(2007) Brides of year 2007

nic1975

btw.where is stary and snowiee..
hmmm....they been missing awhile leh

belsi

Yoyoyo.. So busy busy busy ar... Can oni come in peek peek now and then... How's everyone today?

Most probably my montage will be my FH doing.. Afew of my frends offered help but I think it's sweeter to do ourselves

Think all of us are nearing the stressing part.. March-in song, montage, guo da li... arrrgh.. Headeache...

How's our dinner next Tues? Confirmed? Where and what time should we meet?

gregina

JJ, me also vote for PG!
like nic, watching a "live" version feels weird :p

and photos easier to keep lar. If VG, I think 5 years down the road, dunno where I put the disc :X

hee, junie, mai angry lar :E keke, who ask u small build and skinny wor :p we just simply cannot imagine u lugging those mags!

nic, yeah, dunno where our summary queen gone to. snowiee must be busy enjoying her post-ROM life :p

gregina

mabbe now her side is the audit period lor. not sure...but before she took leave to come back singapore, she was pretty busy too leh.

belsi

Sounds great! I've neber been there before but I'd like to try

How's the amosphere there and what kinda food do they serve?

gregina

yeah, nic. U very the good memory :p but I also just realised yesterday that they allow me to enter the forums during lunch. As long as after that I dun close my browser, I can still "remain" inside here :p

jaspire

they serve western food like chicken chop, spaghetti etc, but it is very very tasty! Dinner set wif soup, main course, brownie wif ice cream and drink at $13.90nett... yummy!

jaspire

atmosphere ah... bery cosy, thou small but i think shld be ok ba. Just hope can get a 9-10 seater then we can chit chat all nite there... kekeke...

pkum

its been a super busy day for me. my customer having a huge problem. then 2 more customers called. big problems! sianz...

today rain again... i scared next wk will rain too. next fri PS! yeah!8 more days... excited...

belsi

Wow! Veri reasonable wor!

So the nearest MRT is Bugis? I'm working at Novena so quite ok wif me.. How bot the rest?

Hopefully our yaking will not disturb the other tables... But think hard lah.. hahaha

benceltay

haha....not I cant cook hor is I no time no cook :p

keke....asked Ben (FH) he say we sure have to buy lo since we mite be rushing from duno where to Bishan...keke....hmm what can I get huh....tot of chicken wing but too bad its booked.....Hui any suggestions for me to get? convenience one hor...haha....dunno if I shld get satay....hmmm I confirm again in feb can...if my mum is not working I can get her to cook us fried mee hoon or something nice :D

belsi

pk, me too.. So busy and now dun feel like working le.. kekeke.. Dun sianz ar, me too also sian but when reading forum, it brightens up my day

Can feel ur excitement! Dun worry, I pray for u...

gregina

bye junie

hmm, actually they say, just wanna restrict us from using instant messaging services. But when they implemented it, I had no idea WHY they blocked this forums
all other forums ok lor except for here. *mutters*

Luckily, they didn't totally blocked it, just restrict the timing. *whew* But I was slow to realise it until yesterday :p keke, Junie, yeah, this kinda blocking got loopholes. Now I making use of one of them lor :p

anqi

hey ladies, that eating place serve nice food and deserts! i have tried before.. hee..

if not the vegeterian cafe there also not bad.

anqi

fudgecake, saw your montage already, quite nicely done! hee.

moon, pk and belsi, dont be so stress up! i'm also piling with work now, haiz. good thing that i cancel the PS tomorrow as well.

yuene

Eh...spaghetti taken liao? Hmmm okay. I'll try (TRY ONLY AH!) to do shepherd's pie. Anyone doesn't eat beef here? If so then I'll replace the minced beef with pork or chicken.

BTW ah, no one suggested bringing drinks yet leh... =P

fudgecake

cityangelsg: not a problem. photostory3 also can do montage but windows movie maker has more effects.

Moon : cheer up.... tomorrow will be a better day for u.

Anqi : thanks. seen your gowns... very very sexy

so when is the outing again? 30 Jan? i be outstation for a week. so not going to join u gals. can someone videocam the entire outing so that the rest of us not able to make it can see and listen in as well?

brightstar

to dawn -

1. im not sure

2. not necessary...depend on ur budget

3. u can get from the bridal studio...they have new ones...

4. lollies...fantastic idea!!!

danadele

belsi, u working in novena.. me too hahah but is not in novena but somewhere near there..

anqi, hi.. so u postpone ur PS to when??

cityangelsg, have u tried using the windows movie maker?? my hubby also use adobe to edit the pics..

moon, tk a deep breath or listen to something soothing.. take a while break ya.. tomolo will be a better dae fer u ya
me also sometimes at stress too haiz

brightstar

it is tough to maintain a wedding website...for my romance-fire.com i need to update every day so i need to seta side 2 hours a day to main it...not easy....drop me a tag if anyone of u need help....

gregina

sigh, guess what ladies? I'm STILL at office
got an impt system kenna error while generating report. Can't really pat backside and go coz all the bosses staying back to resolve the issue. hungry and sian *sniff*

loveangel

Wow...so many posts today!!!
Currently, i'm ok with 24th too...but i'm wondering if there'll be any CNY visiting to do since it's still within the 15 Lunar CNY days. Hmm, lemme think bout what to bring for potluck ok?

Maybe someone can update my details. I have just confirmed my ADVG -- In Jack Studio. Thanks!

Sharon: My complexion is nt good. I'm recovering from a bad bout of acne. Thanks to my MUA who covered my scars well. My PS is on 14 March.

Erica: I heard that Lavender (at Stamford House) sells very pretty dresses that can double up for your ROM. My dress was from my BS and it was altered to fit me.

dotdotx

hey nee, found this other person from your multiply, her name is midas?
is she around as well? u all really look great..! hope i'll also look *okay* for my photoshoot... :p any great outdoor venues to recommend?

fruche

hi everyone!
I'll make some sushi.

Pris: yah, I always pass by that place but never walk in. I'm thinking of doing that someday....

tinkerstar

Hey Bride,

Thanks a lot! I've not done much research so din know that some parts of greece will be closed in Nov. I will let my hubby know and perhaps, we will consider some other parts of Europe. So where do you suggest to go in early Nov? If can't go greece, then I hope to go to scotland, switzerland, italy and france. Will these places be affected by nov cold weather?

lyons

<font color="119911">hi tinkerstar, nov is the end of autumn and start of winter so it's definitely not as bad as going in dec. The weather SHOULD be not as cold as winter also. The further north of europe you go, the colder it is. central and south italy are warmer, just as greece is warmer. But it's still winter and europeans treasure their breaks so...

If you don't mind cold weather, you can consider going to switzerland or germany. Viena, Prague, Slovenia, Budapest are places you can consider as well. Europe's really REALLY big so don't limit yourself to the places people say you SHOULD go but rather go somewhere you've always wanted to go.

Lots of people have told me that spending 2 1/2 weeks in italy alone is wasting the trip there but I don't think so cos i intend on going back to europe sometime soon. And I've always wanted to go to many places in italy, that's why i chose not only to go for cosmos' all italy tour, i will extend a few more days to stay in places not covered by the tour.

Try google-ing cosmos, trafalgar and insight. Take a look at their itineraries and see which one appeals to you most. Usually these tour groups will have dates of dep and you'll know where in europe is not popular cos they do not have dep dates in winter.</font>