(2007) Brides of year 2007

wa..mr and mrs bs no good ah? ok..ok..noted.
i tink i will surely pay a visit to mbr.=)

cutecat: u mean..z-wed also no gd hah? my fren took up their pkg..and she paid another $3k+ to get all her pics back and some extra coffeebooks or wat..i tink. is it a norm to pay so much?? scary...

JJ: i heard got alot of hidden costs lor..i very scare leh..ya some people do top up alot to get pictures..the photos even cost much more than the package itself. scary! that's what i heard from my friends.

Hui, hahaha ... your house will be full of people... Hope we wont be making a mess out of it .... :p

um.... We will contribute desserts for you all, mango pudding.... hope to be able to find mangoes .....
Let me know the final head count for my preparation...

yup..wat my fren topped up..was abit more than the package price..which i feel is quite unreasonably priced lor...but she has no choice..cos..if count by per picture..she got to pay almost $5K for them..

maochong : u lucky gal. got BS to do free for u. Some BS/PG charged like $250 to 350 to do a foto montage.

moon : dun be too stressed at work today. tomorrow is FRIDAY

Strawberries : your hubby doing shiftwork too... that must be really bad. Understand what u r going thru as my hubby is doing shiftwork as well... he always complain abt his nites and days being screwed up

cityanelsg: can try using photoshop to edit the pics and other soft ware to do the montage. not sure if photoshop can do montage by itself without the other add ons from adobe.

Doreen: My pleasure to have all of you around. If made a mess my FH can stay back to help me clean no worry. Hahaha. :D We'll confirm the headcount when one to two weeks before the event.

Hui - Fried rice, paper plates, cups, forks, spoons and spoons
Pocalynda - spaghetti
Doreen - Mango Pudding

I remember happylife, Ben, Erica, Sharon, Jellyfield are also interested.
The rest of the BTBs? Let me know so we can plan the amount of food to get. Tehehe.

Hui,

hehhe.. my nick can be jellyfield aka jellyfish. like the cold-dish when they haf jellyfish. yum yum..
kao_drool.gif

yup yup, pls do include mi n FH. will definately try to make it to ur plc. now crossing fingers dat i dun haf to go any house visiting on dat day. my last chance to collect ang paos. hahaha

urm.. i cant cook for nuts. so i'll da pao fried chicken wings if datz not too fattening? or how abt any cakes fr pine gardens? hehhehe..

how is everyone doing? it's quite a slow thurs... can't wait for friday.

I've decided on focal ad for my invites. hoping to get them soon!

btw, gals - if you have overseas friends to send cards to, there's this Singpost offer -- cards postage only 55cents anywhere in the world!! it's a CNY promotion. I was So HAPPY. the normal price for my card to Germany would be $1.45.

the offer is until 22 Feb apparently.

Hi Fudgecake,

Thanks..i think tat shd be wat my friend meant...
i must have been mistaken and tot can do montage straight away..most prob will use window movie maker too..
easy to use..i am computer and software idoit..haha..

Hi Brightstar,

Thanks so much for offering to share with us. I have just sent u a mail to your Yahoo account that I found in your blog

Thanks again!

janice, relax relax!!!! =P But jokes aside, if u really cannot tahan, as much as ur worried about taking leave and stuff, if ur not happy, there's only so much you can take so just bear that in mind.

JJ, what's ur budget for a BS? Maybe we can help?

wonder how the 1st appt with my BS designer will be tmrw? hehee.

Am going to lug a few magazines and printouts to the BS. Luckily, I sort of already know what kind of designs I want...else, sure headache.

hi andrea...

i dun wanna spend more than $4k for the package, even after adding photos. cos..i tink to hire a photographer for AD..also need ard $1K, right? and videographer..also need $1k har? so..total, all in all..$6K for everything?? feasible hor?

fudgecake : ;( sianz.. v v stressed.. even slp oso will scare dunno my cargoes can come in on time anot.. haiz.. ;( tink all the stress add together made mi more depress.. start to anyhow tink.. haiz..

JJ>> I think your budget is feasible. For BS pkg, depending on what you want, got less than $3K one also.

Think got one BTB signed up with Golden Horse Awards at <$3K &amp; the pkg looks quite comprehensive.

Err, Hi everyone, I am new here... I am also getting married this yr.. Oct...Nervous.. Would like to seek some kind advice on certain stuffs..Thanks alot gers...

1) Which Feng Shui Master you all go to? Need to double check if the selected date is ok..

2) Must all the clothes of the bride be all new?

3) Where to get nice head accessories? Can custom made?

4) What do you think of having a customized lollies for favor? Saw a website selling these sweets which can put my name n FH's name on it... Called the lady who is very nice say the lollies will be packed in organza pouch... Any commenst on that? Need something unique hence thinking of these lollies...

Veron: Sure thing.
Hope to see you and your FH!

Jellyfish: If got to visit families come by after that lah. :P We're at 5pm.

Don't worry bt can't cook. I can't either. U really think I was going to fry rice? I probably get one of my clients from my workplace to do for me and I pay her. Hahaha.

Hui - Fried rice, paper plates, cups, forks, spoons and spoons
Pocalynda - spaghetti
Doreen - Mango Pudding
Jellyfield: Fried Chicken Wings

Err, Hi everyone, I am new here... I am also getting married this yr.. Oct...Nervous.. Would like to seek some kind advice on certain stuffs..Thanks alot gers...

1) Which Feng Shui Master you all go to? Need to double check if the selected date is ok..

2) Must all the clothes of the bride be all new?

3) Where to get nice head accessories? Can custom made?

4) What do you think of having a customized lollies for favor? Saw a website selling these sweets which can put my name n FH's name on it... Called the lady who is very nice say the lollies will be packed in organza pouch... Any commenst on that? Need something unique hence thinking of these lollies...

phew..junie..thanks for ur reassurance..i thot mine was not realistic..cos..wat i heard from frens ard me..they are spending $5k to $10k on the BS alone..aft topping up. tt's why i wonder if my budget is too unreasonable to start wif.

but it's true tt photographer and videographer for AD are hired separately, right? and each person..can cost $1K..right?

<font color="119911">hi tinkerstar, most people will have the idea of combining italy and greece. Cosmos also has a package combining these 2 countries, last date of dep for 2007 is 28 or 29 Oct i think. but it doesn't include the greek islands. We also thought of doing that but we changed our minds because:
1. the main attraction of greece is athens and the greek islands. in nov, it's the start of winter so every place on the greek islands are closed so it defeats the purpose of going there.
2. most tour agencies that will take you on cruises to the greek islands will stop operation in oct.
3. everything's closed so you have to do everything F&amp;E and some hotels might be closed to. Which might be a bit wasted to go all the way there.

So you need to think carefully if you still want to go there. We still intend on going to greece but next time, maybe during our anniversary, then we can pick summer time, more crowded but nicer for the greek islands.</font>

hee, so fun :p I can imagine Junie stumbling under the heavy load of the mags :p

I also going for my 1st appt to see the gowns but then apparently the co-ordinator that used to serve me was transferred to somewhere else

keke, drea ah, Apr 6 is Good Friday? O.o that's great!! We can happily kill chickens together to our hearts' content :p

JJ...ur budget's feasible...for me...it's nt more than 3.2k for BS cos no intention of adding photos...AD PG I dun intend to spend more than $800 n no VG unless fh strike 4D b4 AD...=p

agnes arh.. my HB also warn me liao.. Cannot top up.
Striaght after we left the shop.. out of the shop liao he say " Please Hor! No more adding of photo hor!" Like I definately add more photos.

Moon..
dun be stressed..
I used to be in similar job scope like yours..
If u have done your best to bring them in, den dun add more pressure on yourself..It will not help to expediate them in..
there are things tat u cant control..
Relax...okie..otherwise stress will make complexion not gd..u will be more depress ..:-)

oh dear....janice, hmm...well we can see how to juggle it coz I think Good Friday service is usually in the afternoon. Will u join us for karaoke? that will be in the afternoon most likely.

Peilin, yay yay!!! =P

JJ, of coz it's feasible. AD photographer usually ppl get from outside(from what I see) I think ur friends maybe their budget was more or they really spent on the topping up of photos..*shrugs* Most impt is being comfy with ur budget =)

peilin so evil!!! =P Make fun of our poor junie, although I can imagine that happening...heh heh. No lah, maybe she borrow the shopping trolley from the supermarket n dump everything inside then she roll over =P Or Mic can dump her inside also then push her along to MBR =P

Sorry junie!!!! I can't help it!! =P

We see how lor.

Cos my working hrs is from 6pm - 9pm..

If KTV in the afternoon. I need to leave at 5plus.
If KTV at night. Then i may not join dinner and meet you all after 9pm..

JJ, got some PGs and VGs offer a combined package. there are also some companies which offer both AD PG and VG services.

Alternatively, u can just opt for a VG and get ur relatives/friends/family to be a substitute PG for the day :p

wah....drea, u say me evil. then u leh? :pp *giggles* I think better get Mic to put her in the trolley and roll into MBR :p oops...heh heh

hi elch, andrea and pei lin..

thanks for all the contributions.=))

ya..i tink i might just choose between a VG or a PG.=) in ur opinion, whose skills is more impt ah? VG's or PG's? =)

JJ arh.. Personally I think PG more important.

Cos VG.. Maybe watch once or twice.. then maybe after awhile the disc will spoil and cannot watch..

But for PG.. at least can tahan longer mah.. so if PG well taken.. good for keepsake.

Personal Thought lah

PG ah? ok..noted.=) hee..i tink so cos VG, can always get cousins or frens to use their cameras to record the funny moments or sabotaged scenes. and d/l from them.=P

PL &amp; drea>> you all make fun of me ah. U good ah. :P

But really lor..the mags are heavy. Though I doubt I'll be the one carrying it. Poor Mic, haha.

Good Friday go out ah?

I shld be able to i guess. If my HB's in town, I'll ask him to join us.