(2007) Brides of year 2007

anqi

chere,
ya, i heard he's very nice and professional, which is the reason i'm getting him too.

actually, most imptly, he can conduct the session in Mandarin.

anqi

macjoe,
dont think i will help out much for house chores, because fil likes to keep the house very clean and i'm afraid i will "fail" from his standard, haa. so decided not to be too involve in this area. =p

as for $$, FH will be giving them, while i will be giving my parents.

bluberi

junie, it's ok lah...

now i abit scare my kitchen cabinet colour will nt match my wall+floor tiles. muz call n check with my ID liao. tink he abit scare to receive my calls coz i everyday muz call him at least once.

pkum

macjoe, already got my house last may.

an qi, yah better dun try to 'touch' their stuffs. pil oso trying to adapt to a new member in the house.

qhue

Hui: I USED to be tan and fit but now i am just white and flabby! wahahah.. its saddening...yet i juz down a pkt of chips and walnuts!

qhue

Hi gals... my 1st 2 choices of JP: Mrs Chia and Mr Chan are confirmed not available on 1 July... *sob sob*

Can any of you gals who have ROM-ed/found your JP recommend good JPs pleasseee?? Pref someone who's bilingual as well... Help, anyone??!!

suetan

OCC only provide 4 choices which are the ones I show u all, they have tie up with focal ad, but there are some minor difference like the embossed flowers will be orchid instead of tulips.

Mr Chan was my solemniser, he can be quite funny tho, he reminds me of my grandfather, so it made me felt more comfy....

anqi

haha, pk, my pil are the one who will go and touch our stuff, which i can't stand.
if they do, i think i will sandwich my FH, haa. =p

i'm so use to put my shopping bags around inside my rm and will clear it when i'm in the mood. think need to change this habit too!

pkum

hi macjoe, yup moved in already. been staying there since last may... ^_^

the time whereby i really pack my house is when my PIL is coming... hahaha... bad wife.

mcfluffy

brightstar, ahh.. saw ur msg too late! I just went to get my RED RED bedsheet from chinatown. Paid about $130 for one whole set! Heh...

wedding is definitely NOT cheap!

jaslyn_82

hi ladies!!!!

got ppl miss me... hehe..
junie... me busy working..
cos now Mindef year end closing...

drea.. congrats Mark on getting his PR!!!

danadele

suelynn, 8062 n 8044 is nice
, me also somehow problems juz cant stop flowing in.. n best is to keep quiet. . haha.. when time come's then open mouth..

i will also be staying wif my PILs too.. yup no doubt i choose to do tat first cuz we waiting to buy a flat of our prefered location but im getting kinda stress.. cuz i like to leave things on one side and onli remove it or clear it when im in mood haha.. no mood dun bother kind one.. n i dun like pple enter the room unneccessary.. but his sister n bro juz enter the room like nobody busnies.. i mean even now lahz.. cuz they wanna use com or sleep mahz.. haiz.. they also have coms in their own house.. haha i told my hubby tat if both of us not at home pls kindly lock the door.. :p m i bad.. hahha

jaspire, keke u buy gold or white gold?? cuz my hubby felt tat buy flowers is not very practical ahz.. so i also dun noe liaoz.. but worse i onli have eyes on white gold lehz.. haiz

scjoo

Belle,
O ya.. actually no hurry for mi yet to go find shoes. there's still 1st fitting.. even if i take OTR, they shld still be able to adjust the length i suppose...
I'm oso thinking of trying out Loeandbehold. think their shoes quite unique... haf u tried to contact them yet?

bluberi

jas, u finally appear liao.

juz nw 6plus i called my ID, told him i wan to re-choose my carpentry colours. heng he haven place order yet. at first he tot i dun wan to change my kitchen floor tiles liao. haha.. will be meeting him next mon aftn at the Expo coz he'll at the Modern Living 2007 exhibition. he said there'll be colour swatches for the laminates n solid top, so we can go there n choose. can also see wat the exhibition offers, maybe can get our coffee table. hmm.. hope the curtain guy haven start to do my curtains, wat if the previous colours chosen dun match??

cpigl

suelynn, i like 8068.

i agree with you all, problem seems to keep coming in now. although i don't have problems with in laws but my parents are giving me problems. sigh....

today, they are fighting on where should i be married off on AD. parents staying at brother's place and me at new house liao. so they can't agree on a place for me.

benceltay

Hi Hui

Can you take note of the brides attending cos by the time Im back from work Im super shag out

sorry hor...been so busy with my real estate that I can hardly breathe

very stressed with work

but at least glad that I got the design of my shoes today at leapin lizard :D

Thanks alot hor

sorry for the trouble.

tonite as usual got to burn midnite oil and meeting a client at 8.30am tmr

stress .....stress.....stress.....

bamster

hihi... long long time never come in liao..

I busy like crazy.. everyday have to stay late in office..

Anyone miss me??

Tell you all one joke.. Yesterday the earthquake happened right.. Then our building got evacuation.

Today when I step in office.. I saw a memo -

In case if there is any evacuation in future, please divert your office phone to your handphone before your leave office. Thank you for noting.

SIAO!!! Of course run for own safety first. where still got time to diver office phone to handphone..

Haiz.. I want to quickly get out of this stupid company.

Tomorrow night I'll be flying to Melbourne already..

Will be back in a weeks time.. Miss this forum and you gals..

Wait for my return k..

That's all for the nite folkss.. Sweet dreams..

brightstar

hi jas, i saw ur wedding photos...all very nice and sweet...would it be ok if i can fature some of ur wedding photos in my blog and i will place a link to ur site?

brightstar

oh....richelle...for mine, i put pink le..quite sweet....think aussino always have sales one le...

hi muffin, ai yah..nvm la..buy already then move on lor..there r so many things to be done...

can try big shopping centres like isetan and robinson..they shld ve sales most of the times

brightstar

nee..breathe in and breathe out..wedding is really stressful..give urself breaks and do something u like....dont everyday plan wedding..i even caught "open seasons" one day before my AD...really cant take it liao

psyduck

Hi andrea..

Been very busy for the last couple of months.. As u can see from my posting time, u will know wat time i usually pop by to read the posts here. treat this as bedtime reading.

Does anyone have any idea is there any restriction to say who can be in the bridegroom's brothers team? e.g. married man? headache choosing who to be my brothers.. dun have many friends..

saro

hi junie>> For electrical neighbourhood electrical appliances ,You can pop by Bukit Merah(opp Queensway shopping centre near to Alexandra Ikea), Hong Liang Electrical, i got some of electrical stuff there, maybe u could check out prices from Courts n Harvey then compare abit before deciding..sometimes they rather busy though..
I got my wall paper from Goodrich too.. feature wall and WIW wall in MBR.. i did some pebblewash in kitchen too..(cos i hacked the wall between kitchen n l/Rm so instead of using back floor tiles, ID suggested pebblewash.. got compliments from frens its rather nice.. hehe

jhoo

Oh dear... why is she having such an old-fashion thinking! She must know that you are not housewife and its just a breakfast lor... did any of your hubby's bro fam stay together with you all? Did your MIL do such a sumptuous breakfast before you all are married? The maid is having such a good life leh, aiyo

saro

morning ladies , long time no pop by

hi Psy>> hmm.. not sure about restrictions, but i think married man not a prob though..
restrictions will prob depend how "pan tang" u or your family ba...

btw, i most prob getting my elder brother to be the driver/chauffeur, any pantang on this ?

belleteo

Zr,

I try contacted her before that was before my ROM. I think i kind of like their design and what i know is that the price not very ex, it is resonable. I like a few desgin call Nadya & Leah.
But i am afraid they do not have silver as it did not stated silver lei.

Think will properly pay a visit next week

qiqi09

morning gals..

haha... Mei having poorer life than maid.. so poor thing.. sayang sayang...

jhoo, hv fun in hongkong!!! shop, eat, shop, eat, shop, eat, shop, eat.... Disney i also want to go.. haha..

Me also feel like going for a break.. recently work hasnt been really smooth... sigh... and hubby's niece was admitted hospital on mon hopefully can discharge today.. today got a call frm hubby's aunty saying that his grandma fall down and was send to NUH... now waiting for news abt her...

meie

Morning Gals.. today I was in the office at 730am!

jhoo, MIL & his sister never wake up to prepare breakfast... this is called double standard right?

piglet, hope your grandma is ok!

jhoo

Mei, your MIL is really out there to make things difficult for you. Can one ear in and one ear out? Once she tired, will it be a full-stop?

Piglet, what happen to your niece? hope your grandma will be fine soon...

bluberi

morning ladies!

saro is rite. Hong Liang is another electrical shop worth going to. but Goh Ah Bee nearer my place..
i tink pebble wash will look ugly against my greyish kitchen wall tiles, so tiles will be better. how much u paid for the wallpaper?

tryphena

morning gals!

mei, hope things will get better as get ur hubby to explain to ur MIL but I doubt ur MIL will accept the explanation. but my guess is tat whn she first married ur FIL she was being treated this way and its wat happened in the past that caused to react this way. cos MIL has the power to scold DIL as DIL are supposed to take care of their son (ur hubby). sorry my lengthty msg.

jhoo, enjoy ur trip!!

piglet, hope ur niece and grandma will be fine and nothing serious will happen.

yeah, i m gg to take my AD pics tonite... hope the turnout will be good.

ojaneo

hi kris,

may i noe is tat 'love is in the air' & 'joining heart to heart' took at ROM office there?
i m goin to ROM there on tiz cuming monday.

kayemoss

Mei, poor u... Imagine 7.30am in the office... And bo lang yet..... R u the first one to switch on the lights?

Yup, piglet, dun worry too much abt your niece and grandma... Everything will be alright!

Jazol, good luck!

amily_yeo

Hi, i'm a newbie here. would like to check with anyone if you know anyplace that sells wedding stuffs like the lamp, tea set, bedsheets, favours etc... Any recommedations?

amily_yeo

Hi, i'm a newbie here. would like to check with anyone if you know anyplace that sells wedding stuffs like the lamp, tea set, bedsheets, favours etc... Any recommedations?