(2007) Brides of year 2007

as ur all, the lotus looks better on the left or right?

486930.jpg

486931.jpg

juz read fm the papers, the singapore flyer so fast is booked up till march liao... i also feel like booking tickets liao

Singapore Flight - Discover Singapore on top the Singapore Flyer! View the magnificent skyline and the stunning Marina Bay scenery from tropical greenery to waterfront architecture. It’s an experience to be shared with friends and family and all in 37 minutes! Take away a unique experience of a lifetime!
Adult - $29.50
Child - $20.65
Senior - $23.60

Express Boarding - Bypass the boarding queue with Express Boarding. Perfect for crowded days when you do not want to wait. You will get an exclusive Singapore Flyer souvenir.
Adult - $52.00
Child - $36.40
Senior - $41.60

Signature Cocktail Flight - Imagine enjoying the spectacular views of Singapore and sipping on a unique cocktail served by your Singapore Flyer host. The glass will be yours to keep, to remember the experience of a lifetime. Flight includes Express Boarding.
Adult - $69.00
Child - $48.30
Senior - $55.20

Private Capsule - Ideal for family celebrations or social gatherings, the private capsule can host up to 28 guests.
A flight planner will be on hand to customise the experience to your needs – be it a Singapore Flyer entertainment host, party snacks or themed capsule.
Other perks include Express Boarding as well as an exclusive Singapore Flyer souvenir.
Off peak hours*: $1000/capsule
Peak hours*: $1,500/capsule (Excluding a minimum purchase of $500/capsule in F&B and other services)

all info fm http://www.singaporeflyer.com.sg/aboutus.php

Ohaiyo Ladies!

its been quite awhile since i do my last posting .. been really ridiciously busy with work and marriage prep ... finally got to be on leave frm today until my actual day nxt week, 31st May .. start to feel excited now liao ( ^ . ^ )

kimifin / shannsze / freshbaby_78 / flythru :

WISHING ALL THE BRIDES WHOM R GETTING TIS WK/WKEND A BLISSFUL & SWEET MARRIAGE FILLED WITH MANY MANY BEAUTIFUL MOMENTS...

I can't remember if I've introduced myself before leh cos it's been some time since I last came in to this thread. Finding myself very forgetful these days :P

Hey, the idea of mass bride outing sounds really interesting! My ROM and AD is on 7 Jul. Maybe able to join in! : ) Haven't fix the gown pick up date yet.

I'm currently in discussion with the printer (recommended by hotel) for the inserts. I wonder if $120 for 200 pcs of tracing inserts is reasonable. Saw quite a no. of you is printing at T-dragon, mind to share your quote? May consider them if they are much cheaper.

Oh ya, before I forget, here's my particulars for updating : )

ROM Date: 7 July 2007
ROM Venue: Mandai Orchid Garden
AD Date : 20 July 2007
AD venue : Oriental Ballroom
BS: Yvonne's Creative
PS: YC's photographer - Simon
AD PG : should be getting from YC too
AD VG : Dreamworks coffee & tea
MUA: May from YC

<font color="119911">hi girls! My photoshoot is in early jul... getting a bit excited liao. Haven't even seen my evening gown yet! Getting gan cheong liao

Like everything must leave to last minute like that. Invitation card also must wait until photoshoot photos are done up...</font>

wp, ya. the BS ok_ed w it..its written in my invoice... but i not sure after that i need to buy back the photos or they will give me FOC.. i forgot to ask abt it..

i purposely wanted to take family photo cos few yrs ago, my bro also d the same things, and i found it v meaningful. Although it quite troublesome for family members to take leave but i dun think they will mind,infact when i told my in law that we will be taking family photos,they r quite excited abt it..

agnes, i feel that left side is nicer.

Actually, the water sprout always happen at Changi beach.. My dad and bro always went there for fishing, and they always saw it. My bro even saw 3 water sprouts at the same time few days when he was there. My dad said,may be there are lots of planes landing at changi airport and the wind pressure causing it..

aGNes >> what is the middle of the grey box for? I find it easiler to visualise whether the decal fits in if u include the rest of the furnishing in like curtains, sofas (if thisis in living room) etc. Me go for the ovrrall big picture.

BaoJess >> family protrait. my hb said want to take with all of us wearing our uni gradation gown with his parents. So far we haven't sat down deciding when to do it thou...

Ya i also have not confirm when i can pick up my gowns so cant confirm with you all yet...
BTW is it just the brides or we can asked to groom to come along? =P

Diva,ic... i dun think i got chance to wear gradation gown, so take it with wedding gown.. all the gowns.. same same.. kekeke

hi strawberries..
im very tired.. everyday wrkin. wkend still wrk at estee. hur hur..
currently, my new flat is goin thru some renovations. shd be completing in 2 weeks' time.
my bridal haven ask me to go collect my pics oso..oso gd, later go collect later den pay 1.5k to them haha.
9june is my gdl day.. oh, i oso settle my vg n pg liao. both is frm visionworks ... muz compile those pics for them to do the montage for me..
haven realli brief my sisters on wad things to do. coz im realli too busy n tired.. luckily todae i nvr wrk. but tml oso got to wrk.
ltr gg to buy washing machine den gg to my new hse with my bf, he wans to do inspection. lolz

Hello girls,
Hope its not too late to join in this thread?? My ROM &amp; AD on 07.07.07
I am wondering if anyone out there is having Pre-wedding stress, depression, blues.. however you call it? Both my &amp; FH have been fighting alot over the past few weeks.. is it norm? Hope it does not spoil the fun and excitment in this thread..

hello to all brides whose big day falls on this weekends and next week, may you have a blissful marriage and most importantly, relax and njoy your big day
congratulations!

nicole n baojess, i also tink the left side better..

divasan, the recess box ar... it's in lavender mist, dunno y turn out like grey in the pic.. i actually wanted a bigger one but my ID make it small coz he said it looked nicer.. it's for some small display items lah.. it's actually a box up wall, originally was a beam

Agnes, I think it's better on left side too.

Wow about the water sprout, but when I told hubby, he said it's old news he already knew about it.

Ladies, has anyone tried Amore Spa before? Thinking of going to a Spa before PS for facial. Which one would u recommend? Is it ok to do facial 1 day before PS?

hv also taken my Photoshoot abt 1 mth ago....wahh seems like a long time hor..hv selected my photos, but really the selection process is tedious! haha bcos of budget must really select selectively.....can only go n see 1st draft next mth in June &amp; will only get my albumn another 2 mths...

Just settled our bridal car today..cos HB dun wan to use his own &amp; our bridal package doesnt includes car...also went to settle wallpaper @ goodrich...after 3 times of going down..finally...as usual...haiz...exceed budget again...see wat else of the house we can save on lor...
haiz, at this rate, everything exceed budget by abit...after wedding me &amp; HB surely broke...haha

these few days a lot of sale! great time to grab stuff! Friven &amp; co Bedsheet is on warehse sale..manage to grab 2 whole sets at quite a steal (quilt cover, bed sheet, pillow cases &amp; bolester cases) after a lot of "digging &amp; digging"....Oh &amp; next wk got PC show sale.. actually quite interesting to check papers every wkend see where having sale then me &amp; HB will go &amp; check out

hihi..... how's everybody's mood? Just realised I have exactly 2 weeks to go and i am getting really STRESSED!!!!!!

kittyrain - just added u as my contact in multiply. realised we have lots in common such as same first letter of our names, same AD and we have the same taste for PETS!!!! :P

can the rest of u add me to mutiply as well? ID : fudgeposy

Agata, i oni tried the swedish massage at Amore Spa n it left mi in pain for a few days.. nt sure abt their facial though... tink better go a few days before juz in case the facial makes ur face red.

Hi Agnes

The decal design is under WinkTailor Lotus 1 rite? May I know how much is the decal and installation cost for the size that you have shown?

Btw, seems like left side looks better

Iced Latte, u r rite... the decal is Lotus1 fm WinkTailor. i haven install it yet, coz i haven confirm with them which sied i preferred to haf the decal on.. but the price is $288 for width 1.02m n normal HDB height

hi twinkle Star,
i never use glue. the diamonte i bought from the level 2 shop inside bugis street.cost abt $15 for a small packet. just need to use a tweezer to hold the diamonte, use candle to burn,melt the glue underneath. Stick asap.harden very fast.

Thanks ladies!!!....Me counting down to my big liao....

Enjoy the whole process and to those that are getting married from now till end of Congrats!!! Wish you &amp; ur partner have an everlasting marriage!!!...

emily, same here keke i onli start claiming my PHs onli on wed lehz.. so left wif less than 3 daes to touch up or find wedding stuff..

ehz.. eunice, mood wise .. i really dun have perhaps gotta wait till tat very dae haha..

ehz any idea where to find kua shoes??

kimme &amp; maggie: Welcome to the thread...

My hubby &amp; i have been quarrelling abit more than usual too. I believe it's the stress from all the preparation. Don't worry... just keep yourself reminded why you're getting married.

maggie: Can share your details with us?

Hey kimmie and Maggie! Welcome to the July Brides thread! =) Certainly not too late to join us--it'll only be too late when it's August~~

As for the outing, no problem, just update closer when you actually do confirm the pick-up date!

Maggie: Perfectly normal to have pre-wedding stress, I feel. A lot of it is due to the expectations that we feel are being put on us, and also our own anxieties--will the wedding be the dream one that we hoped for? I've also argued a bit more with him these days because of allocation of preps. But don't it become a habit, I guess, otherwise it'll just ruin it for the both of you, and you're the stars of the day! It'll suck mega big-time if everyone but you guys had fun, plus it makes no sense. Anyway, feel free to share, we're not just here for the excitement but also the support!

strawberries, i think u can find the kua shoes in chinatown... but i'm not exactly sure where, got to check with my mum...

I was wondering if we cannot take off shoes, how can we change to the kua shoes? if i dun have time to buy the kua shoes, i'll just continue to wear the shoes of my WG, they wont match nicely but shld be okay bah... wat do u think?

I freak out every time I think of how close my AD is...

I intend to wear my silver EG shoes for the Kua... I think should be ok. Not really keen on spending more money for something I most prob will not wear again...

anyone asking their MUA to do makeup for their mothers or MIL? any idea what is considered a reasonable price?

clueless, i oso tinking of tat lehz.. ha.. but hor.. u saw the pair of shoes in my multiply.. it suits the kua mahz?? the one wif covered.

sea_blue, is true.. no point spending something whereby u will not wear it again.. haha tat's why up to now im still tinking ... looking fer kua shoes now is hoping to find much simpler design on the pretext perhaps i will wear it keke

Kimmie: Welcome!! You're holding ur AD at Mandai Orchid? So nice and pretty.

I printed my cards/inserts from T Dragon too. Found them quite reasonable.
I printed my church invites and 2 moulds for banquet inserts from them.

Maggie: Welcome! Well..My FH and I have been having a lot more stress and we had gone through quite some tough times together as a couple because of some family's expectations. But we've really kept close to each other and learnt to support each other.
And there's the girls here to support and encourage. Its been really fun.

Maggie, care to share your details like what Kimmie shared? I can add to the table.

hmm...agnes, I also think left side looks nicer :X Think it's normal perception lor...coz we used to reading things from left to right, so most ppl will feel left is "nicer". hee, just my opinion lar. But it'll also depend on your decors, if any.

as for the water sprout, hmm, emails were circulating abt lor. haha...I din managed to see it with my own eyes, my office in the wrong direction! But my friends at other buildings saw it. And yeah, it's quite common lar, but I think this is one of the few which came quite near to the coast! Last time I saw one at East Coast, it was far far away and lasted for 1-2mins.

Agata>> try to do facial a few days before PS, just in case, ur skin need some "resting" after facial. Esp when you have not gone to the particular beautician before.

agata: think one week before PS do facial better..and better dont do extraction cos ur face may or may turn red...
takes a few days to heal..

Agata.. i will also suggest you go at least 3 days in advance of your photoshoot.... coz some gals' face will be red from the extraction... some will still be ok... so if you nv been there before..better to give time for your skin to rest just in case...

but well if you don't have much extraction to do... then i guess you dun have much problem with that bah...

Agnes... i oso think left side is nicer leh... perhaps really due to wat PL said... we read from left to right.. =)

Have a great weekend gals!!! Counting down to 5 days leh... getting real excited now!!! wahhaah oops.. please excuse me... muhahaha

that's wat my mother say, cannot take off shoes...

strawberris, i think the covered one is good cos the colour can match, plus dun think many pple will focus on the shoes... dun need to spend more money and time to look for the kus shoes already, the only time i can ever think of wearing it will be Chinese New Year...

morning ladies...

agnes.. left side is nicer.. hehe...

Jeraldin.. Congrats!!

I cant sleep last night ah..
slept at 4+am and woke up at 8am..
today got meet the parents' session at 2pm...
dun noe what will happen...
my mum last night count the boxes of cakes and its 50! only relatives! I going to faint liao...

then she ask me is my MIL helping to pay for our wedding... I say she say abit but I dun noe how much..I also dun feel like taking her $$..then she say y son getting married she never contribute... I say me and my hubby save together and got not much $$ lor.. must hint her.. if not later die..

then she say she wana invite her cousins but my grandparents say no need...
then she so angry.. cos my mum is the eldest.. then all her other cousins wedding she has to give angbao and is force by my grandfather to go..
cos my grandfather will say that we are all going b4 asking us...then become I also must go.. then my mum angbao is for 5 person lor..
then my mum say she wana collect some angbaos back.. my grandfaher side with them and say no need to invite them...
then I told her u want to invite u invite lor..
anyway I still got tables left..and its my wedding...I find my grandparents funny lor.. haiz..

so scared.. dun noe what will happen later...
*pray hard*...

hi gals,jus woke up nt long ago, preparing for GDL. Mum's making laksa! I suddenly remember I havnt go n look for pens for signing the guestbook. Have anyone DIY or choose ald?

I've taken my PS in April...have selected them and will be going down to see the first layout end June. Will also be selecting and printing the wedding invites during the same time.

As for the house...am still contemplating if i should buy some stuffs in adv as TOP for my hse will oni b end of d yr or latest 1st quater of next yr...Any suggestions?

Went to Golden Plaza yesterday to check out d wedding shoes which Carol bought. Wah! Really cheap but too bad...I went to buy a pair at Novo last week(can't control myself)...so din buy any here in hk...

Carol's right about the building...sure has loads to buy if we're planning for wedding...1-stop for everyting! Realli neat place!

me haven gt a flat to worry.i got a queue num for the recent treetop at punggol,five year time then ready,so envy those who already gt their own love nest after ad.

pineapple: How is your queue number for treetops? Had a few friends who balloted for it too..but all gotten lousy numbers. You are very lucky!

Thanks gals... Guess I need to really loosen up? hee
ok my details as goes..
ROM &amp; AD: 07.07.07
Venue: Oosters, Far East Square
WG: Silhouette (just the dress)
MUA: Ann (she has tie up with a few BS)
PG: his friend
VG: Not too sure yet.
Lovenest: AMK

We are doing away with the usual PS and packages.. everything is done ala carte. Guess that's why we are having all these fights. Its very interesting to see how he reacts when I ask him on things that was supposed to be done long ago.. He takes things lightly and guess that how man works?

hehe.. i got the same feel as all of ur... the left side indeed looked better. so the left side it shall be..

jas, wow 50boxes of cakes.. tink my mum asked for 20+ boxes nia... my mum koe my MIL nt contributing to our wedding expenses.. she asked mi y and i said my HB told mi MIL no $$.. den bo pian lor.. we pay ourselves.. hopefull we can break even with the help of our angbao collections.

yesterday went for my WG+EG fitting n chose PS WG liao.. did not take the pic of my PS WG coz still need alteration. sigh.. i really need to diet liao.. alot of swee swee WG cannot wear. *cries* anyway, my PS WG is a two piece.. the top is a with gold lace (dunno how to descript it) with speghetti straps n low back. will update multiply with the pics together with the other PS WG i tried.

i saw another dark purple EG with pleats, so nice.. but i already selected my EG liao. flickered minded mi.. i dun feel like wearing those KUA or customs for ID PS but my asked mi to.. so common.. i feel like exchanging the custom for another EG, but i dun tink they allow.