(2007) Brides of year 2007

Hi Suika,

is there any friend staying near u (CCK)? If have, maybe u can check with them whether they can let u marry off from their house. But I think what Jane say is right, u got to check with them first cos there are pple who are 'pantang' in such matter. duno y.. so no matter is ur aunt or ur frd place, is best to check with them first as a form of respect I guess.

I can understand how ur MIL feels as no mother would wan their son to marry into the gal house eventhough that house belong to u and him. but is jus the kind of feeling/thinking that pple get & we cant help it too cos we cant change their thinking/mindset overnight. Even if u can do it now, u would not noe they might use this as an excuse to quarrel in the future. so play safe to protect urself or prevent any unhappy thing to happen later.

btw, is ur r/s with ur parents very bad? if not den I think is no harm marrying off from there. Furthermore, can I check whether if u got tell ur parents that u not marrying off from there? cos it is every parents wish to see their son/daugther to marry. maybe ur parents might wan to see u marrying from their place. It might hurts them if u choose not to marry from their place. so y not discuss wif ur hubby again to see what would be the best solution for this? discuss with ur family too to see what is their decision.

jus dun worry so much and be a happy & beautiful bride on that day =)

*sorry that my msg seem very long... hehe...
*Suika, hope u dun feel offended with what I say in here. Sorry if u feel offended with it.

hello ladies....

only managed to pop in during lunch.... thanks sherrifer for your recommendation... will sure ask my pals to visit them tml... they want to bring me go to the few places they have in mind to see which one i like... so that we can go on next friday...

just now my FH very crappy... say next friday he will be a happy man coz a married man is a happy man.. whahaah

Hi Pris, I have 4R photos also. Thank you cards is photos selected from the selected layout, something like bookmark size but smaller..
I managed to get it from my BS but will be sending out to selected friends and relatives only

hahaha, Jeraldin, for newly married man is like that one.

My HB's close friends who are all married before him teased my HB before our ROM & said "Bro, you sure or not? U want to walk the "married life" road?"

wahahah yah lor.... one of my gf's hubby even try to "coax" him into not signing the paper lor... wahahhaa almost wan to hamtam him wahah

Hi suika,
Are you having any dinner banquet in hotel? Coz you may be entitled to a bridal suite room for stay right? I was thinking if you have, perhaps u can stay there to marry off, provided you have 2 nites so on the wedding nite, you n ur hubby can use the room to rest too.

Hi kyra,
If you have a black EG, then perhaps you may need another pair wor. Unless the EG is long enough to cover your shoes or your shoes design can match both WG and EG. For my shoes, i can match both so save some $$$ coz I dun want to spend so much and after wedding, put aside n rot..haha! For kua shoes, I see how 1st coz still considering whether to wear Kua or teadress since I am not cantonese.

hahaa...and got one also said "Bro, married life road cannot walk one."

Then my HB will say "too late, I already commit myself liao." *pengzsan*

Hi Kyra,

I've received your mail and had printed out.

If you'll like to just get 1 pair of shoes, i would suggest that you get silver color. I think it'll goes well with all colors.

Sorry that I kept my story too short.

Actually there's some issues in my family (some family problems la) so my dad was suggesting doing it over at my auntie's hse (we've spoken with her). Juz that my dad is staying over in Clementi (very far to travel to SengKang) and actually I'm the 1 not too comfortable to marry off from her place la...heehee i noe i bad ppl give mi plc n i still grumble

I have 2 nites stay in the Hotel but I wana use it to rest after the whole stuffs...

I dun think friend's hse is a good idea coz still not closed to that extend to do such things at their hse mah...

SengKang location is there ready for mi to use...just that i finds it too far and troublesome and I'm not really that close with that family. Thinking of that then wad abt my sisters? Can't get them to travel all the way there early in the morning to help mi also rite... i too shy to ask if they able to stay over at their plc with mi.... paisey la

u understand my feeling....that's y if possible I wld like to do it over at my hse...best for all arrangements juz that my MIL dun noe ok with it oni

hi gals!

I've added whoever who added me!

I am still quite slow at using this...so bear with me yah...

But I managed to see Happyface's album layout already. Very nice!!I love the outdoor shots with all the trees...so pretty!...

my dad doesn't wants me to tired out so he suggest that we dun actually nid to return back...juz come fetch will do

but my husband have to serve him the tea no matter what so I was suggesting if it's possible to serve him tea 1st (juz a respect to him) but not to any other of my relatives (to respect my PIL too)...however my hb says his mum wun agree on that

so I'm lost there...

I dun wana turn things sour la....My dad is alot more older den my PIL so i finds that serving my dad 1st nothing wrong mah....

am i unreasonable to have this thinking?

Mine also quite lucky cos for guys, my hubby is one of the first to ROM. Also partly our ROM is mainly for relatives and close friends so he not much chance to kenna such comments from friends. And in fact alot of pple are kinda looking forward to seeing us tying the knots cos we together for so long liao

hi ladies...

me sad..

cos my co-ordinator d not book the MUA n Photographer that i wan for my PS. and if change date, have to wait till sept and worst, all monday slots all had taken up..

left no choice but to use others, pray hard everything will turn up fine...

hahaa...my HB's friends were just teasing him but they are really glad he is finally getting married cuz he was the last eligible bachelor among them.

mi should be using stefine.com...btw,is it true if i c another bride on the same day i marry,our luck will clash..coz the on the day i marry,the ballroom opp mine aso wedding

How about
1) fetching you
2) go PIL's place
3) back to your own house
4) hotel?

Then get your family/relatives to go hotel earlier and you do the tea ceremony for them there?

I was jiemei for 1 gf. She did a mini tea ceremony in the hotel suite. She did at in-laws house & parents house earlier but got one dunno what granduncle arriving late, so they served tea to him in the suite.

Suika, u r not wrong.. I can understand how u feel.. furthermore jus a cup of tea onli ma. perhaps u speak to ur PIL, try to let them understand that since u dun need to return back to ur parents place after ur hubby come fetch u.

I guess is jus some communication that u need to have wif ur PIL

Jess, why muz be on mon? Cannot choose other days?

curad, i dunno abt yours but mine wld juz take our photo and story board, then the guy will design the caricature based on our photo and create the animation with music so that day juz play the cd can liao

curad>> usually they will ask u for a storyline which u wanna it to be. some wan the story of how they got together n how they walked down the aisle..etc just wan some funny clips

BaoJess >> u can use windows movie maker if u are not very advanced user. others more pro one is pinnacle studio, ulead video studio studio, or pro video editiong softwares from adobe

wp,my ps need to be monday, cos we r taking family photos (both side family) n my dad can only be off on monday..

Thanks Diva..
i tried to use Slide.com just now,quite ok, only that cant download using own songs...

i will try these later..

baojess, the family photo is provided by ur BS?

i'm also taking family photo on the day of my PS, taking my side oni, nt sure if hubby's family wan to take or.. but oni 1 free portrait, if wan extra we muz pay... i changed mine fm mon to sun...

agnes,
Ya,its provides by BS,i requested from them.

Curad, I asked my mum,she said that is very old traditional liao.

But it is quite common to have 2 weddings in a same hotel, so there might be chances that the 2 couples will see each other loh.

May be u can try to ask some elderly, see if they know about it.

hi suelynn, what a coincidence !! my GDL oso this sun. i followed my fren once, nothing much really, other than to carry stuff to bride's place, eat some food, then bring some stuff back ........ my wtb wont even be there on sun .... he he

CCK,
hey i actually had the similar idea of ur thank you card leh......... my idea is to print out my PS pic into smaller size to be attached at the flowers as our guess favor......not sure whether it will turn out nice...so any opinion?

jess, the BS provides for such protrait readily or u request from them and they ok-ed it?
seeing more of such family protrait... kinda like it but know it's not gonna happen cos my dad is the super traditional, old-fashioned kind and somemore super shy so dun think he will accede to the request of such photo-taking, somemore gotta purposedly take leave, all the more he will not agree

curad, i dunno abt the crash thing, but shld not be that bad right? most hotels have more than one ballroom and hence quite difficult to coordinate if have such crash issue. think u can check wif the elders, if not the hotel coordinator also can, they plan so many weddings, so for sure wld have heard of such thing if it's really a common tradition.

PL, that looks like a mini twister, so really happen in sg??

Hi cutie,
hehe.. yah.. i'm scared of needles too..
don't look.. hehe..
i got a doctor jus kept talking until i didn't noe she drew blood out liao.. haha..

Hi Julie,
wow.. so ur house done soon?
I noe abt the decorating nightmare.. haha..
I oso stressing abt it, still sourcing for reliable florists.
So ur gown from Emmanuel B? They have beautiful gowns.
I tried one there before, feel in love with it. but package too expensive for me, so did't take it up
I jus finished my PS last sun.. now waiting excitedly for my photos.. hehe..

wah... pei lin.. where u got tat pic.. think it is wat they call a water twister or something.. it happens off the shore.. on the waters.. not unseen before in singapore..