(2007) Brides of year 2007

Wow, XHZ the BS very good hor, gave you the unedited photos! I went to two, both say cannot return photos to me but mine is in JB so maybe that's the difference. I also don't get to choose so many photos, 300 is alot!!! Did you pay alot for the package? Excited when you see the photos right??

Hi nee, I think if no time to queue, bee cheng xiang is not too bad...

hi andrea...thanks for ur mail!

btw..i feel that i dun haf time lor...ad 3 dec..hopefully PS in june..possible?? now concentrating my flat..no time to juggle work, bs n ID..haha...

HoneyMilkTea.. not really tame lah.. just that I know the right buttons to press.. somemore now that the wedding is over... no more stress over it liao..

Oh ya.. when we meet.. don't mention MIL hor.. wait my hubby feel bad.. hehe.

everafter:u still around?how's everything for ur PS?wat time u went outdoors?

for mens suit,i got reco,u can go to kingsmen at far east,find their workmanship super good.

wow, jazol so jialat! Gotta cook! I also cant cook except for instant noodles!

Mei, that's good to hear! Actually, from the photos hor... Ur MIL has that kind of look that will intimidate ppl....
Anyway, we wont mention anything abt MIL! But must occassionally drop hints of it... to make ur hubby feel guilty! *Evil laughs* :P

wondering if anyone is still around..
just went to try out the ring today... love it~~ haha but i feel the surface abit too "shiny" haha so thinking of having a slightly matt feeling.. going back to GH later... Btw the pair of ring cost less than $1.5k just went to check during lunch.. it is about $1.23k... so much lower than our budget. haha can negotiate for a better TV and BED leh hahaha...

Anyway about the WG and EG for PS.. Junie.. we are using the same BS rite? do we have to use the WG and EG for PS ah? i dun noe about that leh.. oops.. but i intend to go down for my first appointment on the first week of April..
but haven't make appointment with them yet... think will call them up soon..

i pay $2.5k for just the photo shoot package, I sign up for the more expensive package to get all my photos back. My PG is not provided by the bridal shop as the shop just do gowns, so got to sign photography package separately. The bridal package is another 2.8k just for the gowns, makeup and flowers.

I went to Bintan Banyan Tree for photoshoot, so pay PG and MUA additional for 2day photoshoot there. The additional cost for going there was abt 1.5-2k.

storeberry,

Yup.. very excited when i got the photos. I think every couple will be excited when they get to see the photos one. hehe...
When u getting your photos?

Hi all!!!

Shirley>> I don’t have a BS. All my gowns are ala carte and some getting from here (UK) and some already done in SG.

Junie>> We are still thinking of whether to hold 2 or 1 event. That is why the problem/headahce is coz until we decide we cannot finalise how many tables we need and so cannot go and book the venue!!! ARGH!!! And then I am also thinking of the practicalities of holding in SG coz I will not be back until 2 weeks before my AD and so how to arrange the flowers, theme, invitations etc from overseas??? Think if I really go ahead, I will probably need a wedding planner!!! Any volunteers? Maybe drea? :oP

hi ladies, how's ur dae..?? juz back from my PS.. kinda fun but also tiring..

happyface, we went to botanic garden and sentosa fer photoshoot.. . tml going to select the pics fer the album liaoz..saw 4 - 5 pairs of couple taking their PS at both location..

cityangelsg, i remembered u saying u going to sentosa fer PS.. around wat time u are there.. kekkee

i will also be wearing kua tat dae as is included in the package.. at first thought of getting a tea dress .. but since is included then save cost ba.. i also dun tink i wanna get a pair or kua shoes but wat kind or color of shoes to match kua ahz??

macjoe, my hubby bought his shirts and suit at G2000 .. fer shirt wise he got a white shirt and a grey one.. tinking of getting a either purple or blue shirt hehehe.. add some colors into his life fer that AD.

hi lovely samsoon

im also affected. actually as long as the nett px states tat it is inclusive of prevailing taxes, then they have no case of passing the 2% increase through to you.

if the hotel really meant to protect themselves against a variable component, then they should really have stated "inclusive of 5% gst" and NOT "inclusive of prevailing taxes".

in any case, im also v pissed by the way my hotel coordinator handled my situation. she became very irresponsive and just kept pushing the blame to her mgmt.

till now, i dun hv their ans as to whether they r gg to pass it tru to me.

standard reply for a service industry is 1 business day. end up they hv not done so for the pass 2 weeks.

hi nicole,

i ordered my wines from B@rworks Wine & Spirits. B@r= Bar (cos post not allow leh..)

Its at Chinatown Point - 133 New Bridge Rd #02-33 Chinatown Pt Singapore 059413

tel: 6534 1995 ...

They do consignment as well .. u can check with them ...

Hello ladies~~~ finally made the decision...
I got that Felicite wedding band from GH... Already placed our order and paid up... *heartache* but both of us very happy coz we manage to find a pair we both like and so much lower than our budget.. so save us abit~~

Next on the list is our lovenest~~ tml going to view somemore house... hopefully we will see something we like~~ *fingers crossed*

hmm... i was thinking of asking my boyfriend to buy a shirt that uses cuff links. i think its nice and something different from normal shirt. he can't take mandarin collar, look super like china man in them.

any idea where to get nice shirt and cuff links? Is it necessary for him to wear shirt to match my gown?

Hey ladies

Some of you may know my mom's sewing my WG. As I do not want to rush her, I'm thinking of renting/buying a gown for my PS. Not intending to spend more than $500.

Any recommendations where I can rent or any upcoming bridal sale?

Wow, you ladies can really lighten up my mood as a BTB! I'm so glad to have you all sharing all the excitement here! =D

Nee, I think Bee Cheng Hiang is not bad + save your time to queue also. hee

BTW, I'm going to get my keys next Tue! So excited! Can't wait to step into the flat! =D

The Aussino bedsheet is selling at 133 dollars if not wrong(30% off)...but then im not buying it in a hurry as im afraid that wat if i come across any nice stuff in near future.so the aussino bedsheet might be my back up choice....think there should have some romantic lacy bedsheet..need to look around at department store..i prefer to do market survey to compare the design and price b4 buying anything especially this is for the big day!but then the chinese character really looks significant for the new wedding couple....i suggest that if anyone of u interested we may consider to buy it together,see who has discount card and buy it on that person's birthday for further rebate....it should be funny if we really do that rite?hee...
do share info here if u gals saw nice stuff yeah~!

Yah man, I am excited as I post here!!! Left only 3 more mths to AD!! And I will be the first bride to be sent off! haha

I am not sure when I will be getting my photos, will ask the BS when I take my PS next tues. And will be talking IAn from Istudio as well on his package.

hi macjoe,we did a suit at kingsmen.

btw me just wemt shoppn,bought a kua shoes.
rem i once say dun feel like buying,but happen to see tis pair jus nw

455767.jpg

really? hwa! then for once my co-ord is efficient. she is always efficient in turning me down :s

jenopc - she's veri smart and when the GST was amended, it was just when i was abt to sign the contract. she quickly did up another copy that states both the prices of contracts, in the case of 5% and 7% GST respectively. are u sure with the insertion of "inclusive of 5% GST" it means they are bound? whc hotel is urs?

hi gals...

my budget for renov is abt $30K + for a 4-rm HDB flat. its a resale flat sold by the first generation owner. the living rm and kitchen flrs are done. but all 3 bed rooms needs to be done. wld my renov budget be enuff?

also, roughly how much wld an ID cost?

hi XHZ : wow !! looks like u spend quite abit on PS shots ah ... reali look forward to see yr photos... i did saw some works frm other PG who bring their couples to Bintan Banyan Tree or Bali for PS ... the photos turn out to be very lovely!
dun mind can share who was yr PG?

Nee....tink Bee Cheng Hiang should be fine ... unless u wanna join the Q for Lim Chee Yuan. seriously i cant reali tell much a difference leh :p

I had enaged Simon video & Photo service for my AD wedding. For PG is only $600,video- $600 and add $200 for photo montage. U can go the http://www.simonvideo.com.sg/ to view his work.

Hope this will help u gals,this is the cheapest lobang that i had found ..

Jasmine

my FH did a suit at Disckson @ suntec... tailoring is a very good option for him becos his size is in between... even the smallest size at the BS is a little big for him...

strawberries, for outdoor shots, we'll be going marina south, spottiwood park, sentosa or fullerton... initially wanted to so to botanical garderns, but the PG highlighted that the botanical garderns might be too big and might be too tiring... wat abt u? where are u going?

hey gerls... thx for thr votes...will go for Bee Cheng Hiang cos i actually bought 500g of Lim Chee Guan to try out last week...its kinda more chewy cos they hv more fats on the bak kwa...and i find its more salty as well.

storeberry, strictly speaking we gt less than 3 months to ur AD cos ours is beggining of the month...haiz... am still waiting for my invite cards to arrive from US...waited for 3 weeks liao.

May be can get the plastic petals from Ikea if u worry abt staining the table cloth.

Hi strawberries,
I was in sentosa ard 4pm plus..din see the time coz i got no watch wif me..I also saw a few couples taking shoots too..I remember got 1 bride congrats me...anyway i am one of the few brides tat is wearing a veil..If u ever see 1, it could be me...

Wow..Clueless,
U r gog to many places. Ur PS is a outdoor 1? 1 day can finish?

Jus want to know, will u get back all the photos tat u took during PS? Is it included in ur package or u need to pay for them? Nowadays, PS are done using digital camera, so i am wondering if they can copy all of them for us to keep?

Hi lovely samsoon,

I think your budget should be enough if you did not need to renov much of the flat and money should be enough for you to buy your furniture if you dun want very high class de.

ID for 4 rm if very trendy de should cost around the price you say or slighty more. I am not very really about 4rm but 5rm is around 35k above.

hi lovely samsoon

ya if a contract chooses to fix the px, it should write the amount exactly. but seriously in my case, its a nett px 'inclusive of prevailing taxes'. means the px at any point in time... be it contract signing, be it point of consumption.

means yr hotel wrote "7% GST"? den u got no say... but at least this way, there's agreement btwn both parties and no dispute will occur... not like mine... mine's Amara. coordinator only noe how to blame mgmt. and till now, cant give me any reply.

<font color="aa00aa">gers, thanks for the warm welcome. i'm so touched...

snowiee, as per request:
<table border=1><tr><td>Screenname</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>AD Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>PG (AD)</TD><TD>VG</TD><TD>Lovenest</TD><TD>Wedding Bands</TD><TD>ROM Date</TD><TD>JP</TD><TD>ROM Venue</TD><TD>Email </TD></TR><TR><TD>rosel</TD><TD>rosel</TD><TD>16 &amp; 17 Dec 07</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>SG Bridal (JB)</TD><TD>Kenneth</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>Ian Kok</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>Lee Hwa (Jorn Rainer)</TD><TD>18-Feb-06</TD><TD>David Loh</TD><TD>Peony Jade</TD><TD>[email protected]</td></tr></table>

junie> thanks for the warning. indeed, this thread moves fast!!

looking at some of u who r juggling wif wrk, AD, BS and lovenest, i wonder how u all did it! *applause for the superwomen*</font>

hi strawberries,i bought it at orchard.u wun belive the price,is only $5 per pair.

hi maochong,ya,my BS will provide me the accessories for my AD.urs?

Janice: He accidentally let me see the receipt for the rings on the day we were trying to apply for a joint account (was unsuccessful). Stupid boy saw it, I saw the amount and was like o_O", since he is ultra-thrifty. He made it obvious by trying to hide it! If he just threw it away and said nothing I wouldn't have thought much about it. So I grabbed the receipt from him and it was from Lee Hwa, so I knew he'd bought the rings we both liked (and the price somemore. Wah liew)

He 'formally' proposed to me at Plaza Sing Yoshinoya 5 June 2004. Very farni. He fumbled for my left hand under the table and got my right hand instead. I told him, "wrong hand." And that's how he proposed and how I accepted. =P

hi gals, was real busy yesterday morning so didn't come in. aftn i took 1/2day leave to go HDB submit defects, was told to expect the rectifications to be done oni by end of Mar *pengz* i want to start my reno beginner of Mar leh.

today went to ID office to pass him the documents required for reno loan. den walked to Cellini which is a few doors away n finally pyscho-ed my hubby into letting mi place order for the UFO loveseat. yipee!!!

455948.jpg