(2007) Brides of year 2007

hi bubblepearl

mine AD n solemnization is on the same day n i had book my JP alredi.. was kinda kiasu.. but scare if book too late may nt be able to gt the JP we wanted... so tink its betta to book now... who u intend to get as ur JP?

aGNes , cool down., its not worth getting mad over a only a wallpaper. for us althou we have disagreements during the process, i am glad that my hb see my pov and we compromised.

btw we finished 95% of our reno liao. n i got a lot of lobangs and resources from renotalk.com. u gals should also go there and maybe setup a reno-blog there too.

Smilez, u pregnant also? :P

I m seeing my gynae tmr... It will be my 3rd time liao... Everytime see my gynae once, my hubby will be broke.... Anyway, for those ladies who wan to get themselves pregnant hor... Dun stress urself too much and dun eat too much rubbish....

my hb told me last nite that he enjoyed the process of renovation the most; he missed the days of going hunting for ids, furniture, electrical appliciances, carpets clocks etc etc. we feel we did a great job n those moments are pretty much cherished n missed. tks goodness all of these are recorded down in my renoblog.

now seeing our fruits of labor coming into fruitation etc we are very very proud of our nest. hb cant wait to show off the place...

so its natural not to see eye to eye on certain things. my hb objected strongly against my proposed use of color scheme n theme but he compromised after hearing my pov. I compromised a few stuffs along the way too.

So, tts the journey that counts.

happyface, be prepared to stay ard this long wor...
We also din realise the time and when we went to our car... Kanna summon le ;(

divasan, did u use the same nick in renotalk? i've also started my reno-blog. mi n HB now ok liao, juz dat he was angry last nite coz i told him off for repeating the 'not having wallpaper matter'. i'm fine now, can survive w/o the wallpaper thing, juz dat having dat will be a plus la...

esther, enjoy ur holiday!!

jas, ya lor... abit sleepy leh. but i ask to go off 1hr earlier coz later still need to go dentist after the visit to our nest to check the rectifications.

drea, thanks! mi also glad dat the war is over.

i'm another Oct 07 Bride

AD: 20/10/07
Dinner: 22/10/07
BS: Bliss Bridal Concept
AD Venue: Bukit Batok Prebysterian Church
Dinner Venue: Raffles Town Club
AD photography: Not yet found. Needs to look more.

I left my comments on the bliss bridal llink... :-D

also, can view my wedding updates at www.multiply.com
ID: cutiehellokitty

Secretly took some photos of the gowns i tried on my 1st fitting.. :P

decided on a MTM WG instead..can't wait for it to be completed... :-D

Hi all: everything is ok now. We have found some ways to get the money from another source. The burglars very heartless. Nvm, vengence belongs to God, may God punish them for stealing $$!!!

divasan, i found ur blog liao... ur house reno until swee swee. no wonder i find it familiar like dunno seen where, den realised dat coz it was featured in the Sunday Times.

Jazol, my gynae is at Mount E. I dunno whether shd i choose Mount E. U know what i hv not asked my gynae how much is his charges for delivery etcc...

Pte docs is becoz we dun hv to wait, if we go KKH hor... got to wait till neck long long... My MIL told me if i could, i should look for a pte doc... not go KK.

Anyway, still too long way to go... Dun wan to think too much abt which hospital also.. Coz i just wan my little piglet to grow well... The doc has put me on hormones pills to stabilise my pregnancy....

hello seraphina.. haha ur hubby is lucky la ;) unfortunately if i try to emulate after your footsteps, think all my guests will be scared away cos of my croaking.. :D. wud u be posting up your montage?

kaye, heard fm my frens tat its best to decide hosp u wan thn choose the gynae fm the hosp. KKH oso got pte docs, dun go for subsidised doc cos no exp. my hubby's col said his wife got excess ampidura thn hv backache cos the doc is inexperienced. so its good to go for pte docs.

aGNes glad to hear the storm has blown over. yup i used the same nick in renotalk. snowiee u can drop by my blog to take a look.

Hui> Really sad to hear that your office got broken into and the $$ has been stolen. Haiz.... bad ppl... They will have their retribution ...

Glad that it's ok now .... hope that you are feeling ok too.....

Jess> Thanks for your compliments. Tonight will be choosing my AD gowns. Crossing my fingers though...

Hui> Oh yah ... missed the part that you asked me about my searching of MUA. Have not heard from my BS MUA whether she is able to find one anot .... She will call me again sometimes this week.

Haiz... even if expensive also have to take.... what to do ...

wah...everyone took so long to select pics ah? muz b super nice!!
i took 2hrs+ chop chop! hope will not regret top up so much cos my sis kept nagging at me say i'll regret. Cos she already regret and her albums already sleeping in storeroom and her wedding was Nov'06

Bencel: Nope not at AMK. But I hear a lot of break-ins lately.
kao_angry.gif

Doreen: Me ok already thanks for asking.
Ya lor if no choice then have to take. Money spent can be earned back. Must look ur best that day.

Jazol, yup, my GP did tell me to decide the hospital first then go and find a doc. My gynae is afflicted to 3 hospital so i dunno which one to choose.

This gynae is my Mum's gynae, that's y i went to him. He is quite senior but i find him very experienced!

1st time here. Think i only know bride in this thread. hehe..

I oso update a bit..
AD: 13 Oct 07
Dinner: 14 Oct 07
Ceremony Venue: St Andrew's Cathedral
Dinner venue: Noble House
BS: White Link

Hi Cutie,
U are having a church wedding oso?
Have you thot abt wedding songs & music yet? I'm at a lost... haha..
How come your ceremony and dinner is 2 days apart?

Btw.. How's everyone's preparation so far? Abt 6 months more hor??? So exciting..
May I noe who has taken their PS? Care to share?

Jus checking out something..
For those who are having their AD on 9th June, do you haf any auspicious timing to leave the house? When i look at the calender like only two gd timing leh...either 5am to 7am or 1pm to 3 pm..

Hui: Glad that things are better. Those people who stole will get their retributions & punishment. So evil!

Doreen: Hope you managed to choose your AD gowns. Do keep us updated ok?

Those who added me on MSN...do drop me a "hi" to say who you are. Haha...i'm trying to keep track of all of you!

Hello. It's been a busy week at work. Sianz when I heard my hubby will be going for training to Germany for 5-6 weeks! And that's before my first fitting at bridal saloon. Luckily my mom decides to stay here a while and also my younger sis will be coming over to help me choose the gowns. Phew! Otherwise so sad, I have to plan the wedding by myself.

CIF, no prob, i shld be placing the order next week. Just let me know the qty and the reference number u want... =)

me gg to Natas fair tomorrow, very excited planning for Honeymoon.. hee hee =) hope i can get a good deal tomorrow!!

happyface, i quite happy i did not top up cos then the money "saved" we hope to use on honeymoon or hse.

Bf and i went to Natas fair today. Lots of pple already but still manageable. Our initial plan was to go Europe but then its too hot in july, so we changed our destination to Japan. (We thot of gg Europe in Sept initially too as its cooler in Sept, but then felt the delay wld kill the 'honeymoon' feelings in a sense, so decided to go immediately after our AD and hence the change of destination). There are lots of booth and brochures to take and compare... but for us, we knew wat we wanted already... so quite chop chop we decided on spot.