(2007) Brides of year 2007

hey gals, my ILs had decided to do steamboat... n yes my hubby n i are going to buy the food stuffs... tis mrng his SIL msg me n say want to go n buy together thn i told my hubby we r quite mad cos agreed tat we go n buy thn they wan to interfere...

cos whn going wif them we hv no say... esp for me... thn haha our days to do mktg cnt meet so finally we go n buy....

Smilez, anyway... I think most MILs are like that... For me, i just asked her whether need me to prepare anything or bring anything for the dinner... Quoting my fren's words,"Must know how to put on a good show!"

Jazol, ur SIL super pattern! Nvm, at least u & ur hubby can get to do it!

oic,so rush ah?ur MUA and PG good?did u use e ampoules and fake eyelashes?wat else to bring ah?

me gg for my PS 2 weeks later,so a bit gan cheong,u got wear those traditional costumes?

for me, i had wanted more OD. but my indoor gowns all so nice.. i have to 50-50.. coz OD only 1 gown. but i have to wait till 10 march then can view my photo.

Hi Ladies...when are u all gog for ur 1st fitting ah? I still dunno when shld i book my 1st fitting...and the problem is i dunno when shld we have the ROM...:s

Elch...Mine refuse to pull up yesterday as well..

Me going for jogging soon.. really mush slim down.. so sad when the zips not able to go all the way...

babystarlet: yr PS same as mine? i think i dont 1 2 use fake eyelashes leh... but the MUA ask me to use n she also will be using ampoules but i think got additional charges...

Bam...I dun have time to slim dwn anymore...my ROM's the wk after CNY! Hw to resist all the CNY goodies??? Can only hope I can be a slim bride in Dec...

Hi gals, busy morning i hv...

I enjoyed my dinner with my in-laws on sat.. i prepared all the steamboat food and my hubby do the washing after that..

i finally buy the new yr goodies.. only left cleaning the bedsheet in the masterbed room... whew.. yesterday do washing until 1 am

kaye glad that u enjoyed ur dinner in msia...

ya lor, kaye, she got alot of pattern wan... jus bcos yesterday she back to her own home for steamboat and wan us to go to the same plc to buy the food... i m so mad cos i had ordered live prawns from Ubin and she wanted me to cancel saying tat chinatown sells cheaper seafood... in the 1st plc we volunteered is bcos they hv a kid so we dun mind doing all the mktg as its a reunion once a yr thn cum all these pattern...

Wow live prawns from Ubin! Sounds delicious!

Actually hor, traditionally ur SIL not supposed to do all these stuff liao... I think humans are funny....

Piglet, u good leh! Manage to do ur CNY shopping... My house still in a mess... I m taking leave tomorrow to try to clear my house as much as possible! The 1st thing for me is to clear my ironing first!

Wow - we have so many posts that all the previous threads are in one archive folder! Maybe next time when we've finished planning and feel nostalgic, we can scroll though and recall all the stress! hahaha.

It's really getting very close to our weddings!

hello everyone,

Me just got in office not too long ago..was on 1/2 day annual leave!

Jeraldin>> ya hor..I forgot u & me is using MBR as our BS.

Bam>> bo bian...I was away on a marriage preparatory retreat program over the weekend.

Lack of sleep..so need the 1/2day to sleep in late, hehee.

Jazol, from ur post.. I presume ur SIL is your MIL's daughter...

So traditionally, married daughters have no say in the reunion daughter.. coz they re considered "water thrown out" mah... So your SIL by right, not for her to do the reunion dinner lor...

And hor, the new DIL is supposed to do all the work of the new household. Hehee.. meaning the MIL can take a backseat liao!

Jeraldin>> Whether u want to wear your WG & EG for the PS, it's up to you...but it's better cuz more meaningful...esp if your gowns are MTM.

Take during PS can serve as memories mah

Jazol, then by super right... U dun hv to bother since u re not the eldest DIL! Hehe... Tell ur hubby that lor!

For me, I no choice coz my hubbby is the eldest son... Plus i think my ILs are now banking on my hubby to take care of them!

ya lor... which is why i m nt sure why my hubby wans to take up the responsibilities... prob didnt wan them to buy too much n food will go to waste...

I think I am a totally bo chup DIL.. I never do anything for CNY except offer to bring MIL to buy new year goodies... wahaha.

These few days.. MIL keep hinting to us about her being a grandma. For goodness sake.. we are barely married for a month & she wants us to have kids liao.. my hubby told her to wait for 2 years & she really sian.. but still continue to hint us.

kentia, mi nv bargain la.. oni asked if got any further reduction. at first the sales exec said no, den later said can reduce abit..

mi today on mc, had a real bad cough... cough until throw up and the throat pain.

everafter, or can request to change MUA or not? Cant imagine on AD keep having to change hair-style cos u dun like... waste time and bery tiring for you leh.

Mei, ur MIL really so anxious! So what goodies have u bought for your MIL?

I will be going to my Mum's pl to collect the goodies!
We all bought the goodies from KL. Its value for money.

I got my wedding bands from Fairy's Inc too. Total around 1.6K, I'm glad we went to Fairy's because we like the designs as they arent common and the service was good too!

Oh no...I better go dig out my banquet contract and read all the fine lines. By the way, is it true that it is totally not possible to bring in duty-free liquor during wedding dinners?

30K is reasonable for a 4 room resale. I spent 20K on renovating & painting my 5 room resale:
- kitchen, 2 toilets, balcony and service yard overhaul (keeping only hall and bedroom tiles intact)
- Built in kichen cabinets, 1 wardrobe, 2 partitions in living room
- change all windows
- price excludes lightings and installation, all these + aircon + furnishing coming close to another 20K soon *sigh*

If I'm going down I will try asking too! Thanks for the tip! Prolly will check them out during the furniture fair. There's a furniture fair at expo from 1st-4th March so if you ladies are interested can go down to take a look.

Take care agnes! Drink more water and take more vits ya? Don't stay in airconditioned place. That's the advice my doc gave me when I was coughing my lungs out last time. Get well soon!

kaye.. I never buy.. I just accompany her to buy.
She is quite fussy over all these one.. wait I buy, she throw one side.. waste my money only. I only bought her a pig basket from Cold Storage.. it's really cute.

Yalor.. so anxious.. then tell me by the time she was 26.. already finished giving birth to all her kids liao.. walau.. times have changed what.. now we need to work ok.. not like last time. Wanted to tell her she good life mah.. but I tahan & all I did was smile...
I want to enjoy life with hubby first.. go out as & when we wish.. go travelling.. baby is totally not on my mind right now.

Hi kyra, duty-free liquor is only for personal consumption and cannot be served at public areas. The hotel may get its alcohol license revoked if it is found to be serving duty free liquor.

woah..alot of pple getting sick.

weather's gonna be dry & humid in the coming days, better take care people!

kentia>> I think the furniture fair @ Expo is for Trade only leh. In March, there's a Home Elegance Fair and that's for the public

Mei, pig basket? Okie, i will go Cold Storage & check it out! Heheh

Wow, ur MIL quite good life... My Mum finished giving birth at the age of 38... Hehehe.... Anyway, i think pretty unfair for the baby if the parents not prepared for it!

go to the BS forum n check who is good lor... or u go magazine n see which hair style is nice n ask her to do lor...
i also dont really like my MUA cos she put the foundation a lot like no need $$ haha

kaye.. exactly! I am not ready, so I won't succumb to pressure one.

I took a picture of my pig basket.. here it is... cute huh.

456521.jpg