(2007) Brides of year 2007

gregina

drea ah...mai bad lar :X wait Jas will blame us for her eye bags on her AD lehhhhhhhhh.

Jas, y not we go for midnight movie the night before ;p then buy extra popcorns.... *blink blink* muahahaha.

wp, at least urs is knowledgeable and good at work. Mine, dun fight for us, leave us to die and struggle + everything dunno. If got mistakes, then say, how come never tell me abt this or I shouldn't be the one checking for you etc etc :p

Haha... It's ok diva, it's always good to be driven
i enjoy being chauffered ard. Good to have the license though cos if need be, can drive mah

anyway i'm ok.. Manager sucks but no fault of mine so will not let it affect me

jaslyn_82

agnes.. thanks!!

divasan... oic..
like that shiok leh.. hehe

the day b4 my test.. he say sure cannot pass one lah..

haha..drea.. u ah..
but hor... not bad idea leh..

junie.. ya lor..jealous ah he.. haha..
he say I so "ku ku".. how can use only 2 times but he need 3..

Pei Lin.. u ah..
ask drea dun be so bad..u urself ask me go watch midnight movie!! haha..

diva79

Jaslyn >> i can identify the part where he says u so "ku ku"..he said i so smart always top my school yet how comes i am so "ku ku" in driving..*hahahhaha*

actually its not shiok sitting in such highly powered car at all. becoz u can feel literally the G force acting on you when he drives too fast or make quick turn. i think i really need a 5 point harness to strap myself in otherwise i keep sliding around the seat.

PL your boss same as my hubby's boss. Totally useless! Really wonder how this kinda pple manage to rise to the position. I know how my hubby's one though.. Haha, cos he is the boss' childhood friend.. Can you believe it?! He is so lousy that the big boss wanna fire him but his friend said if the guy leaves, he will also. So big boss give in. Such thing also can happen! Haha, what a joke!

diva79

talking about eye masks...are there any effective ways to remove dark circles? i am morphing into a panda real soon if i dun do anything about them liao..

Jas, jeff is juz too ego to believe that you can beat him in driving... Haha!

anyway dun let the gals bully you to becoming a panda on your big day
*acting as an angel :p

diva, anyway to tell him you not interested in roller-coaster rides?

diva79

wp >> i did tell him its dangerous but his old habits persisted. so now i pulled a super long black face whenever he forgot and it will work..but only for a few days....

Hmm... Then tell him that you are scared so will that help better for him to consider your fear and drive more safely? Hee... But all along not scared then now is, doubt he will believe

gregina

wp, mine is sold youth to company, ppl leave, then promote to the empty seat. wah...drama leh, I can't believe such things happening (abt your hubby's boss).

haha...jas jas...that's y I *blink blink* mah :p

hazuki

Law: if u like the song, it doesn't matter if it is overused. u can also try Jim Brickman - Your Love. I have a song that is really old, *I think* Nobody use de. very romantic. whoever wans, let me noe.

law_len

Hi Petrina,

My hubby is kinda bored with the song already, thats why we are not using. We are still searching. If really cant find any, we will use that one then.

Are you able to share that song with me?

jaslyn_82

diva... ya..
the person sitting beside is not shiok but when u
r driving its super shiok.. haha..

but true lah.. u must let him know..
I always tell my hubby.. u dun control ur driving speed and method.. next time I pregnant very dangerous... then he become guai but only when ppl dun provoke him...

u tell ur hubby.. think driving and study the same meh...

wp.. ya lor..
I think so too...

wp.. thanks!
but hor who knows I cant sleep then disturb them..
then they r the ones who become panda.. haha..

haha.. Pei Lin...
consider drea's idea k..haha..

drea.. then b4 that we go buy popcorn k..
must buy alot..
cos Pei Lin want to eat at night and the next morning...
u want to to make hawaiian flower leis .. haha..

krystal80

WHEY, Jas!! I only suggested crashing at ur place lor!!! =P

Hahahahahhaha....after I do my corsages for the guys, I no more mood to make for him. I just go buy those plastic ones...I rather eat the popcorn for ourselves! =P

spiderbaby

Havent been over at SGbridal forum for a while & am back here coz tweety reminded me...kekeke

Am also a Oct bride or rather a Sept + Oct bride ...Juz wanna pop by to shout a big CONGRATS to all ...& aient you gals excited that the day to say "i do" is coming real soon??

The butterflies in my tummy is still not quite there as yet though! ...& i seems to be rather free for now...hmm, wonder if am gonna hv a panic attack later...LOL

gg_paradise

Thanks hui for sharing ur exp..

u r realli fast in changing ur gown.. I rem a frd whom got married few years beack.. need abt 15min to change into her gown.. so u r fast.. how did u managed to do it?

I think I would have to check wif my MUA den plan wif her the timing..

gg_paradise

oh ya, btw.. did anyone send mi ur AD schedule to my email: [email protected]

can send mi again? cos I think I accidentially delete it off cos it is in my spam mail. So sorry.. if u r the one who send, can re-send to me again. Sorry

danadele

hi ladies, this thread really getting more n more quieter :p hmm emily, im still trying to get used to staying wif my in laws.. so far so good ahz.. wat bout u...

lyons

<font color="119911">hi nikki, thank you... congrats to you too!
I'm really excited and I'm scared I get cold feet

kayemoss

Honeymilktea, that color is super ah pek fave!

jhoo, i think the housing agents got database to call one. Tat's y they called u! So far, i only see flyers in my mailbox for rental / sale of flat for my area!

spiderbaby

Hi Cloudz7, think we can shake hands liao ;-D
...but then again, i wonder why i couldnt get to sleep tonight??!...so maybe i should shake hands with bride instead?? LOL

i think mine's about 51 days away ...how many days away is yours, bride??

babe_belle

I'm having my solemnization before dinner. Just wondering if i need to prepare our own vows or how? So far, my JP didn't mention anything or do i have to check with him??

lyons

<font color="119911">hi spiderbaby, my AD is on 27th Oct, 3 months exactly from tomorrow
93 days away. Your AD is in Sept?

Hi Belle, I'm writing my own vows. You can write your own if you wish, if you don't want to, you can use the normal vows. If you write your own, I think you might have to get them approved. Not sure how the JP works but for the church, the priest has to approve the vows first.</font>

smilez

Morning ladies!! Been a while since here. Was very bz with meetings throughout the day..

wow another play!! Great will chk it out later. Thks Mei. I believe its a comedy right?

Jhoo, haha. Tell HMT tat he married liao.. already upgraded to Ah Pek. Doesn't matter anymore. Ha!
Don't feel piss lah, ur place must be very popular. Therefore so much response from agents

Kaye, tinking of gg for a swim too. Last nite when hubby was applying cream for me.. ask me how come my leg now so flabby... somemore can sway on its own :S
keke.. u got ur maternity swimwear? From where? Wondering if I dare to wear my 2pc swim suit or would pple peng san? Ha!

Mei, Regarding demerit points.. i heard if u can 'spin' a convincing story.. they might let u off =P

millh

I have just went through my ROM. You can customise your own vows at your wish. Need to let JP know of your intention so they can plan. I didn't do customise vows. My JP did ask me whether I have or not cos he needs to plan for the time. Hope this helps

My AD on 27th Oct too. Now sending out RSVP msg to guests

cutienottikitty

getting cold cold feet ..84 days before AD... already send out RSVP to guest overseas..local not yet... videography not yet...wedding cake not yet...a lot of things not yet... i'm so unprepared... ready to become a bride?? NOT YET ... :p

qiqi09

Super busy pass 2 days.. hee..

Jhoo, ur house area hot leh.. pple wans coz they are building mrt there mah in a few more years, it will fetch higher value..

Mei, glad that u had a good rest.. sleep is never enough for.. haha.. everyday i slp at 12+ or 1 and wake up at 7... everyday like panda.. haha.. only sleep late on sunday.. hee...

smilez, it is ok to be flabby now.. later after giving birth then bring back ur shape.. ask ur hubby to go swimming with u lor.. or go for slow walk.. hee..

kaye, it is better to hv some one with u when u go swimming.. wah.. wat swimming lesson ur hubby hv?

Mei, try to cook up a good story.. u might get away with the fine.. haha.. coz 4 demerit points really alot leh..