(2007) Brides of year 2007

bluberi

jas, the reason he gave for using the excess cash to pay off the motorbike loan was dat he'll be confused over paying both reno n motorbike loan together. beri confusing meh???

jhoo

hi kaye, congrats and enjoy your motherhood.

I'm back from HK and wasn't a pleasant one esp for Day one. me and hubby leave home at 9.45am and we only arrive hotel at 8+pm... wasted our day. SQ Flight delayed and cant find the agent who was supposed to fetch us to hotel. ended taking train and hell, we always went to wrong direction coz we din do any research at all as there's transfer to and fro hotel and also my sis was the one who came out with the schedule. The people there are not friendly and really find ourshelve like a ball being kick here and there. Feel good being back to SG but was having fever yest and coughing again, wah biang. guess i better stay in sg forever, sick of taking medicine and currently no record of not seeing doc in a month since last year sept....

Me too having a job offer. Location is at west, great! and also they don't encourage their staff to work OT. So i'll tender my resignation tomorrow.

jaslyn_82

huh.. thought he want to faster clear off his bike loan...
I also paying reno loan & my car loan together.. not confusing leh.. all deduct by giro...

padi

How is it Doreen? Managed to complete find your MUA? Me feeling very sad, my office was broken into last night quite of bit of $$ were lost. *sigh* And some of these $$ are low income families' financial aid. So cruel of them :S

souler

mywedding & monster6, isn't it interesting to dance with ur hubby on your wedding day! So envy u guys. I wanna learn salsa but my hubby is not keen at all.

anyway, me hasn't find a JP yet.. Want to leave it for my hubby to do the job but seems like he's been sitting on it.. sigh. Any gd JP to recommend, ladies?

glad12

Hi TeaChild,

no prb... oh so i suppose you will b holdin traditional malay weddin ya... can understand the stress you are goin throu cos i went thro tt 3 yrs back when i was durin part time undergrad prg and at the same time workin n givin tuition to supplement my expenses...

agree wif sunflower ;) cos seldom see muslim BTB here one lo.. hehe..

ding2505

Hi twinklestar, thks for advice! I'm actually looking at lunch/ high tea so prob will be easier to find than dinner.. hopefully.. first choice was shangri la sentosa, but they whole day from morning fully booked, hahah. Having solemisation on same day.. I wonder too like sourz27, how do we go abt finding JP.. how long before the day must go source for them.. .

ah_kiat

hihi kenshare,
sorry... i dun have kelvin's number.... cos my id is not him... my id's alan neo.....
hmm... my reno is still in progress... so far so good.... alan's doing a pretty good job... i think....
if you want alan's contact, i can give to you...

hihi lovely_samsoon,
you've met him twice already? so how do you find him??
my reno's half-way thru.....will be completing mid-april.... will update you when my reno's completed.... heehee... :p

danadele

yo!! ladies!! been not in the thread fer few daes but passively follow up the thread..

anqi, i agree wif u .. most of us top up fer the pics .. haha but no choice ahz.. is once in a life time..

suelynn, currently working on guest list so tat i can collect the wedding cards from printer to do printings of inserts etc.. n diy montage.. keke seeing my hubby do.. seems interesting ahz.. also i juz confirmed my MUA, confirm the date fer food tasting.... kekeke...

jaspire, guess u enjoyed ur taiwan trip.. guess ur rewards is good kekeke..

meie

kaye.. yeah.. I bought a few items.. bought 2 mascaras & 2 lipsticks, 4 for $20.. I checked, the usual selling price for the double extension mascara is already $24.90. Also bought some other haircare & skincare items.

jhoo.. congrats on your new job offer! As for your health, I think you have been weak due to stress & overworking.. take good care of yourself & with your new job, I'm sure you'll be able to nurse yourself back to good health!

key_word07

Hi Usagi..oic..hehe..hope you can find your lunch venue soon!
For finding JP..i remember i start to source for my JP and confirm my resturant 6 months before the event...for my case cos i need a chinese speaking JP..so i got mine from a friend recommendation.My JP is very soft spoken nice elderly gentleman..and he only speak chinese for soleminsation..If you need his contact..PM me k?The only cons is that he speak quite soft..so you may need a PA system in the venue to project his voice..other than tat..he is very very nice..he din even take transportation charges from us.

nevermyne

Hi everyone !

I'm also a June BTB.. but you guys are way ahead of me in terms of planning. I haven't even taken my PS yet !! My invites also not done. My church wedding booklet also not yet !! In fact.. I'm panicing after reading this thread.

Does anyone have a list for of things to do/prepare for me to refer to ?

Please help !! email [email protected]

ivied

hey jhoo, congrats to you on getting a new job! Glad that this new environment does not encourage OT. Take care of your health and rest well. BTW, have you thought of going for an X-ray? It does not look good to be coughing constantly and visiting the doc every mth.

krystal80

morning everyone!

junie ah, i dun think can use dbl sided tape, wait spoil the wood then how...I think they just tie the ribbon around the pew lor...

kayemoss

Morn ladies!

Mei, that's a steal! Now, i dun dare to buy things liao coz my hubby & I realised we hv a lot of skincare & bathing stuff in our home.. So, my hubby says no more purchases till its finished!

Jhoo, I was abt to ask u abt Disneyland. Being a regular visitor to HK, I dun like the ppl there in general. The place is good for shopping & eating. The air there is polluted and everywhere is crowded. The best part is the ppl are pretty rude! So, i can understand your frustrations!

I m happy for you to find a new job and leave your old job that 's making you stressful! Btw, for your cough etc hor, if u can eat those Chinese pears. Its helps!

tryphena

Morning girls!

jhoo, congrats on hvg found a new job. ur new job will enable you to nurse back your health. sad to hear tat you dun enjoy ur trip, anyway its a good exp to knw hw another country is like so tat we will appreciate wat we hv in our own country.

wow mei, tats a good buy for your shopping. i oso hv alot of stuffs which i bought during the sales last year esp lingeries so my hubby oso say dun buy anymore.

happyface

hey gals, at last i've finished my PS yday..hehe Weather still not so bad, despite a little drizzle when we went to Sentosa. Then there a few tourists wanted to take pics with us.. so funny...

Jaspire, do u feel "proud" of urself for able to resist the temptation of topping up photos.. =) So far, seems like quite a lot of the brides have top-up a few thousands... I also hope i'll be like you !!

fudgecake

hi happyface... u r not the last one. I finished mine on Wed... one day before yours and I also had the same weather condition as u. haha... seen the preview of the shots from my PG's camera and like the outcome so far... Hope I have the same determination not to top up too much...

now scratching my head over guest lists.... really headache. what is the most systematic way to go abt it?

belsi

hi happyface.. yeah I've selected my pics last sunday
Super long from 2 - 8 pm kekeke
Selected 80+ pics ~ Faintz~
How bot u? When will u be going to select?

teachild

Kekekekekkekeke!! Yup yup, seldom see Malays ard here but I prefer dis forum instead of others cos u can get sooo much info for customisations instead of doing thgs the traditional way lor.. =)

Sunflower, yup, me holding the traditional Malay wedding.. Saturday would be solemnisation at my hse followed by a feast on Sunday at CC... me n fiance combining our feasts as one cos his guests not as many as mine lor.. and his chinese relatives are all excited cos they seldom or rarely get to attend malay weddings...kekekekekekke...

Glad, it's tiring hor, studying and working!!! I shd have studied when my fiance was in KL for 4 years, back I was too young and wanting to enjoy lor... dunno why suddenly got the urge to study again early last yr, and i took up a 3-years deg course some more.. haiz.... I see my frens so qing song doing their part-time deg but for my sch, it is sooo hectic leh!! Cos our assignments make up half of our final grades, dats why difficult to slack lor...

So how's ur wedding prep, both of u? ask ur opinion ah, Im torn between customising my wedding gown and renting from bridal shop leh... I've taken Dawn as recommended by the forumers here but was told by her recently dat she couldn't take my order cos she's in US liaoz... so she recommended me another seamstress, seems to come from China...now me in a dilemma =(

qiqi09

Morning gals!

Jhoo, congrats on ur new job!!! take good care of urself!!! ask honeymilktea to buy u tonic and take care of u... haha..

i agree with u that HK pple not so friendly..

Mei, that is a grab!! me going to go during lunch time later to see see...

haha.. me like kaye and jazol like to stock up alot of things like toliteries and food stock up...

tryphena

haha.... guess all girls like to do tat.. for me i stock up alot of shoes too... till my hubby stops me or only allows me to buy 1 pair/mth...

skinnybeany

later on 1/2day leave...going HDB to collect my keys! Yeah.

Hopefully the owner managed to move out all their things.

They said no need extension liao cuz if need to pay us $250 (for a week's rental), not worth it :p

glad12

Hi TeaChild,

haha.. true, we chinese very seldom get to attend Malay weddin other than friends or colleagues nt relatives..

as for my prep, im a DIY bride and i've gotten my WG already and now left with EG. hmm, rental ah, i've done my research and the cheapest for rental will hav cost me abt 600 for an EG! not to say WG will b even more ex.. ranges from 1000 to 1800.. depending very much on design. if you are not the fussy type who wan your own design, then you can reali consider Allure Charix or D'sire at Amoy st... i kinda regret nt getting my wedding gown there..

I've gotten a few recommendation from others and they are like from Allure Charix at Amoy St which is pretty reasonable for a WG while i find it a little steep for EG (S$499 to 1000+).. hav seen a tailor from midpoint orchard and im now waitin to see 2 more others before making a decision to confirmin which tailor. One is located at Bukit Panjang while the other is at Stamford Court. All of them does Weddin gown as well but i do not know the charges as im nt gettin one lor.. thats y.. hehe

if you are keen to know the contact details mayb you wanna email me at [email protected]

hope this helps..

bluberi

morning ladies...

jas, nt dat i dun wan to tok to my HB. he himself dun wan to tok to mi. now we on cold war.

last nite he came over, said he was very disappointed (he nv say abt wat but i koe he mean he disappointed in mi). then he juz went to sleep! he didn't even bother to tok to mi tis morning lor. i dunno y he muz be so petty over a wallpaper matter???

i'm beri upset over his attitude until i was sleepless beside him last nite. slept fm 12.30am till 3.30am, wake up stare into blank for 3hrs b4 falling asleep again at 6.30am.

junie, congrats! muz show us photo of ur nest ar.

smilez

Morning Ladies!!
Sama sama.. sometimes my fren come over and ask me y i got warehouse in my room. buay tahanz!

Jhoo, all the best in ur new job!!

keke.. kaye when is ur next scan?

psyduck

another slowing moving day in this thread.. guess everyone really getting down to work is it?

Junie.. congrates.. i will only get my keys in June.. then can start reno..

ivorygown

hi, new to the forum but wish to share what i did to my montage.

I sang the song for my montage.

Think its something special

danadele

tat time when i select my pics.. i stayed fer near 7 hrs haha.. tat why.. at first we select nearly 200+ pics then we stayed further to eliminate ahz.. haha.. in the end got to top up 60+ pics...

bluberi

my cold war over liao...

juz now HDB branch office called and said the rectification of defects is completed liao. if we go n see and is satisfied, tml can collect our keys back. yeah!!