(2007) Brides of year 2007

morning gals.

auudrey, can understand how you felt when things werent done properly. but didnt you n ur hubby take a look at the venue 1st before booking bcos this is very impt. and for the vegetarian meals I understand that we need to pay extra for it cos our dinner is not vegetarian.. i also paid extras for the vegetarian meals. dun be upset anymore since its aldy over.. looking forward enjoy ur marriage life.

Happy V-Day to one & all! ;)

Hello Joyce, welcome to the thread!

Psyduckie...MIA for so long...good to have to back!

My poor HB fell sick so there goes my hope of him planning a VD celebration. Boohoo!

Babystarlet, the waterfall is outside the orchid garden. You can also take some pic slightly further up, got some nice orchid too

Actually I also forgot there got waterfall, only saw on other people's photo then I remember

Happy V-day gals!

Babystarlet, initially we wanted to go Bontanic garderns as well but PG pointed out that it will be a long walk and more tiring with the gown, so he suggested for us to go to marina south instead for greenery... =) but i have to say Botanic garderns is really pretty and has many nice scenic places for shots... for me i didn't exactly say which part of each i want, cos i think the PG has better eye for the shots... so i pretty much left to him...

junie... tell him cannot...
must eat porridge...
macdonalds so heaty.. sick leh..
then u cook the porridge..
then romantic liao lor..hehe

Happy V-day ladies!!!

Been super bz as my colleague is out, got to cover her work as well. Phew!

Yeah, Botanic gardens will be a long walk.. and take up time. However, if u only has 2 outdoor locations, it is still alright. Best to check wif yr photographer leh...

Morn ladies!

HAPPY VALENTINE 's DAY!

Piglet, i jealous... I din receive any flowers from my hubby!

Anyway, my V-day plan today is to go to my parents' place for dinner while my hubby is going for his weekly basketball session!

morning! HAppy ValentiNE's DAY!

Audrey, oh no. You must be sad and angry. This is not what a service personnel should do, SP has to bear the responsibility in letting you know the charges and cost involved up front during signing of contract. But if the contract does not say so, you can choose not to pay extra for the vegetarian dishes. The deco was another upsetting point. This is really bad....
But jazol is right, put this behind you. Enjoy your marriage life, it is more meaningful than 'that day'.

Morning all...

Haiz...dunno y suddenly got a bad breakout on my cheeks...nv ever b4...I've always had blemishes free skin....argh....CNY n ROM tis 2 wks....suppose to be excited but nw tat my face's like tat...sian...

Jas>> if we hv our own place...I'll cook porridge for him & have a candelight porridge dinner...but now not staying together at the moment, a bit difficult. hahaa!

hey babystarlet,

if u wan to go to botanica garden, there are a few entrances So u may need to know which part you wan to take for PS, so at least u can drive to the nearest entrance and no need to walk tht much...
tht day, i went to recce with my bf and we hv so called identified which area we wan to take pics..then i mentioned to him tht we must come by this entrance, cos i dun wan to walk tht far..hahaha

Hi joyce, welcome !

please provide me your details as follows:

<table border=1><tr><td>Screenname</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>AD Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>PG (AD)</TD><TD>VG</TD><TD>Lovenest</TD><TD>Wedding Bands</TD><TD>ROM Date</TD><TD>JP</TD><TD>ROM Venue</TD><TD>Email </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

so i can add you to the Dec 07 brides table =)

elch, mabbe it's the excitment. sometimes that causes your hormones to rage...hohoho, so relax relax relax!!

happy Vday to all
Guess it'll be a lonely day coz no plans to meet Franz today :p

Bam, I also lots of work to do...now just waiting for them to come to me T_T

Friday, I dun have 1/2 day....boohooooooo~~ it's gonna be a loooooong agnoising 2 days.

friday, I also dun hv 1/2 day leh....

Jas>> haha...your imagination very good hor

BTW, just checking any one of you have back acnes problem? Or back that has scar/dark spots?

junie, me me me...i also have back acne problems
mine is all "black" spots, not those red red ones.

jas, must be got experience in such romantic matters lor :p

Jas...thks...will drown myself wif loads of water...

Pei Lin...ya lor...guess its hormones...will try my best to keep it under ctrl by relaxing...

Happy Valentine's Day to all!

PL>> Last time I dun hv any back acne problems ....then last yr dunno why suddenly pop out pimples/blackhead/whiteheads/acnes on my back...which results in dark spots.

Then I bought the Ettusais Body Acne whitening mist to spray on my back.

That one very effective....you can buy &amp; try. it's good. Can see results in weeks!

Happy Valentine's Day!

Audrey.. cheer up.. the wedding is over.. just look forward &amp; enjoy your marriage with your hubby.

Girls.. think I am going bonkers.. MIL harp about being grandma almost everyday now.. during FIL birthday... when he blew out his candles &amp; made his wish.. MIL butt in &amp; said his wish is to be grandfather.. I rolled my eyes at my hubby when she did that..

morning ladies....Happy Vdae to one and all!!!
junie it really works ah? Hmmm....then maybe I can try on Mark =P Btw, send my regards to Mic and hope he gets well soon!

I got Fri off! Muahahaha...but will be busy preparing for church meeting =P

OH MY GOD PEOPLE!!

I got A SURPRISE from my HubbY!!

My recept just called and said there's something for me at the recept...&amp; I thought it's CNY goodie or some documents...and when I went to the recept, I saw a BIG BEAR and 12 stalks of gerberas wrapped so nicely!!

I almost felt like crying!

Aww...my hubby so romantic lah! And a very good actor, to think he yesterday like "bo-cup" abt V-day!

Mei, u hv another type of stress now!

Anyway, i went to do my pap smear yesterday. The doc told me thta I have cysts in my ovaries. She told me not to be alarmed... I must go for an ultra sound scan if I hv plans to start a family... To see how serious the cysts are...

No wonder, I always have bad cramps during my period!

I dont think will need another song for champagne pouring. Or can check with your banquet coordinator on that. For me, I think I will continue from march in.. Oh, Happy V Day everyone!

i have a good carpenter &amp; contractor to reconmand.
Cos getting a ID &amp; separate contractor will be much more cheaper then those which come in package, in term of materials and workmanship will be much more better.
Anyone interested, pls email me for the contact.

Audrey, yeah.. dun be upset.
I also got prob with my coordinator but dun bother so much since wedding over liao.
Now I only recall the happy moments which hubby &amp; mi share on tat day

Happy Valentine's Day Ladies!!

Haha, Mei got stress man.. tink all of us need to tink of answers on the STANDARD questions the elders will ask during CNY.

Kaye, cysts in ovaries? Wat's tat?
erm.. where u go to do Pap Smear and how much it cost?
I tot of doing as well..

hahaa....ladies, no need envy ler.

This is our first VD together..so maybe he'd be extra sweet!

Jas>> haha...u very smart ler! Or maybe I dunno my HB well enuff..oops!

Mei, well, you have mastered the technics of 'bo chap' before the marriage, so you can put it to great use now.

Every parents would want their children to produce the next generation soon. Just like when u have 'pak tor' for xx years, they will push u to get married. When u are married, they will push u to have kids. haiz....

kaye, not to worry. I had a couple of friends who had it too. Mostly an ovarian cyst is small and benign (not cancerous). A pelvic ultrasound is recommended. This is a test that uses sound waves to create images of the ovaries, from which the doctor can determine the type and size of the cyst, and if treatment is needed.

smilez, an ovarian cyst is a fluid-filled sac that develops near the surface of the ovary. Most ovarian cysts do not cause symptoms. When they do, pelvic pain and irregular menstrual bleeding are the two most common symptoms.

You can go to any gynae to ask for a Pap Smear test. I can't rem the price but think its like $35 for sample test and $110 for sample test and gynae's consultation.

lovelytulips: i bought mine in first wk of Feb. Cause no size so they say collection earliest is in end Apr...

So, in order to have ample time, do purchase ur rings way in advance... abt 3-4mths ahead of time...

yes ladies, all the frens n elders will keep asking whn will we start a family.

kaye, no worries abt that so long as nthg serious and after removal of it will be ok. guess most gals get it now.

smilez, to do a fast one cn go to gynae at those clinics which cost abt $100 plus for mine i did about half yr b4 wedding at KKH as its more advisable. tis is to enlighten us whn we wan to start family planning...