(2007) Brides of year 2007

wah...drea, got wedding gift one!! heh, must go tell Franz abt it :p drea, tonight remember to sleep early. Pat on a mask, pack ur handbag with tissues, cotton buds, insect repellant (if u going to take photo at Fort Canning).

yeah, I remember somebody asked before :p oh...I only know my mum roughly mentioned that she wants 12 tables....but dunno whether is she j/k with me not. coz the max number I'm going for is 28...12 is like almost half...then if she insist on keeping the ang pows, and we have to pay the tables ourselves, as good as declaring a big loss

suelynn, don't be upset. its like that one. certain things is better to do the way they want. our wedding can become a big gossip among the elder. eg, for my sis's wedding, people are talking about how small the nappy angpao my brother in law had give. this and that lah.

at least, they tell you what they want and you can prepare accordingly if not, it will be worse after the wedding.

for our case, just tell us what you want us to prepare and we prepare accordingly. basically, we just want everyone to be happy.

Hi goldfish1395,
Yah. I went for the recent ballot, but my no. in the 2000 range, can forget it liao.. hehe..
Still got the Bukit Merah SERS one.
Praying very hard my application will be successful. News will only be out mid May.

Parents usually will give to jiemeis & bros.
I tink u better ask ur parents. hehe..
Couple give to thank their frens for helping out.
Parents give as gesture of gd luck & tradition.

Hi Stassy,
hehe.. i don't noe wat's "cai sheng" leh? hehe..
Traders Hotel. that's a nice place, but ballroom quite small rite? seat how many?

Morning!!!!

Jas and Junie>> I also thought the same as you when I saw the disney gowns. But I was thinking that they might be in colour and really look like the disney characters, e.g a replica of Cinderella's gown!!!! Hahaha… A bit "disappointed" when I saw them but they look quite nice. Think I heard somewhere that if you go for Disney wedding, you might get 1 of the gowns included as well!!! Not a bad deal considering they are actually quite decent.

Agata>> Saw that PL already replied to you. She has done more research on Japan so best is you approach her. Especially if you are thinking of getting package tour coz I don't know package prices. I am planning free and easy and will definitely share my findings when I start my research!!! Now too busy with my trip next week and PS in 3 weeks!!!! :oP (Which also answers your other qn if any one is going on overseas trip. I am going Barcelona and Lisbon next week. Yipee!!!)

Nic>> You thinking of Japan or Hawaii huh? Same as me leh… I already researched on Hawaii so if you need info there, let me know.

Snowiee>> What probs you having? My PG is giving me all my shots right after he finishes (coz our package is to return all the pictures) and then we can select which ones we want and he will do the editing. Think he is going to give me the final edited pics and maybe layout when I next go back to SG in Aug so abt 2 months from shoot.

sheffy>> your prob sounds like my AD PG leh... I am thinking of firing him already. Take so long to confirm and insist on having fax copy when I am overseas and when I give him the fax and deposit, he took so long to get back to me to confirm. Chase money veri fast, confirm services veri slow.. sigh...

Ok. Has the summary queen done her job??? Hahaha…

P/S: Drea… just look out for my posts when you come back and you can catch up liao… :oP Btw, CONGRATS and nice wedding pressie. I also want!!!!

ooooo... summary queen not veri good. missed out on the latest topic of pin jin and tables... :oP

Sheffy, I am also like nic. No prob with tables. FH paying for the whole wedding and so we more or less agreed that since FH is paying, my parents will take how many tables they need to invite but the ang pows etc will come back to us. So even if they take 10/20/30 tables also no prob coz everything we also pocket. hahaha...
*fingers crossed* that my parents still remember what they agreed to... :oP

wahaha, Kaye, u preggie still can climb the great wall!... Pei fu!

Jazol, yah, it's really pointless working with such boss...hai... i have joined my new co... guess what, my first day i'm having bad headache and vomitted 4 times... end up i took half day no pay leave on first day

jazol, piglet, forget abt the PG... just pray he can deliver mine this week coz my family and honeymilktea's family have been always asking... even my relative was also asking abt it

sherrfy: are u referring to the tables? well cos FH is paying for everything and ang bao goes back to us....my grandma is more new age grandma hehe

stary: u have researched on hawaii? cool...i have always wanted to go there..cos i like the weather....not too cold nor hot...

will enquire from u when we decide where to go...
we have been wishy washy on our HM destination..haha

nic, you are the same as me!!!! FH paying for everything so ang baos go back to us. :o)

yea, researched on there coz hoping to go there for HM. Not sure yet coz FH doesn't really like it. Sigh...

Stary: Jas is not the last for PG. Mine is on 2 Oct.

DREA! ! ! Sleep early tonight. Dun drink too much water at least 1 hr before you sleep. And most impt of all, put on your best-est smile tomorrow.

FH wants to go Japan. He likes it there. But I find going there for 3 weeks like a waste leh... Dunno where to go for so long.

Oh, shirley, didn't know your PS is so late too! But, your AD is not so early right? More towards the end right?

Stary, Japan is a very nice place to shop! I love Japan. My AD is on 2 Dec. I havent even gone for my BS 1st appt. It has been scheduled in June. Dats why i think i am the slowest in all these preparations. Hahaha...

Hi Jess

Oh.. the FEB WIS was a total nightmare. My queue number was 800++. I thought it was gone case oso but i guess most of the applicants in front of me were not interested in the 'spooky-looking' bishan flat. It looks quite dark and gloomy from the outside but upon key collection, we did check out the place and no hair-raising experience so far. Keke.

So u going to stay over at ur hubby's place for the time being rite?

Ermm...thanks for e angbow advice. I shall do the same as well!

wow, shirley. I am impressed!!! You are so chilled. Think I will be stressing and pulling my hair out if I left anything so late! I am too KS. Hahaha...

jas, you got company liao. Shirley can keep you company when you are stressed. :oP

actually the location really that impt meh? i never tot abt the location at all, as long as its out in the nature and nice ok lor....the main is the couple ma.... :p i look nice can liao

actually while losing weight i understand is to look nice, but its best to be happy. nothing beats your smile and mood that day...so dun starve yourself till u cant be yourself ok?

momo
maybe to a person which love arts, location plays a part

because it has to match your gown and your feel
however, most gowns are quite adaptable for the popular locations : The beach, the sentosa, the greenaries.
So I guess it is subjective too. depending whether the bride is particular or not, wanting to put full effort into her big day or not, or one that just doesn't look into small details

However I agree with you that the best policy is to be happy :P on the day

Hi Suika

which friend of urs say the EG not nice....??
Trust ur hubby taste lah....!!!

Hi Law & Len

Suika went to tanah merah lalang patch and the beach near there

Sigh. Just had a video chat with hubby in Germany. He said he missed me n looked like going to cry at the end. I've been feeling moody/exhausted (not much appetite for lunch) lately..so once i turned off the webcam I cried..until hubby said he still waiting for me to log off first.

Good thing I asked for a week off, to go holiday back to Jakarta with my sis. Otherwise i might break down n cry in office. Tomorrow afternoon I'll be flying off..just in time..I need a distraction...Hiks, I miss my hubby..sigh!

hvn't been into this thread for some time liao.. looks like things hv been happening.. keke... i'm gng on my PS in june.. pretty excited abt the whole thing..

any suggestions on where to go?? =>

morning....

stary.. haha.. not bad summary ah...
oic.. thought only me will think that its really disney...

Shirley..
we can encourage and help each other hor.. hehe..

Agata... know how u feel... really need distractions.. its better u go back home..
take care ya!

HI Secret & mOmO,

yah...must be happy on that day..but me quite big sized ley..furthermore, when i went down to look and decide my gowns for the 1st time (2 days ago), i tried the gowns i like and all can only zip half way or 3/4 up...so sad right?

actually, me not really bent on losing weight lar..maybe just a few inches off will do the trick liao..heehee..

btw, you all decided on which location for the photoshoot liao anot? me at a loss dunnoe where to go...

Wah seems like i'm v slow with my preparation. Hv not even go n meet printer yet :P So far the only thing done was confirm my album layout! hahaha...The next week go meet VG to pass him the pics, songs to do montage. Heng, no need to do myself, else die!

Hi Stary & Nic - OIC...

Stary > i just bear with him.. no choice, cos i like his work.. is that kind that i have been looking for..

Morn ladies!

Jhoo, aiyo... U better go and see a chinese doc and nurse your health back... unless u re preggie like me!

TOday is Friday! Yippee!

Hi Jess,

We like it small. so our wedding will be a cosy affair.... :D we asked for only 16 tables.

Hi Snowbells,

I'm going for my PS next week. Hopefully the weather is good. Thinking of going to Changi(Hopefully can capture areoplane flying over), Sentosa and Raffles Hotel(where i meet my darling).

eemooo

I am also big size, most gowns cant even zip hahaha

I just did MTM and knowing the basic of designs will do the trick

As for photoshoot I am hunting for pubs! sobz so hard to find

eemoo do u have msn?