(2007) Brides of year 2007

elchwong

agnes...thks...

nic....agree wif ur doc...all BTB shld nt be too adventourous wif products, treatments n etc for the time being...

I oso only got $200...so little...my dad gets $450...

skinnybeany

I'll be doing facial one week b4 my PS.

Yeah, sometimes less is more/better. Last time i always apply different pdts on my face, hoping to improve it, but the more i apply, the worse it gets. Then I finally decided not to apply any more stuff other than moisturiser & toner and it helps hehee.

law_len

Hi Jocelyn,

Yes, I do agree with you. I have spoken to my parents and relatives about it and they actually mention about all sorts of reasons that for the sake of a good future marriage, its better to believe than not bla bla. I have a very close friend who is also a few days after my AD but both of us are not able to attend each other's wedding due to the disapproval of our own family. I guess it all boils down to the couple themselves and their parents / parents-in-law whether they are comfortable or not.

nic1975

junie: says its the embedded kind of whiteheads...hence needs four to six mth to recover..now only 2 to 3 mth of the prb..so must be patient..but i will do chemical peel after PS...in early Jul..hopefully by the face clears no need to do lo...

nic1975

oh ya ...he says its ok to do facial before PS but make sure no extraction...since on pictures..no one can see the blackheads...

diva79

no problem nicole...glad you find my idea useful. yah u can always try the chemical peel after your PS. btw how much is NSC charging?

skinnybeany

nic>> embedded kind of whiteheads? U mean those whiteheads that cannot be "seen" & squeezed one ah?

Roughly how much does a chemical peel cost? Is it suitable for all skin types ah? all I want is for my scars/dark spots to vanish/lighten.

nic1975

he says can be up to a $100...depending on strength..but he advised me to go for the mild one but a total of six times in a year...something like that..

nic1975

it is just a slight bump on the forehead...so i thot its blackhead cos the pore slightly open...i tried squeezing during facial but doesn go away ...so irritating...

worse still is there is a blemish after that...

cos he say my skin kinda dehydrated even though underlying skin is slightly oily... can die rite...

junie: u can try chemical peel but i strongly suggest do the mild ones but do over a period of time...so that the skin wont get a rude shock

skinnybeany

chemical peel and IPL are 2 different thing hor?

yest, I just "extended" my facial for another 15 sessions. Currently, I still have 10 sessions. Think it'll take me another 2yrs to finish my whole facial package, haha.

"pok" liao.

diva79

nicole>> i have been doing the skin peel for quite sometime liao so my skin is already used to it. maybe i thick skin also :p

is the doc recommending 10% or 20% for your first try? $100 seems very chep.

nic1975

where do u go for facial junie?

PL: no din ask about the back..cos my prb area is forehead ...hehe..i think for back you can do regular scrubbing with a loofah and once a week african sea salt scrub followed by a mask ...

nic1975

10%..and only on forehead area..not whole face..but it also depends on my skin come july...

hehe..
i must learn to be ZEN....heheh

skinnybeany

nic>> not exactly. sometimes they will ask my buy their pdts, etc...I'll just say no.

Though sometimes, I'll give in & try. hehee.

But they are not as bad as some others which I have been to.

Yours is Haach rite? Is it ex?

My facial session is about $240 p/session. But now cuz got promo, buy 10 get 5 free, so it's abt $160 p/session.

nic1975

mine is abt 100 per session...cos the basic is 65 per session and i add ampoule and eye treatment... so ard 100...

i go there cos last time in tampines..so near my house...

now its due to the therapist..she knows my skin so well..i just follow her to M hotel haach

skinnybeany

nic>> Haach so much more afforable! Mine is their so-call O2 treatment (oxygen something, for oily/problem skin like mine).

I like it @ Bioskin cuz they have 20mins shoulder massage, 10mins head massage and their eye massage very good! Very relaxing and the pdts they use smell so nice.

My therapist is also very nice but too bad she left Bioskin recently

Then the renewal of my pkg yest also include ear-candling & lymphatic dunno what for the 15 sessions.

skinnybeany

Eh...how come like only u & me "talking" ah.
haha.

aGnes>> for my house reno thing, my HB just went to our lovenest to check & he called me to tell me our one of our bedrooms new window kenna crack! Got to replace new one. So lousy the material. ID's going to get that changed for us.

Then the wall screeding also not done properly before painting.

And my HB said the platform for our balcony is so ugly! The material use doesn't seem to match the one we chose.

Aiyah...me getting upset oredi also. Got some defects, we reported to our ID 3 weeks ago...till now he haven't get it rectified.

Kept saying next week, next week, next week!! ARGH.

kayemoss

Jazol, so far... No one has given up their seat for me yet... Will tell u when my piglet is bigger!

Piglet, my this colleague is funny...She is plump and always like to wear tight clothes... Exposing all her fats etc... That's y my colleague nicknamed her pork seller... I know its mean... But when u see her, u know what i mean! Sometimes, i wanted to tell her to cut down on her diet... Coz she s pretty but too plump!

Piglet, as a preggie hor.. Its actually quite stressful when ppl look out too much for u. So hor, remember just help ur fren to find a seat. Dun be too obvious.. Like me, its stressful when my MIL always tells me the obvious like... "The floor is slippery." "Sit down to wear ur shoes etc etcc..."

Anyway, i do admit being pregnant is a happy cum stressful thing at the same time!

his_her

wow... ladies.... u all well prepared.... me hor never do all these leh...

However wanna do a gd body massage + scrub... where can I go?

gregina

nic>> I only just starting scrubbing my back twice a week....but mask ah....lazy leh :X then somemore my skin sensitive, so I dowan to risk it. Mabbe I go buy Junie's recommendation and see how ba :X

heh...I go C*slab one...abt 90. Mine's whitening treatment, got 5-10 mins head and shoulder massage.

Junie>> yeah, I think diva mentioned she done her PS 1 year ago le.

nic1975

moon: i dont have an air con at home..cos of generally dry skin..but for facial skin..its only recently that i have dehydrated skin..could be my diet or stress or environment...
but it can be fixed..hehe

krystal80

hi ladies...
after run errand, refresh always see one page kena archived liao..heh heh

junie, glad to know u appreciate my efforts.hahaha =P

I also looking for a place to do my facial but I dun wan those very pushy with products/sales type...

diva79

nicole >> i usually do the chemical peel on fri as i do not work on sat n sun. after 2 days the redness will go away by the time i work on mon.

junie >> i used to go modern beauty but they are so hard selling. i gave up on them as my skin condition did not improve n turned to a doc instead. never looked back since then my skin is better and its much cheaper then what the beauty salon is charging also.

skinnybeany

drea>> u got any budget for facial??

divasa>> I want to check with you for PS outdoor shoot, how to change the gowns outside ah? Cuz if outside toilet wet & dirty, then kenna my gowns how?? :p

qiqi09

kaye, thanks for ur tips.. i'll try not to be too obvious... coz she is quite weak... she almost faint once.. so i abit worry.. but i'll take note not to stress her..

skinnybeany

I realised my nick appeared in the last 4 "thread archive" leh! Goodness...this shows I am very "eng" @ work. Oops..haha.

divasan>> for doc, what they do?

diva79

junie, Pei Lin is right. my PS over a year liao. :p aiyo y your id like this? you remind him dat u will not pay the last payment if he never gets it done.

krystal80

nic, heh heh thank u =) but still once in a while should go for those salon type...

I went for one by *more, under $100 for their basic n it's not bad lah. Might just go there for maintenance since tt time I went to try, the therapist say my skin is not bad, just a lil dry

diva79

junie >> this thread moves so fast..me hard time catching up!

my doc recommend chemical peel to get rid of my dull skin problem as the facials doesn't help. he also prescibe me some medication so i dun break out easily.

for the PS my photographer asked me to go to this toilet in sentosa seldom used...very clean one. my hb helped me to change out of the heavy gown etc. i think your photographer will also do the same..show u a clean toilet which they know else the gown definately will kenna by dirty floor.

skinnybeany

drea>> so good lah your skin. But going facial can be a form of "pamper" and relaxation.

You want to try one time at Bioskin? I can check for you cuz sometimes they have voucher for 1 time use only.

diva>> ya, i'll tell my HB to withhold the final payment till everything is satisfied. I hope I don't need to go to the toilet often during the PS, else sure very troublesome one, hehee.

krystal80

junie, i dun mind...thanks yeah? =)

yeah it is, plus i only get to do it over the weekend at hme. last time i would do self facial twice a week...but now working n got mark to entertain, i need to force myself to remember to do liao...=P