(2007) Brides of year 2007

Junie>> Hope that everything will turn out well for your granny.

Jeraldin>> the ladies are suggesting next gathering after National Day? (coz stary coming back on 17 Aug...:p) No killing chickens yet. Our gila queen going to chiong at dbl O after the shoe trip.

drea>> I dun fancy dbl O anymore
sad to say, that time I brought my sis there...it wasn't as fun as last time. Dancing floor was reduced by 1/3 and I kenna slapped on my butt by a stupid drunk ang moh!! duhhhhhh. It really stung!

stary>> heh heh...I'm also taking 14 days but we giving ourselves abt 2-3 days allowance for unpacking/resting :p wah...UK so shiok! Annual leave got 30 days?!?!?!

keke...yeah yeah, the miso flavoured pork sounds good leh...but I'm not sure if it's really Nagoya. I read here and there until I blur. Later double chk my info and tell u again :X

Hi Ladies...

Thanks for the suggestion...You gals moving on so fast..has not been here for days only and thats so much info on going.

Im in between switching jobs too...
Gals have you told your boss about taking leave for your wedding?

How many days in advance you gals planning to take your leave prior to wedding?

Im going to shop for my shoes this weekend...

halo everyone...

Just to update my current situation.

I removed my stitches on Tues. Started work on Wed.

Adter i removed the stitches. The scar still very eye catching.. I cut my fringe to hide the one on the forehead. Wore a spec to hide the one on my cheek.

As for the one on my lip.. I could not do anything.

First day of work.. everyone knows wat happened to me and have been asking me if i'm okie when i was being introduced to ppl in the company..

No choice.. Had to start work.. else no income.

Now i have to defer my PS. Maybe to after lunar 7th mth.. Hopefully by then my scar line has lighten.. Else i have no idea what i should do liao.

Wah...at least i know my PS is not very late coz I thought my PS on 6th June is considered quite late and m afraid that there will be no time for preparing other things. Phew....

Xiaopei,
Ya lor, you really steady leh! Still can go for such a long holiday! *thumbs up*

As i'm new to the company so i have to keep very low profile first.

Later I'll see if i can login MSN and join this thread again..

See you gals..

Hey, Did anyone get a positive result from the recent ballot results for bukit merah? I received a letter that says we have balloted a queue number over 2000++, that more than double the flats available so we can forget about it already. My colleague did not get a flat too.
Looks like have to wait for the next ballot.

Also to update the details:
BS & PS: She Wedding at JB
Venue: Zion BP Church
Caterer: Rasel or Angeli
Date: 20 OCt 2007

cpigl> wat car is the PS providing ah?? i keep askin them... to show me a pic of it.. they keep tellin me dun have... i sill duno wat car are they givin us ..

Hi Octavia,

Me too! Switching jobs... and i missed the marriage leave
coz not worked there fore 6mths
so sad...

sigh got to take annual leave.. so cant take too much also... mine happens on a thursday.. so tink will take wed, thurs and fri loh

me not going for honeymoon immediately... coz paid too much on reno liao...

i've been out of action for a bit. on shoes.. i've got a brand new pair of 3 inch black satin heels from Substance for sale. i bought them on an impulse :P though the size dun really fit me. i'm size 7 u see... but they dun have stock in 7 anymore.

this is perfect for EGs. PM me if you are interested to buy? price can negotiate ;)

- Brand new black satin 3 inch heels from Substance
- size 6
- retail price: $69.90

482335.jpg

janice: when the scars lighten i think you can go to those specialists who can advice u on whether to do chemical peel or something to lighten scarring..

do take care of yr health...

Pris: PS in mid-march nad they are telling u that may then complete !! U better keep calling and hurry them! Cos I realize when they handover the job to another person or the job is completed erly, they wun call you unless you call to find out.

I was thinking of giving them a deadline to print the 4Rs and I'll collect from them and at the same time, bring my dad and sis down to choose their coat and dress. If not keep going down like this just for one task is taking up alot of time :S

claudia, i don't like the car. its a merz E124. anyway, i have call judy to request for a change to the model that they always '1 big eye and 1 small eye one' and top up $150 for it cos fil say that model is the smallest among the merz and tell my hubby don't be so stingy. hehehe....

Morning.. cool day today..
U will be fine.. Janice.. dun worry too much..
Just keep the cheerfulness.. it will heal the scarring..

hi ladies..

I'll be visiting my grandma tonite...doc suspect stomach bleeding...

stary>> Andorra is somewhere between Spain & France. A tax free shopping place. Apparently, it is a country. A very very small one.

bam>> U check with a dermatologist and see if there're any cream that can apply to lighten scars.

aGnes>> The scars & dark spots on my back seem to come back again & I also scare by my PS it won't be cleared. But then, not to worry cuz they will edit the photos and make our back "mei mei" one.

Hi vincent, oh ok! he mentioned before previously that he will normally contact the couple few days before the actual day.

Hi Choon Kiat and all, you can add me in multiply, my userid is cherimoya.

My PS also in mid-March, I also haven't got my albums yet. But it's still early right? Hmm...

My number is 800+ under the reserve batch. Very very slim chance so I'm not waiting. Looking for resale now.

Please help to update details:
HL(millh)
AD Venue: Pan Pacific
ROM Venue: Goodwood Park
AD Photo: Peng Wah

hi junie, sending my regards to ur granny =)
hope she's ok...remember to keep us updated yeah?

Eh if u go there, then can visit ur sis right? somewhat anyway =P

claudia, you can go down (or rather pass by) to the bridal shop on one of the fridays or saturdays evening, maybe about after 8pm. Usually they will decorate the bridal car outside their shop one.

drea>> i visited my sis last Nov liao woh. Where got $$ keep going Europe? haha.

anyway, she's already back in SGP for good (2yrs detachment is over). She came back in end April.

Hi Joy, ZR & Jyna,

thanks for the recommendation! Punggol abit far ley..

maybe i try the YCK one..cos one of my colleagues went there too...
thanks so much!...i hope it won't hurt like hell after... *_*

nicole, my ID already finsh the reno, oni left touching of the CMI painting works. we nt gonna tell him wat we'll do with the HHS feature wall. maybe change it b4 or after our AD. i prefer it to be done asap, otherwise the house will be very dusty.

stary, abt 30days annual leave!! i also wan to migrate there liao. lol

junie, my PS confirm change to 10june liao. i haven even get my shoes yet... now need to rush to get things ready for PS liao. later today need to fix a date to choose the other gowns for PS.

I gave about S$12 to MUA and PG. Our VG is our friend and she refused to accept our ang pao (we wanted to give abt S$100). We also prepared red packets for our parents to give to all helpers. My husband forgot to give the ang paos to his brothers... so we're going to treat them to dinner and pass the ang paos to them.

aGnes>> 10 June is a Sunday. Then r u taking any day off on Mon? Luckily for me, my PS on Fri...still got 2 days to recover. Cuz I heard it's very tiring one for PS.

agnes: PS on 10 June..will be it be crowded since its a sunday?

just a thought...

me going to NSC next wed...have minor break out..sigh...so depressing

I dun mind the album if they give it to me at end june but at least give me those 4R first cos intending to use them as invitation card hee..

I am trying to settle everything early so that I can make time for other stuff.. So it won't be kinda stress ..

nic>> my face also lately have quite bad breakout. wonder if it's due to the weather.

It's especially bad at my chin area, I squeezed until kenna scars & red spots due to bruises. quite jialat.

junie, ya lor.. on sunday. nt sure if 11jun i'll take leave or not.. see how ba...

nicole, confirm crowded lor.. i haven even decided where to go for outdoor PS.

i didnt take much care like eating folic acid or watever.. hee.. i just thot eat healthy can le..

Mei, i also put on weight since wedding.. :P must lose weight also.. hee..

Gals, our meet up session how? I was thinking of scheduling to meet up in June... and was wondering who is still interested in meeting up.. hee...

bam>> hope your office environment will be better
at least from what you posted earlier, the ppl there seems more friendly and the boss quite understanding.

agnes>> wah...I think u should consider taking leave on Mon. I couldn't arrange my PS to be on Friday...so no choice, put it to Thurs then take leave on Friday. So, you all hunting for contractors to redo the HHS?

junie/nic>>me too leh! I've got at least 3 big pimples popping out. One near my nose, one near my mouth, one at the chin. Dunno what's wrong and my face is getting oily-er each day

hmm, crowded also bo pian... now considering expo mrt as one of the PS locations. wat ur tink? muz seek permission fm SMRT?

PL, i'll see can take leave or not ba... ya, gonna hunt for contractors to redo HHS.

Hi Samsoon,

This pair is nice, is exactly wad i'm looking for but wld prefer silver color instead. Is there any more sales going on that hv shoes like this in silver?

wah.. 2K for taking pic with mrt.. a bit siao.. how come they never charge for so many pple taking photos in mrt station. then u pretend taking train to photoshoot place.. then take a few pics loh..