(2007) Brides of year 2007

Jas>> I've eaten @ Giraffe Restaurant & Bar before. Not bad. Very nice ambience!

Your friend's having her wedding dinner there? Cool! That time I didn't thought of having my ROM there, else it'd be cool.

Talking abt wedding, I kenna a "red bomb" yest. Got to attend a wedding dinner on 2 June at ACM

oic.. junie..
I must go there and try one day.. hehe...

ya.. the one that I cant attend lor.. in June..

ya lor.. should have look for this kind of cool place for our ROM hor..

junie.. where is ACM huh?
this yr got alot of "bomb" ah...

for me june I have 2, july have 1..
all cant go.. but ppl invite liao..
have to give angbao also...

Hi moon,

My AD is the same as urs and a friend of mine also holding hers around Nov but I cant go. It depends on whether you are "pang dang" or not. For me, i cant attend weddings 3 mths before and after my AD. Some ppl said its 3 mths before only but to be "safe", i avoid before and after. You may want to check with your fren if her family is Ok or Not and your family as well.

Hi bride, usually pre-marital checks include a visit to the gynae if I'm not wrong.
That's what my GP told me.
U can get referral from ur GP

Jas>> Asian Civilization Museum is near the Parliament House there (City Hall), if I'm not wrong.

drea>> My grandma went for some scope tests and scans. Not sure abt the results but think got some infections or something. And her sugar level very high. I really hope she'll get well soon too.

kaye, i m oso lazy to cook esp whn my cooking skills cnt be compared with my hubby cos he cooks better thn me... bt i try to cook during wkends like u say practice makes perfect. after all the cooking need to do all the washing. hehe, jus curious since ur tummy nt big so whn u take public tpt does anybody gives up their seat for u?

dats gd dat u hv RSVP yr guests liao. Me just sent out my invites, bought GDL stuff (except the lamps.. will do dat soon), to collect wrist corsages this sat, finish off my cross-stitch, do up Solemnisation Programme Sheet and print it out, burn wedding songs CDs, finish up personalisation of wedding favours and lastly on my list is to decor the ang pow box and the flower gals baskets...

BTW, anyone knows where to get nice headbands for flower gals? My flowergals both short hair, so thinking of giving them nice head/hairbands. Any suggestions?

oh.. jazol, better apply cream...

kaye, ur colleague is funny.. hee.. i also agree with jhoo that it is better for u to wait till later and see if got pple is willing to share the pram for u..

me also lazy to cook.. and my hubby like to bring me out to eat during weekend.. haha.. jhoo, me getting tummy too..

me got alot of leave.. i need to clear 13days of leave by this yr end.. anyway now is my non-peak so take leave lor.. haha.. i got to bring one of my preggie friend to buy some bb stuff.. so she take leave, might as well we go in the afternoon then less pple.. if not, i hv to take care of her in the crowd at night, i dun feel very safe...

HI Ladies!

Wow... this thread really very active... hee...

Tks for all the replies... appreciate....

Wow.... it seems alot of 9th Dec bride here... I got a frez also 9th Dec wedding.... is suppose to be a gd day... hee....

Have u gals engage PG and VG liao?

I need to slim down any way? Hhaha...

Well, as usual alot of probs with the guestlist. I just have to waste $ cos of disorganised ppl. Am so disappointed with my hb, he said I am making myself miserable by doing unnecessary things like the program guide, he dun see y i need it! And the Emcee script, y I need to edit, jus use the same one or get the event coordinator to edit. He still havnt wake up, still sleeping, was so angry I quarrelled with him. He tot its easy to edit the emcee script....the contents esp those in chinese is super difficult cos I dun have chinese word processor.....and the sequence of events is way diff from the one my coordinator gave me. Plus I need to provide the PG n VG the program guide, else hw they noe wat to do or expect and also arrive?

Eve> I also looking for catering for buffet. I tink YSL quite gd, my mum dowan neo garden ald cos she dowan desserts.....

junie...my grandma-in-law's 93 n diagnosed wif low blood pressure, lung n urinary tract infection...hope ur grandma recover soon...

PL, drea, jas....thks...

bam...dun panic...c a doc n c wat the doc says...hw can the nurse be so careless! So terrible!

i going to Changi Hospital for review next week..

Really tempted to cover the mark with concealer or foundation,.. but at the same time very scared that it will affet the scar as well..

Now my cream cannot apply on the lips area liao.. cos it is not supposed to be applied on open wound. Have to wait for the wound to close back again before i can carry on apply.

How can the nurse be so careless!

Moon Moon>> aiyah, forgot to "Warn" you...this thread moves very fast one (most of the times, at least). ehhee.

I engaged my PG liao. No VG for me.

Other than booking of venue, church wedding stuff & PG, I've not done other stuff.

Guestlist also not done yet.

i guess guestlist is always the most headache part lor. Sometimes feel disappointed cos one of my ex-colleague told me frankly that it's a monday and he's lazy to attend

Sue, YSL expensive or not?? I think maybe use the same caterer my sis used. But i feel the food is so-so oni.

I'm using "Perfect Moment" for 1st march in 2nd March in not yet decide.

Hi Andrea!

Junie... ur wedding is Dec also right? which date? me blur.... hahaha. Wow church wedding alot of things to do leh.... stressed? But so pretty to have wedding in church... hee...

Y no VG for u?

Hi, my AD is on 29 Sep and two of my best pals wedding is in Nov and we'll be attending each others wedding. Many of my relatives and friends have mentioned to me about the 3 mths before and after thingee but .... whats more important than having the blessings of your best pals on your big day and vice versa right?

Junie... Can try to borrow a VG cam from your friend or relative then can DIY... Save money and Still can have VG,, But effect not nice as taken by pro lah..

I intend to do it this way..

But now.. i have not touch wedding stuff liao..
Initially was looking forward to the gown fitting.. Now.. can drag.. I drag le..

8th Dec... wow... Sat... M Hotel the bridal suit very nice wow.... hahaha.... For the VG true also lah... me engaging my frex to help so just give ang pow will not cost too much. Hee....

Andrea... ur wedding is? Hee....

moon, junie a lot of things to do but she started earlier..plus she got ppl to help her *ahem like me* hint hint...hahaha....

junie ah, if I were having a dinner on same day as u, then i can run over to ur side n say hi to u...HAHAHAHA...coz my hotel was supposed to be Amara remember? =P wah i think tt day really go mad liao

Moon, mine was supposed to be on dec 8th, like junie n nic, in fact I was supposed to be getting married at the same church n timing as junie =P but coz of sme probs, i postphoned my AD n "conveniently" gave up the spot for Junie...heh heh...Actually she asked me to "chop" for her first...HAHAHA...kidding junie!!! =P

Oh... so wat are the things to do? like wat? I got my bridal package... VG... photographer... car rental... all done... wat else? Hee...

Hi Janice! U also Dec bride? When is ur wedding?

heh heh i think Jas meant tt she saw u yest here n wanted to say hi to u but she was too busy to do that =P

My AD is now scheduled for Dec 2009, I think most prob will be 5th Dec =) Wanted to still have 8th but cannot liao...unless i wait for dunno how many more years for 8th to fall on a sat =P

Looks like u more or less settled liao =)

jaspire: can try kiddy palace

for me GDL stuffs havent buy, song havent decide, cards havent collect, everything not done yet...

OIC.... Tks Jaslyn... me blur blur...

Oh Andrea... hw come so long? Y?

Any way just to share ladies... I book my studio on 9th and 10th Sept. U all think is enough? my wedding 21st Dec wow....

aftn ladies...

PL, the price of winktailor depends on how big the area is covered. the lotus1 shown on the Life Section cost $400++.

elch and junie, hope ur grandma and grandma-in-law get well soon.

Moon Moon>> Ya church wedding stuff more or less I am done liao. Except for a few things can only be done later.

I've done up my church wedding invites and started those prep quite early.

Thanks to drea who also helped me on some stuff so that I don't have to do so much research stuff :P

Bam>> Maybe will get friends to video-cam for us. Provided we have video-camera available, hehee. BTW, don't touch your wound liao...cuz hands dirty, wait get infected.

janice: dont remove the thread anymore...call the doc's clinic and have it removed...
i know how it feels...sometimes u just cant resist picking on it hoping that it will heal faster...hehe

janice dont worry....just ask the doc to remove it

divasan: i almost did a chemical peel but my regulary doc told me not to be too ambitious...

he gives an advice to all BTB who are taking PS in June: Less is more for now....

janice >> better dun touch it for now...

nicole >> ya I asked my bro and a fren to use their video cam to do some footage for my ROM. after they gave me the raw files i edit and reproduce them into a movie myself. Becoz there are 2 of them I have 2 different viewing angles which really helps. My fren after seeing mine regretted not having hers down in a video.