(2007) Brides of year 2007

ah_kiat

hihi lovely_samsoon,

no worries.... hmm... i havent been posting much... but so far so good....

glad to hear that you are going to settle on your reno.... settle now then you can have more time for your wedding preps come jul/aug.... cos that period will be a lot of things to do for wedding....

hope your reno goes smoothly!!

cpigl

what i have done so far:
1. insert for invitation cards, printed (collect tomorrow)
2. fod tasting - done
3. ad montage 50% done (wait for PS photo to add in more)
4. things for guo da li - done except for food stuff
5. march in songs - confirm
6. corsages - ordered
7. wine, ap box, guest book, wedding favours - done (from hotel)
8. ad theme for ballroom - meeting hotel coordinator on 23 apr
9. ps photo - selected (waiting for layout)
10. guest list - already guest to keep the day free
11. seating plan - 50% done
12. ad programme - 80% done
13. ad photographer - confirmed
14. ad videographer - still thinking of we want to engage
16. wedding cakes - settle by FIL
17. guo da li date - confirm on 28 may
18. ad caterer - still sourcing
19. invitation card - selected (waiting to collect)
20. ad wedding car deco and flowers - not done (waiting for bs notice to select)
21. si dian jin - done

what else do we need to prepare? lost liao...

skinnybeany

win liao lor...

anyway, the ribbon matches my angpao box after i tried it yest, hehee.

but instead of buying just 2 metre...i dunno why i bought 4 metre instead the other time.

so now got excess of 2 metre...no wonder so expensive when i pay @ the cashier. *ultra blur*

benceltay

Im so sorry...I was sooooooooooo busy with everything, my good friend getting married this weekend and Im the bridemaid....so many things to do...so sorry to miss the outing again

really sorry....

skinnybeany

but hor i thought i told the lady @ spotlight i need 1 metre & when she cut it, i thought it wasn't enough, so i asked her to give me another metre leh.

dunno how come become 4 metres & got charged for it. think that night i ultra blur liao.

I don't use to be so blur one...think age's catching up, haha.

cpigl

heheh..... its seems like i have complete most of the things. but i don't know what else i have missed out. my friends and colleagues keeping asking if i'm busy with preparation but i'm not. they are scaring me!! its make me wonder what i need to do but didn't do.

clueless_mei

cpigl, i also agree that u've lots done! =)
alot of my stuffs are outstanding...

apart from the AD stuffs, i have to settle some house stuffs also...

stjt

brightstar your blog for the PS location is great but are there any ladies here been to places that are not listed in brightstar blog??

can let me know cos me going to PS soon

diva79

wah..i cant keep up with the threads..

but the talk about cabbage, corns and tomatoes really cracks me up...kekekekke

Pei Lin Happy Hatchday to ya too!

danadele

same here cpigl, me still have long list of things not done lehz.. kekeke.. tink i going to freak out liaoz.. clueless n happyface, wat aother things ur still pending..??

kayemoss

Piglet, when auditors come in hor... I give them a hard time also... esp if they dun coordinate properly....

So hor, i think i irriated them more ... But, i will give them whatever info they will require... If they asked me dumb or obvious qns, heheh they die!

The thread is pretty quiet... think the rest are bz with work! Another 1 hr and 17 mins more b4 6pm!

diva79

andrea >> busy busy busy. my SIL just gotten married and were busy to do her video montages.

wat about u lei? long time din step in now feel like gonna know everyone all over again :p

stary

Hi everyone!!! I am BACK!!! Anyone miss me??? :eek:P

First, I must wish Pei Lin belated HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!!
Second, sorry to hear abt your bad news, Agnes. Chin up.

Been really hectic the last few months with work and had to sort out all the wedding probs and wedding preps. The next few weeks are not going to help too as I am busy preparing for my PS at the end of May and have to collect all my gowns before then. And I have to start my beauty regime which I totally forgot abt!!! Argh... Thought PS shouldn't be that impt so didn't bother to book in my facials and spa and then realised that maybe I should have done so!!! Only 5 weeks left and so many things not sorted!!! Not helping that I got another 1 week trip booked to go to Spain and Lisbon so only 4 weeks left!!! Argh...

So how's everyone getting along? Starting to get busy?

clueless_mei

i need to source for wines... and my food tasting not done yet... my songs and montage is not finished...

guest list is abt 50% but the seating is not done.. hhhmmm... lots to do...

compassrose

Anyone planing for a baby this year? I hope to enjoy life for another 2 years before "production line" starts. haha.. Let nature take course... U gals?

qiqi09

morning gals..

i dun need to entertain much auditor.. my boss will... hee.. me also dun like to answer them dumb question... hee..

ya the thread is quite...

skinnybeany

morning ladies!

STARY!!!!!!! Must be a hectic period for you man, babe. Think you're the only one who's real busy with the prep @ the moment

Actually, many said shld pay attention to PS..cuz take photos mah, so must look nice nice. I actually didn't even thought of doing mani or pedi before PS but my friend told me it's a must! else take photo not nice...hehee.

krystal80

morning everyone!! TGIF!!

STARRRRYYY!!!! *huggies....how's u babe? =) If you need help, just yell yeah? =)

Diva, oh yeah I think you mentioned before...Hope that it went well =) Now you expert already right? =P So ur own wedding no problems liao!

Ladies, i 2 more weeks to my ROM...*bites nails...
I'm looking foward to my phuket trip more =P

Btw Junie, I bought this Bistro Jazz (i think that's what it's called) dbl CD from Sembawang Music and Mark and I find it's not bad. We're using it for our ROM and another classical dbl CD (that one was his choice since he's the one more expert in that area =P) If you can't find a nice bossa nova jazz CD, can try that one...I can check with him for the title if you want...

krystal80

nic, coz junie claim that the older u are, the more blur u get....then if that's the case, u die coz u got to manage a bunch of kids mah =P

skinnybeany

drea>> can you burn the CD for me & pass it to me ah? Save $$...cuz I already bought 3 CDs from Gramophone the other time, and only using about 2 songs from each CD are suitable. hehee.

haha....1st the who is pretty, now we are starting on the who is the blurrest.

aiyo *pengzsan*

krystal80

nic, mine is got both I think =P..coz mark and I were looking for instrumental but then the ones we found like not very nice...

next time we meet I bring that n my CD player then let u all listen =)

krystal80

hahahahaha...Junie, will ask Mark if can be burnt or not then I pass to you yeah? =)

this is not odd, nic, this is called being "interesting" *grins...after all, we're one of the most happening threads maahh...organise dinners lah, kai kai to see shoes lah....

everafter

Hi Happyface,

Is ur tour confirmed already?? My tour till now oni 6pax
i think likely will not be confirmed liao..need to change date