(2007) Brides of year 2007

Oh ya, i saw it at Cold Storage last week!

Mei, u should tie a red ribbon and make it as its tail!

Haha, Mei, u so funnie. b4 wedding also a bo chup bride. now a bo chup DIL.
Me also.. I lagee worst, din accompany my MIL to buy stuff. cos Sunday i woke up ard 9plus, she come back from marketing liao :P
Same here, bb not yet bah. Probably a yr later.. unless kena accident :P
Was so worried last wk .. when i was late for a wk plus.

Smilez, just gotta protect urself lor... No need to accompany MIL unless u free... Think MILs hv to see open that times are different... DILs are not like before!

Take pills scared weight gain or any possible side effects....

wahaha... as me and honeymilktea dont stay with parent, we always slept till 11+ for sunday...keke..

Mei, that pig is cute!

belle,
of course...got people complain about hdb lao loh..did u read the newspaper about people complaining about hdb that information is leaking??

strawberries,
i email you the contacts for the printers shortly.

everafter,
maybe u do some research on nice hairstyle and suggest to ur MUA. must feel good and happy abt yourself for your big day!

hi ladies!!!

I m back!!!
thanks ladies for ur concern..

was on mc for almost a week...including today and tomorrow.. but have to go back to work tomorrow...
got gastric flu.. then on & off got giddy spells..even until this morning..
so this morning went for blood test...
and waiting for the results..
actually I dun see that there is a need to go for blood test.. but my hubby kept nagging.. so went for one this morning...

wah.. got so many posts to read.. will slowly go through... hehe..
got anything to update me anot??

Welcome all newbies!!!!

elchwong.. take care...

ladies.. ask those who ROM liao..
my MIL told my hubby that he must go home on CNY'eve cannot spend the night at my place..
really cant meh??
my hubby have been staying at my place ever since we ROM in Sept 05..last yr my MIL also never ask him to go back home...

and then hor to all ladies...
have u all choose the songs for ur AD march in and those who have VG.. for ur express highlights???
ever since my VG told me must choose songs..
my hubby keep reminding me.. everytime he hear one song.. he will ask me this song can use anot..
but all the songs he choose all sad one.. only nice tune can liao.. *faint*

paiseh ah.. ask so much...
long time never come in lah.. haha

junie...thks! Weather's really bad...jus nw only sore throat nw having running nose n etc...zzz...-.-

jas....thks...glad tat u r back!

sigh... gers... long time not been updated with this thread as been very busy with work man...
BS still not settled... sianz... FH also going overseas and BS coordinator not in till after his trip etc etc... think can't confirm till march sia... can vomit blood liaoz

hi all, been busy with work..

only when the complaints make their way to newspapers, then they do something abt it..

really give up getting any flats from them..
so wat if only 20% of the flats were taken up in latest WIS.. most of us couldnt get cos of ethnic quota.... sigh...its not becos we dun want, its becos we couldnt... sigh

hey ladies...

got a not so good news to share.. i can't join you gals for the KTV on Good Friday leh.. coz i will going for my first appointment on that day... coz my hubby can't make it on the weekends and i can't take leave during this period..

Julia was nice to ask me to go down after 22nd APril coz got new designs but i need to fly on the 19th April so wanted to settle my first appointment before i leave Singapore..

But i promise to try and make it for the dinner k? so sorry gals~~~ *sob sob*

Quite happy today coz i realised I have settle alot of things... BS, First appointment, venue, wedding band..

now waiting for 28th Feb so we can e-file.. then one thing down~~

Been to 5 units so far... but all "so-so" only.. now must wait till after at least the 10th day of chinese new year then will have another viewing.. so thinking how to maximise my ang bao collection this year.. haha last chance leh...

kentia, u r most welcome.

i was not in air-conditioned room today n already coughing away like a mad woman. the throat was simply super itchy.

junie, ya the fair is for trade oni. shd drop by the Modern Living 2007 instead. it's fm 10-18mar

jas, u are finally back!!! mi also sick, got sore throat, cough n flu for almost 2 weeks liao. but can't afford to mc so many days.

jas, maybe ur MIL juz want ur hubby to spend CNY at home instead? i oni shortlisted a few songs for AD march-in and VG express highlights, but haven confirm on which one to use. all seemed so nice leh. my VG said i can confirm the song 2wks b4 AD. still got lots of time to decide

btw, there is also a Lifestyle 21 exhibition at the expo fm 28apr-06may. it'll features the latest Furniture, Furnishing, Home Appliances and Interior Design and Decoration ideas still abit too early to say now, wait we all forget abt it.

jeraldin, mi also tinking how to maximise my angbao collection tis yr. hmmm, it's the last yr to collect angbaos, so i muz grab the chance and collect as much as i can.

anyone gonna start giving angbao fm next CNY? my mum said 1st yr of marriage no need to give angbao yet.. hahaha.. but i'll still give my mum n nephew next yr.

hey agnes.. seems like we are the only 2 of us.. haha

i think i will probably start giving angbao from next CNY leh.. think my niece and nephew all waiting for my angbao... but i hope i can still collect abit hahaha...

elchwong...
better take medicine and sleep k.. rest more..

agnes.. u also must rest ah...
drink more water..
my MIL working leh.. on CNY eve until 11plus then on chu yi also.. so I also dun noe y..
wah.. u so fast shortlist liao.. think me must start listening liao..
btw.. what songs u shortlist ah??

I have to start giving angbaos next CNY...
cos never heard of 1st yr no need to give angbao leh..
all my cousins also start giving the next yr after they got married..

Jaslyn.. so long nv see you leh...
must take care of yourself ah.. ~~ =)

I finally settled my wedding band leh.. so happy.. now full force on my house...

so difficult to find the "right" one... hiaz...

hi Jeraldin...

oh.. congrats on getting ur WB!

ya.. its quite difficult to get the "right" one.. but its ok.. slowly..
take ur time and u will find the "one"...

jeraldin, got 3 of us... jas is here too.

jas, i already drink water until i practically go toilet more than twice in an hour. lol

mi shortlisted the following:

-Forever Love .
- 专属天使
- æ¢å±±ä¼¯ä¸ŽèŒ±ä¸½å¶
- From this Moment
- xiao fu qi
- when u tell mi that u love mi
- 我是幸ç¦çš„
- Perhaps Love
- Perfect Moment
- I Do (Cherish U)

Hi strawberries,
I was at Sentosa from 4.30pm to ard 6pm..I went a few places in sentosa. But I am not sure the name of those places..I went to a place where they have a small pond with a lot of greenary behind..some where near sentosa cove..I also went to the place where they haf a very old tree with a long bench in front of it..Last, is the beach..i saw a bride wif a veil at the other end of the beach..may be is u..haha..anyway i do have long hair and i did play wif water but i was wearing my causual clothes when i did tat..so i guess it's not me..haha..actually i think many couples went there for their outdoor shoots...

Hi Clueless..
Thanks for the info..my photographer said he can burn all my photos in a CD rom for me but i haf to pay him..so was wondering is it common practice..Anyway..how ur PS?

Babystarlet,
I am able to have 4 costumes (WG, EG, Japanese & Chinese Kua) for my indoor and 1 location ( 1 outdoor gown) for my outdoor. If u prefer to haf more outdoor shoots, i suggest u allocate less time for indoor. My indoor starts from 10am but actual shooting started ard 1130am to abt 2pm..Make up and styling of hair took abt 1hr and 30 mins ..so may be u can opt out 1 traditional costume and leave for outdoor earlier.Just take note, if u leave for outdoor too early, outdoor will be too sunny and u will haf problem opening ur eyes..this happen to me even though i went for outdoor ard 4.30pm..so depends on ur preferance..As for fake eyelashes and ampoules, they will suggest u to put on for better control of the make up. So it's up to u too..For me, i had both.

oh... agnes .. you shortlisted quite a few chinese songs ah...

my hotel coordinator actually gave us a list of "commonly" used songs.. but we quite like "wonderful tonite" and "better man" coz that were the songs that the band sang for us when we went to bintan that time... so quite memorable for us...

really happy leh when i saw that wedding band.. think i have been aiming that since i bought the style magazine last year around oct.. coz the goldheart has a booklet on their wedding band collection inside..

anyway do you all feel "magical" during the planning process.. like from confirming the venue, choosing your gown, buying your wedding band.. i feel like alot of these are not "real" haha...think i will cry on my wedding day

kaye, I also gave my mum the piggy basket & I dressed that piggy up for my mum. I tied a red ribbon round its neck & tail & it looks even cuter!

smilez, I am a bo chup bride not by choice lah.. in my case, it's better to be bo chup.. heheh.

jhoo, I also sleep till 12pm on Sundays with hubby.. It's my only day to rest & sleep late.

cityangel> I went to all the places u mentioned in sentosa on sat kekeke plus a mini church.

Makeup for PS is very thick but it will look nice in fotos cos of the flash etc, on Ad wont be so thick, dun worry. I had ampoules n fake lashes also

everafter & suelynn, when i went to botanic garden, the tourist oso took pics of us.. alamak so paiseh.. though look like 'stars' lahz haha.. also got some congrats us too..

babystarlet, we din pay any entrance fees at botanic garden ahz. .hehehe.. when u go ps, the MUA will apply ampolues & fake eye rest fer u, n they do charge u for these 2 items..

mei, that is a cute little piggy.. heee..

me also sleep late on weekend.. hubby will buy food for me and i will wake up with lunch ready.. haha...

anqi, thanx!!

cityangelsg, i went to a small pond too somewhere near the sentosa cove.. when i reach there there's another bride taking pic.. yup tat's our 2nd stop ahz.. hehehe..wondering if u were the one ..actually m easy to recognise, cuz im kind of plump ahz.. *blush*

upset
think i'm the only one who went Sentosa and nv go to the old tree nor pond area that u all mentioned! sobz~ PG only brought me to beach leh..told me asian village already closed dwn, so we cannot go n take pic..sigh~ wasted my time there!! Now talk abt PS i oso veri gek sim.

Will try to do some research on hair-style for AD. But those on models might not look gd on us leh...sianz~

jas.. glad to have to you back..

remember to drink more water...

just an update in case you have not read previous threads...

Janice is no longer Janice. Cos there is another Janice. In order not to confuse all the Janices.. One of the Janice is now known as BAM...

and that's me..

So when ppl call for BAM.. it's not a newbie.. it's me.. Got it?

i think not a problem for me.. as nowadays most buckle on strappy heels r more easier when wearing it and convenient to unbuckle..also u don have to take off shoes when step in and out houses...except when u need to change the nite gown during second march in.anyway can always get a asistant to do so..

everafter, dun be sad.. u also went to botanic garden and alexander hill ahz.. hmm pics will turn out fine
total u took how many pics?? fer me i din went to the old tree ahz..

morning ladies!!

agnes.. sometimes going toilet is gd..
release toxic.. hehe..
oh.. u also like chinese songs.. me too..

jeraldin.. can I have the list??

oh.. bam..
thanks for ur update..
I must adjust liao.. used to calling u Janice leh..

morning gals, i had a great time yesterday... my PG was a very fun person and it made the whole experience really fun and relax... started at 9 to do makeup and hair and only started to do the actual shooting at around 10 plus...
i had 2 WG and EG for my PS and a outdoor gown.. by the time we are done with the indoor shots it was abt 4 plus... we heard thunder and thought it was going to rain.. but luckily it did not, in the end, we went fullerton, marina south and east coast... =)our outdoor shots were pretty chop chop as well, we were done by abt 7pm..
macjoe, for me i didn't have sensitive skin, so i used the MUA make-up... we had lunch at abt 1 plus, we were still at the studio and the BS pple will make arrangement to help u buy... =)

mei, the piggy basket is cute...

guess, the DIL is current days r much fortunate than our mother's days. cos our hubby now takes care of us more.

everafter, dun be upset... i'm sure the pix will turn out really nice... when can u see them?
actually i wasn't very comfortable with one of the style by my MUA also cos it looks very different, but my FH say nice... so i try and see lor.. i also dunno how many pix my PG took, he just snap and snap...

How cum everyone's hubby is so one? *pouts* :P

I am usually up by 930am on weekends, latest. N I have to nudge hubby awake by using my foot. We will then begin the tussle of me wanting him to wake up n him asking me to go brush teeth first then wake him up again. We will be like that to n fro till I start pounding his bladder lightly. He will then bo bian has to wake up coz his bladder will usually be full by then. Hee...

Wats everyone doing for V-day tomolo?

new to this thread.
please add me too

ROM Date 7 Jul 04
ROM Venue ROM
AD Date 7 jul 07
AD Venue York Hotel
BS In Wedding (AKA Mr & Mrs Wedding)
PS In Wedding
Photographer TBC (should be Prof Tan)
AD PG TBC
AD VG TBC
MUA TBC
Lovenest Jurong West

morning ladies or shall i say nite? :oP

Just wanted to drop by and say hi in case people think I MIA again. Would be pretty busy at work the next few weeks coz clearing up some mess but hope to drop by sometimes. Will keep you posted on any updates on my side if any.

Btw, jas and agnes, take care of yourself k?

Piglet, your hubby so good!... if i sleep late, hubby will sleep even later... kelly, my hubby will cook for me tomorrow at our home

Morning ladies!!

Haha, Kaye, ya.. must protect. hee~

Wah fortunate man!! Can sleep till 12plus.. I still not really adapted to the new environment.
Still wake up very early.. Sunday latest is 9am :P
Piglet, ur hubby is so sweet!!

Kelly, dun worry, I m also the same boat. We will usually start our mornings by doing some exercises..
So will start jumping ard n wrestling.. nudging him.. Ha!!

V-day.. hmm.. probably just have a simple dinner (our fav food).. not those high-class restaurant.. but just somewhere where we can just talk n enjoy each other’s company. Just pray hard.. hubby dun work late 2morrow :P