my name is in the list and i haven really start anything at all. my EG is MTM, gg for first fitting in June. hhmm.. still looking for AD photogralhy.. haven found leh... any ideas??

Hi Pris, I guess everyone of us also hope to receive our album early! Hehe.. Just as we are talking about it, someone from my BS emailed us our digital album layout. It was incredibly fantastic. Now wondering when we can go down to take a look at the other classic album. hmm..

Next month going to An Chuang and Guo Da Li. Less than a month now and I haven't prepare anything...

Hi. Going for my second fitting plus trial makeup this 26 May. Photoshoot on 30 May and 9 July (Bali). Basically, I haven do alot yet. Do u all have contacts for the printing of cards? I think nowadays the trend is white but i think red prevails. What do u guys think? Hope I am not too slow in my preparations. Still taking my sweet time. Ha.

hey..same here.. haven't been logging in for a long time yet my name is in the list..

to update, my BS is silverlining. had my 1st fitting oreadi..cos i think am not too used to seeing myself in luxurious clothing, i thot i looked funny, heh!

anyone having PS in june? so fast rite!!

went on sat to get the guodali stuff, gosh my mum spend $100 there, taking into consideration we did get the teaset cos we will be using our mums' teaset...my mum n mil got their own from last time....mil spend $40+.... We all tink its gd $ to sell wedding stuff...hb got his pyjamas on sat also

gals,

I dun have news abt the corsages yet lei

Janice yes chemical peel can lighten the scar marks...u can try it out and see the effects
but let your skin heal for a while before trying..dun worry be a happy bride on your PS!