(2007) Brides of year 2007

ladies, i'm looking at getting wall de-cals for my nest. it's cheaper than wallpaper
looking at the lotus1 design and waiting for quotation.

http://winkplay.com/winktailor.php

PL, u doing jap theme rite.. recommend u the sakura wall de-cals

nicole, should be ba.. i bought 1 set of WinkLife earlier on but haven paste it yet. coz now waiting for them to quote me for WinkTailor, will ask them to paste for them.

junie, i saw it at the expo in mar but nv tot much abt it until i chance upon their website. yes, molecule more exp. The Straits Times Life Section did a report on wall de-cal on 05May. seem like de-cals are getting more popular as it is cheaper than having wall paper.

drea>> WHAAHAHHAA!!

aGnes>> yup, I read that article too. I went to Wink website last yr & even wrote in to the owner, Ryan telling him he has good customer service! hahaa

junie, their customer service really good. last mth i ordered the WinkLife to be delivered to my house but my mum went out for dinner. when they call n heard i was at TTSH (visiting), they delivered it to me over there leh.

nicole i finally saw your rings liao..wow your rings are amazing...def one of a kind! very stylo yet elegant. N it comes in black (i love black...even my reno i put in alot of black) I think 3 k definately well spent!

haha yah going away for 2 weeks so my designer told me that the final cut of my gown will only be done once I touched down cos I confirm put on weight!!!!

Hi all!! I am new to this thread! So thrilled to see so many Sep07 brides-to-be here. In fact I was starting to panick about taking my own sweet time to do everything..but now seems like I'm not too far behind schedule actually
Thanks babes!!

hey nic, naahh i still would rather be a dec 8th bride...after all, i'd be sharing it with 2 great gal friends I've made here..even though I kena suan by them both a lot =P

hi cutie,
eh i also quite scared of blood & needles....when the nurse took my blood for testing...wah lao i see her draw a whole tube , i almost want to faint liao...then i ask her, only blood testing I tot a pick on the finger enuff why must take so much blood...then she said, those pick on finger cannot test in details...i.e cannot analyse down to blood platates, etc...
but anyway it's okie one, just look aside...it's quite fast...

most clinics would hv...u can also check ur company panel's of clinics see if they do premarital checkup or health checkup, cos sometimes company tie up will have discounted rates...if not most hospitals have. go to the website to checkout the prics...if i rem correctly think Alexandar hosptial is one of the cheapest...other hosptials like NUH , or private ones, Mt E, etc...quite Ex...

hi HL....waah by the time completion would be in July?? mm u roughly know how much reno u want to do? so can schedule the ID / contactors to do the reno as soon as u collect keys...th 7th mth this yr begins on 13th aug, heard that as long as dun begin reno during 7th mth, even if reno start before 7th mth & carried out way past 7th mth is oso okie

then in the meantime u can start sourcing ard for ur furnitures, stuff to get them brough in after ur reno done....norammly reno take 1-2mths..so shd finish by end sept latest rite? though rush a bit but stil got enuff time, dun worry GAMBATTE!

I just went to view my PS photos over the wk end! arghh so much to choos from! after I elminiate >1/2 still got over 80 left to decide....cannot take all sure cost me a big big bomb! rather spend tat big bomb on hse & honeymoon...so gotta go down again this wk to narrow down furhter & neg again...haiz...can't wait to collect back my photos!!!

kaye, ya.. me also virgo.. ya lor everything also need to be perfect.. haaha..

jazol, ur hubby so good...

me taking half day on thur to go isetan sales...

hi suika,

dunno abt sales. i'm jus trying to sell this pair that i got for myself, despite it being too small. now i regret and wanna sell off my brand new heels

hi everafter,

oh, still not cfm yet ah. I thot jun is sch holiday period shd be quite okie. then how abt ur deposit? btw, when u suppose to go ah?
i didnt compare the price with CTC tht time lei. But i know Chan Bros also offer central japan, u can check with them. Think if u wan must quickly check cos school holiday.

morning gals!

piglet, he's indeed a nice man. Thk God for him. wow so good, u taking half day to go isetan sales tmrw... enjoy ur shopping

Hi happyface,

Now hoping SA Tour can give me full refund earlier. But they say norm will refund 2weeks before dep if its not cfm tour. I suppose to go 22 June which is not popular date cos it's last week of sch holidays and oso low season already. Chan Bros itinerary not as gd as CTC. Think i'll book with CTC

Hi. My AD on 28 Sept then my gd friend from JC is holding hers on 14 Oct. She said she cant attend mine, is it alrite for me to attend?

Morning all...

After reading some of ur grandparents were admitted to hospital the past mth...coincidentally...my grandma- in-law too was admitted to hospital yest...hope she's going to be ok n can get to drink 'granddaughter-in-law's tea' in Dec...

i received my corsages too. mm...dun quite like it :P the feather portion like v little. Jaspire, i remb u ordered similar got feather corsage too right??

wow, piglet, u really know how to enjoy life, haha...

smilez, i want to see ur photos too... so u chase sam? keke... i like his work alot coz he capture alot of beautiful moment for me

Yah, kaye, i also feel that gender is not important, healthy baby is more important to the parent. Luckily my MIL told me before wedding that gender is not important for her too, all she care is i must 'Bu' during the pregnancy. So i expect alot of bird nest etc from my hubby if one day i strike, haha... for bb stuff, maybe u want to consider buying the pram etc when bb is born? coz maybe your company or ur hubby's company will get a bb gift for you and u can choose that if they allow? light pram is recommendated when use for shopping and oversea.

Von, that's really a nice thoughts

Mei, from the day wedding is over, i have been eating non-stop too... and most of the time i will wait for hubby to be back then eat dinner together. now so scare people tot i preggie with the big tummy i have now

Oh yes, pls add me [email protected] for the outing.

Jazol, so ur hand better? i seldom cook now coz hubby lazy to wash plate, and also my kitchen getting more ants... and they love to hide under the stove

jhoo, i accidentally scratched my hand yesterday thn the skin tore.... why ur kitchen got ants? did u try to find the ant nest? if cn find use the ant prevention tin (sorry cnt remember wats its called bt its in box with square inside).

elch>> hope your grandma-in-law will get well soon.

my grandma's still in the hospital. it pained me to see her in pain due to gout, her leg is constantly in pain & swollen. And she has lost so much weight. I want my grandma to be still around when I have my kids, so that they can call her "Lao Ma".

Talking about Big tummy!

Generally, ppl will think i put on weight... Got this gal in my office, we gave her the nickname of pork seller... She gave me a funny look when she saw my tummy... Think, she overheard my conversation of me being pregnant... Then, she realised i m not fat but pregnant! So funny, when u see the expression!

Jazol, practice makes perfect. I also wanted to cook for my hubby... But i find it a hassle and also i m lazy lah...

Piglet, jealous! Take leave to go shopping!
Hehe....

morning all

oh dear....elch, hope your grandma-in-law will get well soon.

drea>> heh heh...yeah, u come help me recoup some of my losses lehhhhhhh :p j/k lar. haha...big hole? dunno leh...wait my mother say 3 mths after AD also cannot attend :p

agnes>> thanks! I went to their website when the Life! article on de-cals was published. heh...sakura is okie lar...but I rather have bamboos (w/o the panda lor).... can let me know how much they quote u for the winktailor?
I took off the bedhead feature for my MBR to save $$. So now looking at de-cals, in case, the MBR turns out plain :p

Morning Ladies...

This morning.. I was looking at my wound.. then I realised something white on the wound on my lips.. I tried to pull it out.. then i realised it's a bit pain.. Half way thru.. Guess what.. The stupid nurse left the thread inside!!!!

It's already half way out and quite obvious.. So i just carry on pulling it by all means.. now.. my lips bleeding slightly again. and slightly swollen too..

Damn the nurse!

:P but i've already RVSP most of my guests since 2weeks ago. Now get the invites and mail out only lor...wat stage are u at now?? I still need to look for caterer, buy misc GDL stuffs, cfm last layout of album

junie & elchwong...
dun worry... both of ur grandmothers will be fine..

any of u gals heard of Giraffe Restaurant and Bar?
my friend is going to hold her wedding there..
sounds interesting...