(2007) Brides of year 2007

skinnybeany

Cuz appt is from 12pm-7pm, Tues to Sat, you all prefer weekday or weekend?

I would prefer either Fri or Sat.

Anyone else want to join in?

drea?? Jas?? PL?? All go together to kpo lah :p

jaslyn_82

junie.. I want to go!!!
also thought want to customise my shoes...
Jeraldin also want.. I ask her want to go anot...
actually we wanted to ask nic about leaping lizard...

agnes.. ya lor.. empty..
cant rent also..
anyway my hubby "she bu de" to rent also...

junie.. the condo is another property of theirs..
near their place..
so I will be staying with my hubby only..
with my bros coming only to use the facilities...

nic1975

hihi junie: wah..u gals going to check out the shoes...where is this place?
too bad i already bought mine...wait spend too much money on shoes...

skinnybeany

Jas>> woah..you so "xin-fu" leh. but then who'll be paying for the condo? You all just need to pay for the monthly facilities fee lah?

if like that, stay in the condo better.

Ok, good good...ask Jeraldin along also.

So which Sat do you all want to go down? Is 2pm a good time?

bluberi

wah, so good got pay raise. i want also dun haf

junie, 2pm sounds good.

jas, den next time we go over ur place for gathering ar. lol

skinnybeany

The more the merrier!

So far confirmed "shoe-shopping @ Loe & Behold" girlies.

1. Junie
2. sherrfy
3. aGnes
4. Jaslyn
5. Bam
6. Bam's friend
7. Jeraldin (TBC)

Date: TBC, Sat.
Time: 2pm
Venue: TBC (i'll email belinda to check)

anyone want to raise hands to signal their participation?

jaslyn_82

junie.. I dun noe yet..think my parents pay lor..
cos without me staying.. they also have to pay..
maybe I pay for the electrical bills lor..

agnes.. hehe.. can..

ah_kiat

hihi octavia,

think i got you wrong... thought you're having second thoughts about SWC.... hee.... you're referring to the gowns you've chosen..... heehee...

i know what you mean.... their gowns are really beautiful.....

oh i didnt get kua.... will be wearing a teadress instead....

yapz yapz... found my evening gown.....
very happy with it.... it's a turquoise gown.... simple but elegant....

hmm.... quite true, their selection of evening gowns is lesser compared to their wedding gowns..... but all just as beautiful....

skinnybeany

nic>> that's why the rich gets richers, the poor gets poorer.

i also dunno where's loe & behold. hv to check with the owner when appt. is fixed.

gregina

boohoo, i can't go and kpo
Sat I've got gathering at my place. U gals enjoy ba...

heh...Jas, then the Periwinkle flat is whose?? o_O *confused* but then good also lar....the location is better than Punggol :p

shycloud

it's been a long time since i read the posts!
Some updates for upload...

Nickname: janken(shycloud)
BS: Golden Horse Awards (GHA)
PS: Ben from GHA
MUA: Marilyn from GHA

Thanks carolchan80 for the efforts

cherimoya

Hi all, how was the outing on the 7th? I think I can meet u all up after my exams. Hehe..

Hi tumble, I also haven't look for a tea dress. Going to get 1 after my exams and nearing the date ba if get too early, grow fat or slim down, cannot wear. Haha..

Hi Pris, congrats to u too for completing another task. It's quite a tough job to choose so limited photos from so many photos. FH and I got 113 photos in total. Top up for 83 photos. I feel that is really a lot man.

jaslyn_82

Pei Lin.. havent confirm which sat leh..
maybe that sat u free..
we let u know k..

Periwinkle flat is under me and hubby's name..
the condo is under my parents' name...
now I know y my mum want me to move to the condo..
cos she say if can rent out my flat I will have extra income..

I dun mind the location..
is who I stay with lor..

jaslyn_82

Jeraldin say she wants to join us..
confirm..
but she is leaving for hk next thurs..
maybe we arrange for a day after she is back or u ladies need the shoes urgently?

skinnybeany

Jas>> When is Jeraldin coming bk? If this Sat, can she make it?

I need the shoes by early May (for my 2nd fitting)so if custom-made, have to give them abt 2-3weeks I guess.

kayemoss

Smilez, yup my piglet's growth is pretty amazing! Sometimes, i wonder it takes 9 mths to carry the baby to full term but a life time to look after it!

Mei must be on her flight to Europe liao...

So sian today... Just dun feel like working.. Looking forward to my trip to HK on Sat!

skinnybeany

jas>> u very cute leh..machiam you're the messenger, haha.

ok, will have to wait for Belinda's reply to see if she's available this Sat.

i am ok this Sat.

how abt the rest who opted to go?

nic1975

it depends where it is..i am going to NAFA ard bugis area..there is a show case of local designers of sorts going on this sat. one of my friends is selling her earrings there...

going there to see what new things there are

so if its ard that area..i can pop by this sat. next sat i have Meet the parents session in sch...sigh...so next sat cant..

keep me posted..

bbgg6061

I think I am one of the 4 brides who are getting married on 21st April. We have done our GDL already.. but have not move my Jia Zhuan over yet.

We are still hand delivering some invitation cards, finalising our video clip and seating arrangement. we are going to brief helpers soon.

aiya.. have not select my march in song and first dish song yet.. :p

barney

hi octavia,

i having it at mag/vand room... think its still too early for the food tasting right? i planning it in july... i most prob will be taking the white n red deco

mcfluffy

Yup.. Mine is on 21st. I've done my GDL already... now doing the horrible seating arrangement and finalising of things. Feel kinda stressed.. but luckily, I don't have a new house to worry over!

bbgg, hehe, quickly select your songs.. there are SO many songs out there! anyway, champange pouring song should be music only?

little ant, where will u be staying?

loveangel

Wow....83 photos!!! That's really a lot. FH & i only topped up 20 (+2 FOC) photos. We're just getting a simple magazine style, 3 pics per spread.

How much did you pay in total for 83 pics? My goodness...that's really a lot!

xuanxuan

I be staying at Sengkang, how about u ??

Ya me too, this Sunday GDL, now finalising AD programme and helper duties. Hai, the headache guest list should be ok liao. All songs have been selected except for solemnization part and 2nd half of dinner....