(2007) Brides of year 2007

wow mei, envy you can go shopping again....

tmrw start of the GSS midnite sale.... tot of goin gotta see wat time my church ends.

smilez, all the bu stuffs its best to take moderately esp start little 1st cos nt sure if ur body system cn tahan or not....

em... thinking of live band atmosphere where we can drink abit and let them "play" a bit... must be able to converse bah..

Any location near the town??

thanks babes.. you gals are fast. =)

Talking abt clothes... My cousin is clearing out her wardrobe by passing loads of clothes that she cant wear to me.....

And the best part is, the min she passed the clothes to me. She went on a shopping spree to buy clothes. I will tell her abt the GG5 & Ness sale liao!

Waiting for the GSS also and see what things i can get for myself.....

Yippee!! Our gathering group is getting bigger =)

Dang gu can eat also? I tot cannot? After 1st trimester dan can consume?
Any good place where i can buy cordyceps?
cordyceps.. cannot just mix with water? cos i seldom cook lah :P
paisei.. i still lost in wonderland :P

Hi Kenshare

Yup yup, the indian stranger whom we met took the Mitsubishi Folio. Folio series all very nice!!

We were looking at F&P or Folio too. Cos they both seem reputable and look good. But didnt take either in the end. Folio is really way above our budget. Could have afford the Baby Folio but it's a tad too small for us =P

You may wonder why?? 2 of us only....somemore I cant cook...it's because we have 4 dogs and they take home-prepared meals!! Haha. We need ALOT of space to store the meat/organs/vege/supplements. 4 of them need 1kg of fresh meat per day, not including organ meat or the side dishes yet. And we tend to buy a variety like beef, lamb, pork, fish, duck to provide variety. I'm always fighting for fridge space with my mum now =P

If I remember correctly, for Mitsubishi fridges, only Folio series are still Japan Made. F&P I think it's New Zealand. There's another model from SHARP or something also still from Japan. The rest all from Malaysia or Thailand liao....

Our main worry was the rubber thingy may not be good for those non-japan made one. If you try to "slam" the doors, the sound makes a CLEAR DIFFRENCE between for the japan vs non japan. The salesman demo for us one. Look out for the trimmings....delicate VS rough workmanship too.

However, due to budget constraints but yet the need for a big enough fridge, we opted for a 3 door Mitsubishi which cost $799. Made in Thailand. It prob cost more usually cos I ordered from a neighbourhood store after seeing the model. The shop gives relatively good discounts for electrical appliances. I bought washing machine (Hitachi 12kg) from them too =)

Balcony? But they don't have live band leh.

Jeraldin, I think you can consider Bar None but maybe can give them a call to see if they're open to confirm.

Diva, you are right, you juz cannot please everyone. As long as you are happy with the decision, it's good enuff

curad, last time i tried to ask for
1. Corkage waiver for all wines and/or more complimentary wines
2. Free flow of beer
3. Pre-dinner snack or supper
4. Helper room
5. Special rate for extra rooms
6. Free usage of projectors
7. Increase the no of pple for food-tasting
and of cos not all are given but no harm to juz try your luck

8. Free usage of mini bar

oh yah.. i like bar none... quite a nice place to chill and dance... wahahhaha

okok shall get my friend to check ..

thanks babe for your suggestion... =) love you all muacks!!! whahaa

sorry jeraldin...the places i think of are clark quay area...even the theme rooms of MOS...also quite far from orchard...

most imptly where do u and yr fh wanna go

Ya, always listen to Mei gg on shoppin spree or rather retail therapy

So far my IL dun cook this kind of herbal soup etc.. She only cook those pork ribs soup. On the contrary, my parents cook more of this kind of soup.
So end up tinking of buying on our own. Cos staying with IL's so can't just cook chicken for ourselves mah. But if cook for whole family, very ex lei :P

happylife & lys: Don't lose too much weight... too thin, won't look a radiant & healthy bride! In fact, all my friends lost weight nearer to the wedding simply because there was so much to do!!!

CCK: You must be very thin!!! What's your height & weight?

For me, the AD is about 67 days away...will be mailing out my invites mid-next month.

curad>> we also tried to ask for an extended free night stay for the bridal suite. my hb power..at first the manager refused but later on gave in to my hb's demands.

i think entended night stay is very important as wen the night comes, u will be so tried to stay up n count the ang paos n check out on time tomorrow. i rather sleep for as long as i like and count the $$ tomorrow afternoon. :P

nicole.. actually me and my fh don't frequent bars and pub so we have totally no idea.. wahahah
thanks babe will go do my research tonite. =)

thanks a million..

Suika,

I would suggest u ask ur hubby go drive around the neighbourhood b4 coming over to fetch u since u wan it @ hm. I agree that hm is the best place for u. Dun need to spend extra money & source for it.. hehe..

we also tried asking for an extra night stay but our hotel coordinator said we have to spk to the reservation mgr. and to see if it's available the next day cuz may have another couple on Sun checking in.

so sianz!

Jeraldin>> guess I too late, but then I never been to a "live band" pub...hahaha. only "live singer" pub :p

curad>> depending on whether you have put down ur deposit (lvl of bargaining power) and how you nego with ur co-ordinator. wp has suggested most of the extras. Alternatively, you could do a search on our archives coz few mths back, we had a discussion on this topic :p

thanks nicole...
divasan,i tried 2 ask for,but they say coz many indonesians cming s'pore 2 celebrate new yr so cannot...

wp,i have all those coz it's included in the package

hmm.. abit tough. Even though I go back once a week, i get very tired the next day. cos my parents place in north, my IL place in west. Ever since expecting, I need to sleep at 10pm otherwise I will start puking like merlion the next day.

I weigh 45kg, has been constant these 4 years.. Hight is 163cm. YM weight is either constant or reduced by one or two kg when I fell sick .. lol

I just collected my thank you card photos and inserts.. can start to write the invites liaoz..

it's all in the package..tok 2 adeline n she kept laughing at mi coz my fil ask her 2 tok 2 mi coz he lets mi decide everything n she kip making fun of mi...she makes us feel at hm...

Jeraldin>> i have been to barnone, newsroom bar, chinablack, chinajump, zouk etc etc. but i think its the crowd that matters. the right crowd makes any place fun n enjoyable no matter where u r..

Smilez, i m luckier than u liao... I am very tired in my 1st trimester but i dun puke the next day if i dun hv enough rest. Try to get a nap during ur lunch time... It will help!

Smilez, just remember to avoid all types of cooling stuff... The rest of the food take in moderation, no raw food, no watermelon, no pineapple..... I even had ice cream and coke! :P

Anyway, ur in laws will understand that the tonics is for urself one lah...Cordyceps cannot mix with water one lah... Its one piece by itself one... The fatter it is, the more expensive it is. I bought 2 liangs in HK for SG$1K! Cordyceps is to bu the qi for the mummies.. Smilez, if u realised, do u get breathless easily than before?

If u re going to ur parents place, u can stay overnight there since now that u re pregnant. I also does that.

junie, i've got the visualisation for the left side of the wall, but i've request for the visualisation on the right side wall also, still waiting at tis moment.

486490.jpg

haven't posted in a while. Less than 6 months more to our weddings ladies! So how's everyone coming along?

I actually haven't been doing much for the wedding, everything's about the house, shopping for furniture, curtains etc etc. I'm holding my ROM in July in my new house, on my roof. Now the big headache is thinking of how to decorate the place? Probably going to DIY cos all the florists want to charge min $300-$500.

I just settled on the design of my two gowns at Emmanuel B. So first fitting is end June. Crossing my fingers that they will turn out nice!!!! When is everyone's food tasting?

agnes, the left and right side = $300? or was it $280...can't remember. If so, not bad leh :X do you have to stick them up urself or they also include the labour to help u stick them up?

Hi ladies!
Long time never logged in.

Jst to check with the brides on 17th nov, when is ur GDL and an chuang dates given? We asked from two sources and both gave very different dates... now headache.. any advice?

agnes, looks really nice! =)

Jeraldin, u can try, wala wala at Holland V, Thumper at Goodwood Park (not sure if still there), Timber (i think that's the spelling) near the old national library there, Bar None like Junie they all suggested but I never knew it was closed, One Night Stand at Clarke Quay is not bad too...if I can remember somemore I let you know *grins

Hi Strawberry & Everafter,

When its my turn to be a bride, I also don't like the 酸甜苦辣 =x Cos it would be my hubby's big day too, I also want him to enjoy =) and besides, i prefer to hear him sing at the door than eat the spicy thingy and no voice =P

I've heard about a few couples who didn't have the 酸甜苦辣, instead they have "quests". There was one who ask the Groom & his 'troop' to go around the block to take photo with 10 neighbours.. and another placed those alpabet cubes forming the name of the bride around the block for them to treasure hunt.

Pity the photographer and videographer who have to carry the equipment and run along with the 'quest troop' though =p

nic, i not sure...haha...my fren went before and she said not bad..

oh yeah another place u can check out is new asia bar (or is it newsroom bar). Not sure, it's at the same area as Dbl O, as in dbl O is at one corner, n this place is at the other side. got a chill out area and a mini dance floor...not bad =)

Hi everyone!!! How's things going? just came back from my PS and super tired but it was really veri fun!!! Enjoyed myself a lot and the time seemed to breeze by. Now that it is over, I want to have it again!!!! :oP So gals, don't stress so much abt PS and just enjoy it!!!
We had like 4 days of non stop shoot with little rest coz of the travelling in between. Also, the PS session was also veri long. 1st day was for abt 8 hours (11-8+) and 2nd from 11-6. Think we took abt 1300+ photos in total!!!

Also did my photo selection already as my PG downloaded all the photos to us on the PS days itself so we could see the pics immediately. Veri efficient right? Hee.. :oP Love my pics a lot and we selected abt 80 pages = 120+ pics!!! Will need to top up a lot so still thinking abt whether worth it or not. If we go for it, probably going to make 2 books.