(2007) Brides of year 2007

gregina

Esther>> you might want to bring another pair of low-heel shoes/sports shoes for outdoor shooting (in case you are going for those forest kinda areas)

law_len

Hi kenshare,

The way u describe the fanning, its so cute! I told my mum to get a fan n umbrella for me but she said its for Hokkien....so no fan n umbrella for me to protect from the hot sun....

conxie

Hi Belle,

There's a shop in Arab st. which sells kebaya too.

I juz had my tailor-made...din buy off the rack coz i fell in love w d hand-stitched patterns.

Cheerioz

padi

GG_paradise:

err..ya really. I just got married. MUA came at 5.15am and I was ready, hair and everything by 6am. I've got bunned up hair, tiara and veil.

kayemoss

Jazol, the King & I... another musical! I think it will be good!

Mei, i dun drive so i dunno the offence of crossing the white line... Hehe, me => mountain tortoise when it comes to traffic regulations!

But, i do know thta jaywalking is $50 fine once caught!

law_len

Ya, really very luan...

i told my mum that i wanted a fan n umbrella coz I have seen many brides having a red fan n umbrella... like very nice and can fan when feeling hot. End up kena upside down from her coz she said i cant have everything juz coz i want it. She said those are for Hokkien. So the conclusion will be, i wont have those...juz simple GDL items...

krystal80

PL, mosquito repellant leh?

btw, ABB shopping update!!

Sherrifer and I are meeting outside Bras Basah's Art Friend at 1pm this sat, 28th Jul to shop for materials for ABB. Anyone wanna join us pls PM me yeah? =)

kenshare

all the mummys are so luan, then all the daughters also luan.
Nevermind lah, we jus follow according to what our mummys want to make them happy..

kenshare

jane,
looks like cant give u much help, see even me and Law and Len are from the same dialect group also have some differences.
We are confused! poor us!

law_len

Ya, really very very luan....juz follow what our mummy says can le. If they are ok with it, so are we. The lesser the traditions, the better...coz no need to worry this n that...Hehehe...

ojaneo

kenshare,

never mind lar, thank you so much..
lata go back just ask my mil wat they need then if for us de just as simple lor... as long as dun let our in law thk we r too simple
all very luan lar, when they have parent meeting session all said 'anything anything anything' till now dunno wat to buy 'phew'

kyra

wow...this thread moving fast =P

ham ham - any recommendation for online booking? i was thinking taiwan can F&E too, cos no language barrier. how many days are u planning? same same! we also plan to go short one in Sept/Oct, then longer one in March/April 08.

shinz/ham ham - i am totally clueless about the songs too =/

jane - You also going TW after AD? I've been overseas, just that for the trips after AD, we are looking places where we've never been to. I'll check out the Taiwan F&E thread, are you going anywhere else beside Taipei? My dog groomer said the countryside/outskirts nicer. If I am planning for 5-7 days for TW, how many places should we go?

Law & Len - Not sure leh. I'm afraid some childhood photos may look abit cheesy. Haha!! I would love to wait in the room but abit worried seating arrangements etc will have problem etc and because I have some working experience in event line/ organising dinners and such, I would feel safer to oversee it. Haiz...duno lah, think I worry too much =P

law_len

Hi Kyra,
If u are comfortable with putting ur wedding photos, its still ok provided its not repetition from ur wedding album. Afterall, guests will be viewing ur album already at the reception b4 dinner.

For us, we will leave the guest seating arrangement to the brothers. Normally, they will accommodate all these stuffs. My hubby will be able to advise them during their meeting i guess.... I would definately prefer to stay in the room before 1st March-in.

ojaneo

kyra,
i only arrg to taipei & yilan. wont go hualien & others. worry not enuf time ler & dun like to rush on travelling

kyra

You ladies so xing fu leh! I never get to choose my SI DIAN JIN and I heard MIL bought a mixture of yellow/white gold, diamond pieces from different jewellers. Dunno they match anot =/

I think most mothers also dont know much. Yday my mum asked me where are the wedding invites for her tables. I pointed to our TV console, I left 100 cards+envelopes there for her 1 week ago (they taking 12 tables). Then she started to say...I told papa we send out only by end of Aug, if not people may forget.

So I was like..Huh? But MIL said before mid August leh, cos 7th month......Then my mum was caught by surprise...so she went..OH? 7th month meh? Aiyo, nevermind lah, we dont think about it, 百无ç¦å¿Œ one, the more you think, the more things cannot do.....

OK, I rest my case. Each mother says her own piece. Hahaha!

kyra

Law & Len - True also. Wedding album already at recpetion table...Oh dear, that means besides wedding songs, I need to dig out many photos too!

How many xiong di & jiemei are you having? Any extra helpers?

jane - Thanks! How many days? If 5-7 days, should I just stick to taipei?

dorymiki

Jazlyn,
All the best to your new job... =)

sylphide and hui,
I went to Banyan Tree Bintan and we went for massage 2 days in a row =P
Its a very nice place, you all should visit it sometime for leisure and relaxing =)

Happylife,
Can share your photos with me [email protected]?
Thanks. =)

Pris,
You will love Japan hehe... maybe you dont want to come back to spore liao =P

Janice,
Wow! sounds so romantic! Pls Pls share your photos! =)

suika

Hi Kya,

Last yr I went Taipei in dec time and I spent 7days there. I walk n shop ard there only and my legs almost gave way sia.... heehee i would suggest if you only want to shop, then stay there ba... I took the train to all the places and can't even seems to finish travelling sia.... I went on F&E no need to be rushed by the rest

I would suggest that Dashun is a good hotel as conpare to those who wants to take Rainbow hotel...it's cheaper n better

ojaneo

kyra,
i go for 8days ler.. it depend on wat kind of travel u like lor. bcoz i have too many places to go in taipei. then i thk if like go hualien only for those nice view bah.. i ll spend 1day in yilan for relax in spring bath, the hotel provide very nice hot spring in our own room.

kyra

Thanks suika & jane - Now taipei, hualian and yilan all sound nice! Shopping, food, scenery, spring bath...wahaha....if only ALL can be found in one place. I shall go read the thread and find out more.

Law & Len - That's alot! Haha! I only confirmed 4 bros and 4 sis now, but seems like not enough...

cherimoya

Hi Hui and DoryMiki, I didn't take much photos in Taiwan cos hubby and I forgot to bring our videocam there. Haha.. We realised only after we checked in. Too late. Hehe.. But I think it's quite alright cos if we were to take video then we were probably missed out alot of stuff. Keke..

dotdotx

Ladies, I have some good deals for you! Will also be happy to share my wedding photos with you (was a May bride)

painting for sale, for your house
. selling for only $78, which is the price of 2 painting... these 3 paintings cause more than $100 together. interested pls email me at [email protected]
also, some past magazines for your referral at only $5, but please collect at my place thanks! :D
510170.jpg
510171.jpg

digdig

kyra,

mabbe i will take budget airline then asked my buyer at taiwan help me book hotel. Planning to go there for at least 7 days, then might go over to hong kong for 4 days then come back.

I got 4 jie mei and xiong di

law_len

Hi Krya,

Initially i had only 6 sisters and 8 brothers. In order to make up same numbers, I managed to find another 2 close friends of mine...thanks to them! =)

U try to see if you still can find or not. If not, 4+4 is still ok. I juz want to have equal numbers on both sides thats all...Hehehe

hislove

Hi belle_chan,
I agree wif bride that u source out kebayas in s'pore 1st.
U can try KIm Choo opposite Katong Mall.
I bought my kebaya there.
Reasonably priced, $230 for full set.
U saw my photos already rite? u can see my kebaya in there.

hislove

Hi superbear,
yup! I was engaged last year.
No major celebration. hehe..
Just that my FH proposed to me in Perth, and annouce to his family over dinner. hehe..
Yup! I confirmed my layout liao..
very happy wif it. the feel was wat me & my FH looking for.
but I didn't noe i got to select so many other stuff like photos for table top etc.. hehe..

yuene

Wah, DoryMiki... Banyan Tree sial~~ Super luxurious right? Did you take the 1-bedroom bungalow with private pool??

GG_Paradise, my day and night MUAs both took around 45 minutes each as well, also with bunned up hair and veil and hair accessories.

suetan

emily, me still getting settled, my hb so busy.....not much chance to talk abt some minor issues like when go back his parents plc eat etc

qiqi09

Morning gals,

jhoo, how is ur back? wat did the doc say?

Mei, I was looking at this play yesterday.. still discussing with hubby wat to watch.. hee..

dorymiki

happylife,
hehehe... i actually mean your wedding photos =P
How long were you in Taiwan? is it fun? cos i thought of going there with my FIL, he has never went over overseas before =)

sylphide,
hahaha... its super luxurious but we could not afford the one with private pool hahaha...
we got the lowest end bungalow =P

meie

piglet, I watch a lot of local plays, they are really quite good & the tickets are affordable.

For musicals, I just watch once a year, have watched Phantom of the Opera this year so will skip King & I, tickets for musicals are really expensive.

babe_belle

Hi Bride,
I'm not peranakan, my granny is indonesian. I'll try sourcing out in sg before deciding.

Hi Conxie,
What's the name and address of the shop at Arab St?

Hi Jess,
Do you have the address of Kim Choo?

I heard that there's a shop at Katong Shopping Centre, anyone heard about it?

millh

Hey

My hotel coordinator already sent me reminder to go food tasting and print cards le.

Time flies, getting nearer and nearer

tryphena

yes mei, we watched 1 local play smwhere last yr was quite nice. agreed, musical play is nice bt very ex.. my hubby went to watch Jacky Cheaung's concert so prob nt goin to catch any musical play tis yr...

jhoo, hv u seen a doc last nite.. r u at work or resting at home today?