(2007) Brides of year 2007

Hi jiaxing, thanks! Didnt know Tanah Merah got lalang patch...thought only at Punggol...Hehehe... Abit mountain tortoise. Me still dunno where to go for PS...so headache.

Wow... Today's really quiet!

anyway me wanna complain! Stupid watson cheat my money. Yesterday me went watson, saw the pantyliners are selling 2 for $3.95 which i find is good rate hence buy but when make payment the value is higher. Did not strike me then and there to protest. But after awhile, i went back to ask them when i'm being charged $2.75 per packet? Then the person told me they have not register in the offer yet and when they shld not display the offer if not register, she juz apologised and did not bother to rectify the mistake. Me also one thing, shld have protest immediately and demand a refund or reject the product cos i am being deceived that i got a good deal! So now being so angry at myself for being retard and watson for not even bothering to initiate to take responsibility to their mistake and rectify the problem. Thinking of complaining to their main office. Not to get the money back but to highlight that the staff shld not display the offers when they are not even ready

Secret,

I have a MTM for the EG. For the WG,I've chosen one off the rack and they say they can do the changes to fit my measurements..

I didn't do much homework before i go down..so i dun know what designs i'm suitable for. In the end, I opted for princess cut lor..cos it makes my waist looks smaller.

pubs?? tg pagar alot...heehee..if your BS in tg pagar, then can go rackie at duxton road there... hmm...what kind of pubs are you looking for? actually, me looking for any place that have those old english classic look or country background..

no ley, no msn, but got yahoo messenger though..

stary & nic>> so good! Your FH paying for everything & yet angbaos your parents/grandma giving u guys back.

my FH also paying for everything! But hor...my mom still insist angbaos for her tables, she take

wp>> If I were you, I will write in liao! Yup, it's not abt $$ but a matter of principle.

BTW, yest went to see my lovenest reno progress. Floor & wall tiles all up liao. Starting carpentry works soon. Yeah!

Yah lor junie, me also thinking i shld.. Sigh... But still cannot believe my stupidity!

me also lucky then, so far my husband volunteer to pay for everything, though i feel abit bad.. Cos he same age as me so started working later than me hence less saving and earning. But he insisted. Though he is sore abt the idea that the ang bao for my parents side cannot be given to us. He cannot understand the rationale behind it. And after talking to mother, she's mentioned she might not take the money from us. So that, gotta see if it really happens

wp>> sometimes me also like you. on the spot, too "stun" to react...then after the incident, start to blame yourself, why just now never this never that, haha.

My HB sort of "volunteered" to pay for everything, but not in a very willing manner lah, haha. Then I voluntered to pay for all church wedding expenses.

He's also quite sore abt my mom keeping the $$. But what to do, he want to marry my mother's daughter, me...hehehee.

Hee.. Junie, i think my husband is paying willingly lah cos i did volunteer to pay for vg, flowers and stuff but he insisted dun want leh

what to do... But i also never tell him that my mom may not take the ang bao.. If she really did not take, it's a bonus lor. Even if she takes, it's all within expectation

i was thinking of national mueseum, labrodor park n tanjong rhu... where last time we always go pat tor.. but dunno 3 places will be too rush not..

oh no goldfish.. tt's reali sad aft all the prep tt u hv been preparing.. but i m sure ur indoor pics look nice too..

tt reminds me.. mayb shld hv contigency plan if it rains..

Yes. it is such a #@#@#!)#.
In fact, we hopped in the car and the weather turns gloomy and when we get down from the car, within 10mins, DOWNPOUR!
Argh. Our photographer brought us to the SOONG SISTER house at Hereen. Abandoned house leh.. i went there before at nite. Damned spooky one lo
Oh. I did ask my photographer wat happens if rained, and he say he will bring couples to indoor venues like SAM or wat lo. Bt for my case, no nid lo cos mine is digital format tat kinda

Bt do bring slippers if ur heels are killer heels

Ok... So i want to know the details, i msn you
i did ask snowiee yesterday also. But think she really upset with her pg and assistant. But hope she can settle with the pg soon and be happy. So snowiee, cheer up, k?

morning everyone!!!
hm... today's posts are so slow. maybe that's coz our gila queen is getting married today so no gila-ness here today. So now we will also have a gila king!!!! :oP
CONGRATS to DREA and MARK!!!

jas, no lah.. I also thought the same as you abt the Disney stuff. Thought it was going to be real Disney and replicas of their gowns that the people wear at Disneyland!!!! Haha...
also, can let me know what happened to snowiee? *concerned* email me can?

sheffy, think you are like me. I also like my AD PG veri much so I also bear with him lor.. No choice. Cannot look for new PG coz also no time and I am not in SG.

agata, cheer up. know how it feels to miss FH. All of us here have been thru that before, right junie? :oP At least you can go back home and enjoy yourself.

wp, go complain!!! We support you!!! :o)

yeah...gila queen on break :p her sucessor (Bam) also not ard :p

stary, ur AD PG is the same as mine? coz the last time my update was up til the time you were considering him again.

wp, my AD PG also lar...after paying him deposit, he promised to scan the contract to me up til now nothing. The last I heard from him was during CNY when he sms me a greeting O.o

PL, my PG is not the same as yours. Preferred another one instead. But seems like we are having the same prob too!!!! :oP
Think it is because they are getting popular and busy. Dunno whether this is good or bad. Don't want someone who is too popular coz their pics will be too "commercial" and lose the special feel.

wp, don't remove the link until tomorrow morning can??? I cannot access from work and will check first thing when I get home can? Pretty please... :oP

jas, tks!

hi ladies... just an update... my PG as usual as just spoilt my mood again...

know what he said about the pictures? he said its perfectly fine and he asked 'professionals' and they said it fine too !

gosh.... haha........ jas u heard that? when i heard it i dunno to laugh or to cry

he still invited me down to his studio to do the editing together to get the pictures i wan...

i told him meaning? i do work with him so he edit photos 1 day i sit beside him 1 day? haha...

i told him i want pictures vibrant like those on his website. instead he tells me the pictures he gave me looks the same...

i cant imagine how someone can lie through his teeth...

jas u saw them right? you yourself say they 'look so different from website'

how can anyone be like this...

so unprofessional and so disappointing..

anyway i spoke to his assistant after that.. didnt want to speak to him..

the way he talk is like twisting and turning of words... 1 moment say this.. 1 moment say that.. still blamed my hubby ...

horrid !

anyway, i dont know what he said to his assistant... (maybe he protrayed me to be an unreasonable customer)

which i personally dont think so because as you ladies know, i have waited for MONTHS... i took my PS so early... waited for months not for this kind of quality of pictures....

anyway his assistant will be taking over the editing job again now. said he will deliver edited pictures to me again.

*keeps fingers crossed (again)

sigh.............................

seriously i was so happy with the wedding preparations ever since i started last year..

i am sure all of the oldies here know.....

everything went on so fine till this... so unexpected..........

so upset..

snowiee... dun be upset... pat pat...

since his assistant gonna undertake the editing work again, this time tries to convey exactly what u want and see if he cld achieve that. guess for this case, u dun have a choice but to spoon-feed them as much as possible to get the result u want. cheer up, things will get better

moon, think u can use powerpoint or windows movie maker.
I think powerpoint is easier but the windows movie player allows it to be saved in avi format, suppose to be more stable..
I have not started on my montage, but will try to start something this weekend, if not really no time...

eemmoo: thanks!!!! I am looking for mood feeing place
rustic place !
I am goign to try look at fashion bar and see if I can get drama effect.

I think you need to see yourself at the mirror then can decide

Qing: Oh, that bs, Alot of people took that i think

are they good for JB bs?

i told them what i wanted already.

i said the same as his website and his own pictures...

nothing hard to understand ma... but end up....

sigh....

looks so different.....

jas will know what i mean..... hor jas?

wp, yup...NICE! but too many songs nt messy meh. i personally prefer oni 1 song for the whole montage.

snowiee, cheer up. hope the editing will turn out well tis time round.

nice montage wp

been so vexed with my PG

finally saw something that brighten up my day...

the few songs quite ok can reflect a change of mood..

but the upbeat one when played with the mingling of guests part maybe should change to something more romantic?

then can blend more in with the previous songs ... not sure.. hehe

snowiee>> artsy pple are not logical pple... so perhaps they dun understand very well to 'same as ur website'... dunno leh.... but guess really have to try to communicate with them, at least u hve done ur best

hmmm... as for the montage, actually i also dunno gonna use more than 1 songs or not, experimenting the effect, always seen 1 song so was wondering how it will turn out of multiple songs are used. as mentioned dun think will use this for the wedding, cos already have too many 'shows'... but hubby considering it as a gap-filler... so if gap-filler then gotta change it to juz one song... hmm... also dunno leh....

hi secret, i'm pretty ok with what the designer suggested and juz added in some minor details of what I hoped for - didn't really get what I want in terms of some cutting and colour but i trust them to do a good job since they are the professionals and are able to suggest what looks good or not good on me.
i'm also thinking of outdoor ps location...don't really want the usual places...headache.

wp , i think jas understands my frustrations the most though and what i fully meant....

enough said about him... now trying to resolve the matter and move on. hubby is upset over the whole matter and the attitude and the way he handled us....

hubby trying to resolve it in a amicable way...

hope everything just goes on fine...

this is really like a nightmare... i think any wedding couple who experience such thing will feel very upset especially when its supposed to be the happiest time of our life..

wp your montage looks great leh...

not too many shows la..

or maybe can split it up ? like first march in put 1 song

2nd march in put another song etc

Guess its always good to have someone understands

no, we already gonna have a few shows, express highlight and a cartoon animation so if we include the usual ps montage and childhood montage and this, it will be too much already

Anyway juz realised the timing... What are you doing still awake at that hour?! Hope it's not becos of the pg that's making you lose sleep.. Dun worry, am sure things will turn out fine cos we will all be here for you, praying hard for you that you can ride thru this and continue be a happy bride

morning ladies...

Welcome stary!

snowiee.. meaning he is saying ur r not professional and that u r picky lor..
u sure u want to give to his assistant again??
blame ur hubby??? for what??
he is really hor........ u know what I want to say...
what did ur hubby say??
maybe like what junie say should complain to CASE and then just go look for another AD PG...

wp... wait dun take off.. I also want to see..