(2007) Brides of year 2007

jaslyn_82

morning ladies...

just receive a news that make me super sian...
my hubby is going Aust for reservist from 1st Oct to 19 Oct...
my PS is scheduled on 1st Oct..
now have to change liao...
then its like 1 mth + b4 my wedding..
then I have to do all the things myself lor..

pretty78

Jen> long story loh .... actually my BS MUA always tot that it's those normal wedding dinner... which on my part also din tell her in details too ...
Then end up she can only make it for the 2nd makeup and hairdo after 8pm, which is too late for me liao.... Cos i have solemnisation ceremony at 6.45pm then after ceremony, will have to do 2nd touchup.... She cannot rush back in time loh.... So in the end, she has to find another freelance MUA for my 2nd touchup ..... got to pay $80 and not only that.... got to pay for that MUA's transport as well....

sailormoonwt

hi chuin ... it will be lovely if u can share with me yr lovely pre-wed photos ... my email: [email protected]

oh well ... the thing is during wkday after work oredi very drained off liao...everytime wanna do tings or discuss tings...not very constructive wor...so only left wkends to do...i duno if we can hv the time to do it wor...tmrw i m mtg my PG...my pkg suppose to hv tis photo montage ting but its more for AD photos to be done as photo montage...so we requested it to include childhood photos as my VG will do an express highlight to b e played during the banquet mah... my PG did say tat his photo montage very simple one... tmrw nite we will be mtg him ... hopefully i can save abit from there

tryphena

good morning, ladies!

like i mention before, in the olden days DILs need to abide to the request of the MILs so nw our MILs expects us to do the same. so all these depends on what's in their mind, the old and traditional type or the modern type now. For me, at the moment i dun stay wif my MIL so no probs yet, will be moving back prob in Jun so i hope tat all tins will turn out well.

kayemoss

Morn!

Jazol, u re right! I think for Mei, she a bit cham coz she s staying with her ILs and i presume her MIL is those traditional type... That's y the insistent on the breakfast! Poor Mei has to wake up early to go to work!

For me, no matter how chin chai my ILs are, i think my MIL do mind me going back home. Actually, i feel that my hubby should tell my ILs that its not i dun wan to go to their place for meals... Its that going to their pl is so troublesome... I got to transfer buses...

But my hubby din say so..... Men!

krystal80

morning everyone..

hi psy, long time no see u...how've u been?

jas...*huggies..ask us to help lor. I'm sure we all dun mind chipping in wherever we can..

skinnybeany

morning pple,

drea>> u congrats me for what ah? abt the swensen's thing, I'll ask my colleague to check next week.

Jeraldin>> same here! We're paying $1K abv valuation but that's to exercise the option to purchase...heheee.

Psyduckie>> $22K..woah. Which location is your new home? Actually, the unit we bought...at 1st we thought can don't do so much reno but then in the end, we also decided to do the reno cuz we want something to call our own (i.e. deco, etc).

meie

jazol, yup.. happens I have got a MIL with a traditional brain.. she does not take into account that I am a working girl & work can be stressful & tiring.

kaye.. hehe.. actually I am used to it liao.. every morning I leave the house at 7am.

kaye, I think telling them that also not a good idea.. they'll start thinking we are lazy & don't make an effort to go to their place.. hmm.. but now that you are preggie.. think this will work.

mywedding

hi twinkle star, i like singing too but my pitching cannot make it. Try to have your PS latest in Jul as you still need time for photo development and selection. I believe u want to get everything ready by Oct and not last min.

momo & monster6, my AD venue is at Raffles The Plaza...chose the venue because we need a really big dance floor and my hubby and I used to attend competitions there so it's sort of the perfect venue as they are used to handling this kind of event. Going to dance waltz and tango for ballroom dancing and most probably cha cha and rumba for latin dances. Wearing my costume coz i definitely cannot dance in my gowns.

jaslyn_82

haha.. drea blur liao...
I also saw she type junie name...

junie.. ya lor.. have to call Amanda later cos she is only open at 11am...
thanks junie!

key_word07

Usagi...think you have to search for your venue quick quick..cos usually hotel taken up quite fast on hot dates..the rest is quite ok lor..can still look for it slowly..
Umm..my package of Video and Photography cost abt $2.2K from vincent photography...Full day coverage for VS and PS (digital) and Express highlight to be shown on the second march in. I am not sure if this is cheap cos he is intro to me by my sis in law...lazy to look for others and his work is good..so we just take him..haha

tryphena

yah man, kaye. like wat Mei says tell ur MIL tat its inconvenient for u to travel nw so gg back to ur mum's plc for dinner is more convenient. cos nw u hv the right to protest (likely) to ask for wat u wan as u r preggie and hv their precious grandchild in ur tummy.... haha....

key_word07

my wedding..thanks for your advice...noted..i will discuss with my bridal studio on sat to arrange for PS asap..i know i am gonna have a big headache of our guest list on the last few months so hope to settle as much things as possible now..so that we can concentrate more on tat on later part.

angsana

hi Jaslyn, thanks for your advice the last time!
i signed up with Amanda!

how many meetings does she usually plan for?

do you know who's your MUA?

bluberi

hi gals!

after 2 weeks, i'm still tinking of wallpaper for my study room... sigh. anyone has lobang? i wan to start psycho-ing my hubby liao

jaslyn_82

welcome AK!!
which package u signed up for?

meetings ah.. think normally is 3 times...
but I was fast finish it in 2 times... hehe..
still dun noe my MUA yet..

dotdotx

oh my PG also say can do for us, but likewise, v simple.. haha. he asked us to use powerpoint if we donno how to do montage haha, but think like nt v nice..

my hubby and i decided not to have the childhood thingy. instead we decided to 'tell a story' of how we met ;). something different keke. as for actual day, my videographer is my fren but he nt confident of making the video montage in time
so i headache over that...

sourz27

Hi momo,
hahaha sorry to have misread u earlier abt the 5 gowns thingy.. hehehe

Hi apprehansive,
thanks for the advice. any good recommendations for JP? it is usually thru word of mouth tat u'll know abt the JP's personality rite? dun think there's some website or testimonals tat we can read abt them? or is there?? hhmmm...

how soon shld we start sourcing for a JP usually? r we suppose to select a few first then meet up with them n chat first? just curious is it like selecting BS or PG? or do we have to immediately confirm them?

psyduck

Hi Andrea.. me been busy loh.. but work still to taper down already.. now left mostly with touching up.. u leh?

Junie.. mine at eunos area.. old flat but the previous owner think just renovate it abt 5 yrs ago. kitchen still in very good condition.. so won't be doing much there except change stove, washing basin.. other areas will of course remove all their deco..and put up my own.. but at least no need to hack the floors. will be doing the basic designing all by ourself..

jaslyn_82

finally settle my PS on 26/09..
hope there will be no more changes liao...

hi psy...long time never seen u here at this time liao.. hehe

skinnybeany

Psyduckie>> ah..matured estate, no wonder expensive.

Yeah, best no need to hack floor tiles cuz that's one of the killer.

Jas>> Good lah...at least can change PS date.

I also scare my HB's schedule. Everytime last min need to travel overseas.

skinnybeany

me getting excited cuz tonight going to view another showflat @ Punggol done up by my ID...and after that to see our revised perspective drawings!

Yest..bought HW Brides on impulse. hehee...my HB also cannot tahan me. Said why buy bridal mag again??!?!

kayemoss

Hehehe... I try not to abuse my rights!

Here i can complain abt my ILs. U know they re very funny.... Everytime hv dinner with them, they ask me what i want to me... I feel that its a dumb qn coz at times i just dun want Chinese food and they only take Chinese food. So, i just say anything.....

Btw, my hubby is not the fave son.. So my piglet not as precious as the fave son's children.

meie

kaye.. it's like this lah.. sometimes we just go 'um,um', just to please them lor. For my case.. saying 'No' is not an option, so most of the time, I just go 'um, um' but no action after that.

Don't feel that way about your little piglet.. most important piglet's parents dote & love him/her, nothing else matters as much.

sunflower44

Hi TeaChild,

Halo! Seldom see a Muslim BTB around hehe..
So will u be holding a traditional Malay wedding? Hws ur preparation so far?

Wow u good leh! Can study and prepare for wedding at the same time! Just remember to get more rest, so u'll be a radiant bride on ur AD ya... =)

kayemoss

Mei, that's right... It pays safe to say "um, um".. which is what i m doing!

I actually dun bother abt whether my ILs will dote on my little piglet or not.... i know that me & my hubby will love it to death and my parents & siblings will too!

meie

kaye, hehe.. 'um, um' is the best answer.. it does not mean a direct yes or no... haha.

Just now lunch I went Loreal sale.. really fantastic deals leh.

tryphena

kaye, in future my kids may be doted by my ILs too cos they hv a eldest grandchild aldy and my hubby oso nt the fave son... to think my hubby did so much sacrifices for the family and yet not appreciated.... sigh...

bluberi

beri pissed off with HB now!!! my psycho-ing failed, HB still refused to let mi have wallpaper in the study room.

to add to the fire, he called mi twice to said we will not have wallpaper. and he kept on repeating the same throughout the conversation. i'm already trying to forget abt the wallpaper thing but he juz keep on repeating the same thing to mi. i was beri angry n told him not to call mi if he juz wan to say the same things to mi again. tink i heard the sentence 'we are not going to have wallpaper' more than 10times!! last nite he asked mi the same question on the GST offset package more than 20times. i was really irritated and pissed off by him!

everytime he said i nv discussed with him b4 buying big ticket items. but when i tried to discuss with him, he'll said NO. i dun see any point in asking him when everytime the answer is no. when he ask mi question 'are u sure u wan tis', he will always reply for mi 'dun wan lah'. y ask when the answer will definately be a NO!!!

skinnybeany

agnes>> dun be upset lah.

Maybe u can ask him what's the reason why he dun allow you to have wallpaper?? Then from there you see if can compromise or not lor.

My HB also kept asking me if he can buy the full HD TV which cost abt $7,999. I said NO. Too expensive. Told him now no budget, next time hv $$ then upgrade.

Maybe if it's cost related, then maybe next time then u do wallpaper lor.

Anyway, wallpaper not like hacking tiles, hv to do from the start

jaslyn_82

ya lor.. agnes...
as what junie said.. dun be upset..
maybe he is thinking of the cost related...
then u will be having wedding end of the yr.. need $$ also..

kayemoss

Mei,jealous! Did u buy anything from the sale?

Jazol, same for my hubby.. I just cant tahan the fact that my hubby also does alot of things for my ILs while its not appreciated. Just dun feel good for my hubby...

bluberi

junie, the wallpaper cost is less than $1k leh. i dun see y he can take the excess fm the reno loan to pay for his motorbike loan and nt spare some excess for the wallpaper lor..

jas, i koe he's tinking abt the wedding cost. but y he also dun tink of the furniture cost and use the excess fm reno loan to pay for his motorbike loan.

dun feel like toking to him for the rest of the day liao

sherrfy

Agnes > cool down, anger will not bring you anyway. Just find an opportunity to talk to him properly and see what he got to tell you.