(2007) Brides of year 2007

lyons

<font color="119911">hahahahha! Cutie you're so cute! haha that's a very funny question
I dunno you all personally so can't tell who will become pregnant.

You need any help cutie? Your AD one week before mine I think. I not having professional to do videography. Wedding cake I settled liao. You can approach Pine Gardens if you've not decided yet. They're experienced and nice people.

Haha I don't think anyone will be READY to become someone's partner for life. We may think we are but we're never fully prepared one so it's normal for you to feel that way

jeraldin

hey junie...

ask you hor.. tt time for your PS hor... you did your mani and pedicure rite??
its not those normal french manicure rite???

wat is it ah???? it look nice that time when you showed us the photos.. so am thinking of going and do oso .. heehee

PS on next THUR!! excited!!! Sherrfy rite??? heehee

cactus_79

Mine was on weekend. It depends on the hotel, Vanilla. Some places say only Monday to Thursday, no public holidays. It's best to find out specifically from the dinner venue.

kyra

Hey Evon! I'm going for food tasting at MM today as well. See you there! Our appt is at 7.30pm.

Rainie - any comments about the food? your food tasting session over already?

skinnybeany

jeraldin>> Mine is called Fancy French. Instead of putting the top portion white, get the manicurist to paint it using glitter nail polish.

i liked the way my manicure looks in the photos

Hi Strawberries,

Guess we are busy with our new lives and hence no time to post...glad to hear that you are getting used to staying with in laws, it's not easy..

On the topic of bags, Maochong, I am like you, moving around with a bag containing plastic bags etc, in case I need to pop into ntuc or whereever for grocery shopping etc. A bag aunty..

cutienottikitty

hi bride...
I always asked the silliest of questions... my FH commented a lot of times... why i can think of such "complex" things in my brain...he say i too creative already..hehe.. hmm... given that we all dun know each other personally... placing bets can still be done...see which nick comes up as... a "motherly" kind of nick....heehe..

i think i need help ...help to drag me into the church... but first, got to drag me out of the door of my house before dragging me into the bridal car..hehe.. getting really cold feet...

oh...i'm meeting pine garden this sat... actually it was supposed to be on tues..but my FH forgotten to tell me abt it... and he totally forgotten abt it too.. hehe.. was actually thinking of this sugarlynice.. but their cakes a little on the ex side... and the one that i like cost abt $900 ... so not sure if worth it or not..

thanks bride for ur encouragment... i think u r right..we'll never ever be ready to be someone else's partner.. and in my case... never ever ready to be a mother..heehee... (a hint that u dun have to place a bet on me to be 1st to be pregnant among oct 07 brides)

skinnybeany

Just kenna "stabbed" by a useless HOD!!!

Grrr...but then I am not really angry rather more amused. Useless that's why so scared of me. hehee.

lyons

<font color="119911">hi cutie, no la, question not silly, just that I've never seen anyone suggest this before in the forum

haha drag you out of the house even??! alamak, better make sure you have a big sized jie mei man!

Oh... you want the fondant type of cake issit? Hard sugar icing type? That kind expensive... but they don't necessarily taste nicer, just my opinion... Inside the same whether use buttercream or suger icing on the outside. The price can be quite significant in difference so it's something for you to consider

Haha don't even talk about being a mother man! Already have cold feet getting married can you imagine being a mother??! Aiyoh...

kayemoss

Smilez, u tell ur hubby... For the sake of the baby, i have no choice but to be flabby!

I got my maternity swimwear from this shop called Maternity Exchange. I very conservative one, i bought a 1 piece suit and hor that one piece suit dun have padding!!!! So, i wear my old bikini top underneath the swim suit!

Ppl wont peng if u wear 2 piece suit one.. They will just stare at ur tummy and confirm whether they re seeing stars or not! Coz, i think very seldom preggies swim at public pools!

Piglet, my vain hubby wants to have a V-shaped body so he took up swimming lessons to sharpen his free style.....

tryphena

wow kaye, envy u tat u cn swim... i cn only play with the water and do a light swim..

smilez, i tink all husbands are like that when they see their wife put on weight they will ask qns...

i tink i will put on weight joining tis co cos eating rice for every day unlike last time I have a choice of light food.. bt the food here is really cheap... hehe.. cn save alot of $$$$...

bel_vodka

me getting used to stay in my own flat lor. frm 25 jun married until nw i tink i oni go back mil hse 3 times. everyday aft wrk juz feel like rush hme. reach hme oso donno wan do wad. but luckily my hubby invites his frens over most of e times to keep us accompany. as for money, my hubby nvr tok abt this topic. but i everymth have to gif my mum 500 so i guess i oso donno have much to give mil. doin hse wrk is tiring lor.

diva79

junie>>saw your surprise gift..xin fu de ni ren. envy envy
nope no wedding gloves for me..

sherrfy>> photoshop bring extra pair of shoes, makeup for touchups etc

Jaslyn>> hhahah agree with u. the passenager not shiok at all..

kayemoss

Jazol, i can only swim breast stroke and i m super slow... My family buey tahan my swimming speed one!

Just waiting for time to pass to reach 6pm!

skinnybeany

i think nowadays pple hardly wear gloves.

me also not wearing.

my sis wore it during her AD last yr and when she found out that i'm not wearing, she was like "huh, how come dun wear?".

duh! haha.

nix77

Just finish reading the thread, Seem like here most of the Dec brides got driving licences....

Hi Junie,

How ur preparation so far? i think i started a bit late or should say late as this sun i will be going for my 1st fitting only..

not_firmed

Hei Spiderbaby..u are here arh... nice meeting u here.. hehehe...

Cutie.. don panic leh.. hehehe... we are all first timer here...we will try to help u... please list out the things that u need to do, and do it one by one...

Bride.. the cake u mention is for wedding cake??? I thought provided by hotel???

krystal80

hey babes, I just had a brainwave for an idea for the next gathering...

HALLOWEEN!! =P
But then I realised that PL would've just had her AD and the rest of u will be busy preparing for ur big days...oh well...it's a thought =P

smilez

Hee.. no lah.
Hubby was making fun of me he so fast dare to 'xian' me dan he will get it. Now i m the QUEEN. *evil luffs*

Kaye, okies will chk out the swimsuit. Thks!!

Jazol, good to hear ur new workplace is much better

pastillies

woh!! real wedding cake! so good! ur hotel able to provide tt?! haiz...dunno mine can or not...

here's some updtae...hse almost done..sourcing for curtains..any lobangs anyone? Bed delivery this sat. food tasting on monday...haha i think i quite KS hor...

like HL, i also just finish doing my 1st round of RSVP yesterday... phew feel a lot relieve after reciving reverts yesterday..

millh

Hello all

Have you all found emcee? What does the emcee needs to do besides talking? Does he need to be the "in-charge" for the music/lighting as well?

Panic...dunno how to choose emcee

Any other things to prepare for the banquet?

kyra

Thanks petrina!

Went food tasting last night. Overall was good.
Saw Evon too =) Our tables were next to each other's.