(2007) Brides of year 2007

jonic: how is ur MTM gown? went thru the designing portion? i still waiting for my next appt.

mel>> i think the GDL is not a superstitious thing or is it based on religion, but rather a custom for Chinese/ our dialect group.

it's up to individual to see if they want to follow or not

for me, definitely no potty, etc. My mom only wants cakes. As for other stuff like pig trotters can, drinks, etc...I think we are also making do without.

We prefer to keep it simple.

hihi kenshare,
apologies for the late response.... we engaged an id for our reno.... we havent really started on reno yet... will wait till after CNY to start.... since we're in no rush to shift in..... as long as can finish work before end may, we're alrite...

about the hike for gst, actually im quite worried about the price increase too.... but im also afraid that some merchants might make use of this to increase their prices now.... so like in a dilemma now....

morning everyone!
i am now glad my wedding is postphoned, else junie cannot get her church =P and my darling baby bro is going to NEW YORK for a business study mission..to see how companies over there work n stuff...and he will be gone during the 1st 2 weeks of dec...*glares at him*

So see...God provides! Hor Junie? =P

drea>> haha....God has a plan for us! I have to postpone cuz of my bro....and lucky for you, you have already postponed it, else you may also need to change your AD date cuz of your bro too!

Anyway, I managed to get hold of Philip to inform him the change of date.

So now all settled.

Yay!

lyn..
thanks for the info..will go take a look at exodus..

Blurzsotong
oh...i guess that is the one that i went to see...not perodox...agree with u...not much attraction for me either...

jo..thanks for that info..haha..

jonic.
thanks..feeling nervous. now looking for shoe & other accessories for the shoot..

Hi ladies & gentleman,

Lelong!!! Lelong!!!

Ive only left with ring pillow (with scent), 1 pair of shoe from Heatwave & 1 pair of custom made shoe from Leaping lizard (both size 5) and 4 ties going cheap cheap

Email me at [email protected] for pricing and pictures

Thx!!!

Hi ladies & gentleman,

Lelong!!! Lelong!!!

Ive only left with ring pillow (with scent), 1 pair of shoe from Heatwave & 1 pair of custom made shoe from Leaping lizard (both size 5) and 4 ties going cheap cheap

Email me at [email protected] for pricing and pictures

Thx!!!

Yayness!!! =P

Janice, hhmmm...not quite confirmed yet. He said wanna wait till he finish NS, but I'm hoping that can be earlier...=) But my designer is his friend so we were joking that he has now oodles of time to design a uber nice WG for me. Hahaha....

my friend works in the weddin industry..so she says its very hot this year as compared to previous..
are u gals coming with a theme wedding ?

brightstar, I can include your site in my blog though, I have total of 5 sites (hahaha)

The wedding web: http://mikeliswedding.simpleartsplanet.com/
- Mainly featuring my FH and I, our story, album, venue, stationery, most importantly RSVP.

My Blog: http://lischamber.blogspot.com/
- everything and anything I feel, be it wedding preparation, emotions, psychology sector.

My very first site: http://web.singnet.com.sg/~lissytan/index.html
- the very first site I built using SingNet free personal page. Mostly recording thoughts, poems, emerging of positive thoughts over heavy thoughts.

My Etsy: www.saplanet.etsy.com
- my etsy shop hosted by USA craft site, a place full of talents who handmade stuff.

Simple Arts Planet: www.simpleartsplanet.com

Not all are relevant to wedding. so you may want to pick which one you want to include. I shall leave it to your discretion.. hee..

Hi Nicole

Thanks for your advice. You are right 8 Dec is a hot date and a number of AD photographers have been booked. Only managed to secure one recently. I'm using Kenneth Leong from Tsang Studios. The others are either booked or too expensive for my budget. *sigh* How's your preparation so far? I have not done anyting yet except booking venue, PS, AD photography, and bridal package. And yes, the JP.

I heard from some fengshui master that Yr 2007 is a very good year for marriage (year of the golden pig). Plus dec is the end of the calendar year, so dats why many couples getting married lor. Heard from hoteliers that usually dec is the hottest month of the year.

sailor: my preparation is ok so far...no glitches (thank goodness!) now each mth do a little bit towards june when i take my PS..

I already confirmed and signed for my AD Photography with eadwine...met him yesterday to look at his portfolio and chit chat with him. very nice guy...

Some hotels actually have the theme for you to choose, just that the set-up is the bare minimum for such theme. I know of couples who actually top up to boost up the effect of the theme.

personally, it's less vital of how the event may proceed (I am always less concerned of what I have little or no control over), but rather, my emphasis is weighted on what we will be doing.

I think most people can't remember other people's wedding, unlike ourselves, cos it's OURS to remember. However, we can make a small difference with what we can do for them, to help them feel involved.

I am not exactly trying to 'earn' praises or compliments from guests or bridal team. I do really appreciate the effort and time they are willing to take out for my event. Just 'thinking' of being appreciative is not enough, putting the thoughts into actions, makes it more lasting.

Ok lah, I am a super duper emotional freak who will not survive with no feeding of emotions, so I like that to flow through in my event. I hope to bring down the superficial front to the lowest and want to really receive it with genuine feelings.. (LOL..)

sailor: i think most of us here only confirm the service provider. For those with love nest, prob they'll be busy preparing for reno.

Unless your PS is uber early, if no, prob can lac a bit until July or August :P

junie, i've seen some in those bridal mags lah...I think Mark's fren had a shanghai night theme to it coz they had the "wong fei hong" song n the bride wore a mandarin collar halter neck evening gown.

hi ladies !

been sooooo busy... havent had the chance to pop by..

how is everyone !

any updates that i need to add to our Dec 07 table details?

Actually, I think we all stand to lose from GST increase.

For those with dinner packages "nett", surely the hotel will have to absorb the 2% increase when the time comes.. and we will either have less perks of suffer sub-standard service.

For those with +++, not to mention, it will be problematic cos more cost.

If GST increase not so soon (which I think is unlikely, given all the attention to it in the media), merchants will still raise the prices of things slowly....

I understand that rolex raised their prices earlier this month and omega watches will be raising their prices soon....

*waves to all newbies !

didn’t received any email from any newbies informing me to update the table details leh…. Hehe… any details provided by any newbies?

ya, hotel has themes in terms of their decor.

but very basic one.

drea>> ya, i know some hv theme weddings...but most pple wld just go for the normal ones which the hotel decor provides.

provided the guests we're gonna invite is the "ON" type, else hv theme wedding also a bit wasted.

Cuz it'd more fun if guests also dressed up to the theme.

I read somewhere in another thread in the forum...one of the brides had a Baseball Theme & they have a Q&A on baseball...got prizes to take somemore...fun rite. hehe

this is the last updated table i have:

(partial details)

<table border=1><tr><td>Screenname</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>AD </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pei Lin</TD><TD>gregina</TD><TD>14.10.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>~*junie*~ </TD><TD>skinnybeany</TD><TD>20.10.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>furnana</TD><TD>furnana</TD><TD>11.11.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jaslyn</TD><TD>jaslyn_82</TD><TD>01.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ai_Hui</TD><TD>Ai_Hui</TD><TD>02.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>-</TD><TD>babymiki2003</TD><TD>02.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>blueflower</TD><TD>blueflower</TD><TD>02.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Google Expert</TD><TD>googlite</TD><TD>02.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Moon_Moon</TD><TD>his_her</TD><TD>02.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Psyduckie</TD><TD>Psyduck</TD><TD>02.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>saro</TD><TD>saro</TD><TD>02.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shirley</TD><TD>shiro_ger</TD><TD>02.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jie</TD><TD>gastars</TD><TD>02.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>minmin</TD><TD>vanadis82</TD><TD>02.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Angelyn</TD><TD>zleeplesspig</TD><TD>02.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rinnie</TD><TD>Rinnie</TD><TD>03.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Janice Ng</TD><TD>janjanblues</TD><TD>03.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>andrea</TD><TD>krystal80</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>nicole</TD><TD>nic1975</TD><TD>08.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>sailor_p</TD><TD>sailor_p</TD><TD>08.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Think_Thrice</TD><TD>think_trice</TD><TD>08.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>-</TD><TD>ykfoo</TD><TD>09.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>snowiee</TD><TD>snowiee</TD><TD>09.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>elchwong</TD><TD>elchwong</TD><TD>10.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Clar_Clar</TD><TD>clar</TD><TD>15.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>bubblepearl</TD><TD>bubblepearl</TD><TD>15.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>-</TD><TD>ruoyan</TD><TD>15.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>-</TD><TD>jingzjingz</TD><TD>15.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>-</TD><TD>julienys</TD><TD>15.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>-</TD><TD>kittylover</TD><TD>15.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>cecilia</TD><TD>joyz</TD><TD>15.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Adeline</TD><TD>droplet</TD><TD>16.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cheryl Ng</TD><TD>melbugs</TD><TD>16.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>iceblue</TD><TD>iceblue27</TD><TD>16.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shirley_Ang</TD><TD>shirley_ang20</TD><TD>16.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>-</TD><TD>Cherinz</TD><TD>21.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jeraldin Tham</TD><TD>jeraldinnivan</TD><TD>21.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>aGNes</TD><TD>bluberi</TD><TD>22.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Evelyn Phua Hui Ping</TD><TD>cutebear13</TD><TD>22.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>dreamyspring</TD><TD>dreamyspring</TD><TD>22.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>JaSz</TD><TD>jaszho</TD><TD>22.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>-</TD><TD>kismet23</TD><TD>22.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>-</TD><TD>ooops</TD><TD>22.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Meme</TD><TD>vainpotash</TD><TD>22.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>-</TD><TD>vvan_wang</TD><TD>23.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>-</TD><TD>chin2lee</TD><TD>24.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tulips02</TD><TD>tulips02</TD><TD>25.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>lilo_stitch</TD><TD>lilo_stitch</TD><TD>28.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>wp</TD><TD>blissfully_frustrated</TD><TD>29.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Twinklestar</TD><TD>twinklestarzz</TD><TD>29.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Janice</TD><TD>Bamster</TD><TD>30.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>corene</TD><TD>miracle_miracle</TD><TD>30.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>janrick</TD><TD>janrick</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hui</TD><TD>Tonic</TD><TD>Dec 07 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

ladies pls check to see that ur name and AD is up there...

if not , please drop me an email at [email protected]

with the following details:

<table border=1><tr><td>Screenname</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>AD Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>PG (AD)</TD><TD>VG</TD><TD>Lovenest</TD><TD>Wedding Bands</TD><TD>ROM Date</TD><TD>JP</TD><TD>ROM Venue</TD><TD>Email </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

My AD is 17-03-07

1) Anyone did their food tasting?

Doing mine on 16-02-07 - we're taking it as a pre CNY dinner!

2) Anyone done up their wedding invites?

I'm doing inserts, going this weekend to the printers

3) Whose love nest is ready?

Going to stay with my in-laws. We're going to buy a flat but going to rent out. Coz i get along very well with my in laws, it makes more economical sense! lol...

snowiee>> u so long never come in here...much has happened woh, hehee

In summary, cuz my bro rec'd news from camp last week that they'll have an exercise in Australia from 15 - 30 Oct...so my mom wants me to change the date.

Lucky, M Hotel &amp; the church still available.

Anyway, me back to 8 Dec BTB *L*

Exactly, one yr after my ROM.