(2007) Brides of year 2007

beldry

hey ladies..

hmm.. we didnt really quite have the outing in the end.. but im really excited abt sharon's idea.. hope it will happen.. us in our wedding gowns and do a july's bride special.. hmm.. but its really diff to coordinate i believe...

nevertheless im sure it will be one breathtaking experience with pics to vouch.. *wink*

jeraldin

Thanks alot Jas!!!!

Now stationed at my client's place... so got no internet connection totally... so sian.. Thanks again Jas for informing me!! =)

Oh Junie.. i guess the cut of the WG is confirmed bah... I just loved it from the drawing sandra drew... hopefully it will turn out as wat i imagine..

My EG is turquoise with 3 shade chiffon (think its purple, green and turquoise)did Sandra show you her new collection of chiffon in different shade? but think that was pretty new coz she didn't even have a clear look at it before she show me!!! wahaha..

now i considering whether to make my EG back using the string tied (dun noe if you gals know wat i talking)or just the zip... zip like very normal but then i scare the string will make it very complicated... and oso scare my gf dun noe how to tie for me...

but will be going back on the first week of May after my HK trip to choose my ROM dress.. didn't manage to choose one i like coz MBR ROM dress collection are mostly long but i prefer short one coz need to move from ROM office to another place for makan.. hopefully can get one i like...

BTW anyway wants something from HK??? you all like wife biscuit?? =)

cherimoya

Hi Pris, as for the actual amount, I would say we spent a fair bit but it's worth it. Cos FH said it's once in a lifetime and all the photos turned out so good. The photographer even asked if can use it for sample. Hehe.. Anyway, we going to have 4 table tops, a big portrait, 3 in 1, a digital album(indoor shots) and a classic album(outdoor shots).

bluberi

hi gals...

juz came back fm my HB's place with my mum n nephew at 11.30pm.

my mum n nephew had followed mi to my nest tis afternoon at 3pm when i went to wait for the CityGas sub-con to do the gas pipes. MIL also followed my HB to our nest.

both my mum n MIL had lotsa of comments. my mum commented dat the LBox made the house looks like have lotsa of beam. *pengz*

MIL commented even more... see below.

- all the rooms beri small, especially the MBR. "it's smaller than my MBR at woodlands"
- kitchen also small
- balcony small
- dining room n living room
- y no cornice <-- HB told MIL cornice is old fashion liao
- the wardrobe for BR2 &amp; BR# muz change to sliding coz the rooms are too small to have casement door. <-- muz pay more $$ liao

den both my mum n MIL commented abt the prayer altar position and agreed dat muz find someone to see if the position we are having the altar is good anot. MIL said both she n my mum will go n buy the prayer altar items n guanyin figurine with us.

after the installation of gas pipe, my MIL out of the blue invited my mum over to their place. all bcoz she wanted to show my mum how her place looks like especially the MBR. lol

by the time we reached HB's place in woodlands, it was already 5pm. den mi mum n MIL chatted while my nephew ran around the place, in between fighting with my MIL's dog to see who has the loudest voice.

as MIL did not cook dinner, we went down to Koufu foodcourt which was 1 block away. we order 'zhi char' and MIL drank beer with my HB at the same time. we finished our food ard 7plus n HB ordered some more beer. den MIL continued to chat with my mum. actually we want to leave at 8plus coz my nephew abit sian liao. but MIL said still early so we stayed on.

den suddenly MIL brought up the GDL matters to my mum. ask her wat she want for GDL, how much Pin Jin and tables. as our ballroom required min. 25 tables, we still got 19 tables balance after my mum asked for 6 tables. i told MIL i need abt 4-5 tables for my frens and she said i'll have to pay for it coz my mum oni want 6 tables. the way she said sounded like she gonna pay for our banquet leh... dunno true anot.

oh, my MIL also said she buying me SDJ leh, in white gold coz she said we youngsters dun like yellow gold. if she buy yellow gold and i dun wear is waste $, so she'll buy white gold.
not sure if she really will buy whole set of SDJ, but even 1 piece of white gold i also happy liao. coz HB last time told mi MIL will not buy mi anything leh. tink i can't trust HB too much when i ask him things regarding MIL, coz his info all not accurate one.

when HB went to the toilet, MIL complained dat my HB nv discussed with her on our wedding preparations. fm AD date to booking of venue. but she also said she's open minded, so will juz leave the decisions to us. *phew*

she den asked when is our food tasting session and also if the menu has cold-dish n shark-fin as the 1st two dishes. i told her our 1st dish is suckling pig n 2nd dish is shark fin. MIL said compulsory muz haf cold dish, so now we muz tell the banquet manager to change the suckling pig to cold dish liao.

the venue for tea ceremony also got change of plans. MIL actually wanted it to be at our nest. but now said the tea ceremony will be at HB's 4th uncle (FIL side) house located at sembawang. she had discussed with HB's 4th uncle when he came over for HB's grandma's wake. the decision to have it there was bcoz FIL side need to do ancestor praying. aiyo, the things are getting complicated.

jaslyn_82

morning ladies....

u r welcome jeraldin!
I may need ur help in hk.. hehe..
I sms u k.. thanks in advance!!!

agnes... ur MIL also not that bad from what u say...
at least its peaceful...

skinnybeany

morning ladies!

drea>> Ok, will include you in.

Jeraldin>> Ya, Sandra's pretty good at drawing the design and in a short time. I was amazed!

Eh, no leh...think the color/fabric you mentioned just came in. From the way you said it, your EG looks nice liao leh.

Frankly, I'm quite worried about my EG. Cuz the ballerina style didn't quite turn out the way I want it. Even my HB also said it's too "pong"...I felt like a walking cabbage :p

qiqi09

mornning gals.. yesterday is a busy day... sigh.. dunno how long this peak period will last... sigh...

kaye, ya it will be a life time thing...

skinnybeany

luckily my EG is not green in color...else it'd be worse. Really look like cabbage! whahhaa.

drea>> I have to wait till the embellishments is done then see how lor. No choice...somemore me &amp; my HB not the very particular or difficult kind of customer.

Hopefully, after the detailing is done, it'll turn out alright.

That's why I need to buy a pair of nice shoes to match...else it could be worse :p

skinnybeany

sherrfy>> I went for my 1st fitting few weeks' back liao. Tried it together with my WG (the pic I posted).

Actually, I took a pic of it but too ugly to post it lah cuz need to do alteration at the waist. I wore liao make my waist looked so thick, hehee.

skinnybeany

weeliew, drea...tks for the vote of confidence :p

Esther>> Based on reviews, seem like her shoes are not bad. I also dunno her price range...so will check it out with her when we meet at her shop.

lovely_samsoon

hi my melody,

thanks for asking abt my renov. i will be bringing the contractors down this sat to looksey and do final quote. my renov a bit mah fan becoz its resale flat and i want to retain the kitchen tiles as it was only upgraded a few yrs back.

p.s: sorrie for my late reply. have been getting problems posting on forum
any of u gals have the same problem too?

tootz

I am also an October 07 BTB... joining in this dicussion thread as we share a common timeline

So far have settled the church, bridal studio and hotel booking... so excited! Hope we all have beautiful weddings and be pretty on our AD!

skinnybeany

Ladies, it's me again :p

Loe &amp; Behold Shoes Shopping Trip confirmed.

Date: 14 Apr 2007, Sat
Time: 2pm
Venue: 569 Sixth Avenue

Attendees
1. Junie
2. Sherrfy
3. Andrea
4. Jeraldin
5. Jaslyn
6. Agnes
7. Agata
8. Janice (Bam)

Who else did I miss out??

FYI, Belinda will have more designs coming up next month but we can check out her current range, quality &amp; pricing first.

If you girls are interested, can then arrange for another trip when her new designs come in.

krystal80

faint..then we'll have a salad liao...
then the bridemaids wear red to be tomatos, and the groomsmen green to be cucumbers ah?
Then the guests can be brown for the croutons, white for the dressing, yellow, red and green for the peppers....purple for the red lettuce =P

skinnybeany

drea>> WHAHAA!! Groomsmen cannot be green. They cannot wear same color as the bride one.

Eh..then the wedding will have a theme mah.

Salad theme wedding :p

jaslyn_82

oh.. its private estate lah..
not shop houses hor?
if its like that should be easier liao..hehe..
I finish work at 1pm..
so will be going directly..

then r u gals going anywhere after that?

skinnybeany

dunno leh. i checked the streetdirectory.com, it seems like a private house leh...

if her own house can park 3 cars, mean it's damn big liao woh. hehee.

i shld be going to my new house to check on the reno.

i am also going to sixth ave after work..maybe ask my ah lao to fetch me go there.

drea, u want to meet me @ Suntec? We go together.

Maybe we should car pool for those who are driving and those who are not?

krystal80

thanks for the offer junie but I dunno if I'll be in Toa Payoh with Mark or at hme...If I need a lift, will let u know yeah?

If you guys wanna car pool, maybe can find a central place to meet? Eh we all not bad ah...quite the onz...haha

I thinking of going to this shop at Arab St that apparently got a lot of handicraft stuff...I check it out n then let u know all yeah? Anyone wanna come just lemme know...dunno when I going yet though =P

skinnybeany

so u &amp; mark will be taking cab? *blur*

anyway, i'll be in suntec till 1.30pm (after work &amp; lunch). so just let me know if u want to get a lift from suntec.

hislove

Hi tootsy,
welcome! U having a church wedding? Me too.. hehe..
Where u holding ur ceremony?
Now, I'm fusing over ideas for church decor &amp; invitation card designs. hehe..

krystal80

no lah...i will go myself...
mark will stay in my office to do up the engravings...

then I will discuss with him lah where he want to go with me arab st in the morn or wat coz arab st is near suntec...then tot can go see the shops till then, then go meet u..

Will let u know again later =P

tootz

Hi Jess

Thanks for your welcome

Yeah I am holding my wedding in St. Teresa's cos I am a Catholic... very taxing thinking about floral deco and invitation card. Am thinking of inserting a postcard-version of the church invite to slot in the wedding dinner invite...what about you?

I've done some research on other threads and shortlisted a few florists which does church deco:

1. Green Point Tel: 6352 9060
2. Woodsville Florist Tel: 6345 2203
3. The Red Petals (No contact available but website is http://www.theredpetals.com/index.html)
4. Font Creative (Call Susan at 9699 0104)

Dunno which one is better... sighs...comments anyone?

bamster

junie - you can find his package here.

Think needs to meet with him. Cos I spoke with him just a while ago.. he mentioned that his package is flexible. Depends what you want.

I have yet to arrange to meet him yet.

As for Sat.. I think i meet you gals there..
I'll drive there from sembawang.
Think my ah lao will not join lah.. He will be bored to death.

skinnybeany

bam>> I just kpo only cuz I already booked my AD PG on last Sat liao

Anyway, I think your AD PG's work is also not bad &amp; prices quite competitive.

bamster

Junie- I have not confirm him yet..
I still sourcing around for VG and PG.

Source until I sian.. cos i don't know how to differeniate between good and bad portfolio. Everyones portfolio also look nice to me.