(2007) Brides of year 2007

bluberi

junie, neighbourhood confirm cheaper than courts n harvey norman. i was recommended by a renotalk moderator dat an electrical shop Goh Ah Bee at Hougang St. 21 near the McDonalds. heard they did parallel import so can offer items at cheaper price. will be going there soon to see if can get the washing machine dat i wan at a cheaper price anot.

bluberi

cynthia, if we overlay kitchen tiles also wun haf the budget for pebble wash one. it depends on where u prefer to spend the $ on ba.. if i got somemore extra cash, i will put wallpaper un my study liao. our reno cost abt $39k liao. overspent by $17k. my reno nt even started yet though we already collected our keys for more than a mth. juz now called the sengkang branch office and was told dat they need another week or two to complete the defects. at first they told mi maybe handover tis week leh.

bluberi

drea, thanks ar. i also want to quickly start reno soon so dat i can see my pebble-wash balcony
now i feel like going ikea to buy the swinging chair liao

padi

Ben: I like Pris' idea of a playground.
Do you and your FH have anywhere in mind that brings back some memories?

If not, why not let it surround your favourite activity? Like for my FH and I, we both enjoy coffee, so we had ours at a coffee shop, over coffee.

richelle

brightstar

Finally i have decided on my caterer, I getting Rasel catering to cater for both my lunch and dinner. Just sign up with them last week.

Now only balance is to get my hair do and book appointment for facial.

Are you all finding bed sheet? That time I saw a thread that a lady selling off her pink wedding bedsheet aussino brand. Not suew whether is king or queen size. I think she selling at $50 or $70 and her reason is folk don't allow her to have pink for wedding must be red.

hi agnes
i will not encourage wall paper.
because singapore is too humid and the adhesive wun be strong after a few years. after that you need to tear down everything are redo. or, the color will fade after sometime, its look awlful. my mother's place put on wall paper. you can choose to paint over, because most contractor find it too troublesome to tear down the wallpaper. but if you paint over, it doesnt looks nice.

singapore climate don't allow wallpaper..but western countries,yes..they are nice..and very classy.

bluberi

cynthia, now i see more n more people having wallpaper leh. even my ID suggested it, was so tempted but gave up the idea due to the high cost. $900++ for the design i like and 1 side of the wall oni. black with full bloom roses in gold. got texture somemore... my heart so itchy now.

jmi

drea >> frankly i dont mind quitting my day job. So I won't need to be driven upside down. Then again....

skinnybeany

aGnes>> the other time u said hougang got curtain/roller blind shop rite.

can give me the address again? Is it near to this Goh Ah Bee electrical shop too?

Wallpaper must get good ones like from Goodrich or Roselle Mont Clair. Very of course, very ex also.

My house has pebble wash foyer & balcony done by the previous owner. But we dun like ler, so we're going to have a raise platform at the balcony to cover it & hack the foyer pebble-wash to do floor tiles...hehee.

drea>> Yes pls! Pls ask Mark & let me know hor. Tks.

maochong

suelynn, 8063 is more tradition compared to 8062. but 8062 is nice for church wedding invitation. (actually I think 8067 and 8068 also quite nice.)

cant find 8004...

jmi

aGNes >> Then again, flexible hours means you also have to go canvassing for new accounts. Else can't possible live on fresh air right? :p

krystal80

hahahaha...ehhh, slowly build up the biz lor then eventually quit ur day job then tt way u still got dual income lor =P

agnes, wedding planning sounds good lah but then a lot of work...imagine planning our own wedding already so headache, can u imagine planning for many couples? =) But I enjoyed myself lah...so here's to thinking and hoping =)

bluberi

junie, the curtain shop is at hougang central, tink blk 805.. few units away fm phoon huat facing holy innocent high school. i tink their string curtain is china one so cheaper at $180 for 2m. the one i ordered from Shop8 was made in Germany, abt $600 for 3m+.

Goh Ah Bee is at Hougang St. 21 which is at Kovan MRT, walk down fm McDonalds, opp. is HDB flats

if tonite i can strike 4D than got hope for wallpaper liao. we saved $1100 for not overlaying kitchen wall tiles (less the cost for pebble wash). but HB will kill mi if i ask to use the $1100 for wallpaper.

so good got instant pebble wash liao but too bad u gonna hack it away.

qhue

Yah Jellyfield, will share fotoshoot experience.. :p

Ben: I am also desperately trying to lose weight..not very successful!

anyone has any super duper effective exercises for losing stomach fats and those flabby arms??

jmi

drea >> it's a risk lor. Perhaps go into it part-time first before turning full time.

I somehow think it may sound fun now but when comes to planning for other pple it may not be as fun as doing your own or your friends

qhue

Yah, i agree with Hui..
Have fotoshoot surrounding your fav activity.. like that the pics will still be so meaningful yrs dwn the road..

For me and FH, we love to drink and used to play rugby (touch rugby for me) so we wanna shoot at some wine place and also on a rugby field..
So excited just thinkg abt it!

belleteo

Thanks Jo. I think i might visit Leoandbehold, wonder have you heard of it. Maybe i will try searching from Taka CKtang also.

Hi Zr,

Normally ppl should buy shoes after gown is designed. If your gown is MTM then you dont have to be afraid that will the length suits you as that can let you have the first fitting then alter length again. As for colour i always think that get silver is the best cos it can go with any other colour easliy.
I also searching for shoes. Need to get them before my first fitting.

krystal80

junie ah, plan own wedding stress coz we got to appease both sides' parents =P

plan other ppl's wedding, if lucky, get a nice couple, if not lucky, then get nasty,demanding ones lor =P

monyetnakal

Congrats summerice! and enjoy urself, just keep smiling

Really no mood at work, all the time thinking about wedding... become unefficient worker at office he he
. I only take leave 2 days before my AD.

monyetnakal

Just finished my AP box yest nite. A bit not neat coz can see the glue traces below the wrapping paper, but dun have time to redo it.....
461640.jpg
461641.jpg

meie

jhoo & kaye.. she is ridiculous lor.. when I showed her the sandwich I made this morning.. she told me that is not counted.. sandwich not food meh! She say I must come down to kitchen, prepare & lay out on the table. My hubby himself does not like fussy breakfast.. just grab & go. When I told her that hubby does not want fussy breakfast.. she say rubbish.. if he says he don't want.. as a wife, still must prepare. Say her son very good one.. won't want to trouble people, so he sure say no.. then I still must prepare for him.. & she mentioned no choice.. got to wake up early to prepare, must do so. What bloody old-fashioned thinking is this!

You know.. past two days.. she woke up early & questioned me.. yesterday she told me I must prepare breakfast. Then this morning.. I just made hubby a sandwich lah.. hubby leaves work earlier by an hour.. so she didn't see him.. this morning.. she was sitting at the sofa at the living room, I presume waiting for me lah.. then when I came down to go to work, she questioned me 'Why you never prepare breakfast for (my hubby)? I told her I made sandwich then she said that bunch of crap lah.. really pissed leh..

Any suggestions how to resolve this? My hubby does not think a elaborate breakfast is important & he is happy with whatever breakfast I get for him. He says he will go & talk to her about it.. but I don't think it's such a good idea leh.

anqi

suelynn,

dont be too upset over your mil.
i'm also quite loss now, thinking about me moving in with my pil 3 months later.
started to check with my FH on things like where to hang clothes, where to put my barangs and shoes etc.

hope that your mood is better now!

anqi

btw, i called to book JP (Mr Chan) for our solemnisation already.

he sounded quite stern last night though, but my friend told me he's a very nice and friendly uncle, hee.

have u ladies e-file?

bluberi

junie, Shop8 is the name of the shop recommended by my ID. their shop at tg. katong shopping centre they got wallpaper also, nt sure if it's fm goodrich anot. got lots of design also.

anqi

macjoe,

we will only be getting our flat in year 2010, because we brought BTO flat.
pros is that we are able to save the money requested for reno and furnishing.
cons is that i will need to stay with his parents first.

kayemoss

Mei, mabbe u get ur hubby to talk to ur MIL. If not, u gotta leave the house the same time as ur hubby....

I think its so funny... Nowadays, seldom got ppl prepare the breakfast and sit down to eat unless got maid to help.....

Mei, i give u power! Dun worry!

meie

Tomorrow I'm going to leave the house same time as hubby at 7am!

Yeah.. if I'm a housewife, no problem, I can wake up & cook a breakfast feast lah.. but for goodness sake.. I need to work ok. Their house got maid somemore.. she think I am the extra maid she employed I guess.