(2007) Brides of year 2007

Morn ladies!

In office now... Doing my monthly Sat duty!

Piglet, i guess its mth end that's y ur boss ask u to stay OT. I hope u din stay too late last nite!

Wow, i almost fainted when i saw the prices of the maternity wear in Singapore. I bought some in HK. The price is like twice that of HK. And the variety here is limited... Anyway, i managed to "con" my Mum to sew 2 dresses for me!

Just something to share, i told my hubby to borrow my ILs car so that my Mum's stuff from HK can be delivered to my parents place. Somehow, i find it strange that my hubby dun wan to go up to his parents alone for lunch today coz its' his home after all.....

My hubby proposed that we borrowed the car tmr. After 2nd tots, i told him that we just take a cab up to my parents' place instead of borrowing the car coz i m very sure my ILs' fave son will borrow the car and i m sure my MIL will ask 1001 qns on y we need to borrow the car.

Anyway, i just feel sad for my hubby that he is always taken for granted by his parents.

hi wp,
nice montage!

hi junie n bam,
waiting to see your completed montage too!

hi snowiee,
hang in there... i know it's frustrating. poor girl. *pats*

hi Drea,
tho i did not managed to post anything yesterday, i still wanna say CONGRATS! may ya n mark hv a blissful marriage! =)

hi Jas,
have a great weekend! i just happened to pop by and decided to give my few cents worth. hehe.

enjoy your weekends! don't let the wet weather dampen your spirits (i got affected =P). hopefully i can catch stary here soon. =P

yep yep, snowiee, i agree wif jas.... do complain to CASE if the PG still trying too shirk responsibility!

jas, i also dunno if i wanna put the childhood montage cos it's common mah, wherelse the ROM not so common. actually i like the most of the montage is the part where me and erwin give ur vows to each other. i took it from tat day's video and incorporated it into the montage. those vows are we wrote for each other one, personalised though the words are typical but it means everything from our hearts

but as mentioned there's already express highlight and the cartoon animation, any more montages might be a dose too many for my guests to take... so see how..... at least the montage wld be a good keepsake

thanks cecilia. glad that the general comment is nice.... but hey, seriously if it's too messy or anything muz tell me ....

mywedding: I am a fatter bride :P I dun believe that a designer is able to suggest what look good on you. I think you need to bear in mind what kind of styles you can take instead of leaving up to them. I had a few encounters that they just use what the normal standard brides outfits are and change abit here and there for me, which didnt quite became me. I think the gown need to reflect your personality yourself.

These are just my personal thoughts

As for outdoor location, I also dun want the usual place kakaka :P
headache too
looking for pubs

thanks cecilia!!
what happen?
dun be dampen by the rain k.. cheer up!!

oic.. ya quite common.. but thought u may want to add some in the beginning mah..
wah.. took from that day video..
must be hardwork...
u both very romantic leh...
I just used the one ROM provides.. haha

wp.. haha...
got jue chao anot huh?
no matter how I force him hor..
also cannot leh..
he say if I become romantic for one moment..
then the rest no.. I will complain.. haha

hi everyone!! thanks so much for ur wellwishes..didn't manage to have my ROM at the poolside garden coz weather wasn't very friendly. but the food was good, everyone had a great time (apparently one of Mark's fren whispered to him that our dinner was better than their friend's wedding dinner last mth) Made me secretly happy but then I also know cannot compare coz we only 8 tables so can afford to slowly go around n talk to people. My mom had fun, everyone LOVED my gown and my makeup and Mark said when he saw me come into the ballroom, he went "WOW"....

I went to do my mani and pedi in the morn and I smudged it so many times coz Mark kept calling me, then when I was finally done, it was pouring n I chipped my nail as a result of opening my umbrella. But after I had a mini cry, Mark reminded me not to let it bother me and I am glad that I listened to him..coz I really just took things as they came, relaxed and enjoyed myself...bloopers and all =)

I was sooo nervous going into the ballroom, I kept taking deep breaths....but once I went in, and hearing everyone gasp when they saw me in my dress, I really felt everyone's joy and happiness filling the room....really the best night of my life

My JP was really cute, made a lot of jokes, and def helped to set the mood....

I'm now at Changi Airport waiting to board my plane...thanks again all for the well wishes and congrats and see u guys again when I'm back!!

Btw, Cecilia, Cecilia (the MUA) is pretty good. Very fast and efficient. Mark was happy with the makeup coz I was worried he would think it's too much coz he dun like but he said very natural so I'm happy..u can consider liao if you want.

Will upload the photos once I get them and will share with you all!! Love ya babes!!

hey Drea,
good to know you enjoyed yourself and you must have looked smashing last evening. enjoy your trip and hope to hear from ya again when you are back. you deserve the break and now you shall savour eevry moment of it. =)

drea, congrats! enjoy urself...

juz came back fm my nest. the lights are all up.. but got two probs lor.

first prob - i forgot to count the dining light switch n bought a 3-gang switch for balcony and dining LBox. so i brought the 3-gang to Jln Besar to change but sway sway the shop is closed. went two other shops selling clipsal but they dun have the white colour coz muz order (electrician said most ppl installed the silver grey coloured switch). so i wasted 2hrs travelling time. end up the electrician called his supplier n managed to get a 4-gang swtich for mi. but the LED light in blue, nt white. i hack care liao, juz ask electrician to use it coz still looked nice anyway.

second prob - ID told mi the ppl will com n install tempered glass today. i waited till 2plus also nobody came. sms-ed ID and he said they are coming at 4plus. ok lor, so i went compasspoint to makan n wait for my mum. went over again around 6pm, nothing done lor. sms-ed ID again n he told mi no need to wait or worry coz confirm they'll install one. how can not worried, the tempered glass was actually supposed to be done 2 weeks ago leh.

kaye, i work till 11 yesterday... not very late... now u both married he has u to take care and love.. i know u feel sad abt him.. but i am sure u both will build u own happy family...

hi ladies...

latest update to the issue of my PS PG.

(its not my AD PG giving me problem by the way)

hubby is very upset over this matter... asked him to return us our pictures back since he is acting so unprofessionally and irresponsibily.

Basically, I feel he blames us for everything.

we didnt even ask him for a full refund or any money back.. just give us back our photos which is rightfully ours.

u know what he said???

he said he CANNOT give us back all our pictures.

if we want all our pictures back, we must pay MORE MONEY to him to get it back.

huh !!!

He wants us to give him $500 before he will return us our pictures... and for your information, its not like they are all edited pictures or something. Its ALL UNEDITED pictures.

he wants us to top up and pay him $500 just to take back our pictures !!

we now not even demanding a full refudn or partial refund or anything. we are not even going to ask him to do any further editing or any layout of collages. we going to give up everything in his package. not going to receive his coffee table book or anything else.

basically we are forfeiting everything and just wan him to give us back our pictures which is rightfully ours !!

he put us through so much agony... wasted all our time and now i dont even know if have to retake the photoshoot... i feel so upset and miserable....

now we ask back for our photos, didnt even demand a single cent back, he refuse to give and even ask us for MORE MONEY !!

ladies... how.... why do such people exist... why does this happen to me..

i really feel so upset... i feel like i am going to break down.....

does he enjoy torturing happy couples who are going to get married.. ???

why....

Snowiee, tis PG is simply being unreasonable!!

are u considering going to CASE? how much haf u paid him till date?

cheer up! dun let tis spoil the process of ur wedding preparation.

Yah ladies, we will support each other man!!! Four more days till D-DAY!! Super duper excited!!! But at the same time scared that things not prepared! Lets pray for each other for smooth event!

agnes u think i should do it ?

ladies ... what do u think?

i find him very guo fen...give this kind of attitude and dont make an effort to do things..

still full of excuses and still wan me to pay him more money to get my rightful photos back !!!

hi snowiee
dont let this hiccup get to you... you must be strong...maybe you should tell ur PG that if he doesnt get his act together, you will go to CASE and that wont do much good for his business. That said, you must be prepared that he may not even return any pictures to you altogether...

Your AD is in Dec and that may give you some time to retake the photos with another PG...

I 've not taken any pictures yet... will be doing the studio and OD in Jul....

BTW, did you say your PG is Jon? Is he Jon Keng, White Vogue or something?

nop. my AD PG has no problem. My AD PG is Jon.

its my PS PG.......

its the follow up effort from him that made us so upset......

The so called 'edited pictures', is way off expectations and different from his website and those pictures shown to us...

But frankly i did my PS earlier as I wanted to get the photos earlier and settle everything before anything else starts...

I did mention to him beforehand also in fact even before I signed up.

end up the other day he told my hubby. Your AD in dec, so no hurry for the photos yet rite?

huh...... i mean we already said we wanted it... and now we waited almost TWO MONTHS and get this kind of effort... ??? gosh....

and the other day he still had the cheek to blame us.. he blamed my hubby for 'rushing him' to get the pictures out when my hubby has specifically told him we dont want a rushed job. we want quality work.

in fact i have upload a sample of what i meant....

sigh.... who would like to help me to comment... just drop me a pm and i will pm the link

I just wan my pictures back now and nothing else from him already..................

even getting back our rightful pictures he still ask us to top up $$ !!!!!!!

making me feel like falling into depression....

*sad....................

any ladies still awake now?

hope i can get rid of this horrible nightmare soon... cant sleep.... sob.....

*insomnia

by the way hope drea is having a great time now... =)

A big congrats to our dear drea again on this joyous day for you !!

hai.. still cant sleep...

by the way fiona, actually this is not just the issue of retaking with another PS PG also...

any bride who has taken a PS before will understand the agony and how tired she will be at the end of the day wearing heavy gowns for the WHOLE day.....

putting on makeup... accessories and stuff..

not being able to eat properly at lunch, not being able to drink much water for the fear of needing of going to the toilet which is so troublesome and almost impossible at certain photoshoot places.....

must waste more $$ to re-engage make up artist...

getting drivers to drive us around and all the coordination work.. to trouble my dear helpers who were so kind to come during my PS day to help me wear my gowns, buy lunch for us.. carry all our barang barang etc...

it involves so much of things... photographers like my PS PG just doesnt see all these i presume...

just money minded , money snatcher who is out to make a fast buck out of wedding couples...

we want our pictures back so we dont have to go through this agony of re-taking our photoshoot. we not even asking for any edited pictures... just give me back my unedited pictures!!

drea>>> can really feel the excitment in ur msg!! so envious, make me want to go thru mine all over again!
but anyway still CONGRATS to you and mark and may both of u have a blessed marriage ahead

agnes>>> all ur descriptions on reno contractor make me not looking forward to one... heee, guess contractors are all the same, heard too much abt them, aren't there any good ones ard??? sigh~~~ anyway dun fret, things sure can work out fine one, the final result wld be so fantastic!!!

snowiee>>> OHMIGOD!!!! u again still awake at that hr?!!! that's two days in a row, very bad for health, pls dun let it affect u so much, though i know it's difficult but try... at least tonight sleep early, k? also, can i have the link?
another thing, try CASE but then not to dampen ur spirit, there might be a possibility u have no case against the PG cos he did deliver juz that u r not satisfied. whether result is good or not, the fact is this is consider an art so everyone's satisfactory level is diff hence he may argue his way that his style is like that and u r juz being unreasonable (not me say but he may say that to CASE), unless in his contract clearly says that SATISFACTION guarantees! and also abt taking everything back, unless it's in the contract, he also can use that as a reason for not returning everything to u, only the selected ones, which in this case, none! but i have this inkling feeling, if he returns everything to u, it will be as good as admitting he is at fault while all along he feels it's ur fault and problem.
anyway u or hubby wanna try to talk to him again? convince him that u dun want any refund, no need the album and collages so in return can u have everything back? tell him that since u r not happy wif his EDITING work, at least give all back so u can seek another friend/professional?

snowiee: do take care of your health. its not worth getting dark eye rings and bad sleep cos of PS PG...

A suggestion: take a look at the contract that both of you signed and check the details of the contract.

do PM me the link? is that ok?

Seriously, snowiee...do take care really..i am sure yr hubby wont wanna see u so upset ....let him handle it.

drea: congrats once more...how is phuket? if you have a chance to read this....go do spa...really good and cheap at phuket..or get a henna..heheh

Have a romantic Honeymoon!

btw ladies: i just collected my wedding shoes...it's simple but definitely to what I wanted..

at least i can wear them after the wedding...also i need not worry abt the scraps on my skin....tried it on and i knew immediately that it wont scrap my skin...cos it fitted very well to my feet contours.

junie: are we still going Loe and behold?

Hi Nicole

Great to know you are getting on with the preparation. I am only starting my preparation in mid-May when my wedding planner is back from overseas. Some changes to my wedding plan as I would not be getting Mr Chan Kai Yau. I am getting my pastor from New Creation Church to conduct the wedding for us.

Have you started your gown design with Ted Wu?

hi sailor P: I am meeting up with them for fittings on this coming week...thurs and sat...so will be keeping u gals posted....what to bring on fittings? other than wedding shoes and camera? hehehe

any tips ladies?

nicole, for the first fitting, wear a V-back undies if ur gown has a low cut at the back.

wear skin coloured undies also if its just the bodice of the gown u are trying on

during my first fitting, only try on the bodice of the gown. so the material is actually rather translucent.

dont see any ladies online now in msn.. . who wan to comment on the work done, can msn u the link..

I am now thinking whether is it possible to take action via CASE or any legal action.

If need be, maybe can ask some other photographers to see that kind of work done and the so called reasons he mentioned that resulted in such works which look totally different.

now i dont wan to pursue who is at fault.

I just wan back what is rightfully mine.. then he can go on leading his life and I can go on leading mine.

hi snowiee, hugz. do nap a while to make up for the insomonia last night k? dun mind, can pm me the link as well.

I think CASE looks to be the only option. Any mention of a rework in the contract u signed with the PG?

Hi Carol,

I'll be gg to HK next mth...will definitely go Golden Plaza upon your recommendation! ;)

Couple of queries though...
1)After exiting Prince Edward Station, issit difficult to find the shopping mall?

2)Do we need to haggle on the pricing?

3) Other wedding shoes, do they MTM shoes for evening wear?

Pls help...

Thanz!

Hi Carol,

There's oso some updates from my end...

AD Venue : Meritus Mandarin (Grand Ballroom)
AD Photo : John Lim
MUA : Janet

Thanz!

I called up my BS yesterday but my layouts are still not ready. My coordinator said they'll only be ready for our viewing mid next month. Aiyo...i'm getting impatient. Haha.

snowiee, hopefully u r taking ur deserved rest now! poor gal!!

anyway was talking to my hubby abt this, he pointed out something>> did u or hubby ever ask if the editing wld be done by himself? if u did and he said he wld, then getting his assistant to do the work is as good a breach in contract, so that might be a point of argument.