(2007) Brides of year 2007

Morn ladies!

anyway cannot join you gals for the shoe shopping liao.

another thing i wanna ask is that how can I get rid of blackheads and tighten big pores?

morning ladies,

snowiee>> Cellini's prices is I see when I'm at their shop one, unless those listed in their advertisements.

But sometimes, for non-sale items you can try asking discounts also (i.e. 10%).

hi babymiki, would you like to update your details?

so far i only have your BS details which is Golden horse awards and AD of 2th Dec 2007.

u got any updates you would like to add to the table?

<table border=1><tr><td>Screenname</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>AD Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>PG (AD)</TD><TD>VG</TD><TD>Lovenest</TD><TD>Wedding Bands</TD><TD>ROM Date</TD><TD>JP</TD><TD>ROM Venue</TD><TD>Email</TD><TD>MSN</TD><TD>Multiply </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

seems like lately, most of us have skin problem leh.

I think it's the weather &amp; I tend to get "heated" easily. My face is all reddish &amp; lots of white/blackheads &amp; pimples. Go facial also no pt.

bam>> BTW, let your wound heal first before doing chemical peel. Anyway, from now till Sep still got time. So don't worry too much k

nicole, i will be doing the chemical peel every 2 months for now.

not much prep needs to be done. Just dun wear makeup or apply anything on your face when u see the doc. N after the peel u need to put on sunscreen lotion. For me I KS even wear a cap and use umbella after that. :P

btw nicole..i noticed u mentioned that u are only 1 mth away from your PS?

Then I think better dun do the peel becoz if sway sway like what happened to me last time - it takes 2 weeks for the chou ta skin to peel away. but after that skin looks very clear and glows. so i always plan the peel around 1 mth before any important events like PS or AD.

Esther are u planing your ROM outside the Registry? If u ROM inside the Registry, u need exactly 3 mths to register your date. ie. ROM date is 14 Aug then u need to book exactly on the date 14 May.

Hi Jaspire,

i proceed with your directions for printing my inserts.

I emailed Carol yesterday and she says mine will be mailed out today

Hey all,

I'll keep the list going till our weddings are over! Dun worry, just update in thread and i'll fill in the table when it moves along.

How's preparation for wedding? For me, i'm done with 1st appointment for WG. Waiting to collect my designs this Thurs for choosing. Excited!

Quite a lot of things coming up i guess. Following the PS session will be more preparation for GDL and AD!

Let's keep one another update of the on-goings! And share the PS photos when they are done yeah!

ladies, I went to my BS last Sat to take a look at my WG &amp; EG since I was around the area.

Think the WG will look good...but I'm quite disappointed at the EG leh.

Not sure if it's because of the fabric use or the whole outfit. *sigh* So upset.

But yet, I don't have the heart to tell my designer.

Will probably see what can be done this Sat when I go down for my 2nd fitting.

hmmm....junie ah, if ur not happy with the EG, should tell Sandra leh. After all, u paid a lot of money already and it's also ur big day...maybe can just share with her what u are not too crazy about it..after all, ur big day still got time to make changes and stuff...*huggies

Junie, white heads are those pimples that can squeeze the pus out one, right? Sorry, me very poor in cosmetic one... Me these days also having lots of that!
dunno why. Somemore me cannot stand those so sure will go and squeeze them... Any ways to get rid of these?

wp>> pimples are the one that can squeeze pus out one. blackheads and whiteheads are those that are normall squeezed and come out from pores one.

Usually, they r not the "pus-sy" type. I also dunno how to describe, hehee.

I also dunno how to get rid of them cuz i usually also squeeze them. But if never squeeze properly, they'll develop into pimples cuz infected &amp; not clean.

hi ladies...

hi junie,
yea, maybe you should voice out about the parts you don't like and see what Sandra can do to improve the overall look.

wp, those with pus ones are called acne liao or izzit pimples? :p white head are those white white ones...no pus. and very tuff to squeeze out. Need to use needle to prick open the spores or something like that.

heh...diva, u know if our back can use chemical peel???

wp me too! I have big pores on my nose and cheek area..always always have those white heads one. anybody can help? :~(

junie u should feedback to the designer but of course in a tactful manner. its your big day lei.

last time i didn't feedback that the touchup for my PS not good enuff..ended up i retouchup myself and reprint the PS again. regret regret..

drea &amp; cecilia>> yea, maybe I will do that on Sat. Mic was being sweet abt it &amp; comforted me &amp; said if I want, I can get another EG &amp; he'll pay for it. But I don't want to spend anymore unnecessary $$.

PL>> u can try using Ettusais Acne Body Whitening Mist if your back the scars or dark spots are not a lot. I'm using it and it's quite effective but of course must take a few weeks to see results.

I've also just started using their Acne Whitening Essence for face to lighten my scars &amp; pigmentation. Hvn't see results yet cuz I kept squeezing, etc :P

hi ladies, i would like some opinions. one of my jie mei's grandma just past away. is it ok for her to be my jie mei? they had a chinese funeral but she is a christian.

i would still like her to come so didn't mention this to parents and in law.

aawwww mis is so sweet Junie =)
At least he's prepared to do that...

diva, apparently if U use toners or astrigents, they are supposed to help make the pores smaller n tighten the skin. Also it helps if u dun go n anyhow squeeze the pimples n stuff =P Something I think we're all guilty of...heh

I wanna know how to make the smile lines go away without botox (i scared injections =P)

divasan: hi thanks for the tips...i have whiteheads and some blackheads on the forehead...

i will ask the doc abt the peels...i think yrs is a med peel rite? normally a superficial peel is without much downside leh...

pple claim can go back to work immediately ...

btw: divasan what is the name of yr peel?

hi gals, was busy moving back to my home last fri so didnt log in... so happy finally went back hm....

i was quite upset yesterday, cos wanted to cook for my ILs to eat as they r back at our plc at the end my MIL chose to go shopping n waste the time till my eldest BIL picks her up thn she ate her dinner at the foodcourt... cos its my 1st time cooking for them to eat thn my FIL complain abt my cooking...

i would like to join in the gathering. my email is [email protected]

junie... ya its better to let Sandra know...
ur big day how can u dun like ur EG rite...

and mic is so sweet...
if its jeff he will say u say ok one mah...
dun waste my $$...

agnes.. added u liao..

Oh! So those are whiteheads then blackheads also can squeeze? Then how i differentiate one from the other? Diva, like you, my pores are super big ard nose, cheek and chin area. Scared of Facial cos they always squeeze very hard, very pain! Then sometimes after squeezing, the pores still very big!

jas, HAHAHA..u so poor thing.

Hmm...I wonder if it's Mark what would he say? I think it's a toss up between Mic and Jeff...*frowns

Agnes, add u liao

drea: u relaz liao hor...we all worried for PS now..hehe...

junie: must tell yr designer what u dont like....cos if not can tell from yr expression when u wear it...cant bring out the happiness leh...

ya, if I dun even like my EG, think the guests will even hate it.

In any case, too late to change the whole EG, just need to make some modifications to the design I hope.

Hopefully with the full works (i.e. accessories &amp; makeup), it won't turn out too bad.

hahaha Jas, dun wan...wait I get more fed up =P
Heeennnngg I using Vaughn, can gang up with me agst Mark...

Yeah we know u uber poor thing that's why ur big day must go n disturb him mah...U want chicken little dance or marcarena? Or Ketchup song?

Agnes u onz right? Junie also right? =P

nic, yeah lor yeah lor *sly grin...heh heh
Did up my ROM and Phuket trip scrapbook liao...waiting for u all to be free to go for coffee n show u all =)

Junie, dun be upset... Sometimes seeing is not accurate. Some clothes might not look good as it is but then once worn, it might have a different effect. Go for your 2nd fitting and see how is it.
since she's a designer, sure she can work something out if you voice out your concerns

drea>> onz what?

You all dun make fun of me ler...hehee. Mic also said I chose the EG design myself so no choice. But then I told him, what I wanted &amp; what is the actual product differ widely mah...so sure disappointed one :P

Anyway, let me take the photos on Sat &amp; post it up then u all tell me if it's u-g-l-y or not, K. Honest opinions ok.

Hi Chuin, congrats!!! I haven got time to go down &amp; choose my AD photos yet!

Yah what's ur mulitply nick? Mine is storeberry, pls invite me!

hee.. I m done with my MTM gown..waiting for it to be out of the oven.. =p Next is choosing of EG and the guest lists been such a headache..can't wait for the AD to come hee...

Btw Gelaine my PS and BS is GHA ,my AD-PG is Wedding Moments and AD-VG is forest production &amp; love nest is at jurong west. Thanks for the efforts ! =)

Qing u look so pretty and happy in the pics..must be having a fun time.. I love the sea..nice scenery..

anyone bought their AD shoes yet..? need to get mine before the PS...headache..
any good recommendations for comfy and nice heels..? :p

jas &amp; drea, thanks for adding mi.

jas, my HB will say the same as Jeff. u r not alone

drea, onz for wat?

tis sat loe &amp; behold confirmed one rite? need to get my wedding shoes asap since PS now on 10jun. 1st fitting on 26may.

hi jean
welcome to the 17 nov bride group..where is ur ad gonna be held at??

hi sy, what is ur budget for ad photography??