(2007) Brides of year 2007

Anybody getting married in 20 days time? Im pretty much at lost what i need to do.Worst, im in shanghai working and will only be back on the 14th Feb....

Oh ic .... If I need to check my emails, then will only be able to do that in the evening.

Thx Jess.

Yeap. now adjusting to marriage life.
Hee, like alot more housework to do.
But nevertheless, realli nice to wake up in the morning with hubby. very nice feelin

Hey Bernice,

We share the same AD! I have completed all 3 things u have listed. I had just posted out the invites to my friends this morning. My parents are still taking their own sweet time. My love nest had been ready since Apr 05

Hey gals, some changes to my HM plans. Instead of starting off with Adelaide in the 2nd week of Apr, we are making that the last stop. We will be setting off to Auckland first around 2 Apr, followed by Sydney and finally to Adelaide for my graduation ceremony. Gonna book the tickets next week *excited*

Hi Cactus

u'll be suprised to hear tat the banquet packages with nett prices are not spared lor.

my hotel (amara) actually intend to do so and emailed us tat they will increase by 2%. contract t&c is forever disputable, so we cant shoot them down as yet. only can request for waiver/ other compensation at this point.

any other brides taking nett prices? care to share if yr hotel will be doing the same ting?

ok mymelody,
u share share when done,can? at least hear some feedback from home owners..

this gst hike is killing everyone...
arrrrggghhhh!!!!!

I need advise and reco on PG & VG.
My budget is around total abt 2K.
Now considering Forest and Focus Image.
Any one have use them before?

SNOWIEE!!! long time no see the u...we're having a gathering on good fri. can u make it?

Update for Good Fri outing (KTV & Dinner):
Andrea: can
PL: can
agnes: can
Junie: can
Jeraldin: can
Nic: dinner
jas:dinner
saro:cannot *weeps*
cutecat: cannot *weeps*
elchwong: cannot *weeps*
twinklestar: should be OK (TBC) *Finger crossed*
Janice: maybe (TBC) *Fingers crossed*
Mel: Maybe (TBC) *fingers crossed*
Esther: TBC *Wails*
Cecilia: TBC *wails*

Esther, I'm still later than all of u so no worries.

Junie! that's sooo cool lor. wish I can have my AD on the same day as my ROM but then dun think it's possible coz of Mark's NS =)

I ROM in dec 06.. same as junie .... hehe

good friday ah.. yea yea... tentatively ok

anyway updates:

Please Check the table:

<table border=1><tr><td>Screenname</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>AD Venue </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pei Lin</TD><TD>gregina</TD><TD>14.10.2007</TD><TD>Grand Plaza Parkroyal </TD></TR><TR><TD>furnana</TD><TD>furnana</TD><TD>11.11.2007</TD><TD>Bliss Garden (Expo) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jaslyn</TD><TD>jaslyn_82</TD><TD>01.12.2007</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ai_Hui</TD><TD>Ai_Hui</TD><TD>02.12.2007</TD><TD>The Regent </TD></TR><TR><TD>-</TD><TD>babymiki2003</TD><TD>02.12.2007</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>blueflower</TD><TD>blueflower</TD><TD>02.12.2007</TD><TD>M Hotel </TD></TR><TR><TD>Google Expert</TD><TD>googlite</TD><TD>02.12.2007</TD><TD>Ritz Carlton </TD></TR><TR><TD>Moon_Moon</TD><TD>his_her</TD><TD>02.12.2007</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Psyduckie</TD><TD>Psyduck</TD><TD>02.12.2007</TD><TD>M Hotel </TD></TR><TR><TD>saro</TD><TD>saro</TD><TD>02.12.2007</TD><TD>Orchard Parade Hotel (Club Chinois) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shirley</TD><TD>shiro_ger</TD><TD>02.12.2007</TD><TD>Grand Hyatt </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jie</TD><TD>gastars</TD><TD>02.12.2007</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin </TD></TR><TR><TD>minmin</TD><TD>vanadis82</TD><TD>02.12.2007</TD><TD>Raffles Hotel </TD></TR><TR><TD>Angelyn</TD><TD>zleeplesspig</TD><TD>02.12.2007</TD><TD>The Regent </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rinnie</TD><TD>Rinnie</TD><TD>03.12.2007</TD><TD>Raffles The Plaza </TD></TR><TR><TD>Janice Ng</TD><TD>janjanblues</TD><TD>03.12.2007</TD><TD>Sheraton (TBC) </TD></TR><TR><TD>andrea</TD><TD>krystal80</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Amara Hotel </TD></TR><TR><TD>~*junie*~ </TD><TD>skinnybeany</TD><TD>08.12.2007</TD><TD>M Hotel </TD></TR><TR><TD>nicole</TD><TD>nic1975</TD><TD>08.12.2007</TD><TD>Chijmes Hall </TD></TR><TR><TD>sailor_p</TD><TD>sailor_p</TD><TD>08.12.2007</TD><TD>The Sentosa Spa &amp; Resort </TD></TR><TR><TD>Think_Thrice</TD><TD>think_trice</TD><TD>08.12.2007</TD><TD>Raffles The Plaza </TD></TR><TR><TD>-</TD><TD>ykfoo</TD><TD>09.12.2007</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Parkview </TD></TR><TR><TD>snowiee</TD><TD>snowiee</TD><TD>09.12.2007</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin </TD></TR><TR><TD>elchwong</TD><TD>elchwong</TD><TD>10.12.2007</TD><TD>M Hotel (TBC) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Clar_Clar</TD><TD>clar</TD><TD>15.12.2007</TD><TD>Hotel Intercontinental </TD></TR><TR><TD>bubblepearl</TD><TD>bubblepearl</TD><TD>15.12.2007</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Parkview </TD></TR><TR><TD>-</TD><TD>ruoyan</TD><TD>15.12.2007</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>-</TD><TD>jingzjingz</TD><TD>15.12.2007</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa (Siloso Ballroom) </TD></TR><TR><TD>-</TD><TD>julienys</TD><TD>15.12.2007</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>-</TD><TD>kittylover</TD><TD>15.12.2007</TD><TD>Qianxi Restaurant (Hilltop) </TD></TR><TR><TD>cecilia</TD><TD>joyz</TD><TD>15.12.2007</TD><TD>Grand Shanghai </TD></TR><TR><TD>Adeline</TD><TD>droplet</TD><TD>16.12.2007</TD><TD>Conrad Cenntenial </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cheryl Ng</TD><TD>melbugs</TD><TD>16.12.2007</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>iceblue</TD><TD>iceblue27</TD><TD>16.12.2007</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shirley_Ang</TD><TD>shirley_ang20</TD><TD>16.12.2007</TD><TD>Grassroot Club </TD></TR><TR><TD>-</TD><TD>Cherinz</TD><TD>21.12.2007</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jeraldin Tham</TD><TD>jeraldinnivan</TD><TD>21.12.2007</TD><TD>Furama City Centre </TD></TR><TR><TD>aGNes</TD><TD>bluberi</TD><TD>22.12.2007</TD><TD>Orchard Parade Hotel (Club Chinois) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Evelyn Phua Hui Ping</TD><TD>cutebear13</TD><TD>22.12.2007</TD><TD>Marriot </TD></TR><TR><TD>dreamyspring</TD><TD>dreamyspring</TD><TD>22.12.2007</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>JaSz</TD><TD>jaszho</TD><TD>22.12.2007</TD><TD>Hilltop Garden </TD></TR><TR><TD>-</TD><TD>kismet23</TD><TD>22.12.2007</TD><TD>Shangri-La </TD></TR><TR><TD>-</TD><TD>ooops</TD><TD>22.12.2007</TD><TD>Swissotel Merchant Court </TD></TR><TR><TD>Meme</TD><TD>vainpotash</TD><TD>22.12.2007</TD><TD>Raffles Hotel </TD></TR><TR><TD>-</TD><TD>vvan_wang</TD><TD>23.12.2007</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>-</TD><TD>chin2lee</TD><TD>24.12.2007</TD><TD>Suntec </TD></TR><TR><TD>cloudia</TD><TD>kristal_yun</TD><TD>24.12.2007</TD><TD>Pioneer Spring @ Mount Faber </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tan May Jin</TD><TD>michelletan</TD><TD>25.12.2007</TD><TD>Dragon Gate </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tulips02</TD><TD>tulips02</TD><TD>25.12.2007</TD><TD>Shangri-La </TD></TR><TR><TD>lilo_stitch</TD><TD>lilo_stitch</TD><TD>28.12.2007</TD><TD>Raffles Hotel </TD></TR><TR><TD>wp</TD><TD>blissfully_frustrated</TD><TD>29.12.2007</TD><TD>Conrad Cenntenial </TD></TR><TR><TD>Twinklestar</TD><TD>twinklestarzz</TD><TD>29.12.2007</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Parkview </TD></TR><TR><TD>Janice</TD><TD>Bamster</TD><TD>30.12.2007</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin </TD></TR><TR><TD>corene</TD><TD>miracle_miracle</TD><TD>30.12.2007</TD><TD>Carlton Hotel </TD></TR><TR><TD>janrick</TD><TD>janrick</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hui</TD><TD>Tonic</TD><TD>Dec 07</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>blueroses</TD><TD>blueroses</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

oki... have browsed throught the previous threads ... phew... so many.......

so far missing the details of

1. cutecat
2. blueroses
3. Mel

Paging for cutecat, blueroses and mel !

and also,
cloudia and may jin pls provide me the other details too

<table border=1><tr><td>Screenname</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>AD Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>PG (AD)</TD><TD>VG</TD><TD>Lovenest</TD><TD>Wedding Bands</TD><TD>ROM Date</TD><TD>JP</TD><TD>ROM Venue</TD><TD>Email </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

snowiee is back &amp; on the roll liao. hehee.

tks gal for the update.

nic>> Nope...hv not been to Koh Samui b4. Only Hua Hin &amp; Phuket in Thailand leh.

But I think most beach resorts in Thailand more or less the same after awhile :P

Thinking of going there for holiday?

<font color="119911">hi dawn, we're keen! But need to see how much first. But we really like the idea of putting the names on the candy. Very unique

hey junie, not going greece anymore because i'm going early nov and everywhere in the greek islands will be closed. I've been to athens before so this time i wanted to cover the greek islands but the timing's not right so we'll push it to our anniversary
So where you going for your honeymoon?</font>

hello... i'm back...

agreed... time flies, and all of us here are mrs xxx alr... wah...

me too.. adjusting to marriage life... everyday go home is housework, housework.. no longer can parked in front of TV.

Jo,
Haven't went thru the designing portion yet....my first appt is in march. How abt u? Finished the designing portion? When's your next appt?

Rene,
I see....think I have to start looking for my shoes too.

Hi SummerIce,

Actually if I had a choice, I wouldnt go ADL coz that place seems a bit boring. I have to go to attend my Masters grad at Flinders. I left the planning to my hubby. But should be staying around the Rundall Mall area

Welcome back von!!

yeah~, miss my tv time.
Probably shall catch a movie sometime this wkend.
Was so bz preparing for wedding previously thus no time to sit back n relax. hee~

haha..if not, then i'll be the 1st u'll attend.

well, at least then u will know how it'd go in SFX.

take note of the chair settings, etc. hehee.

Hmm...now I'm thinking...shld I also rope u in to help me with church decor? *wekkid thoughts*

Lyn: Thanks but I am not looking for heels yet. Wait till I decide my Gown.

Rene: Look for URS discount cards lor.. think 10% discount. "leaping Lizard" - just a suggestion. BTW do remember to share with us your PS photos leh..

Jonic: I have yet to sign up with any BS..
Soon la, otherwise have no time to MTM my gown if I cannot find one that I desire.

Hey Nee... you look so beautiful in those pictures... and u have fu qi lian with yr hubby...
so sweet... Thanks alot for letting me view your pic.. thay are nice... ")

Oh anyone intrested in custom made rock candy with their name on the candies itself for favour? I am planning to get them for my own wedding..

now trying to find some friends to order together so that we can get better discounts when we ask for quotations... do let me know ok...need to order abt 1.5 mths before AD coz all hand made..

the website is:

http://lickalicioussweetz.wordpress.com/

Oh anyone intrested in custom made rock candy with their name on the candies itself for favour? I am planning to get them for my own wedding..

now trying to find some friends to order together so that we can get better discounts when we ask for quotations... do let me know ok...need to order abt 1.5 mths before AD coz all hand made.. ")

no lah...u think i so "chek-ark" meh :>P

given an inch, still want to ask for a yard. haha.

that day u just relax, come &amp; give readings can liao. and of course, eat &amp; entertain Fr. Ho during the lunch reception. U'll be my PR woman. haha.

now trying to find some friends to order together so that we can get better discounts when we ask for quotations... do let me know ok...need to order abt 1.5 mths before AD coz all hand made..

*faint* I where got will think like that one? =P
We all know how busy we all can be mah...anyway I like doing stuff like that =P
But seriously, if u need help, I can practically walk to SFX from Mark's place =) Just lemme know yeah?

hehee...u're the best, drea!

ok, i'll let u know nearer the date if i need help on decor cuz if there's a slot before mine, then no time to come in the morning to do it liao