(2007) Brides of year 2007

hi ladies!

jas, ya lor.. suddenly i feel my MIL is not a bad person after all.
but she said i wasted $$ changing my WCs and sink. nvm la, already buy liao and the old ones removed. i juz keep quiet n nod my head.

junie, cabbage also got purple colour one leh, can't imagine ur wedding having a salad theme. lol

hmm, sat having car-pool? who can i tong-bang ar? dunno how to go sixth avenue leh. *pai seh*

Happy B-day Pei Lin!

bam>> ya, just include "clicking" with the PG as one of the criteria for your selection.

My response to your survey. Answer 1.

aGnes>> how not to change WC? That one is personal hygiene leh.

Purple cabbage? *WAILS* Not whole thing purple rite...just a tinge of purple & green leaves?

If you want, you can meet me at Suntec & we go together. But hor, let me confirm with my HB 1st, skali, he got prog & ask me go myself..haha.

junie, she said the WCs have not been used b4 so no need to change unlike buying resale flat, muz change everything. contractor use my WC counted anot? lol

thanks for offering to tong-bang mi. will wait for ur confirmation.

drea is rite, purple cabbage is purple n white colour.

aGnes>> haha...aiyah, since you changed liao then nvm lor.

I've never seen purple & white color cabbage leh. Anyway, I don't cook or go market often, that's why so sua-ku. :P

I'll let you know tmrw when I asked my HB tonight ok.

Hi tootsy,
I haven't decided what card of invites yet. Want a simple postcard kind, something like urs. I'm leaving it pretty much to my FH sis to help us design. But I need to come up with some ideas 1st. hehe..

Thanks for letting me see ur florist research.
I really quite headache when coming to this. haha.. What's the budget u put aside for ur church decor?
At least my BS is taking care of corsages, car decor & my bridal bouquet, so it's just church decor & my bridesmaids, flower gals flowers I need to pay attention to.

What's ur bridal studio? Mine is Whitelink.
MTM gown? must be a grand gown for ur church weddin rite? :P

wow today so many posts...i am lost with the salad ingredients lo..

junie: sixth ave? think i have to pass...will be in NAFA at the same timing..
my FH just gave a sigh of relief cos he tot i going to buy more shoes..haha

anyway tomorrow is my first fitting at leaping lizards..

drea>> hahaa...win lor.

nic>> ok, no probs. tonight discussing the design?? No leh...we're meeting her on sat to see her shoes collection, to check out the qualtiy & price

Oh ya ladies, Belinda said she has limited sizes & designs available now and more will be coming in next mth as I had earlier mentioned.

But I'm going to check out her current collection to see the quality & price of her products.

So I just let u girls know 1st in case you're expecting to get something @ Loe & Behold on Sat only to go back disappointed

btw, Loe & Behold also does customised ribbon.

So nice!!

too bad i bought ribbons to do my church wedding invite liao...else i'll custom made one with my HB & my name printed on it and use it as a loop for the church invite bookmark.

junie: i just realised some brides are chatting abt loe and behold here...and they have a website too..

i am considering the customised ribbon..looks interesting..hehe

Piglet, in the accounts dept hor.. Its always like that..... Unless u dun wanna work in accounts dept!

My Mummy so funny... That day i asked her to change HKD & RMB in Singapore... She says she dun want coz of fake notes etcc... Now, she called me and told me to change for her... coz the rates in HK are too unfavourable! Mums!

My bridal studio is J&C Collections cos my FH & I feel v. comfortable with the lady boss... haven't selected my gown yet... same like you my BS is taking care of the corsages, car decor & bridal bouquet

little ant, richelle: your AD on 21st too? wonder where you hold your wedding dinner? i know muffin's is at Orchard Hotel, mine is at Amara Hotel.

muffin, din know i need to prepare music for champange pouring too.. Initially what i have in mind are 2 songs for march-in, 1 for first dish and some continuous background music, that's all..

hmm.. will choose 1 of the music for champange pouring.. thanks.

Which songs have you girls chose?

little ant, I will staying with hubby at Jurong first.. den wait for my new house to be ready next yr den move over!

bbgg, maybe you can check with your coordinator

I have chosen Destiny by Jim Brickman & Christina Aguilera for my first march in and Shower me Your love by Atlantic Starr for 2nd march in...

you girls?

How's your PS photos? show show leh..

Hi tootsy,
So u getting OTR gowns huh?
I have ruled out Greenpoint as the package is way out of my budget..
May even DIY by practising now... haha.. as in church decor.

How's ur other prep coming up?
Having fun? hehe..

My FH think I'm obsessed! haha.. but i told him it's once in a lifetime, want to do, do it nice. hehe..
But really thank God for bringing the right people to help me out.

Piglet, for me i switched from fin'l accounting to mgt accounting... Not much difference except that i dun hv to face auditors!

Yup, my Mummy is in HK.... But she will be in China when i m in HK this Sat. I agree Mums are all like that!

Hi ladies.... Happy birthday Peilin!!! hope i am still in time.. =)

I will be going sixth ave from home... (CCK area) so if anyone needs a ride, inform me k?? =) anyway will be free on that day till about 5 plus so will be able to join if you all have any plans after the shoe shopping... =)

Keep me posted orh..!! =) Thanks Jas.. my messenger.. wahahah =)

Same here. Thanks all for sharing all the tips and news. I benefited and learnt many useful tips from this thread.

Wishing all of you a blissful marriage!

morning ladies...

juz dropping by, later aftn got exam.

jas, mi most prob be at home or at my nest b4 meeting up lor. i go wherever is convenient for ppl to tong-bang mi. *paiseh*

drea>> fash bash is organised by nic's fren meh?

i also have a friend who's one of the sellers there. (I-spy)

aGnes>> BTW, good luck for your papers later!

Actually I think that house we going to this sat is nearer cold storage jelita...we bring junie there n teach her wat is a purple cabbage....

drea>> aiyah...i blur queen mah :P

i have an appointment with my ID at 4pm in SengKang on Sat...so i'll have to go off from 6th Ave after that liao.