(2007) Brides of year 2007

cluesless: so when u were outdoor doing shots who did the touch up of make up for u? did u bring any makeup yrself for the touch up?

smiles
agree.with u..things will change when people complain.that is part & parcel of life.lol

maybe they should change the ethnic quota to more chinese as majority of the buyers are chinese...

snowbell
yah...they are starting lao. in the mids of changing it.

lyn
relax gal. dun get too stress..meanwhile u can source for more bs while waiting??

morning ladies! wow, so good, can sleep till so late. Hubby and I can't sleep late so we were always up by 830am, then have to start doing housework.......

V-day ah, me celebrating today. Just a simple dinner and maybe look for places to go for our HM.
Tomorrow going over to my mum's place to help her with the cleaning.

Mei, the pig is so cute!

smiles
agree.with u..things will change when people complain.that is part & parcel of life.lol

maybe they should change the ethnic quota to more chinese as majority of the buyers are chinese...

snowbell
yah...they are starting lao. in the mids of changing it.

lyn
relax gal. dun get too stress..meanwhile u can source for more bs while waiting??

Tomorrow after work, I'm going to the gym.. think hubby is going to play his games, we don't have a habit of celebrating V-day.

ladies, thanks for consoling... i'll try not to think abt it, till next apptment to view the pics which is 4-Mar.

I didnt do any touch up, not even blot my face..cos busy taking posing...hahaa

At least 2 months before in case need to custom make (for size). Good idea to do a couple of hours serious shopping to get an idea of what both of you like in terms of wedding bands. My husband and I spent about 5 hours over 2 Saturdays going through the selection at Raffles City/Suntec area before deciding on our favourite design. It took us another 6 weeks to make cos didn't have our size.

we may not be celebrating V-day too cos till now we hvnt tok abt it.. n the other my fren ask me if my hubby wans to buy flowers cos last year he bought from her so i told i dun tink he will wan to buy cos spent alot during wedding...

morning gals!!

i receive my flowers frm my hubby yesterday.. hee.. he cant celebrate V day with me on wed coz he usually hv meeting on wed night.. and he is normally busy b4 CNY to clear work.. maybe we will go out for supper just "paktor" for a while.. hee..

yah also dun have time to touch up on makeup only had time to wipe off the sweat off my face... hahaha
i'm not sure when i can see my pix.. cos the BS will be gg for long holiday for the CNY..

Hi kyra, normally hotels will state that it is not allowed to bring in duty free liquor but some hotels are not that strict. So check with your hotel on that. If not, u can consider sticking shuang xi stickers on top of the DFS logo to cover it. That's what my fren did for her dinner.

eve> dun upset ald la, u went to so many other places lei, so its actually the same lei. I can only choose 2 locations so sentosa is best got more spots and I wan building so Milenia walk there

iViED, tat nice!! Can research for honeymoon.
Haha, feel like gg for a short trip again

Mei, hee.. my hubby say after marriage he got less times for games.
Does ur hubby feel the same way too?

Same like iViED, tomorrow to us is just a simple date. Just to enjoy each other's company

keke.. must set some days for pak tor

Piglet, tats nice of ur hubby.

Morning ladies

Junie, really ar? Will check out the Elegance fair then.. thanks!

Agnes.. you got seek a second opinion? Or ask your doctor for stronger cough syrup and antibiotics. Take care ya!

Elch & Jas take care too!

Jas.. I never heard of such things before but anyway its just for one night so bear with it lo

Us too... V-day is a tad too commercialised le...
I was sick the day after AD and he said that when I recover will bring me to bring Marry Brown. Hehehe... So we will be having that tml loh...

hey for those who just went for their PS,

did u gals bring anything like mini-fan, blotters, make-up to touch up?

last sun, i went to botanical garden to recee with my bf, gosh, was feeling hot liao.. i was telling my bf on PS day, imagine with gown and thick make-up on.. i will sure perspire like hell... hahaha

thanks stary and kentia!

ya lor bam...
try to adjust.. hehe..

kentia.. I just curious lor...
cos thought married liao mah..
anyway.. my hubby say he not going back..
he say too troublesome liao.. must carry all the new clothes go back..

Hey kyra, if you plan to serve duty free liquor, I think it' sbest for you not to personally ask your hotel. incase they become more cautious when dealing with your liquor. You can ask a friend to enquire.

hi macjoe,u mean same PS as me?as in same date?mine is on 27/2 lol

hi everafter,nvm lol,actual day ask her to change hairstyle lol.which MUA u wan to change?i see if mine
is good after my PS.
dun be so sad,i think ur PS shld be quite fine.i dun really like e old tree,most likely i dun
go there also,i dun like e tree bec of the movie lol..

morning gals!

jeraldin, ya lor... i've selected a no. of chinese songs..

jas, u also like chinese songs ar.. so ur hubby really gonna play hokkien songs for ur express highlights? lol

stary, i'll take care!

kentia, mi already see another doc yesterday liao. was given a different type of medication. but it seemed dat once i take it, the coughing starts again for a few hours.

tml V-day, u gals got any program? my hubby said tis yr no budget coz all $$ goes to reno liao, so no program or present for mi
still can ask if i mind anot.. i tell him nvm but still hoping for a miracle to happen...

i didnt bring anything there. wanted to bring some props.. but forgot why in the end didnt bring anything.. maybe i dunno wat to bring

i oso didnt go to the pond. i went there just for the beach.

happyface: this week like very HOT. better bring a portable fan.

my HB never celebrate VD one.. he says.. love one don't have to be on the special day.. every or any day also can be valentine day..

haha
mine is belated.
coz he was supposed to go up to malaysia with his dad but then they had a big fight so he dun wanna go up already. So we celebrate ourselves. Now trying to decide what to surprise him with =P (in terms of cooking..)

Name: Bernice
AD Date: 17 March 07
AD Venue: Carlton Hotel
BS: Mr & Miss Bridal
PS Date: 17 Jan 07
AD PG: Desmond
AD VG: None
ROM Date: 17 March 07
Lovenest: TBC
HM: TBC

1 more month to go! I'm going for food tasting this Friday

ya lor agnes...
chinese songs nice..
no hokkien songs ah..
I will "kill" him..
later all my guests faint how.. haha..

me also no program..
my hubby studying tomorrow..
I ask him got any presents for me anot..
he say cannot say.. say liao not fun..
dun noe what is he going to do...
but I going to get one of my present today.. hehe

Rene: actually source alot liaoz.. haha.. think see anymore i will not be able to decide liaoz.. haha

SnOwie: yup.. we shall just wait for cny, collect more angbows then got more budget for BS.. heeehee

i think for VD (even though it's the 1st for me & my HB), we're gonna go low-key on this.

Do the usual boring stuff, like dinner or go for walk/shopping.

woah..Jas, you got VD gift.

I doubt I'd have mine.

I'm sure my HB will say "I everytime go on business trip buy u gifts liao...u still want VD gift?" :P

Even for dinner, I have to ask him where to eat...he say no idea. So boring one....he didn't even bother to plan for it :>(

junie.. I aim the present very long liao..
and he is willing to give me cos for the past 5 yrs I m together with him.. I never celebrated V day b4.. he always studying... so I always at home.. so thats y I can get what I want every V day.. haha

u tell ur hubby.. V day leh.. 1st time somemore..
must be special mah...
or maybe he want to give u a surprise leh..

haha,good good.but i tht u took some PS before,are u the one?
most likely i will be gg sentosa and alex.now considering if wanna go botanic gardens,see u gals enjoyn there leh.
any1 got photos taken at botanic to show??

Hi XHZ, thanks for sharing ur PS, who is ur PG btw?

Agreed with jarbebe, you looked very radiant, like 'sunshine girl'

Time flies and its mid Feb already... argh i've gt tones of things havent do

woah..jas....haha. Good one!

hmm..ya hor, maybe tonite i go "psy-cho" my HB. But wait he will tell me he at work so busy & stress liao...still want him to think how to spend Vday.

anyway, I bought him a Braun Buffel wallet liao...

btw, just checking..your HB/FH their wallet usually comes with coin compartment?

jas, so good.. nice present leh! mi will nv receive tis type of present fm my hubby

mi already bought wallet n key pouch b4 liao, nt sure wat to get tis yr. maybe no present fm hubby i also dun get him present. hahaha