(2007) Brides of year 2007

Morning!

Guess these designers will know what's the best for us, given our size, figure and personality
so looks like your designer, sandra is doing a very good job

kaye, tink ur co shld avoid inviting guests during lunch time so tat the staff cn rest... bt i tink quite impossible rite... hw late u went for ur swim?

Hui: Your MUA is really quick!
Mine said she will take about an hour. She will be arriving at my house this Sun at 6.30am. Am very excited!

I haven't finished moving all my stuff over to my new place but i'm about 75% done with the more important stuff. My mom says i can move the remaining after the wedding, no rush.

Sylphide: I love Japan...it will be my 2nd trip there! Am planning to be there for about 7 days. Can't be longer because my hubby can only fly off after 22nd Dec & i have to be back in SG by 29th Dec. But at least can spend Xmas in Japan!

happylife: Ok, i am trying to take things easy. Have 2 zits popping out on the left side of my face!!! Oh no!

Janice: Your wedding sounds beautiful! Glad that everything went smoothly.

It's been raining recently...am going to keep my fingers crossed that it'll be a sunny (or at least rain-less) day this Sunday! Just 4 more days to go....i'm very excited!

<font color="119911">wow everyone doing their food tasting so early... we're thinking of after the 7th mth, mid sept. Dunno too late or not</font>

Ermmm I think no need to be that early ba... Cos my coordinator resigned and she's handling to another person.

Food tasting session also a handover session. So got to be before my coordinator leaves

Have you settled on the decor theme?

wp>> same here! Bz also complain not too eng also complain..haha. I think the key here is MODERATION.

Jas>> he said he wanted to buy me something from KrisShop on the plane to reward me but didn't cuz nothing caught his eye. He had almost wanted to buy me a Dior Eyeshadow makeup set...but last time he already bought me a Dior Lipstick makeup set and I hardly used it...so I told him lucky he didn't buy.

I know he has the thought can liao...hehee.

But he did say if end of this yr got $$, then change to auto car liao. Yea!

Haha... Jas, that's cos my manager does not behave like his position lor.. Dun talk dun talk lor, not as if i'm begging for his attention... Haha... The war started since last fri

yep, junie but this kinda work moderation is not within our control
so sweet ah, your mic.. Mine hardly buys me anything :p yeah... Get him to buy auto car then you can put your license into good use

Jazol, i given up on my co liao... Think they re quite high handed when it comes to certain things except for all these stupid things... So far, its still ok.

I went swimming at 7pm. I tot no more school children but i was wrong, they were having swimming tests. And some of the coaches were teaching them swimming at 7.30pm too!

<font color="119911">hi HL, my hotel's deco theme depends on the florist lor. I have to discuss my flower theme and colour with their florist. Table cloth wise, should be ok</font>

Busy morning for me... yesterday I slept at 10am.. considered very early for me, feel quite refreshed today but I think I can sleep more!

junie.. oic.. thats nice of him.. at least he thought of buying u something..

u know what jeff say when I pass my driving test.."u dun bluff me lah.. how can u pass on ur 2nd attempt" *faint*

thats great! yr end buy auto car.. then CNY junie is going to tompang us liao.. haha...

wah seh.. now use short form liao ah.. "M".. hehe..

wp.. what does u mean that does not behave like his position??
ya lor.. if u purposely pls him... ppl will say u pai ba pi...

I m going on leave tomorrow!!
1st time hear me on leave rite.. hehe
although must come in office for awhile tomorrow..
but better than nothing lah.. hehe..

congrats jas!! must go n enjoy urself hor! =P

Junie, Mic so sweet =)
N i agree with Jas, CNY can drive us around! Woo hoo!! haha Too bad cannot have gathering for Xmas since u all having your weddings (Actually I also quite busy hor esp on Dec 8th *winks at Junie and Nic)

Jas, i meant being a manager, he shld behave like one. If he has issue with me, talk to me instead of initiating a cold war. I mentioned abt being backstabbed earlier, he left me to fight my own battle and then when now he attitude in front of me. My guess is the backstabber muz have sowed discord btw me and manager. I dun care and dun wanna explain myself cos he, as my manager shld have more confidence in me, if not, raise concern to me. That's why cold war, cold war lor. Truth is i am disgusted with him.

jas on leave cuz of Jeff's convo ah?

congrats to Jeff! All his hard work paid off.

heheee...Jeff likes to tease you lah. Anyway, my PILs were also quite surprised I managed to pass 1st time, haha.

wp>> ya, sometimes you just dun feel like explaining yourself. I mean it's like what's the point lor. And after explaining, mgr will still think you're wrong one lah. So why waste the breath.

Hi shinez,
I also still deciding on march-in songs. Dunno which are nice and suitable. "From This Moment" seems to be overused but the touching atmosphere is there....Not sure if other songs can have such effect or not. Anyone has any other songs to share?

heh heh....oh yeah hor jas! =P
But then PL can be busy tt day also mah =P I think tt day I better stay over at ur place =P Else I cannot wake up =P

hi ladies, im back to work today. aching is bad for me today... gonna bear another few days and hope it can go off soon. anyway i can't claim from insurance unless i have at least 3 days MC. so unfair

Kaye, good timing to swim coz wont sunburn and also not so cold like early in the morning. But anyone accompanying u?

jhoo, think u gotta sit upright... Cannot slough, and best to have a cushion to support ur back.. Then not so aching liao!

The water is very cold yesterday at the swimming pool. My hubby went for his swimming lesson while i swam in another pool lor.... Usually, no need ppl to accompany me but i m afraid that i might kena cramps or what... So better to have someone lor...

Mei, i slept 1/2 hr later than you.. I also feel that i need more sleep!

Din see Smilez post anything for the past few days.... Wonder how is she doing?

sherrfy, mask for puffiness or eye bags or wrinkles? :p

I used to use guardian's collagen eye masks for my eye bags. Quite effective after 3-4 applications
But must also combine with constant usage of cold packs (I've got one from body shop).

ah....drea :p U sure u can sleep over at Jas place? wait both of u so excited until cannot sleep :X yeah, I'll be bz on that day, see show mah. remind me to bring popcorns!

wp.. oic..
siao ah this kind of guy..
"bu shi nan ren"

thanks wp!!
yep his convo tml..

thanks junie!!
ya lor he say finally no need to study until so late liao...

he ah...ya lor.. always like to tease me...
then I suan him back..
cos he pass after his 3rd try.. haha..

drea!
ya hor.. hehe..
ya.. u better stay at my place..
think ah.. I wont be able to sleep ah..

Jaslyn >> wow convo liao? hee enjoy yourselves

junie>> congrats on getting your licences. for me i gave up long ago..becoz even if i got my licence i wouldn't be able to drive my hb's car..

Haha... Jas, generally that's how we feel here. Colleagues feel that he is knowledgeable and good in his work but in terms of management, lousy! Cos he's a coward. Cannot rely on him to stand up for us or to fight for our rights or benefits

wp >> your manager acts funnie. y like this one? that is not effective management. but dun be too upset..think the matter will blow over in no time..

Jaslyn >> his car horsepower is nearly 300..n tuned for circuit racing conditions..so its near impossible to drive for newbies like me.

Mei, how's ur summon and demerit points? why not try email to waive it? 4 points is really alot... honeymilktea managed to waive his last summon by cooking up story, hehe.

oh by the way, yesterday i received another call asking if im selling the flat. So piss off and wonder where they get my home number from.. i will scream at the person again if i receive the 4th call telling him/her i just got married and why should i sell it when im living in comfort now..argh....

jas, i think PL and I crash at ur place the nite before..then keep u company. Then we make shopping list the day before n go buy popcorn.
If cannot sleep make popcorn necklace...make him wear like those hawaiian flower leis and dance..then he can eat after that! Muahahahaha

woah...racer ah.

diva>> tks! u learnt manual ah? Else, why give up?

Jas>> Jeff so bad! He passed only the 3rd time &amp; still want to suan you? hehee. Think he jealous cuz u passed only twice, while he...3 times.

junie>> i learnt manual..i finally give up becoz i dun think he will change his car for quite sometime so might as well dun waste the money.

Jas>> think he is teasing ya for passing the test so quickly