(2007) Brides of year 2007

hi macjoe, lasik was gd yesterday... no lah, no feeling cos got anaesthesia (think i spelt wrongly) LOL! its pretty fast like within 2min, you are done.
see how my left eye is later. Ops ard 12.45 noon time. Now a little hard to see cos right eye ok, left eye haven done and me not wearing specs now. Haha...

Smilez, yah, will try to relax..

Jazol, better do it fast. When i went to dye hair, i keep stressing to them that it's my wedding. My color was quite dark, but still can see color

sailormoonwt, thx for the compliment

The Pub is Skin at Red Dot Museum...the old Traffic Police at Maxwell, its not my hang out place... me and HB dun go clubbing at all...the red wall paper is also the same place... its a location recommended by my PG during our communication session, so we went the night b4 our PS to check out and gotten the permission to take PS there...

Initially wanted to give up this place cos i gt no time ro recee, i popped by at 10 plus that evening and luckily managed to get the permission.

ya i did a lot of research on mag and finally settled with victorian style... so bring my own props for the shot the studio shot... but PG is a skilful one, else my pix wont turned out to wat i want

U gotten ur BS??

morning ladies

i rec min.$18 and max of i think $100+(2 ang baos in 1 day). For both i helped the whole day so i tot the $18 was a bit "underpaid" <haha> and the $100+ "overpaid" !! the 100+ one not particularly rich, just generous lor. It might be a range instead of fixed cos in case some help 1 day while others 1/2 day ma.. so most prob my range shd be from $18 to $88 ? and prob have a overall in charge for jiemeis n xiong dee too..
actually i am in a dilemma, not sure if i shd ask a fren to be my jie mei or not, can i hear some opinion from ladies here ? thanks

this fren A, was my very good fren during sch times, however, we were not so close since we both started work but remained rather good frens.
when she got married i was her jie mei.. but during this period from her wedding til now, our frenship is like getting from bad to worse.. i think she kinda dun like me for some reasons.. so i was wondering if i shd ask her to be my jie mei or not... wat do u gals think ?

Hi Ann,

Did not managed to get a date on sat to go down. Said to be fully booked. Will be gg down on 24th in the evening instead.

So how's the gowns?

saro...if i were u i dun tink i'll ask fren A cos it'll be v.awkward n both of u have to 'fake' out a non-existing gd frenship...jiemeis shld be close frens who u r comfy wif...

hey nee ... wow...u did alot of research ah..somemore brought yr own props...so wat did u bring along? rose petals mah?

so where else beside sheraton hotel tat u guys go for outdoor shots? i m nw cracking my brain where to go wor~

yup...got my BS liao... French Bridal loh..PS early feb
very exciteD!

hey where is the table tat we last had in tis thread showing all of our details ah?

happylife, yup will have customary in the morning, yup agree that lunch will be too rush but hor can have rest for the end of the day....now too confuse...actually so call reserved a restaurant but have not told them wan lunch or dinner

eve, the e-mail on Kelvin's website should be correct mah.. or u can try to sms him.

snowiee, my VG is PisTis Studio.. kindly update the table. tks!

Hi Lovely samsoon,

Sorry for the late reply. Your HDB shdn't hv any issue on getting the keys. I've applied mine on yr04 nov time, drag the whole procedure to jan05 (i think, can't rem liao) coz not enuff CPF &amp; dun wan throw in CASH!

If I'm not wrong I've gotten my keys in JAN'05 but I'm only getting ROM in late FEB. They didn't even bother to ask me too.

Some of my friends ROM even later

juz realised that it has been two yrs since i registered in the SingaporeBrides.com forum.. counting down to my 2nd ROM anniversary, it's less than 4mths away!!!

the day b4, one of my friend told me she pandang.. Cos she has done 3 time jie meh.
So she decline being my jie mei.. Now i need to look for another person to replace her.

But quite sad loh.. If she is considered as jie mei.. which means in my heart she is are a very close friend.. But end up she rejected me.. Haiz..

thks elchwong for your reply

i oso feel the same way but if i dun ask her (cos she asked me to be her jiemei last time) i am afraid she might be more negative abt me. i dun wan to further aggravate matters.. sigh... headache...

hi esther
if ur jiemeis n brothers helping whole day, i think its okie la.. i rec arnd this amt twice when i helped out too.. :> but is this inclusive of gatecrashing ? if not the u have to Bao another ang bao for that then a bit shiong..

janice, my fren was a jie mei for many times liao n she's nt pantang at all... really if be more den 3 times jie mei den will nt marry off meh?

stjt: agree wif happylife. good to book a restaurant asap. 07/07/07 seems to be a super hot date. i'll b holding my customary in the mrng &amp; a lunch later. now having a headache in planning the timetable coz find dat it wld b kinda rush. but the good thing is dat i'll get to rest early.

If you have VG, sometimes they can arrange a VG for ROM at a special rate or at cost....
heard abt tat before from some friends who got married

hubby n i were tinking of $368 or $388 for gatecrashing angbao... too little, average or too much. last time i was jie mei for my elder sis, BIL give $168 for gatecrashing, he purposely came juz on time so that we cannot spent much time on bargaining.

agnes: what's the market rate for gate crashing ang bao? i did a few gatecrashing before and the ang bao i rec range from 50 per person to 99 per person...

what do u think a jie mei or bro ang bao should be? very confusing ...

nicole, i tink the parents fm both side will give angbao to the jiemei n bros for helping out at the wedding. i received angbao fm both side during my sis wedding few yrs back.

jas, my mum said 1mth can liao... nt sure how my MIL will tink. will check with her also.

saro, i tinking of having 4-6 jiemei. will prefer 6 though

esther, mi oni haf PG during ROM

anges>>ya maybe kelvin mailbox full.. nvm i try again, since is confirm his email add..thanks ya!

saro>>on your wedding day is suppose to be a joyous occassion.. prephas u can ask that friend of yours to help u with other stuff? so that at least she wont feel that u are against her.

Esther>> wow esther your ang pow big leh..u wan extra jie mei?? keke.. *me me*..keke

hi esther
the gatecrashing ang bao of $88 is for individual jie mei and/or xiong dee or as a group ?
cos i tot (correct me if i wrong.. hee) gatecrashing ang bao is for jiemei oni ?

esther: ic..

saro: i think gate crashing ang bao for the jie mei only..cos i never share my gate crashing ang bao with any bros...hehe

talking about jiemeis? i think i will just get my sistas to be my jiemeis. won't make it very big.

esther, i had PG for my ROM. video tken by friends. =)

den the angbao for opening the car for groom, should gif how much.

ur giving any angbao to PG, VG and the driver for bridal car?

opps.. Jazol, dun worry u still got time to fix the color.

Same like Jhoo, I keep stressing to them that I m touching up the color n trimming of hair for my big day. So the stylist will noe how much to trim (Cannot cut too much layer otherwise it will be hard for our make-up artist to style).

Kaye, wat's ur hair color now?
I dye cos half of my hair is black n half is brown

Saro> We are giving each jiemei n bro ang pao for morning effort.
The actual gate crashing amount still deciding between S$888-S$1288.