(2007) Brides of year 2007

bluberi

junie, u muz keep on pushing ur ID. if u dun response, refer to the boss ba...

juz now i oni asked my ID for his boss name n he panic liao.. lol

nic1975

hehe..agnes: next time i do reno..i must "qing jiao" you for advice...so many things to take note and must be alert at all times...

really exhausting leh...

tryphena

kaye, its sad tat ppl dun give up seats to u. cos i seen alot of ppl esp after work dun give up their seats to those needs its more thn themselves...

gals, i m goin to Tangs after work today...

nic1975

gals: if you have the time, do drop by my multiply...i need help with hand bouquet selection...i dont know much abt flowers and what type of flowers are good....

do give me some comments to the ones i have short listed thanks...

bluberi

nic, mi also not beri expert la.. but u gotten be hard on them lor.. too soft den they wun do a good job.

earlier last week my hubby discovered the bedroom 3 wardrobe doors got stretches, asked the carpenter to change. last sat they changed new ones liao. but yesterday we found the same stretches on bedroom 2 wardrobe doors. my hubby suspected they oni switch the doors from one room to another. tonite we gonna check the measurement of the wardrobe doors, if is the same... it might true dat they juz switch the doors i/o changing new ones.

krystal80

heh heh...thanks for sharing the info with us nic
i think maybe once a mth I go for those salon facials for "deeper" cleaning...then the rest of the time I do myself...

Nic ah, ur one when u sign with them it's per time or discounted price one?

junie can help me find out if just basic kinda facial, how much it cost per time? thanks!!

bluberi

i haven decided on my PS locations leh!! i'm tinking of going for back facial to clear the spots on my back. looking at this spa call Sri Bayu near the punggol nasi lemak there.. abt $35/session.

diva79

nicole>> mine no swing. actually reason why we go there becoz want to take pict of us n his car...

where is the page dat shows your hand bouquet? my hb personally handwrapped my handbouquet during our ROM using cream roses to match my gown. Roses are generally more lasting...

bluberi

Whitening AHA Body Scrub $35/40mins session
Back Facial $50/45mins session

ur tink worth or not... i'm considering the above-mentioned.

nic... dun say until like dat la.. we dun spy.. we juz check n make sure everything is smooth sailing.

junie, too easy going cannot one... muz be hard on them. i beri direct with my ID, if the thing not good, i will tell him straight.

nic1975

agnes: sounds good leh...does it include massage and mask?

i agree with agnes lo..must really be garang to make sure the house is nicely done up...hehe

the things we do for our wedding..hehe

elchwong

agnes, junie...after reading bout ur reno experience I got phobia...till nw still 'dun dare' sign up wif reno firm...no matter wat oso must sign by Jul to 'escape' the 7% GST...

Any of u used tis kind http://www.pddoors.com of doors? Me thinking if it's cheaper if I jus go straight to them instead of going thru ID...if so I'll strike kitchen n toilet doors off the proposed quotation one of the reno firm send me...

bluberi

there is a ritual for BTBs

'Bride-to-be' Bliss - 190 mins $280/- (usual $315)
Bliss – Aromatic Floral Bath, Nourishing Seaweed Body Scrub, Seaweed Body Wrap, Aromatic Steam Bath, Aromatherapy Body Massage, Body Lotion

elchwong

Jus tot I'll share...I've read somewhere that pimples on the back are caused most of the time by hair conditioner that's being washed down to our back and not completely washed off properly...dunno if it's true though...

skinnybeany

elch>> depend on which ID firm & ID. nothing is perfect one lah.

On the whole, our ID is still ok but guess he has too many projects on hand so may be a little "slack" @ times.

diva>> I got watch yest. Mars v Venus. Why?

nic1975

agnes: wow quite interestng leh the spa place...i may go for the back and shoulder massage

by the way...milk bath is veery good for exfoliation for clear skin....cos of the lactic acid...and this acid is used in some chemical peel....

elchwong

agnes...ya lor...I've been bz reading forums of reno firm day in day out...

junie...ya lor...nothing's perfect...can only minimize imperfections lor...

krystal80

junie, wat happened ah? =P heh heh

nic, really? hmm...interesting..u seem to be the "spa" queen leh =P

agnes, i think when mark n i do ours, must "hire" u to supervise them liao...haha

diva79

aGNes>> we were quite easy going with our id. he gave us free carpentry like study table, bedside ledges, boxups, mosic wall, glass top etc etc. price is reasonable 2.

i think must really depend on the person. our id is very popular in renotalk so i think that is why he will work hard in order to keep up with his reputation. he got all his jobs from word of mouth.

so if the id is newbie or nothing to lose (i.e not very well known)..then its better to give n take a bit to talk things out nicely. constantly reminidng him etc etc telling him that u will intro more customer for him etc etc

i ever read a couple has to take up a law suit against the id due to some difference. he posted his story in renotalk. but of course..this is an extreme example.

diva79

andrea, junie..i saw the part whereby the lead actor slept with his ex! his mother also very bad to his wife...wah so drama. my 1st time watching..wat happend between them arh?

skinnybeany

drea>> u want me to tell u what happen for an hr show in a few sentence? Aiyo..I try.

Steven business partner cheated him of his $$ lor. Restaurant closed and no $$ liao. He dun dare go home tell his wife (Huang Biren) cuz he think she'll nag @ him and gloat over his misfortune.

So in the end, he went to his ex-gf's house and both of them started an affair from there.

skinnybeany

and before that, Huang Biren was crying & "begging" her mom-in-law to tell Steven not to divorce her.

She said she'll treat her MIL better and said sorry for how she treated her MIL last time, etc. Aiyo..really swallow her pride lor.

bluberi

nic, milk bath sounds great!

junie, it's balinese spa.. so sound malay lor

drea, aiyo, by dat time ur will be more interested to supervise urself coz reno is a beri excited thing.

divasan, i supposed it depends on each individual ID ba... ur ID beri good hor, so many freebies. my ID is expensive, so muz be hard on them leh. but he also abit blur lor, i nv ask for aluminium grilles for toilet n he give to mi, the study table i ask for 3.5ft, he make 5ft. we juz keep quiet. lol

krystal80

junie, biang eh! *wails...I really miss free show siah (pun not intended)

agnes, heh heh...orh then I must learn from u all what to look out for..heh heh. But I think mark is be more niao than me in this aspect..haha...

btw, agnes, better make sure he dun charge u all for those things tt u all never ask for...heh

diva79

junie >> orh...so was his ex plotting revenge becoz he dumped her?

aGNes>> both good n bad. as long as his invoice state that measurement of 3.5 ft etc etc. but i will be worried if i were u becoz some id used this tatic to ask for top up. so better thread carefully..

OT a bit. Our ID give us a 4ft by 4 ft L-shaped (8 ft in total) study table with drawers n i still find it very small. Shouldn't have asked him to do it as a L-shaped.

kayemoss

Piglet, no problem. No wonder lah, i also sometimes feel faint one... So everytime, i will look for a wall or a seat to rest or eat something!

Jazol, i still can tahan now... But, i dunno abt it when i m in my advanced stage!

I think today, Tangs is closed door sale for cardmembers only! Enjoy ur shopping!

skinnybeany

My ID also kenna "squeezed" quite abit by us..until he also scared.

He also throw in a few free things and upgrade some stuff for us for free. hehee.

His quotation is also reasonable. And cuz he stays a few blocks away from our lovenest, he said can give us good price cuz time & $ saved travelling to & fro to "supervise" the house reno! haha.

I think just need to keep "nagging" at him to ensure things are done nicely. Cuz sometimes this contractors that they hire also hard to control.

krystal80

diva, no lor...it's his MIL go n find her, then create opp for them to get back in touch coz the MIL want her son to divorce the wife...

OT a bit? diva, what's OT?

skinnybeany

diva>> that one I dunno. But I suspect so cuz i think later episodes like got show her hitting Steven on the head with a brick.

I think it's her plot for revenge and getting close to him now.

bluberi

divasan, for mi 3.5ft is enough coz i using laptop n it's the small acer travelmate. tink my ID make 5ft coz it was in the initial quote but i reduced the length to 3.5ft during the final quote.

junie, i also kept asking my ID for better price n call him everytime i got queries.

it's episode 19 dat steven gotten hit by the brick. read it fm i-weekly

bluberi

6.05pm, i'm going off to be maid at my nest again.. last nite clean until 11pm. worse of all, my MIL came to help. muz reach by 7.10pm coz she got no keys

bluberi

btw, another song i found maybe can use for march-in.

title: å«ç»™æˆ‘
singer: Alex To æœå¾·ä¼Ÿ

å°æ˜Ÿæ˜Ÿ 亮晶晶 闪在你的眼ç›é‡Œ
从此投入我的心 呼风åˆå”¤é›¨
æˆ‘æ„¿æ„ å¥½æ„¿æ„ åŒæ‰‹å¥‰ä¸Šæˆ‘自己
å•èº«å¤œé‡Œæ‰¾åˆ°ä½  å†ä¹Ÿä¸ç¦»åŽ»

爱是我 爱是你 爱是肯定å¥
Ho~ è°ä¹Ÿä¸èƒ½é˜»æŒ¡æˆ‘ 永远守护你
æ—¥å‡ºæ—¥è½ é»‘å¤œç™½æ˜¼ 时时刻刻拥在怀中
清清楚楚这感动 分秒å¯ä»¥æˆæ°¸ä¹…
我望ç€ä½  你看ç€æˆ‘ 有å¥è¯æˆ‘想对你说
今生今世跟ç€æˆ‘ åšä½ å¹¸ç¦çš„ç†ç”±
å«ç»™æˆ‘

æˆ‘æ„¿æ„ å¥½æ„¿æ„ åŒæ‰‹å¥‰ä¸Šæˆ‘自己
å•èº«å¤œé‡Œæ‰¾åˆ°ä½  å†ä¹Ÿä¸ç¦»åŽ»

爱是我 爱是你 爱是肯定å¥
清清楚楚这感动 分秒å¯ä»¥æˆæ°¸ä¹…
å«ç»™æˆ‘

爱是我 爱是你 爱是肯定å¥
清清楚楚这感动 分秒å¯ä»¥æˆæ°¸ä¹…
å«ç»™æˆ‘

清清楚楚这感动 分秒å¯ä»¥æˆæ°¸ä¹…
å«ç»™æˆ‘ Woo~ å«ç»™æˆ‘

sea_blue

I also haven't collected my cards. But kinda called everyone up to confirm attendance.

Everafter: Don't be affected by your colleague yah..my wedding dinner is also on a Monday. So far the response has been pretty good. I think especially for the working people. It's just like an extension of a work day. Weekend can still leave for the family...