(2007) Brides of year 2007

Happy New Year 2007!!!

Wanna share how you spent your New Year?
Foe me, I went for a drink with my friend at Clark Quay and we enjoy the firework as well. But one thing which I'm quite disapointed with is NO "TAXI" goodness me! I tried to on call and fetch on the road non of the taxi stop and imaging thousand of ppl waiting for taxi on this day. We plan to go home at 3am but end up I only got a cab at 5.30am SAD!!! I only slept at 7am the next day so tired.

Something unfortune happen again. My maid wake me up in the morning at 8.00am when I only sleep for an hour. My dad was admitted to hospital for internal bleeding in his brain. I can't understand that's my first present in 1st Jan 2007. Now he still coma, I really don't know what to do next! I actually plan for genting trip with my HB and we even got all the tickets with us already. By right we are setting off on 8 Jan 2007. I call up the tour agent to check if we can cancel the tickets or not but they rejected my request. I did ask them if I can postphone my trip since I already paid in full and they mention that I have to top up with another $60.00 per person to postphone cause they have book and paid for the hotel already. I really hope to go but how can I enjoy myself while my poor dad are in the hospital. The tour agent really cold blooder. Can someone teach me what to do?

Hey Cheri,

yahz.... Now for the next one in line will be Hui on the 9th Jan....

Oh, you will be taking more of the photos? um... If so, must bargain with them... As for me, I suppose I would restrict myself to taking more photos, cos find it expensive. And when I think that next time, the photos will definitely be stored in storeroom.. so will be wasted in the end loh. It's only useful in the initial, which is the beginning. So I myself don't find it worth.
I will take more on actual day rather, so it's the real and actual event which I wanna remember. It's the memories that will be remembered, the most important event of the life.

Your FH going to have reservist? Then better move to another date for PS. Cos the effect not so good after all, cos of the toning of the skin.

jas, mine is private clinic at TMC. she has another nite clinic at woodlands. nt sure if she'll go other hospital to deliver anot leh. next time i'll check with her.

oic... agnes..
hehe.. will also ask her next time..
cos dun want to deliver at TMC..
pte clinic think can go other pte hospital..

Janice.. I went for wedding dinner..
so want to give some feedback to junie..

agnes.. my SIL also gave birth at Mt Alvernia..
she say not bad..cos my hubby's aunt working there..so think can get discount or dun noe what..
but I dun really like.. cos I not in gd terms with her.. then later she thought I choose Mt Alvernia cos I want to use relationship to get all those freebies or anything like that lor..
I maybe going to Gleneagles or Mt E..

gals, i will go home and take pics and share with you gals.. coz yesterday finish late at past midnight so never take photos.. will go home and take..

Mei, not taking leave this few days?? probably fri?? shld rest.. hee..

so glad.. most of us settle HM.. all looking forward for the break yeah!!

kelly & smilez, me also super broke!!! hai.. i also dun dare to think abt the credit card bills...

Jaslyn...retroverted uterus is so called the uterus is 'facing wrong way' or something like tat...I oso dunno hw to explain...hehe...some ppl believe will be harder to conceive but some say no issues at all...

I've gone to a number of gynaes...both males n females...I've even shortlisted a gynae whom I haven't seen b4 but will want to c when I get preg in future...he delivers at Mt.A n TMC...I personally feel tat Mt.E n Glen is over-rated...

elchwong, tink my sis also got retroverted uterus. when she was 9mths preggie, looked like oni 5-6mths preggie. but the buttock extremely big n "qiao4" lor. her buttock normal is flat one leh.

piglet.. I never take leave, only take leave after wedding. Beginning of the year, got lots of things to settle at work lor.

These few days I very jialat.. like always hungry.. so I kept eating.. haha.. jialat lah.

faint..jas u smart, everything blame taiwan earthquake hor? =P

I also considering either Mt Alvernia or TMC coz those are the nearest to my FH's house (I think) But why TMC not good? I tot of there at first since the gynea is there (assuming I stick with her) and my siblings and I all born there

smilez.. not really lah.. not stressed.. just feel hungry all the time.. don't know why.. keke.

I have been sleeping a lot during the long weekend so it's ok.

ohoh...nicole!! if u see this msg, I saw this furniture shop/warehouse near kallang basin there that I think specialises in zen furniture. Lemme know if u want the website address. I think I got it correctly =P

Hi Julie.. congrats.. another thing settled...

Hi carol.. my JP was Dr. Phua.. fathery look lor.. not bad.. quite friendly and he can jokes too...

Hi gers,
sorry i haven been here for a long time... been sick after my ROM... hee..

anyway, i think i am quite sure it doesnt clashes with qing ming... so dun worry... its like only 5 months away, and i really duno where to start. When to guo da li, when to start printing invitation card, when to have the food tasting etc etc... help!!!

Anyway, Happy new year to ALL!!!! wishing everyone a blissful year ahead... ;)

Jess

Dear Jenn
finally decided AD & venue
plz help me update
AD 20 Sept 2007
Venue Grassroot country club
Thank in advance

<font color="119911">hi Julie,

Great! No regrets on choosing tri-angles man... they're really really good! Better book hilarion quick if you decided on him cos he gets booked pretty fast! You can ask hilarion if he can do the compilation for you, I'm not too sure. Actually, it's usually the videography that's got express editing to show the day's event during the banquet dinner right? But if you want photographs, I'm not sure, you've got to ask hilarion.

As for going ala carte vs going through BS... I assume you're talking about photoshoot? Cos actual day is not included in all packages anyway. The all-in-one bridal studios usually have in-house photographers so you've got to pick carefully and make sure you get the photographer you want or they'll give you someone else. If you go for independent bridal studios like ted wu, frederick lee etc, they engage independent photographers for photoshoot and they're more well-known. Of course they come at a higher price tag lor. So it depends on what you want.</font>

piglet,
me no money to buy new clothes. Hahahah... cham... very cham...

Ytd, did a rough tabulation on the amt of angbao, broke out in cold sweat with FH after the total amt is shown. Hahahaha...

He is worse... With the pin jin and door angbao to handle...

yeah!! hi-5 lovely_samsoon and jac....

hee... initially i was quite worried if i've made the wrong choice with SWC..... *phew*
i fell in love with their gowns when i went for my cousin's gown-selection early last year....
and i've been eyeing on them since then.....
i signed up with them almost immediately after we've confirmed our banquet... :p heehee

hihi jane,
your AD's also on 20 sep?? hi-5 to you too....
hee....

hi... seems like most have already take pics... me too jus finished it on saturday not sure when to select pics thou.

frostyfiona, u didnt top up more when selecting ar? muz already have many pics in ur pkg. how many pics in total do u have?

tokyodreams, bintan PS was tiring... and its raining on and off e whole time had to take shots in e rain heehee my PG very ON and my gowns were wet... as e rains in bintan are worse than singapore. ur PS also in bintan rite.. should be ok by e time u go as e weather now is good.

think it's gonna be an exciting and beautiful year ahead for all of us...

hope everyone will have wonderful memories....
enjoy our wedding preps all!!

Elch, I no know leh...coz Jas say she dun wanna deliver there so I wondering why lor. Like I said, I hope to have my baby there since my brothers and I all were born there...Confinement food is smething that "scares" me coz it's a lot of those herb stuff and all the "funny funny" food that I never eat. My FH was joking that he will help me eat all those while he go get me "kantang" confinement food (if there's such a thing =P)

hi pple
wah today talk abt kids and childbirth?
i did an ultrasound last year ..everything normal except for follicular cyst...doc say its normal so not gonna bother....

drea: what website is it?
sailor: (Returns high five)..hehe i am having my AD at chijmes in the day for both solemnisation and lunch...i dont have any dinner...hehe keep it simple....my BS: Ted Wu
PG: Chrisling (outdoor) &amp; Eadwine Lay of Plush Photography for AD

I am not intending of having VG...

talking about confinement food..
my MIL say must eat the pig leg vineger.. I say dun want.. cos cant stand the smell &amp; the taste..
then she say I dun noe how to eat gd food.. faint..
my mum confinement also never eat this.. different ppl mah.. I like what my mum cook..
so my MIL better dun cook that for me..

Hi Nicole

I love Ted Wu gowns too - but hubby say the package would stretch our budget quite a fair bit.
In fact hubby thinks ted wu gowns are prettier but then he also thinks BV gowns look good on me (yeah, he's trying to make me happy lah)- for photo shoot, we are using Montage Studio as it is one of the photographers tie up with BV. Chris Ling is good.. but a litte tight on our budget again. Yeah, we wanted to have something simple and hence we didn't want to blow our budget and get into debt. By the way, have you got any JP for solemnisation? We haven't gotten any AD photographers yet.

HELLO ladies!!

Happy New Year! This year is our year!! Busy one I must add.

Sorry, been MIA-ing for a few days cuz no time to access email.

Busy playing mahjung &amp; "nua-ing" @ home with HB, haha.

i like the pig trotters vinegar too BUT not the trotters. the vinegar itself is a delicacy to me.. i guess it's individual tastes. some ppl like it, some dun.

sailor: my AD photography is by Eadwine Lay of Plush Photography
I just got my JP ..called him to book him..but stil have to call back in sept to double confirm and get his license no to efile.

My JP is Mr Chan KY