(2007) Brides of year 2007

drea!!! you still around huh? long time no "see"!!! :oP
of coz will let you see lah, but not now coz everything is with the PG. will be getting to see them again in Aug when I am back. simply can't wait!!! :oP

heh heh...coolz! Then I'll get to show u my ROM pics n my phuket holiday. I finally managed to take a nice pic with mark where we both look good =) Wanna frame it up and put it in our bedroom when we get our own place next time =)

NZ is a very nice n romantic place... i been to the south island a few years ago... tats y not planning for honeymoon there
just for those who are keen in f&e, its quite easy to drive there...
anyone planning for europe trip?? so tat we can share infor...

everyone seems to be getting things done... i starting to get worried.. have lots of things not done yet.... ps in end june... have not even gone for 1st fitting... house reno just started... have not gone for the food tasting too... in fact both parents have not met yet.. oppsss...

thanks kyra, for the info on the sale... initially i have plans to check out the jln kilang outlet too.... but now i will go to tuas.. haha.. i also staying in hougang now... but will make the trip

stary: hearing u describe makes PS sounds so exciting..but i not so enthusiastic cos got some zits on the face..sigh..a little demoralised..

hope can clear by mid june

any pics to show...

Hi barney,

I am planning to go Europe for HM next yr. But am thinking if F&E or with tour is cheaper. Would like to go Switzerland, Vienna...u?

PL, $288 is for one side oni... i dun intend to haf it on both side..

drea, thanks!

stary, i wan to see pictures too. btw, u haf multiply address?

wah.. agnes..that wink thing really not cheap also.. was thinking of getting one of their standard pack..to do some design for my wall..

barney! you staying hougang? you mentioned the house reno is about to start, so hougang is your parents' or in laws' place? I'm at St 91 now (parents'), shifting to Ave 9 after customary.

ARGHHHH! I so wanted to go Friven sale too!! Must bug him again tonight.

Law & Len - Opps. I have actually went to BS twice to try gowns. On 2nd appt, already kind of cfm my new WG and the design for the mtm EG (black!). Havent been to 1st fitting yet after taking measurements and such....Do you think I would need 2 diff pairs of shoes? OH NO! Not sure if I can have one which matches both WG and EG. GASP!!! Now that you remind me! Kua also needs another pair....*faintz*

curad tay >> yup i m doing video montage using video footage n photos myself right now. cartoon video montage is more challenging as it is mostly done in flash..if i have time den i will do the cartoon portion too.

aGNes >> is the wrink the same as the car decals? I am thinking of designing it n getting the decals shops to print it for me. not sure if its cheaper...

stary >> wah 1300 + photos? we had only 300+ for a day shoot! :D

wp>> just wondering what is the market rate cartoon animation? maybe next time i freelance...*kekek*

diva, stary's one lasted for a few days leh =)

agnes, the wink one looks really nice. Can send me the link again? So when I get my own place, see if can psycho mark into doing =P

Speaking of him, i bought him this new shaver from braun but coz I know if he found out how much I spent on it, he'd kill me so I pretended tt I won it in some lucky draw...heh heh. N he believed me! Woo hoo!! I'm good =P

Morning!

diva, you are good! Everything also can do... Looks like we have a creative brunch here, from montages to corsages and ang bao boy! Anyway i am paying 788 for my cartoon animation

Agnes, nice piece of artwork for the wall. Actually me ignorant to this, but does this decal require maintenance? Will it 'pop' out, with bubbles with time?

drea... You so funny, need to lie to give your hubby a gift

Good Morning Gals..

drea > Thumper is not there anymore.. Newsroom Bar, i think is not there as well.

Jeraldin > OBar is good too. Drinks are cheap the whole night through, if i didn't rem wrongly, it's $12 a jug throughout the night.

aGnes>> Your WINK is not the customised one ah? That design is from the WINKTailor collection? I also want that type of design for my living room wall.

Eh..me blur liao, you dun intend to do both sides, then how come u also ask them for the right side visualisation leh?

stary>> Glad your PS went well! I can't wait for your photos!

Ladies, I asked TCC out of curiousity for their venue location shoot (since I can only get the fee waived if my photoshoot is at 8am!). It's $400 - $500 per hour.

Hi Law & Jen,

I've thought of marrying off from the hotel but that would means an extra cost there....that's what i meant...

Which would you choose? Hotel or auntie's place in SengKang?

My PIL place is at CCK, my new hse juz a few blks away...parents hse in clementi...

Hi Kyra,

Mind to mail mi the leaflets on the sale? I'm intending to go boonlay to search for my dinning table...hahaha Had been living in my new hse with no proper table for meals for whole 2 yrs..must beat the stupid GST increase if not lugi u know..

email/msn:[email protected]

Other then driving round the neighbourhood for awhile, is there any no good things for me to marry off from my own new hse?

My friend was telling me that it's like for the guy to marry in to me like that so I scare my MIL might not like it...I've brought this suggestion up to her once n she dun really seems to like it juz she no say yet...she says when go get the 'an chuan' dates etc then ask if can anot...she not sure

andrea>> oh yeah..me blur queen. btw how sweet of u to do that..i am sure he will love e pressie.

wp>> i love designing arts stuffs etc etc. also in IT line so it helps. ;)

junie>> wah TCC so ex arh..

Hee, drea... Mark sure will love the gift

diva, so good you are so talented so can save money

huh? I never know taking photo at locations need to pay money one. Take for granted so did not expect such additional cost. Somemore this is not a low value

Besides beating the GST, you must stretch your dollars during this GSS! It starts TODAY!!!!

suika - have forwarded the mailer to your account.

I think you better wait for her to get the an chuang date and revert on this matter? Quite tricky if the r/s with in-laws is to sour at this juncture. But if you marry off from your own hse, your tea ceremony with bride's family also there?

morning ladies!

psy, i bought their standard WINKLife pack but haven use yet, gonna ask them to help mi paste when they com over to do the WINKTailor.

divasan, it's like car de-cals lor

wp, $788 for cartoon animation? dats abt the same price i'm paying for my VG
i dun tink the de-cals need maintainence ba.. muz check with WINK.

drea, thanks! here's the webbie: http://www.winkplay.com/

junie, i juz choose the design fm their website collection.. tink can ask them to customise ur own design ba.. the bigger the area covered, the more expensive it is..

TCC at least cheaper than the DHL Ballon which charge $380 for 7-8mins nia..

hi suika,

if u wanna marry off from ur auntie's house, u must ask ur auntie 1st bcoz someone 'pantang' to use their home for others marrying.

like my auntie her MIL not allow me marry off from there but i can have bride's side tea ceremony there.
so i've to marry off from hotel as i m a foreigner

sherrfy >> agree! used to stay up until 3-4am in the morning no prob one...now if the time passes 11:30pm..i already stone liao..

Diva> Now, i have this habit of being in bed by 10am.. sometimes sunday, i can be in bed by 9pm till 8am the next day.. hahahaha.... i am like an ultimate sleeper now.. hahahaa

sherrfy, u really koe how to enjoy ur beauty sleep.. mi beri beri beri seldom sleep b4 11pm, dun say 9pm.. oni my hubby can be like tis. got one time he slept fm 7pm+ till next day 11am+ den wake up..

hahaha.. cos i dun sleep much last time, then complexion was really bad.. so now, got time, then i sleep.. so that i have enough sleep and good for complexion and health too.. hahahahah

aGnes>> the one you showed us is from WinkTailor rite??

Last time I can chiong a few times a week & go to those underground parties till 6am...now ask me go pub drink & chill, I also lazy liao.

Wld rather sleep & be in bed by 11pm :P

Must admit it's due to "old" age, haha.