gals: if you have the time, do drop by my multiply...i need help with hand bouquet selection...i dont know much abt flowers and what type of flowers are good....
do give me some comments to the ones i have short listed thanks...
nic, mi also not beri expert la.. but u gotten be hard on them lor.. too soft den they wun do a good job.
earlier last week my hubby discovered the bedroom 3 wardrobe doors got stretches, asked the carpenter to change. last sat they changed new ones liao. but yesterday we found the same stretches on bedroom 2 wardrobe doors. my hubby suspected they oni switch the doors from one room to another. tonite we gonna check the measurement of the wardrobe doors, if is the same... it might true dat they juz switch the doors i/o changing new ones.
heh heh...thanks for sharing the info with us nic
i think maybe once a mth I go for those salon facials for "deeper" cleaning...then the rest of the time I do myself...
Nic ah, ur one when u sign with them it's per time or discounted price one?
junie can help me find out if just basic kinda facial, how much it cost per time? thanks!!
i haven decided on my PS locations leh!! i'm tinking of going for back facial to clear the spots on my back. looking at this spa call Sri Bayu near the punggol nasi lemak there.. abt $35/session.
nicole>> mine no swing. actually reason why we go there becoz want to take pict of us n his car...
where is the page dat shows your hand bouquet? my hb personally handwrapped my handbouquet during our ROM using cream roses to match my gown. Roses are generally more lasting...
agnes, junie...after reading bout ur reno experience I got phobia...till nw still 'dun dare' sign up wif reno firm...no matter wat oso must sign by Jul to 'escape' the 7% GST...
Any of u used tis kind http://www.pddoors.com of doors? Me thinking if it's cheaper if I jus go straight to them instead of going thru ID...if so I'll strike kitchen n toilet doors off the proposed quotation one of the reno firm send me...
Jus tot I'll share...I've read somewhere that pimples on the back are caused most of the time by hair conditioner that's being washed down to our back and not completely washed off properly...dunno if it's true though...
aGNes>> we were quite easy going with our id. he gave us free carpentry like study table, bedside ledges, boxups, mosic wall, glass top etc etc. price is reasonable 2.
i think must really depend on the person. our id is very popular in renotalk so i think that is why he will work hard in order to keep up with his reputation. he got all his jobs from word of mouth.
so if the id is newbie or nothing to lose (i.e not very well known)..then its better to give n take a bit to talk things out nicely. constantly reminidng him etc etc telling him that u will intro more customer for him etc etc
i ever read a couple has to take up a law suit against the id due to some difference. he posted his story in renotalk. but of course..this is an extreme example.
andrea, junie..i saw the part whereby the lead actor slept with his ex! his mother also very bad to his wife...wah so drama. my 1st time watching..wat happend between them arh?
drea>> u want me to tell u what happen for an hr show in a few sentence? Aiyo..I try.
Steven business partner cheated him of his $$ lor. Restaurant closed and no $$ liao. He dun dare go home tell his wife (Huang Biren) cuz he think she'll nag @ him and gloat over his misfortune.
So in the end, he went to his ex-gf's house and both of them started an affair from there.
drea, aiyo, by dat time ur will be more interested to supervise urself coz reno is a beri excited thing.
divasan, i supposed it depends on each individual ID ba... ur ID beri good hor, so many freebies. my ID is expensive, so muz be hard on them leh. but he also abit blur lor, i nv ask for aluminium grilles for toilet n he give to mi, the study table i ask for 3.5ft, he make 5ft. we juz keep quiet. lol
junie >> orh...so was his ex plotting revenge becoz he dumped her?
aGNes>> both good n bad. as long as his invoice state that measurement of 3.5 ft etc etc. but i will be worried if i were u becoz some id used this tatic to ask for top up. so better thread carefully..
OT a bit. Our ID give us a 4ft by 4 ft L-shaped (8 ft in total) study table with drawers n i still find it very small. Shouldn't have asked him to do it as a L-shaped.
My ID also kenna "squeezed" quite abit by us..until he also scared.
He also throw in a few free things and upgrade some stuff for us for free. hehee.
His quotation is also reasonable. And cuz he stays a few blocks away from our lovenest, he said can give us good price cuz time & $ saved travelling to & fro to "supervise" the house reno! haha.
I think just need to keep "nagging" at him to ensure things are done nicely. Cuz sometimes this contractors that they hire also hard to control.
divasan, for mi 3.5ft is enough coz i using laptop n it's the small acer travelmate. tink my ID make 5ft coz it was in the initial quote but i reduced the length to 3.5ft during the final quote.
junie, i also kept asking my ID for better price n call him everytime i got queries.
it's episode 19 dat steven gotten hit by the brick. read it fm i-weekly
6.05pm, i'm going off to be maid at my nest again.. last nite clean until 11pm. worse of all, my MIL came to help. muz reach by 7.10pm coz she got no keys
I also haven't collected my cards. But kinda called everyone up to confirm attendance.
Everafter: Don't be affected by your colleague yah..my wedding dinner is also on a Monday. So far the response has been pretty good. I think especially for the working people. It's just like an extension of a work day. Weekend can still leave for the family...