(2007) Brides of year 2007

I'm back! I had a wondering day during my wedding day. Everything went on smoothly as planning. Thanks for Rasel Catering, who provides me with good food, excellent services and nice decoration. All my guest was so pleased and proud with all the special arrangement made. I believe I'll higher recommand Rasel for any event.

My picture will be out in 2 weeks time, anyone wants to take a peep can email me. I'll try to forward you

by the way, wedding dinner we will be sitting w in law n hubby family or in law realtive like those elders? cos my fil say we will be sitting w his bro n other elders but not hubby bro n sis in law...

no junie i dont mean jon

jon is my AD PG.

i am upset with my pre wedding PG !

hi suelynn.. its like dat de lah.. we have to make do lor.. bo bianz.. juz dun make urself so upset can le.. our big days r coming here leh.. hehe..

oh ya.. ytd i've finished doin my mum's necklace .. so happy.. cos dat means ive 1 thing lesser to 'fan'le ..
let u all c.. hehe..

477186.gif

wow...you all having photoshoot so early...

mine will be in Aug...before the chinese 7th month..

so left with less that 3 months to lose weight..heehee

hehe :P
eemoo
i dun believe need to lose weight just for the sake of a wedding leh

Got quite sick after hearing from people slim down slim down
why must it be leh
why cant be ur own self?

i liases with him since Nov last year.. then i asked him to prepare the document or whatever so that i can sign and pay deposit.. it took him 2 - 3 mths.. and eventually was we ourselves just walked in and sign.. but we didn't bring cheque book cos we thought he has credit card terminal.. he don't have.. and we have yet to pay our deposit till now.. the whather form we sign, we dun even have a copy of it.. until i gave up, ask my FH to talk to him and ask him if he wants the deposit...

Hi strawberries & clueless,
thanks for welcoming me,
My AD is on the 9th June.

Hi Chere,
Thanks for the chart. seem like alot of ppl is getting married on 9th June. me 2, hehehe.....

i hope mine will not be any prb ..should not be i think..cos BS handle for me ...i book the date for PS but have not met up with them yet for anything esle...

Gals...hb n I decided to have NP as 1 of PS locations as tat's where we studied n knew each other...do I've to write them an email to ask for approval or can we jus roam freely n take pics?

an update of what i have done so far:
1. invitation cards, - send out for friends/colleagues. fil is sending his out to his friends and relatives. mum side can only distribute on gdl.
2. food tasting - done
3. ad montage 50% done (wait for PS photo to add in more)
4. things for guo da li - done except for food stuff
5. march in songs - confirm (need to buy original cd)
6. corsages - ordered
7. wine, ap box, guest book, wedding favours - done (from hotel)
8. ad theme, flowers and deco for ballroom - confirmed
9. ps photo - waiting to do pagination
10. guest list - started to do rsvp
11. seating plan - 50% done
12. ad programme - done
13. ad photographer - confirmed
14. ad videographer - still thinking of we want to engage
16. wedding cakes - settle by FIL in mid may (need to remind him again)
17. guo da li date - confirm on 28 may
18. ad caterer - still sourcing
19. ad wedding car deco and flowers - not done (waiting for bs notice to select)
20. si dian jin - done
21. cross stitch - 10% done
22. ang pao list for ad - done
23. hair accessories for ad - sourcing
24. flower girl and page boy - confirm (need to buy fake flowers petals and basket for flower girl)
25. pack ang pao for ad - not done
26. 'xi' word for sticking on doors and rooms - bought liao
27. dress for mum and long sleeve shirt for father on ad - buying this weekend.

anymore things that i have left out. i guess this is helpful for us to remind each other what we have missed out.

oh, i forget to add 1 more.

an update of what i have done so far:
1. invitation cards, - send out for friends/colleagues. fil is sending his out to his friends and relatives. mum side can only distribute on gdl.
2. food tasting - done
3. ad montage 50% done (wait for PS photo to add in more)
4. things for guo da li - done except for food stuff
5. march in songs - confirm (need to buy original cd)
6. corsages - ordered
7. wine, ap box, guest book, wedding favours - done (from hotel)
8. ad theme, flowers and deco for ballroom - confirmed
9. ps photo - waiting to do pagination
11. seating plan - 50% done
12. ad programme - done
14. ad videographer - still thinking of we want to engage
16. wedding cakes - settle by FIL in mid may (need to remind him again)
17. guo da li date - confirm on 28 may
18. ad caterer - still sourcing
19. ad wedding car deco and flowers - not done (waiting for bs notice to select)
20. si dian jin - done
21. cross stitch - 10% done
22. ang pao list for ad - done
23. hair accessories for ad - sourcing
24. flower girl and page boy - confirm (need to buy fake flowers petals and basket for flower girl)
25. pack ang pao for ad - not done
26. 'xi' word for sticking on doors and rooms - bought liao
27. dress for mum and long sleeve shirt for father on ad - buying this weekend.
28. emcces - confirmed.

Nic, mine is all ala-carte, so i have to handle each one seperately.. cos the tied with BS ones, doesn't have the package i want..

i see..
i am sure things will go smoothly...perhaps sometimes its due to the fact its our wedding hence the heightened anxiety built up in us...

sorry its a lame attempt to make snowiee feel better heheh...

snowiee dont worry ...everything will turn out just as you want it to be...

dont be too upset k?

jazol, ya if ur boss is being baised, everything u do is nothing to them..

jhoo, wah ur PG really busy leh..

kaye, now a hao han... ur bb also.. inside ur tummy already hao han ;p

drea>> U said u won't be logging in mah. Wait we type here u also won't get to read it...haha.

Anyway, congrats girl. I'm excited for you, for your big day tomorrow.

elch>> best you check with the school. Last thing you want is to be chased out by the school in your WG.

I have also emailed a few restaurants to see if I can take photos inside their premise.

aGnes>> unless got "miracle", we tio 4D or something....then can go, hehee.

My mom still says...aiyah, sure will "earn" from the wedding dinner one. Then I told her if we don't "lose" a lot already very good liao...we don't even dare to think otherwise.

Somemore my mom's 9 tables angbao also she keep....where we will earn. chey!

cpigl.. borrow ur template ar.. hehe
for mi these are wat ive have/nt done :

1. invitation cards, - not yet send out for friends/colleagues. PIL are sending out to their friends and relatives. mum side can only distribute on gdl.
2. food tasting - done
3. ad montage not yet done (dunno hw to do.. dunno use which program.. can anyone here tel mi wat program to use for montage?)
4. things for guo da li - done except for food stuff and the 'long feng zhu'
5. march in songs - confirm (haven convert from mp3 file to cd format.. )
6. corsages - haven make..
7. wine, guest book, wedding favours - done
8. ad theme, flowers and deco for ballroom - not confirmed
9. ps photo - done
11. seating plan - not yet done
12. ad programme - not yet done
14. ad videographer - dun haf
16. wedding cakes - going down to look c this weekend
17. guo da li date - confirmed
18. ad caterer - most prob neo garden
20. si dian jin - done
21. ang pao list for ad - not yet [can anyone send mi the list too?]
22. hair accessories for ad - rent from MUA
24. pack ang pao for ad - not done
25. 'xi' word for sticking on doors and rooms - done only left HB side
26. dress for mum and long sleeve shirt for father on ad - done
27. emcee - confirmed.
28. ad shoes - bought liao
29. ap box haven do

who gt the ad program list and emcee script and the ad ang bao list? can send to mi? i dunno wat to plan for the ad program.. ;(
anyway can someone tel mi which program to use for doing montage thanks in advance!

suelynn, since your mil wants you to show her relatives your jia zhuang, then show them lor. It will just show that your parents love you very much. Likewise for si dian jin, your mum would want to show to her relatives to show that you marry off well and your MIL treats u well. Try not to let such matters spoil your mood.

macjoe, we're to sit with our in-laws at the VIP table. Your parents in law will decide who they want to be seated at the same table. Maybe your FIL respects his brother and the other elderly cos their Bei Fen is higher...thus want them at the VIP?

ya, i dun even dare to say out & tell my mom..."u take 9 tables angbaos leh, where will earn".

if i say, sure kenna scold by her one. hehee.

heh...ask u all hor...you already sat down with ur parents and in-laws to discuss abt the pin jing already?? go where discuss huh?

chere> my parents dun care abt showing off, but my mil cares n she always use my mum as an excuse, say ur mum need this mah, need that mah...kns