(2007) Brides of year 2007

jhoo

wow, kaye, u are gonna to be a mummy real soon. Rem to ask ur hubby to go into the labour ward with u with a videocam! must capture every little precious moment of ur piglet

Smilez, i saw ur photos, some scenes are like mine, haha, but they are very nicely taken! hmmm, wonder did i guess correctly, are u also preggie? keke

nic1975

hello ladies...

hope yr grandmother in law is recovering well from her depression?

i live with my grandma but sometimes she complains her kids dont visit her often enough..hehe

so we get her tons of news papers...SCV ...my cousins live next door to disturb her with their homework...

krystal80

am trying to see if can pop to perth for a weekend trip during my bdae in sept....maybe can go perth royal show =P *fingers crossed...

skinnybeany

think old pple are like that one cuz they like pple to visit them and make the house "noisy noisy" type.

my mom & aunties also every weekend go visit my grandma but she think sometimes once a week not enough, hehee.

however i think all our grandmas are actually very fortunate liao to have fillial kids & grandkids

I sympathise with those old pple who live alone & no one to take care of them....

elchwong

snowiee...ya lor...ID searching's a big headache...me hope to sign by Jul b4 prices increase leh though I'll only be collecting my keys in the 4th qtr...cos I tink showing them the floor plan is gd enuff...

Yep ladies, grandparents love attention. Think it's not just them bah... We ourselves also enjoy attention but at least work and friends keep loneliness away. But old pple need to find things to entertain themselves also not as easy.

jas, so hope your MIL is fine now. Need to monitor one cos depression can relapse one given even the smallest trigger. Depends how negative they can get.

nic1975

junie: i also have 2nd fitting on 19th but not so excited ....maybe due to the condition of my face...and already seen the gown i wearin so..sigh...

but will be takin pics of suit of FH..cos its his first time trying on...

kayemoss

jhoo, that day i asked my hubby whether he wants to go into the labour ward with me... He says no problem! I think he needs to borrow the videocam!

Smilez, could you email me your photos link? My email is [email protected]

jaslyn_82

wp..
ya.. must accompany them more...

my MIL.. although still taking medicine.. but she is ok liao..
always going on holiday..
ya.. we always got monitor her..
cos she always call me..haha

skinnybeany

nic>> yeah, i guess so...cuz we've seen the gowns we r going to wear so not as excited as the 1st fitting.

likewise, think more excitment is for my HB cuz he'll hv his MTM suit ready too!

Wow jas, you so close to your MIL... Mine is nice but still dun think will be that close to call each other.

haha.. You gals not excited abt your 2nd fitting, me not even gone thru the first... Shld be in jul, she has not fixed a date yet, but can be in time by sep? How many fittings needed huh? Last time my ROM one got 3, the first is nothing one, juz the basic dress with no details, 2nd one is with more details and the final one is the final touches. Wonder if it's the same.

ivied

hi hi! Long time no 'see'.
Been tied up with work, no time to login. How's everybody? Hope everyone is doing fine.
There's a gathering? Can add me too? [email protected]

smilez, u have wedding pic? Can I see too? You can send to the above email.
And CONGRATS! That's 2 mummies here.

yeah, GSS is finally here. Now can really start my shopping spree!

jhoo, saw your pic too. Nice nice.

err... think I have not seen kaye's....

jaslyn_82

agnes.. can no prob...

thought paya lebar is nearer for u..

ya..wp.. u wont go wrong.. hehe..

yea drea..

Welcome beanniebean!
done with ur preparations?

junie & nic.. u have another BTB with the same AD as u... hehe

kayemoss

Smilez, congrats! When is ur EDD also?

iVied, i hv not uploaded my wedding pix yet... Too lazy! Once, its uploaded, i will let u all see!

smilez

Hee.. thks. Still early so tot i wait n c first.
EDD is Dec 07. So will be 2 mths later dan Kaye

Jhoo, yeap i still have ur wedding link. Will go back n c.

skinnybeany

hi beaniebean!! Welcome!

Another 8 Dec BTB

wp>> I think for WG & EG fittings, also abt 2-3. Same, first is just try the cut, 2nd with embellishments, etc.

I also not very "close" with my MIL. In fact, much like cordial relationship. I hardly have anything much to talk to my PIL, heehe.

Wonder next time stay together then how.

beanniebean

andrea, what happen? don't be sad! preparation of our wedding are not as easy. i'm still in the mist of my preparation and so much things happen too, we often quarrel due to miscommunication and both of us has different concept of planning. sometime jast have to give and take abit...

Jas, I'm settle my booking for church already but now still sourcing for location for my dinner. both of us are looking for a location out of hotels of restaurant. Any ideas? Basically I like the asian civilisation musuem but my hubby feel that it too expensive to book that, and they have restriction on caterer too...

jaslyn_82

beanniebean.... out of hotels and restaurants ah...
I read an artice was at the old parliment house I think.. can try that...
more must let me try to think for awhile... hehe

skinnybeany

beanniebean>> which church r u holding your wedding? I'm also having church wedding follow by dinner at M Hotel.

I'm attending a wedding dinner @ ACM on 2 June. My friend's already complaining it's expensive cuz everything they also charge for rental, etc.

I think it's best you & your FH/HB to book a dinner venue soon cuz Dec is a hot month & most are already fully booked.

alya

i got my PS pics!! very happy!!
also finally settled my gown for the actual day.
think i still have alot of things to settle. especially the mailing of the wedding invite..heheh

hope can finish asap.
How's everyone's wedding preps?

kayemoss

Smilez, looking at ur album now... Hehehe... All brides are beautiful!

U better take care now! Get ur hubby or in laws to buy cordeyeps known as å†¬è™«è‰ to nourish ur body. It is for the good of the Mummy!

Also hor, dun over tire urself! Let ur hubby do all the housework! Just be the Queen for the rest of the remaining 9 mths! Rest more! Most impt, eat more meals but in small qty!

padi

Hi Lys!! Congrats!! Are they do your liking? Post ur pics to share?

I collected my cards earlier this week. Now trying to confirm guest list. So tiring. Hehe. Will be writing cards soon and sorting out the details for the AD with my friends late May early June. Hope it'll be ok. :p

tryphena

hey smilez, congrats! you must be excited too yeah! tis is the 1st trimester, must take good care of yourself dun over exert yourself. had seen your pics, very nicely taken

krystal80

beaniebean, mine is being postphoned coz of certain circumstances...heh heh..no worries. coz it was a blessing in disguise esp for Junie =P hee hee

Where's ur church wedding....

nic1975

welcome beanie bean...cool another dec 8 BTB...

drea: dont cry lah....i still treat u as dec 8 bride ...though technically yr not lah...but heres a big hug for u...

krystal80

hi curad, not sure if got ppl same as u...where's snowiee?? we need ur table...

aawww thanks nic....

ohoh...must tell everyone...i "greeted" ms mak (aka nic) over MSN earlier n she said i good girl...*beams...hahaha *faint too crappy even for me