(2007) Brides of year 2007

suetan

I jus realise that it will be exactly 3 months away for me!!!! Abit scared, tink can finalise on the food tasting date and the wedding invites

cpigl

i have just confirm the invitation card design and food tasting date. time really flies, its 4 days away from my ROM and 5 days from PS. so scary!!!

krystal80

hi gals, saw doc already....still can't figure out what's wrong with my heel...sianz

in other news, I finished my ang bao box liao...haha

brightstar

richelle..wow..ended up we both have pink sheets...like i think red very old le....but MIL keeps on insiting must...but later we put pink and dont care n just leave it...:p

brightstar

amily - for customary items, u can go to the temporary site for chinatown complex, just beside outram park mrt...there is a shop in there in the market

for bedsheets, there shld be sales in isetan, aussino, or ck tang...

wedding favors wise, u can get online and buy in bulk...but if shop wise, im not really sure le....maybe u can ask other brides

hi cpigl, i have just attended my cousin ROM today n put the photos i took in my blog romance-fire.com la..maybe u can take a look...it just took 10 mins le...so fast..go in to ROM then come out lor

lyons

<font color="119911">hi hi! This thread's been quite quiet
How are all your preps, gals?</font>

meie

girls.. my stunt of leaving the house early as a 'silent protest' kind of worked. She knows I am pissed off with her.

Today, after my hubby came back from work, she asked him whether I lodged a complaint to him about her or not (guilty then do that what!), then my hubby act blur, then she started talking about the breakfast thing lah.. about must ask wife to go kitchen &amp; COOK breakfast, buy bun or make sandwiches not counted... the same old nonsense. Anyway, my hubby took the opportunity &amp; told her he thinks doing that is totally unnecessary &amp; he told her that I need to work &amp; he does not want me to wake up early to do that.. &amp; that he thinks it's nonsense. Of course she is unhappy lah.. &amp; she just gave a big sigh to him.

monster6

Hi Joy Joy,

Ur bridal studio is Volan too? mine as well!Wat do u think? I went down last week to select the gowns,took forever! it's unbelievable.Went with mum,sis &amp; husband.everyone had an opinion,including my husband.I feel their selection of gowns are quite limited.Or maybe I'm fussy.I'm reluctant to take a MTM gown,as I find it too troublesome,and it may not turn out the way I want it to be.

Wat are ur tots? have u done ur PS yet? I'm doing mine in early April

compassrose

yes ladies. importantly, it's contents of the AP box. haha.

Nowadays, i can't stop talking about the wedding. I finally went for my food tasting and the revised montage album is alot better. Need to keep my coolz until the big day.

Can i ask if collection of hand bouquet is better on AD or the day before. I only need it in the evening.

xiao_wanzi03

Hi Monster6,

i haven gone down to Volan yet.. 1st appt this sun afternoon.. hav been doin my research for gown designs.. hmm.. WG MTM, EG OTR lehz..

MTM then at least more worthwhile right.. my PS shld b ard end june..

had some ideas their gowns are quite limited.. will see how bahz.. anyway juz get me n my hubby photos taken nicely can liao.. keke..

monster6

Hi Joy Joy,

If u haven't gone down to volan,how did u sign up for ur wedding package?

I share the same attitude as u.As long as my hubby &amp; i r happy,we will look nice,no matter wat we r wearing.

MTM is more worth it,but if u don't MTM,i'll have photos in exchange,which i'll rather take coz u know that photos will cost a lot at the end of the day.their WG selection is reasonable.I juz didn't want something i cannot walk in,which means my selection straight away dwindles.I also did not want a boob tube kind,so that limits my selection even more.Wanted a sexy one.haha.well,i did manage to find one in the end.

Good luck with ur wedding prep.I have no regrets selecting volan.I took 4 hrs selecting 2 gowns,and even went back coz my hubby had 2nd tots abt my EG.the ppl there served us so well,not a single word of complain.

jhoo

Mei, well done for your hubby and you!
yes, continue to do that and she will stop the nonsense very very soon coz your hubby doesn't support his mum's 'Ideal'

tryphena

morning gals!

mei, ya smtimes we need to give silent protest thn tins will work. at least there's opp for ur hubby to talk to his mum abt the issue. for me, my MIL will wakes up early to do bfast for us thn we bring it alng to work, its bread too. bread is the easiest to make or buy as bfast.

my AD photos are quite nice and my hubby said the PG managed to take sm nice shots.

stacy

Compassrose, if u onli need your hand bouquet in the evening and someone is able to collect it on
AD am/noon, wld prefer actual day collection lo.

meie

jhoo.. thanks.. feel much better today already, if not I was really so pissed off the past two days.

jazol, that's why I didn't want my hubby to go talk to his mum, it'll give her an opportunity to say that I like to complain to hubby. Let her initiate the conversation.. &amp; we know she'll do so when I carry out my silent protest.

kayemoss

Mei, silent protest works most of the time... Like how Ghandi won independence for India... Its thru silence!

Think ur MIL really outdated lah... In these days and times, most of us ladies gotta work... If we re housewife and we dun cook for our hubby... The MILs can have the right to say... Come on, all of us hv to work man...

Like i told my hubby, i helped u do housework.. It should not be taken for granted coz i also got to work. He diam diam lor...

Jazol, good for you... My AD photos hor... I only like the ones taken in the morn... At nite one, so horrible!

millh

I'm now in the progress of designing my MTM WG. Aiyo a bit hard... I like so many things but can't put all in one gown else will look complicated. So got to forgo some designs that I like

Today will be going down to BS to test my ROM gown

skinnybeany

morning ladies!

Gonna be a busy day for me with IT show...etc.
And with 2 staff on MC *sigh*

agnes>> ya...cuz my HB knows I'm not happy with his choice of colors liao. So he sort of relented and we came to a compromise.

Going to discuss more tonight with him.

I'm going to the Home Living expo this weekend. R U?

drea>> what's wrong with your heels?

tryphena

haha, yesterday my hubby paid the balance to the PG and tink he gave us a discount cos we complained tat we cnt catch hold of him.

qiqi09

morning gals, hehe.. happy today.. my little niece and grandma are well and at home resting.. Thanks for the well wishes..

Mei, glad that ur hubby is on ur side.. ithink u need to hv high EQ when dealing with ur MIL... and u hv done a great job..

scjoo

Belle, i haven decide when is my PS yet... shld be ard July mayb?? wow, lucky u told mi. i din know they need abt 2 mths to do the shoes if its customised...

richelle

Kris

Thanks! Let me try...

Brightstar

I really love my bedsheet. It's very traditional except for the color, there is two swan at the centre of the bedsheet. How about yours?

brightstar

compassrose, i suggest collect on the day before...cos on AD, it will be very very hectic for u and there is no time to think what else to do..UNLESS u ve somene allocated to do that speciifically,,,,

monyetnakal

agree, better take one day before. just to make sure that you have enough space in the fridge, so can keep the flowers inside the fridge.

skinnybeany

Esther>> Me not involved in IT show directly...just that i'm working in Suntec and the event's held at the convention centre.

so it's expected to have many people.

which will also means more problems ...sian!

padi

Lys: You look so good!!!

Hi girls, my parents are meeting his family tonight. We brought forward our food tasting cos my dad is going overseas for almost 2 months after this. Me a bit nervous. :S

Anyone has had Meet The Parents session already? What is it like?

bluberi

morning ladies! TGIF!!

junie, mi will be going to Home Liiving on Monday afternoon instead. coz meeting ID there to re-choose the colours for carpentry and painting coz he needs to be on duty.

drea, wat happened to ur heels?

krystal80

i've been getting sharp pains around my heel there, shooting up my leg from the bottom....the other day it was so pain i was limping. Doc can't find what's wrong and just gave me painkillers and anti-inflammatory pills. Take x-ray also cannot find anything..*shrugs

lyons

<font color="119911">wow HL! I believe that's the most exciting part liao! MTM WG
Yup, it's true, must forgo some ideas and put together things that will look good together. I'll be meeting my designer next week so willl also ask him if my chosen OTR gown better or MTM better