(2007) Brides of year 2007

hi storeberry & chloe,

photos sent. ;)

nee, jarbebe,
haha.. i think its my PG skill, he capture until i look very radiant. Now me still haven't decide on which photos to choose, cos too much already, so quite difficult to select.

my PG is Peter Lim from daylight pictures.

oh ok drea. hehee.

cuz Mic's current wallet also dun hv..so he usually pass me the coins.

then the BB one I bought also dun hv coin compartment...so I though if it's silly. And am thinking of changing into one with coin compartment.

But i think guys normally don't like got coin compartment one hor? cuz more bulky?

actually very hard to buy gifts for men hor.

it's usually either tie, shirts, wallet, watch or belt...hehee.

as for girls, got so many things...and even if it's like the 100th bag he bought, also ok...so we ladies will never have enough shoes/bags/accessories/clothes, etc haha.

Update for Good Fri outing 6th April (KTV & Dinner):
Andrea: can
PL: can
agnes: can
Junie: can
Nic: dinner
Jas:dinner
Jeraldin: dinner (TBC) *sob* =P
Esther: TBC *Wails*
Cecilia: TBC *wails*
Iced latte: Maybe (TBC) *Fingers crossed*
Kentia: Should be ok (TBC) *Fingers crossed*
twinklestar: should be OK (TBC) *Finger crossed*
Janice: maybe (TBC) *Fingers crossed*
Snowiee: Should be ok (TBC) *Fingers crossed
Mel: Maybe (TBC) *fingers crossed
yellowduck: cannot *weeps*
saro:cannot *weeps*
cutecat: cannot *weeps*
elchwong: cannot *weeps*

Anyone knows what happen to Eve ah?

See her online on MSN, msg her but not reply...and then now also never log in here.

drea>> think Jeraldin said in her earlier post she cannot make it for the outing already leh.

drea>> oh issit? aiyo..i think i read until blur oredi.

looks like most can make it only for dinner.

should we then arrange for dinner instead, if only 4 of us can make it for KTV? Or u girls ok with KTV still?

hehe.. junie.. I aim so long already...
ya must "psy-cho".. cos they r guys.. haha..

my hubby wallet also got no coin compartment...
he always stuff all in his pocket..
think they dun like with coin compartment lor..
cos they put their wallet in the back pocket so think its heavy lor..

agnes..y leh?
tell him sometimes must learn to pamper ourself..
my hubby also say he know me then know of all these brands.. hehe.. I also tell him this..

drea..when we meet up.. show u k.. hehe..

still got me mah.. if KTV is in the noon.. I can make it loh.. but i'll leave at 5 plus. cos have to be back at my mum shop at 6 plus.

So need to confirm the time to KTV.. then i'll know if i can make it anot

agnes...I dun have..
if u found one and its gd let me know k...
I need one for my service yard.. havent do the windows.. thanks in advance!

bam, should be lah =) heh...i'll see if I can drag my hubby too...=P

anyway, most prob i'll call to reserve the room around mid march. Coz it's a PH I'm sure will be crowded. I called yest to book for a session for my church grp on 10th march leh =P

mi trying to find a better rate than what my ID can offer. currently the quotation i have from my ID coms up to $1750 for the below-mentioned

- 12.5ft (4ft height) wrought iron window grille for balcony - $650 <--- dunno wat kind of design they offer
- aluminium window grille for study (2-pane window), 3bedrooms (2-pane window) and service yard (4-pane window) - $650 <--- dunno wat kind of design they offer and who think is the inside of the grille, muz be double-hollow and 2mm thick good. tink my ID offer double-hollow 1mm thick.
- aluminum window for service yard (4-pane) - $450
- still pending the price for toilet window (common toilet 1 lourved window and MBR toilet 2 lourved window)

here's another quotation i got from Pang Giap (88) located at AMK industrial park. will cost $1932 but i haven bargain for discount yet.

- 12.5ft (4ft height) wrought iron window grille for balcony - $750 <--- i've chosen some designs liao
- aluminium window grille for study (2-pane window), 3bedrooms (2-pane window), service yard (4-pane window) and toilet window (common toilet 1 lourved window and MBR toilet 2 lourved window)- $714 <--- double-hollow 2mm thick
- aluminum window for service yard (4-pane) - $468

mi trying to get another quotation from MetalWorld.

heh heh...coz weekends they are more busy
and the thing is, if book for the night one, and ur grp is big enuff, they give u the timing from 7pm-closing (ie: 3am). Else they will allocate the time slots. Then if need big room, lagi must book early mah =P So my church grp i dunno how many so I book first. at most change later lor.

i also din bring anything for the PS. For outdoor, no chance to do touch up one so no need to bring lah..unless u r the one who perspire a lot lor...but remember to bring one thing: water!

for those going to botanical gardens, you can go to the pond, and the waterfall the effect quite nice

Ive found songs for my 1st dish, 1st march &amp; 2nd march in liao... how abt champage pouring. do we need one as well? and i need to burn them each of them into one disc ya? im editing the songs now from the chrous... but no ideal it gotta to be how long... can someone advice? tks.

Hmm... haven't thought about how long... I was going to leave it to the AV guy to fade off as appropriate.

Also dunno whether need song for champagne pouring. somehow cannot recall whether the friends' weddings which I've attended have song.

Sorry not much help here...

wah..drea, u very fast action leh >.< I'm still ok for KTV :p but I dunno if Franz going for it not. haha.

Those ladies who are not celebrating vday, no worries, I also not celebrating. Err...in fact, never celebrate at all lar :X

agnes, I dun have lobangs for grilles coz we getting ID to quote for us leh. wah...got double hollow and different thickness? hmm hmm, okie, have to check it out with the ID for the specs liao.

updated ...

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>AD Date</TD><TD>AD Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>PS Date</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG</TD><TD>ROM Date</TD><TD>Lovenest</TD><TD>HM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Karen Ng</TD><TD>2 Mar 07 (postponed)</TD><TD>SRC</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>2 Dec 06</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>10 Nov 06</TD><TD>Taman Jurong</TD><TD> TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cutie_gal</TD><TD>3 Mar 07</TD><TD>Marriott Hotel</TD><TD>V Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>V Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>3 Mar 06</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>May</TD><TD>3 Mar 07</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Mr &amp; Miss</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>4 Mar 06</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ivy (Sophisticated bride)</TD><TD>4 &amp; 10 Mar 07</TD><TD>Hilltop Garden</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>27 Nov 06 &amp; 4 Jan 07</TD><TD>Sophia</TD><TD>None</TD><TD>16 Feb 04</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jeshii</TD><TD>4 Mar 07</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Atrium</TD><TD>Z Wedding</TD><TD>2 Feb 07</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lab_baby79</TD><TD>4 Mar 07</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Samgirl</TD><TD>4 Mar 07</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa</TD><TD>Wedding News</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pompoms</TD><TD>8Mar 07</TD><TD>Conrad</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Edmund Leong</TD><TD>Mirror Creations</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>East Coast</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pshirley</TD><TD>9 &amp; 10 Mar 2007</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD>DiGio</TD><TD>28 Sep &amp; 2 Nov 06</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Buangkok</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Amanda</TD><TD>10&amp;11 Mar 07</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>The Wedding Present</TD><TD>5 Jan 07</TD><TD>Imagegarden</TD><TD>Imagegarden</TD><TD>10 Mar 07</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>SummerIce</TD><TD>10 Mar 07</TD><TD>Church &amp; FRF</TD><TD>Amanda Lee</TD><TD>None</TD><TD>Benny Ang</TD><TD>None</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Bukit Merah</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chan Sok Fung</TD><TD>11 Mar 07</TD><TD>Sheraton Towers</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>15 Dec 06</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>25 Oct 06</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eternitystar</TD><TD>11 Mar 07</TD><TD>Amara</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Max's Photography</TD><TD>Don (Forest Productions)</TD><TD>24 Jun 06</TD><TD>In The West</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emile Soh</TD><TD>13 Mar 07</TD><TD>Pan Pacific</TD><TD>D'sire_Amoy St</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bernice</TD><TD>17 Mar 07</TD><TD>Carlton Hotel</TD><TD>Mr &amp; Miss Bridal</TD><TD>17 Jan 07</TD><TD>Desmond</TD><TD>None</TD><TD>17 Mar 07</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Corsage</TD><TD>17 Mar 07 (Chuch) 18&amp;24 Mar 07 (dinners)</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin &amp; KL</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Imagegarden</TD><TD>Imagegarden</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Huiz</TD><TD>17 Mar 07</TD><TD>Plaza Park Royal</TD><TD>Silver Lining</TD><TD>4 Jan 07</TD><TD>Andrew (The Edge)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>12 Sep 05</TD><TD>Hougang</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kelvin</TD><TD>17 Mar 07</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Mr &amp; Miss Bridal</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mona</TD><TD>17 Mar 07</TD><TD>Grand Copthorne Waterfront</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>16 Oct &amp; 13 Nov 06</TD><TD>Jayce Photography</TD><TD>None</TD><TD>6 Jul 06</TD><TD>Tiong Bahru</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Silvia</TD><TD>17 Mar 07</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Ritz Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Twinkle</TD><TD>17 Mar 07</TD><TD>Shangri-la</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>end Oct 06</TD><TD>Friend</TD><TD>Christopher Tay (HiLo Pdtns)</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Simei</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Schnauzie</TD><TD>18 Mar 07</TD><TD>Four Season Hotel</TD><TD>Link Wedding</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Photo Language</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>20 Jun 06</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Galnextdoor</TD><TD>18 Mar 07</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>13 Sep 06</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>23 Dec 06</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nailils</TD><TD>22 Mar 07</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>20 Dec 07</TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>22 Mar 07</TD><TD>Hougang</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Seafaith</TD><TD>22 Mar 07</TD><TD>Grand Hyatt</TD><TD>Seletar B</TD><TD>22&amp;23 Oct 06</TD><TD>Allan Dai</TD><TD>HILO Production - Christopher TAY</TD><TD>5 May 06</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jewelmelody</TD><TD>24 Mar 07 (postponed)</TD><TD>Orchard Parade Hotel</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>10 Feb 03</TD><TD>Clementi</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Karing</TD><TD>24 Mar 07</TD><TD>Grassroots Club</TD><TD>Bridal's World</TD><TD>13 Dec 06</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>None</TD><TD>22 Jan 05</TD><TD>Admiralty</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nicole</TD><TD>24 Mar 07</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD>Yvonne Cretive</TD><TD>15 Nov 06</TD><TD>BlackBox Photography</TD><TD>Forest Production</TD><TD>24 Mar 07</TD><TD>Hougang</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stacy</TD><TD>24 Mar 07</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>Flamingo</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Yew Kwang</TD><TD>None</TD><TD>Over</TD><TD>Simei</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ching2 (Merdregon)</TD><TD>25 Mar 07</TD><TD>Noble House</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>21 Dec 06</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>None</TD><TD>6 Jul 04</TD><TD>Macpherson</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Porkchop</TD><TD>25 Mar 07</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Parkview</TD><TD>GHA</TD><TD>17 Nov 06</TD><TD>Sam Wong</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>22 Feb 05</TD><TD>Bukit Panjang</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nellie Tan</TD><TD>28 Mar 07</TD><TD>The Arts House</TD><TD>J&amp;C Bridal Collections</TD><TD>4 Oct 06</TD><TD>Desmond Ho</TD><TD>Mark Yang</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Aegean</TD><TD>30 Mar 07</TD><TD>The Regent</TD><TD>Ted Wu</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>Kalyedoscope</TD><TD>Emoti*npix</TD><TD>30 Mar 07</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Filza</TD><TD>30 Mar 07</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jualiana Tan</TD><TD>30 Mar 07</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront</TD><TD>Z Wedding</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cheerful Spring</TD><TD>31 Mar 07</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Compassrose</TD><TD>31 Mar 07</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Silver Lining</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Kalyedoscope</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Oct 06</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Elinechua</TD><TD>31 Mar 07</TD><TD>Raffles Hotel</TD><TD>Precious Moment Bridal</TD><TD>23 Oct 06</TD><TD>Tuck Hong (Tuckys)</TD><TD>DIY</TD><TD>17 Sep 05</TD><TD>Jurong</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jenny Hoo</TD><TD>31 Mar 07</TD><TD>Furama City Centre Hotel</TD><TD>Feline</TD><TD>23 Oct 06</TD><TD>Francis (Snapxot)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>20 Oct 06</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>mar07bride</TD><TD>31 Mar 07</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sensech</TD><TD>31 Mar 07 &amp; 27 Jan (customary)</TD><TD>Marriott</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>16 Dec 06</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>18 Jul 06</TD><TD>Jurong East</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Evelyn Lim</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Edmund Leong</TD><TD>None</TD><TD>14 Oct 06</TD><TD>Lavender</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

piglet.. your hubby is so sweet.

smilez.. my hubby plays his games once a week.. sometimes he forgets &amp; asks me if can play more than once a week.. then my face becomes black.

hahahaha peilin, coz i actually called to find out wat time they close then the guy told me how their system works mah so figured I better book earlier...the guy who took my call very nice. Forgot to get his name so can write a complimentary letter. Shoots...

hi everyone! back at work now. sianz... slacking a bit while eating breakfast and then later gotta chiong liao. :oP
drea, forgot to mention that hope everything is ok with mark and don't stress/cry. things will work out and you will always have us around. :o)

btw, as for V day, FH also says got no pressie for me coz he is currently away on business trip and chiong very hard so tat he can fly today and be back in time to spend v day with me tomorrow. don't think got any special plans, most probably eating at home.

if not for the fact that we just ROM last dec and FH trying to be sweet this 1st year, i don't think i will get to celeb V day.

Unfortunately its a v busy week in the office and due to the work culture/boss here, no one will empathise tt i hv a Vday date. i hv to ask FH to postpone the Vday dinner to Friday... there goes my chance to celeb Vday with FH....

if not for the fact that we just ROM last dec and FH trying to be sweet this 1st year, i don't think i will get to celeb V day.

Unfortunately its a v busy week in the office and due to the work culture/boss here, no one will empathise tt i hv a Vday date. i hv to ask FH to postpone the Vday dinner to Friday... there goes my chance to celeb Vday with FH....

hello gals~~~~ andrea.. i will try to make it for the dinner... =)

me oso not celebrating v day this year coz i am very busy this week then my hubby working till 9pm this week so no choice... then my hubby say this year dun have pressie for me... and ask if i will get angry... but i told him its ok.. but deep down i still hope to get a small little card from him haha... very easily contented hor..

but i think his enthu attitude in the wedding preparation is already a good enough pressie for me leh... haha *i know i am another xiao nu ren* haha

Hi.. Need some help from you gals. We are currently thinking of hiring a wedding planner to ease the stress but I am not sure who to go for. I have spoken previously to Kim from Wedding Concierge and have heard good reviews from people but would like to compare packages from elsewhere too. I have heard that Doreen from The Third Party is also quite good but I don't have any contact details for her and she has no website. Anyone can help? Also, any other good recommendations? I don't want Jonathan from Wedding Acts as when I was trying to make an appointment to meet him, he was always busy. Thanks so much!

i din bring make-ups fer PS cuz usually the make ups really last cuz they use ampoules ahz.. so dun need.. but if u wanna play safe can bring lahz.. my first PS i brought but the 2nd one i din bring cuz base on the first one they touch up fer u indoor, outdoor wise no. . so fer the 2nd one i onli brought the props i wan n facial blotters
o ya i agree wif maochong water is very essential!! MUST BRING!! remember to include straw hor!!

everafter, cheer up, pics will turn out nice ya

clueless, glad to hear tat u enjoyed ur PS
so where did u go fer ur PS??

my skin are super sensitive.. so everytime after the heavy make up my rashes will start to come.. now my face still itch.. but not as red as b4 le..

babystarlet, u shud really consider botanic garden cuz they really do have some nice spots that is very beautful fer PS.. initially i tink likewise but after viewing my pics i love those tat is taken at botanic garden more than those taken at sentosa.. hehehe

I have to complain about my bad wedding experience! I had my wedding dinner at Pioneer seafood Restaurant at Safra Mt Faber. The person in charge of my wedding on that end was SP. She was very nice initially, when we had to sign the contract, telling us that everything that we needed would be covered in the contract. After we signed the contract, SP was nowhere to be found! She wouldn't pick up our calls, won't reply our emails! 2 months before our wedding, we called her to ask for our invitation cards. When we FINALLY got her, she said she'll send us a draft and when we confirm the artwork, she'll let us know when to get it. So we sent her the confirmation the next day and followed up with a phone call, making sure she received it. She told us we would be able to get it in about 2 weeks. 2 weeks passed and still no news. So we spend another 5 days, calling her. When we finally got through, (She gives really lame excuses to why she doens't pick up her phone) she said the printer has a problem and I can only get my invitation cards 2 weeks later. That makes it about a month before my wedding! Then we had to keep calling her to meet up to discuss details about the wedding which she kept postponing. When we eventually met up, sh showed us outdated photos of the wedding venue set up. she didn't tell us they were outdated. We found out later. We quickly told her about the changes we wanted and she said she'll look into them. 1 week before the wedding, we had another meeting. This time, we insisted on a rehersal. She was really reluctant to show us the venue, saying there was a function going on. When we saw the place, we were apalled! the walls were covered with cheap grey carpet as with the floors! They were not going to do much decorations to the place! We spent about another $600 to decorate the place with a 3rd party contractor! THey didn't even provide red carpet for the isle. SP said that if we wanted the red carpet, we had to pay $300 for it! It was ridiculous! Then the day before my wedding, SP called me to tell me that there was another venue available for our usage (coz the coporate function that was supposed to be held there was cancelled last min). We decelined her offer. To rub salt to the wound, the restaurant put up CNY decorations in my wedding venue! BIG UGLY RED LANTERNS! It completely spoilt my $600 decorations, my colour theme and I was really upset! they could have put up the decorations AFTER my wedding, but the had to put them up the day BEFORE my wedding. I was really upset. I had to order vegetarian meals for some of my guests. I wasn't told that I had to pay extra! I was slapped with the bill at the end of the dinner! It was just PLAIN LOUSY SERVICE. NOT a place I would recommend.

stary, i'll drop u one wedding planner contact
I asked for his rough quotation before and it's reasonable. keke, he was intro-ed to me by some BTBs at other threads and they were very happy with the service they gotten.

Hi all, I'm so tired slogging for the past few days. Cleaning up and preparing my house. Have stayed here since Saturday. Finally most of the furnishings are done and all the small small things also mostly settled! Now left with the sofa that will be delivered tmr, turning on the gas for my stove and my fridge that is out of stock. Setting up a home is really expensive, tiring and time-consuming! Haha.. But it's all worth it! Hopefully got time to take photos and post them here soon...

Anyone who needs an Interior Designer, let me know. Mine has been wonderful!

Hui, I can't attend the gathering cos might have a small gathering with my fiance's friends at our house. Hmm.. Maybe we can plan a next gathering in March or April? Hee..

Sharon: I just met Sam Kwan. Hehe. We spoke about you.

Happylife: I can completely understand the cleaning bit!! I have been cleaning like siao since we got our place!! :P
Ah yo..such a pity!! hehe. Ok I'll see what the rest say!

To all: Girls, I need to know a rough guide who can make it on 24th Feb. Can kindly do a RSVP again?

wellcome jellyfield! think ur question should be everybody question........hee..

halo annette!

hi happylife~~roughly how much u spent on house?? as i said,we not planning to buy house yet...jz rent a room temporary then a whole unit....will buy only when we confirm the place that we want to stay for long period.....
my fiance and i had found a place to move in in march...inially jz a very cozy room which is fully furnished..but then the young landlord jz inform that we can take the master bedroom as the other tenant will move out end feb..... i tell fiance that we can buy our own furniture and deco it like the showroom at IKEA... ha
the idea is we can deco our mini lovenest with a little money....then in future can play it around again when we buying own house..haa.... cos we r living like the nomad at the moment...u gals might think im a little crazy??? hee.. but then this is also another diffrent lifestyle hor..?
cheers~!

gals,which part of botanic gardens u all took e PS?me went rakee with my mama today,walked half way,really no breath liao sia.only reach e swan lake,got many trees though.
but i saw 1 patch of green which probably replace e alexandra patch

maochong:tink e waterfall got to enter into e orchid garden right?

hi strawberries,ur pics out yet to share with me esp those from botanic gardens?

oh i will use my 2nd march in songs continue until champagne pouring. hehehe dont want to have too much headache about what songs for what.

morning gals.

auudrey, can understand how you felt when things werent done properly. but didnt you n ur hubby take a look at the venue 1st before booking bcos this is very impt. and for the vegetarian meals I understand that we need to pay extra for it cos our dinner is not vegetarian.. i also paid extras for the vegetarian meals. dun be upset anymore since its aldy over.. looking forward enjoy ur marriage life.