(2007) Brides of year 2007

hi Amily, u can visit The Bliss Collection Pte Ltd at 73 Pagoda Street. but i tink their price is abit on the high side. tink there is also another shop selling wedding items in chinatown but forgot the address liao

Belle, i think i noe which shoes u r referring to. i like Nadya as well! i oso intend to make a trip to visit them, but not so soon for me la. mayb in a few mths time...

morning everyone....

psy, hang in there yeah? I not sure if got any restrictions about married men but dun think so lah hah?

Kris, nice webbie! =) Might do that for mine =)

Agnes ah, how "high end" is Bliss? Coz I think I need to look for a tea set also. There's that Yue Hua or smething like tt near the Chinatown OG there right? Would that be a good place to look also?

i remember receiving a wedding card same as 8063, it looks nice too!

n it's correct, dont waste $$

Hey Ladies,

Sorry havent been doing my job. Hah... was so busy since CNY. Anyway, I'm also going for my 1st appointment with my BS in Apr. Kinda excited. Now really need to shed off some fats. Hah... Will post the updates soon...

jhoo.. ya.. when she tell me to do this, do that.. I just smile & say ok, ok.. but after that no action one. She must be really pissed with me.

jazol.. hubby wanted to talk to her but I told him not to. No good will come out of it anyway... so I just leave it as it is.

kaye.. yeah.. I opened the office, switched on the lights.. quite nice to come in early.. hehe.

Updates
<table border=1><tr><td>BTB</TD><TD>ROM</TD><TD>AD-Date</TD><TD>AD-Day</TD><TD>VENUE</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>PS</TD><TD>AD-PG</TD><TD>AD-VG</TD><TD>New Home</TD><TD>EMAIL </TD></TR><TR><TD>Belle</TD><TD>24-Dec-06</TD><TD>3-Nov</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>NCQ</TD><TD>GHA</TD><TD>GHA</TD><TD>Collin</TD><TD></TD><TD>Tampines</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tassie</TD><TD>3-Nov-06</TD><TD>3-Nov</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Hyatt</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>wasabi</TD><TD></TD><TD>3-Nov</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>GPPR</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>jOy_jOy</TD><TD>20-Jun-06</TD><TD>3-Nov</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Teochew City Seafood</TD><TD>Volan Couture</TD><TD>Volan Couture</TD><TD>Volan Couture</TD><TD>None</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>sunbubble</TD><TD>9-Nov-07</TD><TD>9-Nov</TD><TD>Fri</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mOmO</TD><TD>10-Nov-07</TD><TD>10-Nov</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>GPPR</TD><TD>L*Belle</TD><TD>L*Belle</TD><TD>Edmund Leong</TD><TD></TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lemony</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Nov</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Regent</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gelaine</TD><TD>18-Mar-06</TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Carlton</TD><TD>Bridal Veil</TD><TD>Hurricadia</TD><TD>Feldberyl</TD><TD>None</TD><TD>Bt Panjang</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>Furnana</TD><TD>26-Dec-06</TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Bliss Garden</TD><TD>Everbliss</TD><TD>Everbliss</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hushy</TD><TD>10-Dec-05</TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>HIPV</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>Victoria</TD><TD></TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zr</TD><TD></TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>GPPR</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>Twinkle Star*</TD><TD></TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>PPR</TD><TD>Fame Studio</TD><TD>Fame Studio</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>miss_bean</TD><TD></TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>NCQ</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>prisbaby</TD><TD>11-Nov-07</TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Oriental</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>kitcat</TD><TD>6-Jun-06</TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Copthorne King</TD><TD>Hanna</TD><TD>Hanna</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>Priscilla</TD><TD>26-Apr-06</TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Hilton</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>flisar</TD><TD></TD><TD>16-Nov</TD><TD>Fri</TD><TD>OPH</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Castilla</TD><TD>16-Feb-06</TD><TD>17-Nov</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD></TD><TD>Emmanuel B</TD><TD>Emmanuel B</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shirlynn</TD><TD>28-Sep-07</TD><TD>17-Nov</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>RTP</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>Photolanguage</TD><TD></TD><TD>Redhill</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>Whitehooves</TD><TD>7-Oct-06</TD><TD>17-Nov</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jo23</TD><TD>15-May-04</TD><TD>17-Nov</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Jacky Studio</TD><TD></TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jean Goh</TD><TD></TD><TD>17-Nov</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>huijuan</TD><TD></TD><TD>17-Nov</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD></TD><TD>Ted Collections</TD><TD>Ted Collections</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jasmine</TD><TD></TD><TD>17-Nov</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Peony Jade</TD><TD>Mr &amp; Miss Wedding Club</TD><TD>Mr &amp; Miss Wedding Club</TD><TD>Simon Video </TD><TD>Simon Video </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>blurblur25</TD><TD>17-Nov-07</TD><TD>17-Nov</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Peony Jade</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>Motion Image</TD><TD>Motion Image</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>smiles</TD><TD>17-Nov-07</TD><TD>17-Nov</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>Derrick Ong</TD><TD>Patrick Tan</TD><TD></TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>pokkadot</TD><TD></TD><TD>17-Nov</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD></TD><TD>GHA</TD><TD>GHA</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Renk</TD><TD>17-Nov-07</TD><TD>17-Nov</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>RTP</TD><TD>Julia Wedding</TD><TD>Julia Wedding</TD><TD>Ave 8</TD><TD></TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>0cool</TD><TD></TD><TD>17-Nov</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Suntec</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>MingYu</TD><TD></TD><TD>17-Nov</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Hang Kang Resturant</TD><TD>Milan</TD><TD>Milan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Redhill</TD><TD>[email protected]. </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jesdreamz</TD><TD>14-Apr-06</TD><TD>18-Nov</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>HIPV</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>Edmund Leong</TD><TD>Shiku Pictures</TD><TD>SengKang</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>Regg</TD><TD></TD><TD>18-Nov</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>JB</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>AngelGal</TD><TD>17-Nov-07</TD><TD>19-Nov</TD><TD>Mon</TD><TD></TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>living_in_grace</TD><TD>7-Sep</TD><TD>19-Nov</TD><TD>Mon</TD><TD>OPH</TD><TD>Bliss Bridal</TD><TD>Bliss Bridal</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Cassia Cres</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>MoMoCharz</TD><TD>7-Oct-06</TD><TD>21-Nov</TD><TD>Wed</TD><TD>SMC</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Bt Batok</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>evelyn</TD><TD></TD><TD>22-Nov</TD><TD>Thur</TD><TD></TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>camille</TD><TD></TD><TD>23-Nov</TD><TD>Fri</TD><TD>Conrad</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Greymatters</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Moon Moon</TD><TD></TD><TD>23-Nov</TD><TD>Fri</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>missypiggy</TD><TD>20-Jun-06</TD><TD>23-Nov</TD><TD>Fri</TD><TD>Meritus Mandarin</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>lab_baby79</TD><TD></TD><TD>23-Nov</TD><TD>Fri</TD><TD>Peony Jade</TD><TD>Julia Wedding</TD><TD>Julia Wedding</TD><TD>Max Collection</TD><TD></TD><TD>Tampines</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>QingQing</TD><TD>12-Dec-04</TD><TD>24-Nov</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Marriott</TD><TD>Silverlining</TD><TD>Hilarion Goh</TD><TD>Hilarion Goh</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>rene2803</TD><TD></TD><TD>24-Nov</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>NCQ</TD><TD>Irene's Creation</TD><TD>iGallery</TD><TD>Guo Long</TD><TD>Guo Long</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>selsel</TD><TD>24-Nov-07</TD><TD>24-Nov</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>PPR</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>FotoThemes</TD><TD>Hilo Production</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>Irene</TD><TD></TD><TD>24-Nov</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>kelcat</TD><TD>24-Nov-07</TD><TD>24-Nov</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront</TD><TD>DiGio</TD><TD>DiGio</TD><TD>Emotionx pix</TD><TD>Emotionx pix</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>Secret</TD><TD></TD><TD>24-Nov</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Humble House</TD><TD>Silhouette</TD><TD>Chris Ling</TD><TD>Tinydots</TD><TD>BrilliantPic</TD><TD></TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>aksq2168</TD><TD>29-Sep-06</TD><TD>24-Nov</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Tangs Court Restaurant</TD><TD>Everbliss</TD><TD>Everbliss</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Aljunied</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kris</TD><TD>26-Jun-06</TD><TD>24-Nov</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>CSC - hilltop Qianxi</TD><TD>Dawn Wedding </TD><TD>Dawn Wedding </TD><TD>Harvey Video</TD><TD>Harvey Video</TD><TD>CCK</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lyn</TD><TD></TD><TD>24-Nov</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Oriental</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>morghanjess</TD><TD>25-Nov-07</TD><TD>25-Nov</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Fullerton</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>YCK</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>eemoo</TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Nov</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>NCQ</TD><TD>L*Belle</TD><TD>L*Belle</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Redhill</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>xiaohui</TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Nov</TD><TD>Wed</TD><TD>Meritus Mandarin</TD><TD>La*Vie</TD><TD>La*Vie</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tiara_jj</TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Nov</TD><TD>Wed</TD><TD>SMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jonic</TD><TD>29-Nov-07</TD><TD>29-Nov</TD><TD>Thur</TD><TD>Sheraton Towers</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>Sam Wong</TD><TD>Emotionx pix</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>SnOwie</TD><TD></TD><TD>29-Nov</TD><TD>Thur</TD><TD>RTP</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Tinydots</TD><TD></TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ollie</TD><TD></TD><TD>29-Nov</TD><TD>Thur</TD><TD>Intercontinental</TD><TD>Z weddings</TD><TD>Z weddings</TD><TD>Edmund Leong</TD><TD>Forest Production</TD><TD>Cantonment road</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>Theresa</TD><TD>3-Aug-05</TD><TD>29-Nov</TD><TD>Thur</TD><TD>GPPR</TD><TD>Everbliss</TD><TD>Everbliss</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>CL</TD><TD></TD><TD>29-Nov</TD><TD>Thur</TD><TD>Marriott</TD><TD>Z weddings</TD><TD>Z weddings</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>winniejaneo</TD><TD></TD><TD>29-Nov</TD><TD>Thur</TD><TD>Swissotel</TD><TD>D'sire</TD><TD>D'sire</TD><TD>Derrick Ong</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hubbit</TD><TD>12-Jun-07</TD><TD>30-Nov</TD><TD>Fri</TD><TD>HIPV</TD><TD>Z weddings</TD><TD>Z weddings</TD><TD>Tinydots</TD><TD>None</TD><TD>Buangkok</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>anise</TD><TD></TD><TD>30-Nov</TD><TD>Fri</TD><TD>OPH</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Doreen: I'm not taking night shots...cos usually the PG will say Fullerton &amp; i don't want a shot like other couples.

jellyfield: Ya, i was lucky i used to work on projects with the manager from Zouk...so she gave permission to shoot inside. I'm very excited too! I hope my photos will turn out well!

Qhue: Perhaps you can do your PS at the place where the both of you had your 1st date? It'll be quite memorable. I have seen shots where the couple went back to their JC or sec sch because they met each other there. So sweet.

morning ladies!

PSYDUCKIE>> i dun think there's any restrictions on getting married guys as your "brudders". My HB's "brothers" are all married in fact. My HB's the last to get married in the group, hehee.

SARO>> thanks heaps for the info!

Agnes>> We met up with our iD yest. Spent 3.5hrs choosing the colors of our kitchen laminates for cupboards, feature wall for household shelter, TV console &amp; kitchen sliding door, etc.

Very tedious process!

I realise my taste in colors and finishing of the material quite different from my HB. We were having so much difficulty deciding...

Headache sia!

We're going for Part 2 again sometime next week.

drea, they selling angbaos a pack of 6 or 8 for $4. my mum bought 2 packets fm them. than we walked to the other end near where the hindu temple is, got nice ones at oni $1.50-$2.00 for a pack of 6. my mum said wasted her $$ at bliss, lucky oni bought 2 packets. bliss shop also beri small.

amily, the other shop is near the old smith street market. it's at a corner.

junie, ya lor.. very tedious rite. we also nv realise we took 3hrs+ to choose all the materials last sat. anyway, we'll re-choose again next monday coz i'm having 2nd tots abt the neutral/earth them. somehow want to have more daring/bold colours but dunno HB can take it anot. my HB nt much opinion one, i said nice then he'll ask i like it anot. if i said i like then he'll said ok.

but i tink mi n HB abt the same taste, especially on the solid veneer door we've chosen. both of us eye the same design n colours. sidetrack abit, sometime even when i feel like call HB on the phone, i'll receive his call b4 i start to call him..
'xin lin xiang tong'

Haha, mei heck care her, let her pissed and soon there will be day she also sianz and not disturbing you. She's too unreasonable and no matter how you or your hubby talk to her will be useless and may get bombard even more.

hi everyone so long nvr come in. hows life ?
i ve beeen super busy till don realli have time to come in n chat non stop hehe.. btw gd news i found a job will be startin soon after my exams 5 days later..

for this march i oni have confirm my gowns n settled my PG oni.. the rest still hanging.. :P

agnes, I went there b4 too.. :D just hoping to see more variety before i decide to buy. it's rather tiring to prepare for all these stuffs

hi brightstar... no prob... do post some comments... thanks a lot

hi mei... wa ur mil act expects u to do all dis??? u gotto work lay...

aGnes>> haha. telepathy lor.

Same here. Though yest. we tentatively choose the colors liao, we were having second thoughts. Or rather my HB is having second thoughts.

We even brought back the laminiates sample book &amp; color book back from our ID to discuss last night! haha.

Luckily, our ID still very nice.

junie, ur ID so good. let ur bring back the laminates sample. dun tink my ID will let me do so, anyway i managed to find the Lam Chuan 2007 laminates catalogue online which my ID showed mi last sat. for paint colours, i got the book fm dulux, so no need to get fm ID.

morning junie!!

amily, i think so. I agree that hunting for all these things are quite tiring.

those who have ROM-ed liao ah, can I ask you all something? The ang baos u all used to give to the helpers and whatnots right, did u use those from CNY or those specifically for wedding sort? Coz after seeing that Agnes's mom went to buy ang bao, it just made me wonder

drea>> it's up to you.

that time during pre-CNY period, we walked past a few shops selling angbaos and saw them selling wedding angpaos too.

so cute &amp; nice...i wanted to buy..but Mic refused. Said too early...scare dun have sell at chinatown next time meh *boohoo*

Any of u noe if it's possible to buy electrical appliances like fridge, stove n etc by installments n store it in the shop's warehouse till my flat's rdy say 6mths-1 yr?

Pris:
heehe..can't remember when/where's first date..oops.. :p seems like it started off with group of friends.. but we first met coz' of rugby, so pictures on the field with our rugby balls is definite must! haha..

Your PS inside Zouk is so cool and bound to look so good!

haha, finally managed to get HB to sub mi his citbank credit card liao... but he make mi promised dat i die die will settle my own bill.

Kris

You have a nice blog! How you do it?

Brightstar

I also brought pink color bed sheets, very sweet!!! From young, I alway have bad dream sleeping with red bed sheet or night wear. Not sure why that so, better avoid for myself.

agnes... me oso took quite sometime to make hb to sub me a credit card...he too make me promise tat i wun overuse it n will settle my own bill...

hi emily, congrats on finding a new job
, so far fer me oso very tight up wif work lahz.. oso starting to get some stress in liaoz.. fer this mth will be getting my invitation card to send fer printings.., going to BS to c my album layout, juz confirm the date fer food tasting, confirming my MUA, start to do my guest list ehz.. guess i din miss out anything...

suelynn, agree wif ya.. dun waste $$ hehe

amily yeo, hihi welcome to this thread, are u also a june btb??

Hey Gelaine,

thanks for the update, long time never heard from you.

Hi Zr,

When is yr PS? Mine end of June. I think better visit her early as if you need to custom make or order for particular colous takes about 2months lei.

haha..agnes.

Good lah.

I just rec'd a shock from my HB...he said he want to paint a side of the living room wall BLACK color.

I told him STRICTLY no.

cupboards or furniture can be black..but definitely no black colored walls!

"qi shi wo le"! :P

hi kris,

at which area huh? last day i went day for verification &amp; looked around nvr see ler.
can u please tell me at which area?
thank you

Me also another Nov bride. Finally settled on my venue. I'm going to have a wedding solemisation cum lunch on 11 Nov. Venue decided at Royal Plaza On Scotts. Had also booked Graceful Image as my BS.

hi gals, thnks for the well wishes.. so far not much news abt the grandma.. only know that she is waiting for her blood test result.. dunno admitted or not...

Argh! I want to scream liao!

Just had a tiff with my HB over the colors of the house.

He pek chek, i also pek chek.

I dun feel like choosing colors liao..let him choose.

Any consequences, he bear.

GRrrr..

hi brightsar, thanks, i think the phot look nicer than the actual hi hi

Hi mar07bride, same case here, the real person not as good as in the photos :P The photos already go through editing, etc , etc...

junie, cool down. y black colour wall??? can't imagine dat leh.

on our house reno, tink i'm the one making decision most of the times. everytime i wan to make any changes, my HB juz grumble y i can't make up mi mind.

aGnes>> my HB wants a black &amp; white theme. And this, he only decided yest nite.

B&amp;W theme is ok when it comes to overall feel (i.e. furniture, laminates for feature wall, cupboards) but the wall at least must have bold / brighter colors to accentuate the place or to make it more interesting or homely.

Else, it's just a house...not a home.

My HB's the one who can't seem to make up his mind. Today think like that, then at night sleep, think &amp; think...next day tell me, he has another idea.

I give up!

junie, juz black and white will be quite bored leh. u r rite that muz have bold/brighter colours to accentuate the place. maybe ur can compromise on something

tis is wat i feel the same abt my earth/neutral them. so bored. dats y i going to tell my ID to put bold/bright colours.

aGnes>> ya lor.

anyway, he just called me &amp; compromised....said ok, we'll stick with our original color plan, of using Spicy Salsa on one side &amp; off-white on another side of the living room wall.

hopefully he don't change his mind again.