(2007) Brides of year 2007

I'm an Oct bride too! Can I join this thread?
My details are as follows:

AD Date - 27 Oct 2007
AD Day - Sat
AD Venue - Grand Hyatt
BS - Z Wedding
PS - Z Wedding
AD Photo - TBA
AD Video - TBA
MUA - TBA
ROM Date - 09 Sept 05
ROM Venue - Stardus
Love nest - SengKang

Thanks to the lovely angel who is updating this!
Btw, any recommendation for photography and videography?

toking abt gatecrashing ang bao, i ever rec i think $18.XX for abt 5 jiemeis to split ! can anyone beat that... n lots of 1c n 5c some more.... n another $18 for helping out whole day...
hi agnes
i oso having 5-6 jiemei, in case 1-2 cannot make it stil have 3-4... cos some have work commitments and in case they get preggie.. hehe
btw, got preggie jie mei one or not huh ? can or not? maybe 2 of my fren planning... if cannot then must have back up liao..but i will be sad..

hi jellyfish can u share with me how u plan?....cos me now still confuse in having lunch or dinner leh...

wat time will your lunch be?

agnes...I tink I'll set $18 as the baseline...those who do more will get more no. of ang baos...as for PG, driver n etc will have to depend on the services given tat day n whether can click or nt...min. will still be $18...

hi esther,
if you think it is a must for you the maybe can consult your AD VG and see how things can be work out?
for me, i think the event is quite short plus it is just ROM so did not engage VG. =)

esther: better to decide for AD VG and PG first then can negotiate for ROM stuff...usually can tie in or cheaper....

saro: think preggie jie mei not very advisable cos if anything happens...her elders may not be hapy....

sailormoonwt, ya i flipped thru local and overseas bridal mags...the prop i brought over is the black chandelier light not rose petals lah.. u gt c rose petals in my PS meh haha...

I only went to Skin and Sheraton hotel, the rest are taken in studio... u hv to decide wat is the theme for ur PS first.. u want natural PS, then gt to be parks and beaches... me and HB are very certain we dun want candid shots so we din go to such locations.

kimi alw help us to post it... hee thx kimi for ur help all along

hi saro,
i second nicole's post. although we wuld love to have the close ones with us... sometimes it cannot be helped. maybe you wanna check with your jiemeis?

ya.. evelyn... we two can be back-up jiemei for esther... any other wan to join. lol

i tink angbao should haf '8' den will be good mah

Hi Suika

quite Happy with my selection, the ladies attended me is YuanYuan, she very helpful.
I also booked my photo shot appt in April liao.
When ur PS? Wat ur email? maybe we csn chat online(instant massager).

Cecilia> ya guess i got to that first.

Hehehe....all my jiemeis n bros are very close to us. Now they are planning a trip to Bali straight after our ROM. n Paying for us too.
They also helping in preparing for my ROM n AD.
So this is what we can do for them in return....

talking about exceeding budget, i did not set up a budget sheet, nicole but i guess as long as you spend within your limits, things will be ok.

OOoh...another 27 Oct bride...

Welcome Ix, I'm also having the AD on that date

Any budget for PG and VG? I have one used by my friend who takes candid happy moments. This is his style. Price is 1K for a day.

I like his style.

Is this cheap or ex?

stjt,

my lunch shd b ard 1pm. hadnt really cfm it yet. but im trying to get my MUA to reach my hse at 6.30am (earliest). doubt i can b awake if it's any earlier... can see a panda bride. hahahhaha...

i hadnt really plan the details of the ceremony yet. now having headache as my FMIL wants mi to reach their hse at an ausipicous timing. but my FH & I r trying to convince her to do w/o it. :P

but it definately wld b a rush to b going to 3 places within 1 mrng:
1. my hse
2. FH hse
3. htl

i set up a budget sheet and imput the cost so far...i thot i spent not much but realised its quite a sum too....tats y wondering abt the rest of you gals lo..hehe

hi maochong, macjoe, my eg oso red.
my BS tells me that better chose a color that i dun usually wear. i tried and relaised that the gown suits me just nice.

clueless, my hb says that i might blend in with the VIP tables.. because the table cloth is red.. but the guest tables for my venue is champagne.. so i wil stil stand out. is that wat u are worry, blending into the table cloth or carpet?

strawberries, i think i shld be setting 8k aside.. pray to god dun exceed..

jaspire.. heihei u shld be resting..

all, actaully i wld prefer kua, but my bs never say anything abt that. i think they are giving me a normal tea dress.

qns when the Hb came to fetch us, we r wearing wg rite? then when do we chg to tea dress or kua?

nic...fh n i nv really set a budget for AD...we jus tell ourselves we got v.tight budget...n for each services we'll set a budget...e.g BS we told ourselves nt more than 3.2k...

nic>> i intend to set aside 15K for the losses incur.. i take into consideration per head ang bao is $80..acutally need to set aside so much la.. but extra money is better than later u need and dn have..

Nicole> hehehe i think it a nitemare ahahhahah
Anyway the budget is set by me la...everything that I wan i just ask my FH can or cannot. So far so gd.

oh no lah.... cos i tot u hv other pic which u may not hv time to post them into yr multiply so ask if u brought rose petals as well..

ah! u mean u brought the black chandelier light?
wow!!! wat an effort !

nic...nt sure cos nv attend lunch wedding b4...but i believe if u r only inviting close frens n relatives I think there wun be any diff in amt whether it's dinner or lunch...