(2007) Brides of year 2007

oshgosh>> haha..no i think u got it mistaken. I meant we bought our flat on the resale market from the previous owner. It is not a showflat from HDB.

We engaged an ID to do up our home (though mostly, ideas come from me & my HB...my ID only does the coordination work, which is not very good I must add, due to multiple projects).

Anyway, we "bargained" with our ID to give us discount if we allow our house to be one of his company's showflat (i.e. potential customers of theirs can come to our flat to view their workmanship, etc).

I bought the flat @ $296K. A very good price considering now valuation prices have increased.

Divasan:Thanks. Nope, the price is factor in to the selling price. I paid around 305k. Hey, we have our housewarming on 30th July too. hehe.. Both of you are so creative.. old tyres also can be kopi table. good idea!

Junie: haha.. sorry me blur blur. so have u shifted in?

<font color="119911">hi tweety, I guess both Paris and Italy have their own beauties. Italy can also be nice, depending on where you go. I just love the rolling hills of tuscany
Where in italy will you be going and F&amp;E or tour?

As for how long to travel, sorry I'm not too sure about that... I know there's a eurorail pass you can get but can't remember which country to which country... think you can check their website. Not too sure about hotel stays yet cos I haven't booked the one in italy. Let me check which hotel cosmos booked and you can try those hotels.

Hi goldfish, no problem

not totally. only moved in for the "offical move-in date" few weeks back on 31 July.

cuz still got some things not fully done yet...so we're only staying there during the weekends in the meantime.

i@@. it really different when u have yr own lovenest. and i alwatys find enjoyable to cook for my hubby. damn bored on block leave till mon. Everyday just nuan at home. later 5pm, then prepare dinner for my hubby.

hi ladies !

sorrie not not popping by so often,, been real busy

some updates from me

i received the keys for my new flat last week

yippees..

Mei, that's nice! For my hubby, i will buy things that he needs, like this year, i bought him a pair of shoes and treat him to a dinner!

I still have not think of what to "extort" from my hubby! U know what my hubby says, he has given me the best birthday gift! My piglet! Faints!

Bride.. I'll be in tour package for swiss n Italy.. for 12 days by Emirates.. not SQ.. wanna try Emirates.. hehehe...

icic..need to do research for FnE.. but don hv time to do lah.. hahaha...

oshgosh, lucky u! 305K for showflat is good price. the showflat at my cluster is going at 351.5K n oni 2nd floor unit. somemore nt nice also.

oshgosh >> me cant cook..rather my hb cooked for me. me washes up after him after that. any receipes to share to help the cooking challenged me?

snowiee >> dats great! when are u gonna see your new place? i used to dream how does the inside of our place look like b4 the key collection..

oh really? but mine is jurong west.. mine is 3rd floor. few days back, just knew that they are building BBQ pit near the garden. so happy. next time can organinse BBQ session

aGNes >> ya agree...last time we also eying on showflats..but always snapped up within secs..oshgosh how did u manage to Q for it one??

Divasan: we are really very lucky cos my q no is 62 yet managed to get the showflat. cos i think alot of people dun want executive.

Receipt? hmm.. how abt blackpepper crab? very easy to cook. if only u dare to kill the crab.

I will be cooking ceral praws, fried sambal kangkong and yong tau foo soup tonite..

<font color="119911">hi tweety, i didn't know emirates got tour package one ah... so good... we also almost bought emirates. It was between SQ and Emirates but SQ at that time just $200 more. Emirates is a very good airline! I heard really comfortable
Long flight must take better flight if not very kang kor one

oic... so 12-day tour then continue F&amp;E? Switzerland is going to be beautiful! When are you going?</font>

my new place is at sengkang

got the keys already and got down to clean it up. now waiting for HDB to finish the rectification so we can start our reno

anyway to ensure the table is still updated.

I am the official 'table updating personnel' here in case anyone didnt know... heheheheh.......

heres the latest version i got

<table border=1><tr><td>Screenname</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>AD </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pei Lin</TD><TD>gregina</TD><TD>14.10.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>furnana</TD><TD>furnana</TD><TD>11.11.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jaslyn</TD><TD>jaslyn_82</TD><TD>01.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Iced_Latte</TD><TD>0212bride</TD><TD>02.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ai_Hui</TD><TD>Ai_Hui</TD><TD>07.06.2008 </TD></TR><TR><TD>babymiki2003</TD><TD>babymiki2003</TD><TD>02.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>blueflower</TD><TD>blueflower</TD><TD>02.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Google Expert</TD><TD>googlite</TD><TD>02.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Min</TD><TD>moonlightmist</TD><TD>02.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Psyduckie</TD><TD>Psyduck</TD><TD>02.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>saro</TD><TD>saro</TD><TD>02.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shirley</TD><TD>shiro_ger</TD><TD>02.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jie</TD><TD>gastars</TD><TD>02.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>minmin</TD><TD>vanadis82</TD><TD>02.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Angelyn</TD><TD>zleeplesspig</TD><TD>02.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rinnie</TD><TD>Rinnie</TD><TD>03.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Janice Ng</TD><TD>janjanblues</TD><TD>03.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>sherrfy</TD><TD>sherrfy</TD><TD>06.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>andrea</TD><TD>krystal80</TD><TD>5/19.12.2008 </TD></TR><TR><TD>poogle</TD><TD>poogle</TD><TD>07.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Agata Y Sukarto</TD><TD>agata</TD><TD>08.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>beanniebean</TD><TD>beanniebean</TD><TD>08.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>~*junie*~ </TD><TD>skinnybeany</TD><TD>08.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>k deborah isabel</TD><TD>mrs_jessen </TD><TD>08.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>nicole</TD><TD>nic1975</TD><TD>08.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>sailor_p</TD><TD>sailor_p</TD><TD>08.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Think_Thrice</TD><TD>think_trice</TD><TD>08.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>-</TD><TD>ykfoo</TD><TD>09.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>snowiee</TD><TD>snowiee</TD><TD>09.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yellow_Duck</TD><TD>yellow_duck</TD><TD>09.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>elchwong</TD><TD>elchwong</TD><TD>10.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>mel</TD><TD>mei</TD><TD>12.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>divasan</TD><TD>diva79</TD><TD>13.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Clar_Clar</TD><TD>clar</TD><TD>15.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>bubblepearl</TD><TD>bubblepearl</TD><TD>15.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>ruoyan</TD><TD>ruoyan123</TD><TD>15.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>-</TD><TD>jingzjingz</TD><TD>15.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>-</TD><TD>julienys</TD><TD>15.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>-</TD><TD>kittylover</TD><TD>15.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>cecilia</TD><TD>joyz</TD><TD>15.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>sunnygal</TD><TD>ssang</TD><TD>15.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Adeline</TD><TD>droplet</TD><TD>16.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cheryl Ng</TD><TD>melbugs</TD><TD>16.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>iceblue</TD><TD>iceblue27</TD><TD>16.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shirley_Ang</TD><TD>shirley_ang20</TD><TD>16.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joyce</TD><TD>tearybabe</TD><TD>16.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>rosel</TD><TD>rosel</TD><TD>16/17.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cherinz</TD><TD>Cherinz</TD><TD>21.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Moon_Moon</TD><TD>his_her</TD><TD>21.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jeraldin Tham</TD><TD>jeraldinnivan</TD><TD>21.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>aGNes</TD><TD>bluberi</TD><TD>22.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Evelyn Phua Hui Ping</TD><TD>cutebear13</TD><TD>22.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>dreamyspring</TD><TD>dreamyspring</TD><TD>22.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fiona</TD><TD>fionaallen</TD><TD>22.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>JaSz</TD><TD>jaszho</TD><TD>22.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jmi</TD><TD>jmi</TD><TD>22.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>-</TD><TD>kismet23</TD><TD>22.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>lim</TD><TD>marriage22122007</TD><TD>22.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>-</TD><TD>ooops</TD><TD>22.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Meme</TD><TD>vainpotash</TD><TD>22.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cynthia Tan </TD><TD>cotton_hill</TD><TD>23.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>-</TD><TD>vvan_wang</TD><TD>23.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>-</TD><TD>chin2lee</TD><TD>24.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>cloudia</TD><TD>kristal_yun</TD><TD>24.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tan May Jin</TD><TD>michelletan</TD><TD>25.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>oshgosh</TD><TD>somuchinlove</TD><TD>25.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Esther</TD><TD>tulips02</TD><TD>25.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>kentia</TD><TD>kentia</TD><TD>27.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>curad_tay</TD><TD>curad</TD><TD>28.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>lilo_stitch</TD><TD>lilo_stitch</TD><TD>28.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>wp</TD><TD>blissfully_frustrated</TD><TD>29.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Twinklestar</TD><TD>twinklestarzz</TD><TD>29.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Janice</TD><TD>Bamster</TD><TD>30.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>JJ</TD><TD>ismashjj</TD><TD>30.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>corene</TD><TD>miracle_miracle</TD><TD>30.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>janrick</TD><TD>janrick</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hui</TD><TD>Tonic</TD><TD>Dec 07 </TD></TR><TR><TD>blueroses</TD><TD>blueroses</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>cutecat</TD><TD>cutecat</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Snowiee>> Kindly please update mine.. 02/12/07

Diva &amp; Oshgosh>> Think hard to meet u gals for lunch... cos my working place at ang mo kio and my lovenest is at yishun.

Snowie>>>
Can we like add one more column to the table? Where is the lovenest and bridal shop?

A Zillions thanks to You...

hi nix,

the table is not the complete one

those who dun see your name above, please provide me the details as per below:

<table border=1><tr><td>Screenname</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>AD Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>PG (AD)</TD><TD>VG</TD><TD>Lovenest</TD><TD>Wedding Bands</TD><TD>ROM Date</TD><TD>JP</TD><TD>ROM Venue</TD><TD>Email</TD><TD>MSN</TD><TD>Multiply </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

pls email them to [email protected]

so i can keep track thanks

Jhoo, keke, i m the opposite of u. everytime i bowl i will get worried if my fingers get struck inside dan can come out. malu :P
Ya.. agree with Kaye. Don't worry so much who noes things might be different.

Kaye, ur hubby is not the oni son right? Dun bother too much abt her.
I dun care abt gender too. My hubby worried tat if i realli having a gal.. i will spend a bomb on her. I realli have a 'crazy' thing over those bb girl clothings n accessories. SO ADORABLE :P
But from the 3D scan, shd be able to see gender right?
So cute, i gave my hubby the best bday gift too!! I only told him abt me expecting 2 days before his bday. keke.. was quite a surprise =P

Mei, tats nice! Originally plan to go back bintan for couple spa too. But i can't enjoy so ..
Thks for the recommendation, might try on one of this 'fine' days

Tonight gg for my first antenatal class.. hope i dun snooze.. its lectures tonight.. yawnz

Thanks for the compliments on my pics.

Just some advice for those of you who havent book ur HM...please hurry! Seems like lots of flights are booked out regardless where ure going. I had to pay slightly more for a higher tier ticket cos the dates I wanted were gone
...I'm going to Honolulu-Maui-Tokyo..can't wait
and if u wanna book domestic internal flights, do it yourself online instead of having an agent do it. It's much much cheaper n there are many choices.

I'm going to use JM Flowers for my venue decor cos thats what my venue is already using. Anyone has comments about them?

And think I'm super kiasu but I've already begun handing out my invites :P...hehe...I just want to arrange my seating n confirm the no. of tables asap. But I think I better hang on to my relatives invites n only continue after 10 sept...u know la they might be 'pan-tang'. Friends is ok I think..I wanna chope them first!

smilez, I know! I saw Topshop they have the cute baby clothing, a replica of adult clothes, so CUTE!

Enjoy your class today, &amp; don't doze off ok!

<font color="119911">hi gayle, JM=Ji Mei? Yes, I think they're good. Judging from the way the lady explained her suggestions for deco for my venue, I think they're good but what she quoted me was way off my budget that's why I didn't sign up with them. Since your venue is already using them, then you should definitely use them cos the reviews seem quite good

haha, no la, you're not super kiasu... when's your AD? If it's a hot date, must book your friends early. Some of my friends have more than 1 wedding on my AD so lucky I told them early

Hi bride,

Just discussed with Tweety over MSN lor. Will do some homeworks over the weekend. After hearing gayle's advice, I believe we need to book soon.

Hi Cutie,

I'm flattered by your compliments. Currently, doing body contour with my beautician to slim down a few more inches. Wanna to look better on my AD.

Carol

Hi bride,

There are a lot of variety &amp; packages for Choz. Mine is about 10.50 per box after disc while the traditional ones from Leung Sang costs me 8.50 per box. Leung Sang is famous for its pastries. Comtemplating bet. Tong Heng &amp; Leung Sang but chosen Leung Sang instead.

hi carol,

thanks for much for the info! u're a dear!

will call them &amp; check soon thanks again!

i'm also planning for europe for HM. Going on Land package for Italy, swiss &amp; doing F&amp;E in Paris. my HB wants Bacelona...cant talk him out of it...so yup it's part of our itnerary now.

yup it's better to book early. I just grab my tics last nite...after hearing stories on how fast the airtickets might get run out..esp I'm doing multi-country.
where are u planning to go?

hi tweety, i've send u the link for my photos

hi gayle, hehe no la,u're not KS. I also did my 1st round of RSVP or "reseve the date" cos esp oct is a popular mth..so wanna "book" my frens first...relatives wise I leave it to my parents...after the 7th mth, which is in sept, then it's time for the official inviation...

hihi..

my husband's birthday is also around the corners. Trying to book a chalet + bbq to celebrate his birthday, but it's all fully booked on saturday. haiz...

heee.. talking abt bowling.. i have the same exprience with jhoo.. i remembered during my ex-co bowling event, when all eyes on me to bowl, my position everything is very nice, once i throw the ball out, the ball just rolled backwards.. in the end, i got a joker award... haha

yah vey quiet hor?? anyway, after settling down and etc.. nothing else to plan liaoz.. cos i'm not planning baby plan yet... but i notice something there are many pregnant woman around me.. hee hee maybe the baby bonus is working... =)

so clueles ,when u planing to have baby,just feel that getting pregnant is not easy as most ppl think,by the time u really wan a baby ,then realise it not easy,like me,my menses are quite regular de ,before ad,may be due to stress,it went hey wire..haiz

diva, i will be doing some wedding preps during the 7th lunar mth :p mainly the planning/discussion part lar but execution (ie buy stuff, deliver stuff etc) will be pushed back after the month.

but my AD in Oct mah...so time is ticking fast for me.

Hi Spiderbaby

Today i just went for my pre-wedding shoot. I'm such a wooden block. Dunno how to pose. The PG tried very hard but I still worry whether photos will b nice

Aug 25th can view the soft copy

hi diva > me still adapting to the environment in woodlands leh...i am working in queenstown, so is quite far from my workplace..need to wake up early wee morning. i am not the pan dang person..if my preparation doesn't involve parents, im ok with it.

hi oshgosh > ur house very nicely done up.Is it sengkang 5 room?

hi snowiee> have email u my details...hee! thanks for compiling...u are great!