(2007) Brides of year 2007

Morning all...

Elch> My FMIL brough me to a jewellery shop in Park Mall. Can't remember the name. They do customize jewellery n their quality of diamonds are gd, price is cheaper than outside.

hi all! welcome to more newbies...hehe our forum quite happening leh
elch: thanks for the web download.
JJ: thanks for the explanation..at least i know how to prepare...

agnes...finally i managed to get myself registeres n voted...the interenet connecttion in office 2day's lagging like crazy...sry for the delay...

Esther...ic...me nt going for diamonds...jus yellow gold...currently eyeing the Oro22 designe series fr Poh Heng...still deciding whether to get it...hope to c some other jewellery shop tat sells similar modern design so tat I got wider options...

May Jin: i go facial at haach...for me haach is ok ...cos i know of pple who dont like haach..it all depends on the facial therapist..i have two regular therapists who can handle my combination skin..

The 29th date for us is also given by master.
My hb is dragon while i am a sheep.

He told us lunar March and lunar August more suitable for us this year and gave us 4 sets of dates for April and September respectively.

We decided September (lunar Aug) as our ROM also in Sept (2005). And wanted more time to jian-fei mah =P

Of the 4 dates given in Sept...29th is not the best for us but it is the only Saturday given, another is Sun and the other 2 on weekdays...thus we settled on 29th. Yes, most imptly he said no clash with us and parents will do.

Hi Veron,

07/07/07 will be jam-packed wif bridal cars. hehheheh.. my AD venue is in M Htl.

Hui,

eh... can i gatecrash the potluck session as well? hehehhe

jas, it's nt my sis office, but a unit in the same building. she was happily drinking coffee downstairs after they evacuate everyone fm the building *pengz*

nicole, i'm ok... juz a bit disappointed dat i can't get my keys on 29jan. hopefully i can get on 03feb. tis is the 3rd time i'm changing the date. 03feb is exactly 1mth later den the date given to be initially by HDB

hmm...tHink they have a lot of protocol to follow and process...
one dept wait for another...maybe u formal complain they may expedite yr stuff?

jas, i wish today i no need to work. gd weather to sleep in.

the branch officer did told mi one week but still tink 29Jan maybe wun get the funds. i may as well save the leave or go jalan with hubby instead. hubby actually prefer to collect on sat but nw he dun feel like cancelling his leave on 29jan. tink he wan to rest coz juz now he laugh n said, wan to cancel the leave meh? maybe can meet ID on dat day to see final drawing n choose material. wonder got any chance to order my UFO chair fm Cellini anot.

junie, really frustrating lor... abit sian also leh. can't wait to open the door to my nest!! tml ur first HDB appt rite?

morning to all.=)

psyduckie: i think u can still invite mr chan k.y. to do solemnization on sundays leh. cos..my fren's wedding was on sunday.=) it was just a few weeks ago..within year 2007.=)

hey..any1 signed up wif MBR(My Bridal Rm)? heard tt it's still new..is it true tt majority of their staff is from WL??? so, their stds shld be gd har? i m looking for BS now.=) mrs n ms wedd*ng club seems not bad to me too..i hadn't visited any bs yet..ha ha..=P

don't think will be celebrating, only the usual dinner. i guess, we will be busy moving house then. if house is ready then, maybe i cook dinner for him loh

juz found out fm my sis dat is actually a fire broke out beside the bin of level 5 carpark. started ard 7am+ and oni discovered at 9am++. by dat time, already burnt down 1 door. like dat also can whole building got smoke

agnes>> yup, tmrw 1st appt. We also want to ask the seller if they can give us the keys sooner.

JJ>> I am a customer of MBR and so are a few of the ladies here. In fact, MBR is the only BS I went too (after recommendation by another BTB) & my HB & I were impressed with their service & felt very comfortable with them.

They allowed me to try the gowns even b4 I sign with them & I didn't even make any appt...I was a walk-in customer

muffin, ur photos very nice and artistic

have any of u gals done up ur guest list already? me having headache with mine cause hotel max no. of tables maybe not enough...

nw still raining ar?

ya maochong yr bs so gd can provide mtv..
sobb sobb..

will u all be bringing yr wedding album to your wedding venue to let pple c , touch, scratch? hehe
or u upload in software show in projector?

yah, think quite lucky to get this package
the mtv will only show those PS photo, not the ones that ppl usually show about their younger days. but good enough for me cos me & FH dun have much photo to show also :P

I will bring the album to the dinner venue to let ppl see. Cos it's the only chance all the close frens and relative get to see. Else next time gotta bring it to every gathering leh ;P ppl will be careful with it one, like we also very careful with other couples one mah

good dae ladies!!

fudgecake, i agree wif u .. DIY urself have a sense of satisfaction and also recap all the memories etc...

vdae ahz.. haven tot of it wat to do cuz dun noe wat shift the 2 of us will be in haha.. both of us are working shift work.. like no life like tat.. haiz..

emily, yup i will be bringing the album to wedding venue fer guest to c lor.. hmm.. yup.. upload in projector ahz.. hmm.. may or may not.. haven really discuss yet..

haiz..wat a lazy afternoon.. the weather so nice to sleep.. sianz.. ok ladies im running off .. gotta go to work liaoz. .. ciaoz!

annabelle,
tks.
In the process of doing up guestlist now..
Hmm..cut down on relatives? Hahah.. and choose close friends only! Maybe it'll help!

JJ, psy...Mr.Chan used to accept invites to solemnize on Sundays but he stopped doing so in recent mths, according to wat I've read...

I was lucky to have him on a Sunday nxt mth cos I invited him way back last June...

JJ...be careful wif Mr & Mrs BS cos I've read lots of bad reviews bout them too...

Noon Noon Everyone..

My BS just called me ask me when want to go try and choose gown..
I cannot make up my mind.. cos now i really stress with work.. Today.. something happened again.. I almost tender.. But I must REN!!!!

REN REN REN REN REN REN REN REN REN REN REN REN
REN REN REN REN REN REN REN REN REN REN REN REN REN REN REN REN REN REN REN REN REN REN REN REN

Think i going mad!

Jellyfield: (I almost typed jellyfish hehe)

OF COS!! I include you and your FH?

So far the menu is as follow:
Hui - Fried rice, paper plates, cups, forks, spoons and spoons
Pocalynda - spaghetti

Anyone else?
All are invited! I will send our PMs or emails on directions to my place (nearer the date) to those who express interest in coming.

aiya.. too much complaints.. I give up..
I can only tolerate. Ask me do what I do lor...

But really no motivation... not at all any...