(2007) Brides of year 2007

snowie: We musst gambatte!!!

Jonic: have you got an idea for your gown?

hi agnes

afternoon ladies

25 tables for antica.. keke.. u r right. i forgot abt that... didnt expect 2nd dec 2007 to be such a popular date..cos me suppose to be a 8th Dec 2006 BTB but postpone to 2nd Dec 2007... 2nd Dec is MIL choose one... i tot 2nd is a Sunday so most might prefer saturdays.. keke anyway, lucky confirmed the change date early if not i think oso no more slot... :>

I'm gals, wow jus a morning din come in. The postings are fast and furious! btw i'm also a 02 Dec bride. So many here!

Andrea u chose amara hotel? same as me!

with 2nd Dec being the hottest date ? which is the hottest hotel ? Is it M hotel ? with 4 confirmed venues and 1 TBC hehe.. compiling stats here.. :> keke

hi Iced latte

including u makes 12 BTBs on 0212.. :> if we see each other on the road, remember to wave ;> !! hehe
it could be one of us 12 ! just like to know, BTBs using cars provided by BS or own car or renting ?

Iced latte, coolz!!! Who's ur co-ordinator? which theme u choose? =P Sorry I just very excited got another Amara bride here =P Btw, think u can come for our Good Fri gathering?

Update for Good Fri outing (KTV & Dinner):
Andrea: can
PL: can
agnes: can
Junie: can
Jeraldin: can
Nic: dinner
jas:dinner
saro:cannot *weeps*
cutecat: cannot *weeps*
elchwong: cannot *weeps*
twinklestar: should be OK (TBC) *Finger crossed*
Janice: maybe (TBC) *Fingers crossed*
Snowiee: Should be ok (TBC) *Fingers crossed*
Mel: Maybe (TBC) *fingers crossed*
Esther: TBC *Wails*
Cecilia: TBC *wails*

hehehe ic...but i heard ppl say perth also boring...some say fun...we didnt choose mel because we find it too city like already same as sg.

Afternoon gals
this morning everybody's cranky in office. LOL, lots of problems at work but none of my biz! :p

saro, I'm using the car provided by BS lor. Save money or else I'll need to find a driver for the rented car leh. If cannot find, u might end up seeing a bride driving the bridal car -_-|||

Junie Junie, is Hua Hin nice? Is a beach resort at Bangkok area huh?

PL>> Hua Hin is abt 3-4hrs drive from BKK.

Pretty nice place...if you like the sun, sand & to relax by the beach. Think go there stay for 3D2N enough liao...else too long can be quite boring.

Hua Hin has a shopping centre near where Marriot Hotel is & a city town which has a night market and some massage places.

sorry.. call the wrong person..
should be Peilin.. But don't know why my mind keep thinking of Evelyn.. like long time no see her also ...

*wails* Just found out that coz my FFIL go n make plans for chinese new yr so damn late, now my FH can only come back to SG from Malaysia on Tues morning and has to leave Tues evening in order to get back to KL. *cries*

Already got so much going on at hme n now this..
Really the straw that broke the camel's back man

Sorry ladies, just had to rant...coz i rant to him also no use. Only make him feel bad n then i feel bad also. Sighz....

brightstar, u 'ka jiao' me one ah? if u want go ahead lah i m ok with it actually haha...

hi dawn, ya we both gt round round face haha...thx for the compliment

XHZ, pls update my PG Sam Wong, no PG thx

sorry to hear that drea.

you mean Mark will only be in SGP for a day?? Then r u going up KL with him after that?

saro>> I'm using one of our friend's car. The BS pkg got include the BS car but we trade that for other things cuz we dun want to use the BS bridal car - Merc.

junie, i not going up to KL coz I cannot take leave. Coz i got auditors coming...and plus got to prepare for the career show in suntec.

Mark trying to see if can take another day leave but I've given up on being optimistic. I tired of having my bubble burst...

hi lim! =) welcome....

welcome lim
22nd oso many BTBs !

hi janice
marina mandarin is also another hot venue ! :>

my bridal shop dun provide car (cos we use JB bridal shop) so tot of using our own car to save $$ (but duno got "pantang" or not ? keke :>

smilez, i did relex the break where i no need to think about work!!

ya lor now all Mrs xxx le... wah von every day house work? i never leh.. i only set every week wash clothes twice.. the rest of the time will be at my mum's place...

saro.. never heard if got pantang anot before leh.

Just that I heard cannot use vehicle from the bride's side only. But don't what's the circumstances after using it..

Hi there, my details to-date.

Screenname: Jmi
Nick: Jmi
AD: 22 Dec 2007
AD Venue: The Sentosa Spa & Resort (TBC)
BS: Nil. Mom's sewing
PG: TBC
PG (AD): TBC
VG: Nil.
Lovenest: Aspella, Compassvale Link
Wedding Bands: Fairy Inc. (TBC)
ROM Date: 22 Dec 2007
JP: Fr Richards Ambrose
ROM Venue: Chuch of the Holy Trinity

gals, lets fix a date for the next gathering in feb. So at least we can block our calendar in advance? Any suggestion for dates? I was thinking maybe we can meet once a mth, say the end of each mth? Like 28th Feb, 28th Mar, 30th April and 30th May? Something like dat?

wah jmi! ur getting ur rings from Fairy Inc...Jem got hope =P heh heh..

oh snowiee, dunno if I told u liao, my WB is from Goldheart...just collected over the weekend.

drea>> tot your WB is from Fairy's Inc? didn't know it's from goldheart ler.

SK & PGG is an urban town...lots of young couples & families

They had the right to do that as Mine is at the peojony jade resturant.I was told my them before hand but you read through your contract they are printed very small at the end of the contract that say Changes subject to government tax and whatever, therefore we are required to absorb the extra GST that the government is going to raised. I had done some calculation that the cost will be up in total 200-500 more.

Ladies dun be too angry the contracr really got write de as I am like you gal to but after reading it it really stated there.

coz the design we wanted ended up being out of budget...but we found something very smiliar at goldheart, less than $1k per pair coz had sale so we went for it

junie> yeah my mom said she wanna sew my gown and a day dress. Cos I'll be having a buffet luncheon instead of the regular sit-down 9/10 course Chinese dinner, something more intimate and informal so I can mingle with my guests.

drea> yeah Jem suggested it. I was impressed.